> Boost App Discussion Thread, Mobile Wallet Payment

MGM
post Aug 12 2018, 08:57 AM

18,400 posts

Can I log into my wife's Boost account using MY phone while she is log in her Boost account on HER phone?

This post has been edited by MGM: Aug 12 2018, 08:57 AM
lambcxhop99
post Aug 12 2018, 09:27 AM

145 posts

[quote=MGM,Aug 12 2018, 08:57 AM]
Can I log into my wife's Boost account using MY phone while she is log in her Boost account on HER phone?

[/quote

No. You can't. Only one login at the same time. Actually this one is a safety measure also, in case your mobile is lost, just lend your friends HP and log in. The account on the lost phone will be automatically log out.
MGM
post Aug 12 2018, 10:11 AM

18,400 posts

[quote=lambcxhop99,Aug 12 2018, 09:27 AM]
[quote=MGM,Aug 12 2018, 08:57 AM]

[/quote

No. You can't. Only one login at the same time. Actually this one is a safety measure also, in case your mobile is lost, just lend your friends HP and log in. The account on the lost phone will be automatically log out.

[/quote]
Which mean it can be done but only thing is Boost account on her phone will be log out. And I can use her Boost account on my phone.

No verification by sms to login for Boost like Bigpay, right?

This post has been edited by MGM: Aug 12 2018, 10:12 AM
iamkid
post Aug 12 2018, 10:36 AM

677 posts

That day makan nandos rm55. shake got rm5. cash back rm10. total 25% cash back.
xperiaDROID
post Aug 12 2018, 10:38 AM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Aug 12 2018, 08:22 AM)
How to open the 2nd Boost account on the same phone with an existing Boost account without breaking the T&C?
2nd account needs to use another creditcard for reload?
Didnt know that 50% CB promoted actually has been around for many months. Hope it will be extended cos it is so worth it esp in Klang Valley. Yesterday swiped 4 times in a day. Every time in a big mall I will search for eateries offering this promo, paying <rm10 for a >rm20 meal.
It's likely that they will extend, or maybe they will come up with something better.

Their potentially biggest rival Wechat Pay is starting to expand, and first being KK mart, Boost gotta do something to make people stay.

For sure I will still prefer Boost though, cuz the Wechat Pay UI is unpolished and doesn't look good and lacks many features that suits the locals. Also, my hype for Wechat Pay is gone due to them keeping ppl waiting for so long. I'll still give them a try, but it won't make me prefer it over Boost.

This post has been edited by xperiaDROID: Aug 12 2018, 10:39 AM
lambcxhop99
post Aug 12 2018, 12:40 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Aug 12 2018, 10:11 AM)
Which mean it can be done but only thing is  Boost account on her phone will be log out. And I can use her Boost account on my phone.

No verification by sms to login for Boost like Bigpay, right?
Got. It will send you a tac number for verification purpose. However, once being verified, I no longer need that number
lambcxhop99
post Aug 12 2018, 12:41 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(iamkid @ Aug 12 2018, 10:36 AM)
That day makan nandos rm55. shake got rm5. cash back rm10. total 25% cash back.
Maximum cash back is rm10. If possible, split the bull if two of you are eating and thus you will enjoy two 50% cash back up to two which is rm20
lambcxhop99
post Aug 12 2018, 12:46 PM

145 posts

Just notice pezzo pizza at 1 utama can use boost. Wooho
MANUTD676767
post Aug 12 2018, 01:33 PM

347 posts

QUOTE(xperiaDROID @ Aug 12 2018, 10:38 AM)
It's likely that they will extend, or maybe they will come up with something better.

Their potentially biggest rival Wechat Pay is starting to expand, and first being KK mart, Boost gotta do something to make people stay.

