244 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

> Boost App Discussion Thread, Mobile Wallet Payment

jfleong
post Jul 5 2018, 12:02 PM

338 posts

QUOTE(azam_halim @ Jul 5 2018, 11:52 AM)
you still top 5 yellow team?
Yes. 89 points now
Carlo J
post Jul 5 2018, 01:35 PM

917 posts

QUOTE(jfleong @ Jul 5 2018, 11:39 AM)
How many points, which team (blue/yellow) and your rough position ?
30+, blue and 1800+ I think..

I need to try to climb during the quarter finals if I predict the right team haha.
jfleong
post Jul 5 2018, 01:38 PM

338 posts

QUOTE(Carlo J @ Jul 5 2018, 01:35 PM)
30+, blue and 1800+ I think..

I need to try to climb during the quarter finals if I predict the right team haha.
Too late now to be honest, only 1/8 of the matches are left, and now you need 2 tokens per guess, but points still remain the same
Carlo J
post Jul 5 2018, 02:01 PM

917 posts

QUOTE(jfleong @ Jul 5 2018, 01:38 PM)
Too late now to be honest, only 1/8 of the matches are left, and now you need 2 tokens per guess, but points still remain the same
True, stuck with RM5 cash then.
azam_halim
post Jul 5 2018, 02:19 PM

451 posts

QUOTE(jfleong @ Jul 5 2018, 12:02 PM)
Yes. 89 points now
Seems cant catchup.. Only at 60ish...ive kinda stop a while thinking yellow is useless... should have play on for top 5..with max 24pts left, now can truely stop lah

This post has been edited by azam_halim: Jul 5 2018, 02:20 PM
laymank
post Jul 6 2018, 09:55 AM

4,232 posts

Is there an active Favepay forum around the discuss in dept similar to this boost pay?
I tried to google, but couldn't find any active discussions.
jokerneverdie
post Jul 6 2018, 09:58 AM

73 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ Jul 6 2018, 09:55 AM)
Is there an active Favepay forum around the discuss in dept similar to this boost pay?
I tried to google, but couldn't find any active discussions.
u just go create the thread bruh
laymank
post Jul 6 2018, 10:28 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(10996455 @ Jul 6 2018, 10:04 AM)
Fave pay got what Kang tao ??
that's what I'm trying to find out, because got people said Boost and FavePay is the best e-wallet at this moment.
lwc629
post Jul 6 2018, 02:10 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ Jul 6 2018, 10:28 AM)
that's what I'm trying to find out, because got people said Boost and FavePay is the best e-wallet at this moment.
As far as I know, paying with FavePay at selected merchants gives you quite high % of cash back, but in the form of in-app credit. Besides that Fave is always giving promo codes which makes some deals really worth it.

WaCKy-Angel
post Jul 6 2018, 02:13 PM

PeACe~~
21,961 posts

QUOTE(lwc629 @ Jul 6 2018, 02:10 PM)
As far as I know, paying with FavePay at selected merchants gives you quite high % of cash back, but in the form of in-app credit. Besides that Fave is always giving promo codes which makes some deals really worth it.
iinm cash back credit (or stamp bonus) only applicable for the same shop only..so unless u frequent the shop then its not so much good.
laymank
post Jul 6 2018, 03:30 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(lwc629 @ Jul 6 2018, 02:10 PM)
QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Jul 6 2018, 02:13 PM)
iinm cash back credit (or stamp bonus) only applicable for the same shop only..so unless u frequent the shop then its not so much good.
Thanks for the insight!
lwc629
post Jul 6 2018, 05:51 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Jul 6 2018, 02:13 PM)
Actually there are two types of credit, one is tied to the shop itself, another is Fave-wide. But then yes you're right, unless you frequently shop on Fave or you have your favourite shop(s).

laymank
post Jul 10 2018, 05:14 PM

4,232 posts

Is there a cooling off period before you can withdraw the money after you have topped up? I get error doing so within the same day.
xeon1989
post Jul 10 2018, 05:17 PM

Member since 2008
964 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ Jul 10 2018, 05:14 PM)
Is there a cooling off period before you can withdraw the money after you have topped up? I get error doing so within the same day.
Nope, withdraw works right away for me after reload.
wild_card_my
post Jul 10 2018, 05:24 PM

6,562 posts

QUOTE(xeon1989 @ Jul 10 2018, 05:17 PM)
withdraw? eer.. sorry ive only use the boost ap to make payment. It makes sense though... i as a personal user can withdraw money from boost back into my maybank account?
laymank
post Jul 10 2018, 05:42 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(xeon1989 @ Jul 10 2018, 05:17 PM)
Got daily limit?

Check with CS, daily limit is 1000.

This post has been edited by laymank: Jul 10 2018, 05:49 PM
xeon1989
post Jul 10 2018, 09:43 PM

Member since 2008
964 posts

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Jul 10 2018, 05:24 PM)
withdraw? eer.. sorry ive only use the boost ap to make payment. It makes sense though... i as a personal user can withdraw money from boost back into my maybank account?
Yes. But it's charging RM0.02 every ringgit and max RM2.00 as processing fee.

QUOTE(laymank @ Jul 10 2018, 05:42 PM)
Got daily limit?

Check with CS, daily limit is 1000.
Not really. You can withdraw as much as amount you have in wallet.
Just make sure you leave some balance to pay RM2 processing fee.
And you might need to leave at least around RM10 also, not sure why.
laymank
post Jul 10 2018, 10:21 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(xeon1989 @ Jul 10 2018, 09:43 PM)
Yes. But it's charging RM0.02 every ringgit and max RM2.00 as processing fee.
Not really. You can withdraw as much as amount you have in wallet.
Just make sure you leave some balance to pay RM2 processing fee.
And you might need to leave at least around RM10 also, not sure why.
Just tried an encountered error for any amount > RM1000.

After the CS advised me to withdraw RM1000 or less, I tried with 1400, 1350, 1300, 1250, 1200, 1150, 1100, 1050, 1000. Only the last was successful.
thought I read somewhere somebody managed to withdraw 1250 before....
xeon1989
post Jul 11 2018, 12:20 AM

Member since 2008
964 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ Jul 10 2018, 10:21 PM)
Just tried an encountered error for any amount > RM1000.

After the CS advised me to withdraw RM1000 or less, I tried with 1400, 1350, 1300, 1250, 1200, 1150, 1100, 1050, 1000. Only the last was successful.
thought I read somewhere somebody managed to withdraw 1250 before....
This is what I tried last 2 weeks...

This post has been edited by xeon1989: Jul 11 2018, 12:21 AM

laymank
post Jul 11 2018, 07:49 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(xeon1989 @ Jul 11 2018, 12:20 AM)
This is what I tried last 2 weeks...
This is the support article - https://support.myboost.com.my/hc/en-us/art...Premium-wallet-
Perhaps there was a recent change in the daily limit.

244 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0308sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 01:36 PM