edtai
post Aug 25 2022, 08:34 AM

966 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ Aug 24 2022, 10:27 PM)
oversea punya trend la. painted car = reduce 2nd value
not sure local shop adapt or not yet
Local 2nd hand car dealer will not use device to check paint thickness one. The 2nd hand car dealer will also paint the car once more after traded the car in prior selling to next user. Of course it is ideal if you can keep the car paint in original and tip top condition.
Kacangman
post Aug 25 2022, 08:35 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(weihan98 @ Aug 1 2022, 09:44 PM)
Hi guys, wanna ask is there anything to be aware of as a HRV 2019 Hybrid owner soon? Will proceed to apply loan tmr, it's a demo car from HONDA Showroom where the mileage is 3.6k only.
50K km mileage. Got my hybrid in end of 2019. Running with no issues but I did change the clutch actuator fluid recently around 40k km as it was recommended in the IDCD FB group. I do see quite a few posts about gearbox being changed under warranty ah. Not too sure what causes the gearbox failure.
Alan_3931
post Aug 28 2022, 11:01 AM

40 posts

Hi Guys, would like to know Honda HRV (2017) using which type of spark plug? Iridium or Laser iridium spark plug? Please advised
isr25
post Aug 28 2022, 02:47 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(Alan_3931 @ Aug 28 2022, 11:01 AM)
Hi Guys, would like to know Honda HRV (2017) using which type of spark plug? Iridium or Laser iridium spark plug? Please advised
All Honda using Iridium AFAIK
Alan_3931
post Aug 28 2022, 09:03 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(isr25 @ Aug 28 2022, 02:47 PM)
All Honda using Iridium AFAIK
Thank you so much

Honda NGK SILZKR7C11S spark plug 12290-R1A-H01. Can use this plug, right?
isr25
post Aug 29 2022, 06:28 AM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(Alan_3931 @ Aug 28 2022, 09:03 PM)
Thank you so much

Honda NGK SILZKR7C11S spark plug 12290-R1A-H01. Can use this plug, right?
Better go to Hingan Auto - they sell genuine Honda stuff with the correct parts.

AFAIK, if HRV Hybrid - it should be 12290-5R0-003
If Normal 1.8 HRV - it should be 12290-R1A-H01
Alan_3931
post Aug 29 2022, 10:42 AM

40 posts

Thanks alot. Will contact Hingan Auto parts
isr25
post Aug 29 2022, 11:02 AM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(Alan_3931 @ Aug 29 2022, 10:42 AM)
Thanks alot. Will contact Hingan Auto parts
You can call and ask for pricing, and they’re also on Shopee https://shopee.com.my/product/37846683/1233...46-1661742068.9
cfa28
post Sep 10 2022, 02:50 PM

4,830 posts

YS Khong tested the turbo HRV under Econ Mode and recorded 20km/l

https://youtu.be/_W4xfsYFf3o

What are you guys real world conditions under Normal and Econ
pikafaded
post Sep 10 2022, 09:48 PM

904 posts

QUOTE(cfa28 @ Sep 10 2022, 02:50 PM)

I think it's possible if you keep driving below 1.7k rpm so that the Turbo won't kick it, and it will be same as the S variant. But tbh what's the point of achieving great fuel consumption but to sacrifice the fun of driving?
kevyeoh
post Sep 12 2022, 08:17 AM

4,721 posts

Just my personal opinion... you won't wanna have the fun of driving all the time... it helps that once a while you get to enjoy relaxing drive and low fc and sometimes when you wanna have the kick for some fun drive just revvv it up...

So to me if hrv turbo really able to achieve this... it is perfect!

QUOTE(pikafaded @ Sep 10 2022, 09:48 PM)
I think it's possible if you keep driving below 1.7k rpm so that the Turbo won't kick it, and it will be same as the S variant. But tbh what's the point of achieving great fuel consumption but to sacrifice the fun of driving?
pikafaded
post Sep 12 2022, 01:43 PM

904 posts

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Sep 12 2022, 08:17 AM)
Just my personal opinion... you won't wanna have the fun of driving all the time... it helps that once a while you get to enjoy relaxing drive and low fc and sometimes when you wanna have the kick for some fun drive just revvv it up...

