Setia Alam by SP Setia, Township project in Shah Alam

AVFAN
post Jun 18 2013, 06:50 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(bcbg @ Jun 18 2013, 03:05 PM)
Thanks AVFAN, I've been searching high and low for the prices bought from developer smile.gif
I finally managed to get a Gloriosa unit for 690k! Yes, rather motivated seller. Most sellers are still asking between rm720-750k for the Gloriosa, but the bank valuation for Gloriosa type is just Rm680-700k thereabout.
Of course now that I have bought it, hope prices will pick up further!
thumbup.gif
good to hear this. fair price today at 690k, imo. seller make a small but decent profit too.
see, if seller keeps asking skyhigh price, no takers for 6-9 mths, the motivation sets in. tongue.gif
6 mths earlier, you could have got a 22x75 for same price but a little older.

btw, you buy for own stay or renting out? indah is good now with many shops open in nearby commerical area.
chinese food, malay food, mamak, banana leaf, coffeshops, 7-11, speedmart, bakery, carwash, hardware - almost everything you want, right there.

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Jun 18 2013, 06:51 PM
AVFAN
post Jun 21 2013, 05:58 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(yschaw @ Jun 21 2013, 05:49 PM)
omg, i disposed off my 20*70 below RM600K last yr. Now the price shoot up to RM780K, super keng.
careful...

somebody just said bot 690k from orig price 588k.

somebody else now ask 780k, orig 498-528k.

can see crocodiles and waterfish or not? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Jun 21 2013, 06:02 PM
AVFAN
post Jun 21 2013, 07:35 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(bcbg @ Jun 21 2013, 07:17 PM)
Bank valuation for SP Indah, Gloriosa type intermediate 20x70. OCBC value it about 720k can no problem. MBB kedekut gave max 700k.

The new ones and its dev prices from AVfan:
gloriosa 588k
gardenia 618k
melastoma 648k
maranta 668k
mimosa 688k

The older ones at Impian, especially impian 2-5 or something like that seems to be less popular. Even the agents warn me about cracks due to some land/sand/sinking issue, whatever.. did not confirm it also.
The impians ones are cheaper, 20x70 are like around 500+k, got one unit 30x65 asking 550k only. But these are the older ones la.
below all 20x70 dev starting prices in setia indah in chronological order, from sara forum:

albizia&astromium1 383k
albizia&astromium2 408k
carallia 469k
garcinia1 498k
garcinia2 528k
gloriosa 588k
gardenia 618k
melastoma 648k
maranta 668k
mimosa 688k

a slightly different 20x70 series in indah:
regia1 423k
regia2 448k
regia3 515k

yes, setia impian is older but cheaper; setia indah is a better choice, esp those still under 24mth warranty.

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Jun 21 2013, 07:49 PM
AVFAN
post Jun 25 2013, 02:25 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(gsw8895 @ Jun 25 2013, 02:05 PM)
If you buy house compare to the initial launching price, most likely might not willing to pay looking at the price gap.
you shall look around on the supply side whether any unit available which suit your budget.
if buying sub sale, I will look at everything. most importantly, bank valuation - becos the experts wud hv done enuf work.

of course, a seller can ignore bank valuation n ask anything....
AVFAN
post Jun 25 2013, 02:28 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Jun 25 2013, 02:20 PM)
Setia Impian is Gated & Guarded ?

Which phase?
no la...

impian , some areas have partial fence, add own guards, if they do good job, can call f and g like they say.

other impian and indah, same - developer guardhse, foc guards 2 yrs, then u DIY...
AVFAN
post Jun 29 2013, 12:02 AM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(hondaracer @ Jun 28 2013, 11:39 PM)
From outside, Duta Villa looked nice and the wall paint looked more glossy than anjung sari..
sure la... 1.6-2mil... a pop!
AVFAN
post Jun 29 2013, 12:09 AM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(bcbg @ Jun 29 2013, 12:00 AM)
Have anyone wondered how SP setia will fare now that its been taken over by EPF, and its chief visionary is leaving SP?
undoubtedly will become same as sime, i&p - houses and more houses, little else or very slow slow to come.

and if you know some of the "hands on" staff, you now see their faces in this new outfit photo. my first reaction - with this, hard to imagine it'll remain the same company.
http://ecoworld.my/team/
AVFAN
post Jun 29 2013, 11:19 AM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(hondaracer @ Jun 29 2013, 06:37 AM)
SP Setia has developed 100% the residential area of setia alam? Except for the commercial area around SCM.....And the land sold to PKNS: I saw lots of land with ground work in progress.