For sure I will still prefer Boost though, cuz the Wechat Pay UI is unpolished and doesn't look good and lacks many features that suits the locals. Also, my hype for Wechat Pay is gone due to them keeping ppl waiting for so long. I'll still give them a try, but it won't make me prefer it over Boost.
I can guarantee you that people & this thread will quiet after the CB ends at the end of the month. Sigh hmm.gif
xperiaDROID
post Aug 12 2018, 01:53 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(MANUTD676767 @ Aug 12 2018, 01:33 PM)
I can guarantee you that people & this thread will quiet after the CB ends at the end of the month. Sigh hmm.gif
That's why they have to either extend the cashback promotion or come up with something more attractive until they can really bake into our daily lifestyles. Being established locally, they should know the mindset of many people here, those people will only do something (whether it's new or beneficial) if they can get something in return, also can be called cheapskates. I can also guarantee that if for example, supermarkets come up with an idea of bringing your own bag and customers who do that will get something in return, you will see many bring their own bags instead.

Not that I'm stopping people from doing what they're doing, but sometimes I'm also sick of seeing those kind of mindset. But hey, it doesn't hurt to be the different one than the others right? Others think cash is king, we keep following the modern way lah, no worries.

This post has been edited by xperiaDROID: Aug 12 2018, 01:56 PM
skty
post Aug 12 2018, 02:05 PM

There is only one thing I know. That is I know nothing.
4,506 posts

The website stated that only NSK Kuchai Lama can get 50% CB by paying with BOOST. Earlier I still plan to go NSK Klang. Sad.
car_computer
post Aug 12 2018, 02:16 PM

755 posts

QUOTE(skty @ Aug 12 2018, 02:05 PM)
The website stated that only NSK Kuchai Lama can get 50% CB by paying with BOOST. Earlier I still plan to go NSK Klang. Sad.
woah...they update the list everyday
they expect us to check the list before we spend ?

the new list is still not stable. some merchants are being added or removed
jfleong
post Aug 12 2018, 02:20 PM

338 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Aug 12 2018, 08:03 AM)
The RM500 limit per monthly starting 1st September is not the Cash Transfer out to bank, right?
where did you see this ?
TongCN
post Aug 12 2018, 02:26 PM

Look ma, I have lots stars :D
6,621 posts

QUOTE(jfleong @ Aug 12 2018, 02:20 PM)
where did you see this ?
MyBoost website terms and condition
jfleong
post Aug 12 2018, 02:31 PM

338 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Aug 12 2018, 02:26 PM)
MyBoost website terms and condition
I will ask them via CS
There are two version as well, in the very same page
Look at 3.4 and 3.10

Maybe 3.10 refers to premium wallet ?

This post has been edited by jfleong: Aug 12 2018, 02:32 PM

!@#$%^
post Aug 12 2018, 04:04 PM

Safe Trader
17,497 posts

QUOTE(xperiaDROID @ Aug 12 2018, 01:53 PM)
That's why they have to either extend the cashback promotion or come up with something more attractive until they can really bake into our daily lifestyles. Being established locally, they should know the mindset of many people here, those people will only do something (whether it's new or beneficial) if they can get something in return, also can be called cheapskates. I can also guarantee that if for example, supermarkets come up with an idea of bringing your own bag and customers who do that will get something in return, you will see many bring their own bags instead.

Not that I'm stopping people from doing what they're doing, but sometimes I'm also sick of seeing those kind of mindset. But hey, it doesn't hurt to be the different one than the others right? Others think cash is king, we keep following the modern way lah, no worries.
exactly.
imap.cc
post Aug 12 2018, 04:17 PM

582 posts

Saw Boost logo at Chizu go Google it and found this. We are all having same thoughts.. haha..

!@#$%^
post Aug 12 2018, 04:20 PM

Safe Trader
17,497 posts

QUOTE(imap.cc @ Aug 12 2018, 04:17 PM)
Saw Boost logo at Chizu go Google it and found this. We are all having same thoughts.. haha..
boost will always be there. should be no boost free money, then no visit them.
Ben Ling
post Aug 12 2018, 04:53 PM

1,125 posts

Digi users, if you want to have Reguistea, open myDigi app, redeem buy 1 free 1 promotion. Then, use Boost to pay for 50% cashback.

You get 75% off basically. Still got shake rewards too. Nice.
TongCN
post Aug 12 2018, 08:28 PM

Look ma, I have lots stars :D
6,621 posts

QUOTE(jfleong @ Aug 12 2018, 02:31 PM)
I will ask them via CS
There are two version as well, in the very same page
Look at 3.4 and 3.10

Maybe 3.10 refers to premium wallet ?
Ya, the bottom is referring to premium user

244 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic