LYN New Honda HRV thread V2, Hi-rider Revolutionary Vehicle

ben3003
post Sep 17 2022, 06:40 PM

10,860 posts

QUOTE(jimmychangas @ Sep 17 2022, 05:41 PM)
You should find a test drive unit and check it out yourself. Avoids any miscommunication here lol
test drove V spec, not really like the engine noise if compare civic, the ride also but probably i have been driving sedan all these while la. don have RS spec around at my place (only 2 dealership in my puny city). i dunno true or not my SA tell me that civic RS can get 700km per tank... even the econ mode hrv macam can get 600km also? probably is like no much jam road la. How is the engine noise if like cruising at 110-120km/h?

but im replacing my old preve, and i will be commuting back and forth brunei quite often, the border quite jam also. So im thinking dunno which car type is better choice lol. Booked HR-V, but some features don have like auto dimming rear, the old HU, which is really a deal breaker for me la, because i gonna use the car long term also. Anyhow since my queue for HRV RS will be at least next year, so probably see end of the year if any other models coming out or not.

This post has been edited by ben3003: Sep 17 2022, 06:44 PM
jimmychangas
post Sep 17 2022, 09:40 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Sep 17 2022, 06:40 PM)
test drove V spec, not really like the engine noise if compare civic, the ride also but probably i have been driving sedan all these while la. don have RS spec around at my place (only 2 dealership in my puny city). i dunno true or not my SA tell me that civic RS can get 700km per tank... even the econ mode hrv macam can get 600km also? probably is like no much jam road la. How is the engine noise if like cruising at 110-120km/h?

but im replacing my old preve, and i will be commuting back and forth brunei quite often, the border quite jam also. So im thinking dunno which car type is better choice lol. Booked HR-V, but some features don have like auto dimming rear, the old HU, which is really a deal breaker for me la, because i gonna use the car long term also. Anyhow since my queue for HRV RS will be at least next year, so probably see end of the year if any other models coming out or not.
How big is the Civic fuel tank? If it’s 45L or 50L and if 95% highway driving at 80 to 90kph then yes 700km is possible. However if you factor in city driving + traffic jam confirm can’t achieve 700. Malaysian models do not come with auto start stop hence during idle the fc numbers just get worse and worse.

For the HRV RS, engine noise at 110kph is pretty negligible because the road noise is louder. But if doing 110kph on an incline road and maintain speed, then yes the engine will rev up and it does get pretty loud.

Just now I got the chance to sit at the back of the car while my brother drove the car. He pedal to the metal and my God the engine noise filled up the entire cabin, even at the back it’s loud. Sound insulation from engine bay seems to be very minimal.
ben3003
post Sep 21 2022, 06:18 AM

10,860 posts

QUOTE(jimmychangas @ Sep 17 2022, 05:41 PM)
You should find a test drive unit and check it out yourself. Avoids any miscommunication here lol
Bro I saw some video there is actually the meter show green and blue one but is without the average mileage FC those. Maybe need select that ,meter?
orga_laut
post Sep 21 2022, 11:10 AM

254 posts

hi guys, can help recommend which battery is good to buy for 1.8 hrv 2017 model?

went to service center just now and they said its time to change the battery. not sure which brand to buy. they offer me rm299 . is this a standard price?

kevyeoh
post Sep 23 2022, 08:59 AM

4,721 posts

You can consider order from bateriku and get Varta or Amaron... around rm260 can get and good service.

QUOTE(orga_laut @ Sep 21 2022, 11:10 AM)
hi guys, can help recommend which battery is good to buy for 1.8 hrv 2017 model?

went to service center just now and they said its time to change the battery. not sure which brand to buy. they offer me rm299 . is this a standard price?

haroldz123
post Oct 3 2022, 02:18 PM

1,063 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Sep 17 2022, 06:40 PM)

U from miri?
For the price, u can consider used recond Lexus or Harrier.
Which dealer u booked from, Krokop or near BMC?
Last time i booked my Jazz from Krokop but did the service in near BMC.
I heard from other ppl, the Krokop SC dont want to invest for bigger place or space. Hence the long queue for service
ben3003
post Oct 3 2022, 02:55 PM

10,860 posts

QUOTE(haroldz123 @ Oct 3 2022, 02:18 PM)
U from miri?
For the price, u can consider used recond Lexus or Harrier.
Which dealer u booked from, Krokop or near BMC?
Last time i booked my Jazz from Krokop but did the service in near BMC.
I heard from other ppl, the Krokop SC dont want to invest for bigger place or space. Hence the long queue for service
Near bmc lol. I think the krokop one family business and they abit feel no drive to do business also.