What is the impact to property price in setia indah??
take the nkve-meru link as a divider.

south of it, 95% complete. the last bit is suspended due to dispute/legal with a temple in indah.

north of it, 40% done incl mall, pkns, alam nusantara, anjung sari, sunsuria.
under construction - co. hq's, health research center, segi int'l school, setia and pkns shoplots, setia apartments
yet to come - hotel, fine arts center, service apts next to mall; more setia, pkns, sunsuria houses and/or apts, schools, mosque, bomba station.

the commercial units in the north are meant to cater to the new builds in the north. i think they have little bearing on the south.

residents living in the south side are probably satisfied with existing schools, shops, restaurants, mall, club, tesco, mall, etc. much if not all is already known. there is no medical center planned and wun hv theme park or nightclub. overall, for this 4000 acre bandar, achieving this level of maturity within 8 yrs is very commendable.

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Jun 29 2013, 12:01 PM
AVFAN
post Jun 29 2013, 11:36 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(hondaracer @ Jun 29 2013, 07:28 PM)
I was under the impression that commercial land around SCM will have hotels and office buildings ....

that is correct but it just the immediate area around it, not the whole lot right up to the northern boundary.

get a copy of the map, you'll see everything.
QUOTE(bcbg @ Jun 29 2013, 08:59 PM)
I think Shah Alam has been gazetted as no alcohol/disco/pub area right?
that is correct with 2 exceptions: i-city and setia city which are granted special status.

"setia city" includes the mall, should incl the hotel, does not include any housing area.
pork, alcohol-pubs, cinema, karaoke are allowed with certain rules. but no 4d, discos or nightclubs.
AVFAN
post Jun 30 2013, 06:22 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(bcbg @ Jun 30 2013, 05:48 PM)
I really feel that these will bear impact on the property prices in the southern area. Setia Alam isn't that large, and if its to be a proper suburb, those under construction/yet to come stuffs are pretty important. I kinda think setia alam would be a great suburb since going out of it means going through the toll. Best to have it self sufficient and no need to go out of the area, then it'll be a proper township. Now really keeping all fingers crossed that the new SP co will see it though. That area really needs more amenities.

Ok, that's just my preliminary view, truth be told, I've only been there on 2 occasions. First to scout out the place, and the next day to get the house. But I did drive around the area quite a bit. It's a very nice area, calming, structured, clean, organized. However the area needs the 'yet to come' things in order for it to really boom. Especially more condos, hotels, more shops, more commercial units, shop offices. Health center, co HQ and the int'l school would be a real asset to the area. Just look at Sime Darby in Ara damansara. Just 3 years ago ara damansara was nothing, now.. the Oasis condo (joint to their Sime offices) is doing so well. Basically Setia alam needs more jobs/population to be located there.
good to share thoughts...

i actually think the south side is quite mature, prices will appr slowly but the jump has been priced it already, imo. this is partly due to developer being pretty transparent in what they planned since 2005. and they delivered just about everything they said since. with an imminent change of bosses and worker bees, hard to say what will come next.

this township of 4000 is huge by any std. in fact i believe it is the largest that has seen the kind of progress in a long time. check around for a similar size one with similar progress in the same time frame, i think there isn't another.

one last thing - a bit of speculation here - the south side will probably outdo the north in the long run. for two reasons: 1. bandar bukit raja located west and south of setia alam still has basically nothing in terms of commercial and schools after 9 years (sime style) which implies residents there will be forced to tap into the south side of setia alam and scm for anything, incl schools and banks; 2. a bit of a ? about how the "new team" will do for the north side in terms of speed, attitude and results.

lastly, enjoy yr new prop! smile.gif

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Jun 30 2013, 06:26 PM
AVFAN
post Jul 4 2013, 05:34 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(Rabel @ Jul 3 2013, 11:08 PM)
Hello, the next launch should be 20x65 2.5 storey. I can not remember the built up. Should be more than 2500sf. Price RM 788k n above. Another is cluster semi d. Price 1mil n above. Both site in behind setia city mall. According to SA, still got DIBS except new policy from bank negara.

I dun think the 2.5storey will push up the sub sale market very much.
Right now the transaction in setia Indah ard 700k to 720k.
Ppl got choice to buy sub sale or new launch.
i posted below in feb 2013. tried to get update yesterday but sales gallery closed for renov. been closed for 3-4 months, no sign of re-opening. says something about the new team as old team have left to join ecoworld, i guess. tongue.gif

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Feb 22 2013, 01:42 PM)
correction... only models, show units not ready.

caffra 20x65 2.5s bu2500sqft indicative 780k
serata 32x70 2.5s cluster bu 2700 indicative 1.08mil

both are from setia, on the new north side, non-gng.
AVFAN
post Jul 9 2013, 06:11 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(Vestor @ Jul 9 2013, 05:49 PM)
Hows the uptake rate for Trefoil thus far?
think last blk not sold out.

maybe cny 2014 they offer good discount, freebies...?

many such sovosofosolo in shah alam yet to sell out, incl suria jelutong, icity....

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Jul 9 2013, 06:12 PM
AVFAN
post Aug 8 2013, 12:19 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(hondaracer @ Aug 8 2013, 11:21 AM)
Done that... do not believe it .... Owners testing market or looking for water fish 🔪🔪
what is lowest and highest asking prices u encountered for tamalan n banyan?
AVFAN
post Aug 9 2013, 05:54 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(hondaracer @ Aug 9 2013, 09:25 AM)
I do not know the original price for banyan and tamalan. Anyone care to share?

