> Boost App Discussion Thread, Mobile Wallet Payment

lambcxhop99
post Aug 10 2018, 10:06 PM

145 posts

Hi, guys . Just to remind all of you. Dome cafe 50 percent cash back is only entitled at dome klia.. me and my friend kena so hard. We dine in at 8 August and didn't receive it till today, so we ask the customer service only to notice that Dome 50% boost cash back is only eligible at dome @klia. This is what the duck, I never saw this statement at boost or dome .

Disclaimer, this is my first time with this problem. Dome @other place rather than dome klia shouldn't allow customer to pay by boost as this is too misleading.

This post has been edited by lambcxhop99: Aug 10 2018, 10:09 PM

lambcxhop99
post Aug 10 2018, 10:12 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(edge81 @ Aug 10 2018, 04:28 PM)
well i would say that is just the merchant list and not necessary will have 50% cashback.
from my experience so far, boosting at MBO falls under their MBO promo campaign.
and DOME is in the merchant list but their The Gardens outlet isn't entitled to 50% cashback, only DOME KLIA, according to Boost CS.
Both me and my friend are screwed. We eat over rm80 and no cash back at all. This is so misleading. Boost or some never stated this offer is only available at some klia. Too bad now only I saw your comments.
lambcxhop99
post Aug 10 2018, 10:23 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(msa9696 @ Aug 9 2018, 04:00 PM)
Finally Boost customer feedback replied me that those listed in their website means 100% all outlets will accept Boost, those not listed some might accept, some might not.

But then I asked them, the following still don't accept, how ah? Not sure how they going to answer me:-
- Chizu Sunway Pyramid
- La Juiceria KLCC
- Llao Llao Pavilion

I believe many more still don't accept despite being published on Boost
Yeah, quite a lot, tealize mines, dubuyo ecurve
lambcxhop99
post Aug 11 2018, 07:25 AM

145 posts

QUOTE(xperiaDROID @ Aug 10 2018, 10:35 PM)
For sure this is Boost's fault for misleading, but don't be selfish lah please, just because there's no 50% cashback doesn't mean you can stop people from paying by Boost there.

Also, remember to see whether there's a 50% cashback sign at the counter or at least ask the cashier about it next time.
Lol, this is not selfish or what. There is no statement made by boost or dome that only dome @klia is eligible for such offer. Moreover, this is too confusing for the general consumer
Most people pay with boost will expect the 50% percent cash back. They should stop a while accepting boost and only open it after the promotion period.

You straight away jump conclusion that I am selfish? What a kind person you are . Just to remind you, most cashier are just blurred about this. Ah yes, there is 50% cash back sign at the cashier there.

lambcxhop99
post Aug 12 2018, 09:27 AM

145 posts

[quote=MGM,Aug 12 2018, 08:57 AM]
Can I log into my wife's Boost account using MY phone while she is log in her Boost account on HER phone?

[/quote

No. You can't. Only one login at the same time. Actually this one is a safety measure also, in case your mobile is lost, just lend your friends HP and log in. The account on the lost phone will be automatically log out.
lambcxhop99
post Aug 12 2018, 12:40 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Aug 12 2018, 10:11 AM)
Which mean it can be done but only thing is  Boost account on her phone will be log out. And I can use her Boost account on my phone.

No verification by sms to login for Boost like Bigpay, right?
Got. It will send you a tac number for verification purpose. However, once being verified, I no longer need that number
lambcxhop99
post Aug 12 2018, 12:41 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(iamkid @ Aug 12 2018, 10:36 AM)
That day makan nandos rm55. shake got rm5. cash back rm10. total 25% cash back.
Maximum cash back is rm10. If possible, split the bull if two of you are eating and thus you will enjoy two 50% cash back up to two which is rm20
lambcxhop99
post Aug 12 2018, 12:46 PM

145 posts

Just notice pezzo pizza at 1 utama can use boost. Wooho
lambcxhop99
post Aug 14 2018, 01:38 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(xxnazxx @ Aug 14 2018, 08:40 AM)
hi,

is KK Mark capped for three transactions includes any KK Mart outlet or it is different from each outlets.
hi, according to my friend, he says every kk mart outlet 3 times. but this one not yet confirmed. better use few numbers to enjoy multiple X 3 50% cashback transactions.
lambcxhop99
post Aug 14 2018, 04:06 PM

145 posts

Hi guys, I see papparich in Scott garden can accept boost.
lambcxhop99
post Sep 2 2018, 10:20 AM

145 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Sep 2 2018, 09:14 AM)
anyone facing missing NSK cashback from 31 Aug?
Should be working day. 31 public holiday Saturday and Sunday public holiday

Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.1166sec    0.94    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 12:19 PM