So to me if hrv turbo really able to achieve this... it is perfect!
Agreed it is good that it can have great performance when you want, but it can also save a lot of fuel when you want to.
ben3003
post Sep 12 2022, 05:03 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(cfa28 @ Sep 10 2022, 02:50 PM)

If v spec can do 20km/l, like tat macam not far from rs spec liao.
ben3003
post Sep 16 2022, 07:39 AM

10,859 posts

Btw, still no ppl got their RS version? Maybe can share share some driving experience here. Im still waiting for mine, but might change to civic ehev as my SA say will be coming this year
jimmychangas
post Sep 17 2022, 12:41 AM

149 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Sep 16 2022, 07:39 AM)
Btw, still no ppl got their RS version? Maybe can share share some driving experience here. Im still waiting for mine, but might change to civic ehev as my SA say will be coming this year
I got mine for about 2 weeks ++ now. Can share with you some of my initial impressions thus far:

1. Fuel consumption is excellent for its size. With its 40L fuel tank I got 780km from it with about 40km range left. This was from a mixed driving environment, so under the right circumstances I don’t see any problems/trouble achieving 800km on a tank.

2. I’m not a fast driver, so even in ECON mode this car feels pretty zippy to me. This is very subjective and may vary from person to person.

3. Wind noise is pretty minimal at highway speeds. However tyre roar is pretty loud.

4. Despite the negative public reception towards the head unit, the UI is actually pretty smooth. Then again, this is my first car with a touchscreen, so take it with a grain of salt lol

Honda’s design decisions for the meter cluster as of late are questionable at best.
1. What is the point of including an analog speedometer when there’s a digital readout in the middle?

2. In the non-RS variants a colored indicator appears above the digital speedo readout that indicates how efficient your driving is in real time; green indicates you’re driving efficiently while white means you’re not as efficient etc. In the RS this feature is completely omitted for no good reason. It’s probably a few lines of code so why?

3. In the City and City Hatchback RS (same powertrain and meter cluster size), the meter cluster screen real estate is much more fully utilized; for example:

You can see that the power/charge indicator still shows nicely surrounding the ring of the left meter, with fuel consumption information displayed in the middle of the ring. Good usage of the screen real estate. In the non-RS variants of the HRV, it’s a similar thing, just that it’s the tachometer that surrounds the outer ring.

However in the HRV e:HEV (RS), you get this:

It shows the fuel consumption info in the middle of the ring, but unlike the meter in the City RS, the power/charge indicator is just not there. It’s not a Honda Malaysia problem because this is common across all HRV across the world, even in Japan. But still this is something that I truly can’t brain. It’s the same powertrain, same meter cluster size, but why the different behaviors between them???

Other than the aforementioned points above, I’m loving the HRV.

If your SA really mean what he/she says, then Honda Malaysia better bring in the Civic e:HEV with the full digital meter cluster instead of the half digital/analog bullshit. Too bad I’m 190cm tall else I also would have waited for the Civic.
ben3003
post Sep 17 2022, 06:32 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(jimmychangas @ Sep 17 2022, 12:41 AM)
I got mine for about 2 weeks ++ now. Can share with you some of my initial impressions thus far:

1. Fuel consumption is excellent for its size. With its 40L fuel tank I got 780km from it with about 40km range left. This was from a mixed driving environment, so under the right circumstances I don’t see any problems/trouble achieving 800km on a tank.

2. I’m not a fast driver, so even in ECON mode this car feels pretty zippy to me. This is very subjective and may vary from person to person.