Used recond harrier or lexus also expensive lol. Comfort level will be much better? Harrier no honda sensing 😂

This post has been edited by ben3003: Oct 3 2022, 02:56 PM
haroldz123
post Oct 3 2022, 05:32 PM

1,063 posts

For same price, I considering used recond or used suv like CRV, Lexus RX 270 or 350.
I test drive corolla cross brunei basic spec, it was impressive.
I haven’t test drive HRV, i bet it has more power n acceleration

This post has been edited by haroldz123: Oct 3 2022, 05:32 PM
claudetan
post Oct 4 2022, 06:59 AM

711 posts

QUOTE(haroldz123 @ Oct 3 2022, 05:32 PM)
For same price, I considering used recond or used suv like CRV, Lexus RX 270 or 350.
I test drive corolla cross brunei basic spec, it was impressive.
I haven’t test drive HRV, i bet it has more power n acceleration
may i know what are the options we have for the recond vehicle above?
Nickwayne
post Oct 4 2022, 09:33 AM

47 posts

Hi, any HRV S spec (non-turbo) owner here and what is your experience so far? Do you feel it is underpower?
haroldz123
post Oct 4 2022, 12:52 PM

1,063 posts

QUOTE(claudetan @ Oct 4 2022, 06:59 AM)
may i know what are the options we have for the recond vehicle above?
If based on the price,

We can get recond lexus rx270, 2015 rx350, 2019 C-HR cbu, 2014 harrier, Honda N Box, Toyota Tank

ben3003
post Oct 4 2022, 01:15 PM

10,860 posts

QUOTE(haroldz123 @ Oct 4 2022, 12:52 PM)
If based on the price,

We can get recond lexus rx270, 2015 rx350, 2019 C-HR cbu, 2014 harrier, Honda N Box, Toyota Tank
Mostly those harrier lexus are pretty old car with less fancy tech but they are supposingly more reliable and more comfortable. Even an old lexus rx i sat on my friend parents drive during 2000s is so much comfort inside NVH wise.

Well, u just gonna lose out on fancy part and it is an old car to begin with. Diff ppl diff priority. If i have family i would get those car anytime.
claudetan
post Oct 4 2022, 05:03 PM

711 posts

QUOTE(haroldz123 @ Oct 4 2022, 12:52 PM)
If based on the price,

Thanks, yup, I actually asking at 135k, what’s option available for recond
vetkin_gray
post Oct 8 2022, 02:19 PM

766 posts

Guys can recommend any accessories shop for new HRV or Honda cars in KL/Selangor?

All I can see now is shopee/lazada
gkl83
post Nov 11 2022, 12:23 PM

8,377 posts

Anyone opt honda recommended driving video recorder?
RM1k worth for the add-on?
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JBoA-l1NpSw
kelvin
post Dec 13 2022, 04:30 PM

467 posts

Can I transfer the break lock from 2015 HR-V to new RS HR-V?
19 Degree South
post Dec 13 2022, 11:21 PM

1,690 posts

finally decided to terminate booking for my wife's v version! honda My is a knnbccb company! lol looking at GLa 250.
vetkin_gray
post Dec 14 2022, 03:47 PM

766 posts

QUOTE(19 Degree South @ Dec 13 2022, 11:21 PM)
finally decided to terminate booking for my wife's v version! honda My is a knnbccb company! lol  looking at GLa 250.
What happened?
19 Degree South
post Dec 14 2022, 03:58 PM

1,690 posts

QUOTE(vetkin_gray @ Dec 14 2022, 03:47 PM)
What happened?
booked early june till now no car. lol. some booked in october oredi got their cars. fark up Honda Malaysia! laugh.gif

This post has been edited by 19 Degree South: Dec 14 2022, 03:58 PM
vetkin_gray
post Dec 16 2022, 01:43 PM

766 posts

QUOTE(19 Degree South @ Dec 14 2022, 03:58 PM)
booked early june till now no car. lol.  some booked in october oredi got  their cars. fark up Honda Malaysia!  laugh.gif
U need cable to buy cars nowadays lol. Same as property and getting jobs.

68 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Top

0.0232sec    1.12    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 03:32 PM