I checked several property sites, and only recall iproperty and propertyguru:

range from 880k to 990k.

But when using the search, there those without the word "banyan/tamalan", only setia damai going for 850k for 24x75, are these banyan/tamalan?
i wud think 880k-920k is about right. as time passes, they edge up slowly in price - primarily becos it is a gng w/dmc area - these are rare, anywhere.

they are 24x80.

those 24x75 links are older ones called antiaris. for these, i'll put bank valuation at max 750k.

so, yes, do yr homework, negotiate hard.
AVFAN
post Aug 9 2013, 07:09 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(Vector88 @ Aug 9 2013, 07:00 PM)
Minor correction
The older ones are 24x70, not 75
oops...my bad. yes, u r right. nod.gif

short house, avg builtup, surely not as good as 24x80.
AVFAN
post Aug 18 2013, 09:58 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(KOHTT @ Aug 16 2013, 11:57 PM)
This ad here said 20X70 costs 760K

http://www.iproperty.com.my/propertylistin...k-house-forsale

And this ad here said 20 X 70 costs 670K

http://www.iproperty.com.my/propertylistin...k-house-forsale
Which is the more correct market price for SA DSL now?

Or there are reasons behind that caused the big different pricing in these two SA DSL?
melastoma orig dev price 648k. the seller is asking for "fair profit", if that is the term!
then again if bot with 5-10% discount, 5% down, good profit/roi lor...

dev prices
regia1 423k
regia2 448k
regia3 515k

see the difference?

and wait till you see
maranta 668k
mimosa 688k
these have little chocie but to ask for 800k. can sell or not, yet to see...
AVFAN
post Aug 19 2013, 07:57 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(KOHTT @ Aug 19 2013, 07:40 PM)
You can try the following:

Bandar Bukit Raja just across the road alone Jln Meru;

bbr oso a lot of speculators....

anyway, just a word... whoever u respond to in any prop thread, better have an idea if u r dealing with genuine homebuyer, flipper or privileged-discount speculator. there is a pattern, imo.... tongue.gif

AVFAN
post Sep 23 2013, 09:47 AM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(kiddyinvestor @ Sep 21 2013, 09:19 PM)
Price RM240,000-RM249,000
But beware on the selection as some blocks might hv the view towards the 'heaven' area.
is that what they say now? not 280k?
last equivalent apt launch kasturi a yr ago was about 230k.

QUOTE(zenix @ Sep 23 2013, 08:49 AM)
i've been told no more new developments from SPS as other land in that area is controlled by PKNS (original owner) and they ain't giving SPS anymore as PKNS wants to milk the premium prices from SPS's hardwork rclxub.gif
true?
u can get a map from sps sales center, will see who owns what now, how much and what to be built. it's pretty clear. what may change hands, who knows? since all the landownbers there are now really glcs one way or another.

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Sep 23 2013, 09:12 AM)
Newcomer to this thread. Is another phase of landed units going to be launched? If so, what's the pricing and financing package details?
caffra/serata 20x65 2.5s... refer post#1755... should be year end, u can visit the center, see the models now. not sure if indicative prices have changed.
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/453405/+1740

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Sep 23 2013, 09:51 AM
AVFAN
post Sep 24 2013, 10:42 AM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(tnchsg @ Sep 24 2013, 09:20 AM)
PERSONALLY, I DONT THINK <300K  PROPERTY WILL BE OVER SUPPLY..
EVERYONE IS RUSHING FOR THE PROPERTY FALL UNDER THIS RANGE..
100% agree. the only issue is what are they buying for?!

these apts, from jati-baiduri to intan-kasturi and now mutiara, there are families and employers using multiple names to ballot.

nothing wrong, all legal, got money u can ballot to buy. think >90% buy to invest, not as homes. many buying with cash.

the real test will be in a few months when jati-baduri will be in the subsale market.

then, more will be on sale. can easy sell or rent or not will be something to watch.

one thing about this township is besides the mall, there are few employers. good news is the coming medical research center and the co. hqs will provide some employment eventually. a matter of how fast or slow this will happen.

i think it'll be fine for investors as long as u can hold it for a few years. and that the possible lack of occupants in the early years will not turn some of these apts into dens of unwanted activities.

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Sep 24 2013, 10:57 AM
AVFAN
post Sep 24 2013, 08:36 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(jason_chee @ Sep 24 2013, 04:11 PM)
that's all? then the change will be very low.
previous phases, nonbum 1 in 15, 1 in 20, bum - buy all u want.
QUOTE(xemse89 @ Sep 24 2013, 08:15 PM)
what is their limit of tickets for the balleting?no limits?
u can use all the names you can find, family members, frens, workers, anyone, no limit.
only rule is one name, one bank draft, one ballot.
if successful, cannot change name, can only add.

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Sep 24 2013, 08:39 PM

8 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0563sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:45 PM