3. Wind noise is pretty minimal at highway speeds. However tyre roar is pretty loud.

4. Despite the negative public reception towards the head unit, the UI is actually pretty smooth. Then again, this is my first car with a touchscreen, so take it with a grain of salt lol

Honda’s design decisions for the meter cluster as of late are questionable at best.
1. What is the point of including an analog speedometer when there’s a digital readout in the middle?

2. In the non-RS variants a colored indicator appears above the digital speedo readout that indicates how efficient your driving is in real time; green indicates you’re driving efficiently while white means you’re not as efficient etc. In the RS this feature is completely omitted for no good reason. It’s probably a few lines of code so why?

3. In the City and City Hatchback RS (same powertrain and meter cluster size), the meter cluster screen real estate is much more fully utilized; for example:

You can see that the power/charge indicator still shows nicely surrounding the ring of the left meter, with fuel consumption information displayed in the middle of the ring. Good usage of the screen real estate. In the non-RS variants of the HRV, it’s a similar thing, just that it’s the tachometer that surrounds the outer ring.

However in the HRV e:HEV (RS), you get this:

It shows the fuel consumption info in the middle of the ring, but unlike the meter in the City RS, the power/charge indicator is just not there. It’s not a Honda Malaysia problem because this is common across all HRV across the world, even in Japan. But still this is something that I truly can’t brain. It’s the same powertrain, same meter cluster size, but why the different behaviors between them???

Other than the aforementioned points above, I’m loving the HRV.

If your SA really mean what he/she says, then Honda Malaysia better bring in the Civic e:HEV with the full digital meter cluster instead of the half digital/analog bullshit. Too bad I’m 190cm tall else I also would have waited for the Civic.
thanks for the review, how is the engine noise if compare city RS? yeah i think the tyre noise is really bad even when i test drive the V spec one, make me think twice about getting this HRV, probably need to do sound proofing at the fender.. but honda malaysia why do things alang alang one shit.

on the meter thingy, i tot that one can set one? probably need to do some setting.

karfei00
post Sep 17 2022, 11:06 AM

183 posts

hi all, for those have been driving for a while with your turbo engine, just wondering how often the engine oil monitoring indicator lamp illuminates?

Understood it depends on the driving behaviour but would like to know in average how many engine oil we need to change in addition to the standard maintenance schedule?

Thank you

This post has been edited by karfei00: Sep 17 2022, 11:06 AM
jimmychangas
post Sep 17 2022, 12:07 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Sep 17 2022, 06:32 AM)
thanks for the review, how is the engine noise if compare city RS? yeah i think the tyre noise is really bad even when i test drive the V spec one, make me think twice about getting this HRV, probably need to do sound proofing at the fender.. but honda malaysia why do things alang alang one shit.

on the meter thingy, i tot that one can set one? probably need to do some setting.
You bet. Engine noise is quite noticeable when stationary/very low speeds (below 20kph), but at medium speeds onwards you won’t be able to hear it cutting in and out because the road noise would have suppressed it. The transition is very smooth so far.

The meter can’t be set. I’ve tried, I’ve read the owners manual, nada. It is what it is and I’ll have to accept that.
ben3003
post Sep 17 2022, 03:43 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(jimmychangas @ Sep 17 2022, 12:07 PM)
You bet. Engine noise is quite noticeable when stationary/very low speeds (below 20kph), but at medium speeds onwards you won’t be able to hear it cutting in and out because the road noise would have suppressed it. The transition is very smooth so far.

The meter can’t be set. I’ve tried, I’ve read the owners manual, nada. It is what it is and I’ll have to accept that.
Ah shit, that instrument panel without the charging and power one really bad. Hmm i think maybe i shud cancel my booking 😂
jimmychangas
post Sep 17 2022, 05:41 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Sep 17 2022, 03:43 PM)
Ah shit, that instrument panel without the charging and power one really bad. Hmm i think maybe i shud cancel my booking 😂
You should find a test drive unit and check it out yourself. Avoids any miscommunication here lol

68 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Top

0.0362sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 01:55 AM