205 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Bottom

Samsung Samsung Galaxy S9/S9+ Discussion Thread V1

SUSipohps3
post Mar 2 2018, 02:37 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(lionelchia1986 @ Mar 2 2018, 01:31 PM)
He told me 9th is for collection of s9 preorder buyers. Trade up stock only arrive on 16th.

Anyway staff got back to me regarding the app. Rooted phone will be rejected due to tripped Knox status.
This is the reply I get from their online customer service. We can indeed trade in when go collect next week.

Azureknight94
post Mar 2 2018, 02:42 PM

1,667 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Mar 2 2018, 12:55 PM)
trade in got speaker also meh?
Yup. Saw in the senheng faqs for theirs. You pay the pre-order deposit then when you collect the phone just bring along your trade in phone. So can get the speaker biggrin.gif not sure if this applies to Samsung dealers also.
NightFelix
post Mar 2 2018, 02:47 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Mar 2 2018, 01:07 PM)
Yes. As long as the promotion offer still go on, trade in or no trade in, you will still get the speaker.
So if I want the speaker freebies for preoder I need to secured it by placing RM300 on Samsung website?

QUOTE(lionelchia1986 @ Mar 2 2018, 01:16 PM)
Ok I went to the Samsung shop and enquired about the trade up programme. So for the first time Samsung staff will install an app into your current phone to do diagnostic before accepting for trade. Whether it will check for Knox status due to root or not, he will get back to me after finding out from HQ. Trade up starts 16/3/18. Unlike last time just check exterior condition of phone. If anyone has info regarding the app, please share your information here.
oh.. I wonder do they allow import sets for Trade in or not
dinox
post Mar 2 2018, 02:48 PM

284 posts

was about to order the preorder from celcom......then found out ALL the Telco charge a separate GST. hence while it looks like the price from Telco is a good discount for locking you in for 24months, add in the GST value, difference is very small.

pre order from q0010 or any website is inclusive of GST.

so be careful guys
Max2006
post Mar 2 2018, 02:49 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Mar 2 2018, 02:47 PM)
So if I want the speaker freebies for preoder I need to secured it by placing RM300 on Samsung website?
Yes. That's the procedure.
coldfission
post Mar 2 2018, 02:53 PM

Agility's everything
1,325 posts

placed my order on qoo10 and gonna sell my old phone separately then. Potentially will sell the BT speaker as well. Dont need 1 more speaker on my desk.
attw
post Mar 2 2018, 02:55 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(dinox @ Mar 2 2018, 02:48 PM)
was about to order the preorder from celcom......then found out ALL the Telco charge a separate GST. hence while it looks like the price from Telco is a good discount for locking you in for 24months, add in the GST value, difference is very small.

so be careful guys
Yes, all telco sets do not include GST
mac94
post Mar 2 2018, 02:59 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(dinox @ Mar 2 2018, 02:48 PM)

so be careful guys
all telco price before GST

Celcom

Samsung S9 Plus 128GB

plan RM98 x 24m +6% = RM2493.12
Phone RM3,058.00+6% = RM3241.50 (RM757.50 cheaper)
= RM5734.62
sleyer
post Mar 2 2018, 03:08 PM

829 posts

sory for this question.

for both camera. how about the quality picture when in low light area?
advgamer
post Mar 2 2018, 03:23 PM

256 posts

Secured a S9+ 64GB black unit from Qoo10 with apply voucher.

can say bye bye to my preloved Samsung Note 3 which serve me well since year 2013.

Theoutspokenguy
post Mar 2 2018, 03:42 PM

I buwee ktards ke ke
4,602 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Mar 2 2018, 01:43 PM)
What can we do with the apps , the device maintenance come with phone not good?
I tried both clean master do not clean as clean as sd maid pro.

Here example

I scan with clean master first

Then scan with sd maid pro this alot left over

attw
post Mar 2 2018, 03:49 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(advgamer @ Mar 2 2018, 03:23 PM)
Secured a S9+ 64GB black unit from Qoo10 with apply voucher.

can say bye bye to my preloved Samsung Note 3 which serve me well since  year 2013.
I’d say you deserved the upgrade!
theWeird_Weird
post Mar 2 2018, 03:49 PM

1,063 posts

thinking whether to preorder or wait for launching roadshow promo.

anyone remember difference of note 8 preorder & roadshow freebies?
Theoutspokenguy
post Mar 2 2018, 03:50 PM

I buwee ktards ke ke
4,602 posts

QUOTE(theWeird_Weird @ Mar 2 2018, 03:49 PM)

This lesson been learned quite awhile back. Road show purchase always better than normal pre order.

It's better you Wait for Road show for a better offer.

This post has been edited by Theoutspokenguy: Mar 2 2018, 03:50 PM
mac94
post Mar 2 2018, 03:55 PM

215 posts

S8

This post has been edited by mac94: Mar 2 2018, 03:55 PM
NightFelix
post Mar 2 2018, 04:03 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

http://www.samsung.com/my/offer/s8-s8plus-roadshows/
http://www.soyacincau.com/2017/09/18/samsu...-day-promotion/
cusx
post Mar 2 2018, 04:08 PM

585 posts

QUOTE(Theoutspokenguy @ Mar 2 2018, 03:50 PM)
This lesson been learned quite awhile back. Road show purchase always better than normal pre order.

It's better you Wait for Road show for a better offer.
personally I think that Qoo10's deal will be better than the roadshow deal.

Besides getting the HK speaker, you get RM405 off (Qoo10 coupon + Smart Gadget Shop coupon), and by using Shopback, you get another 2% off.

Putting it in dollar terms RM699 (speaker) + RM405 + ~RM70 = RM1174.

If you assume the speaker cost RM300, then the total would be RM775.

I highly doubt roadshow's freebies can be worth that much.

Personally, I prefer cash than freebies.
ns_wayne
post Mar 2 2018, 04:10 PM

30 posts

I'm torn, I need a new phone asap since my Nexus 5x died 2 days back. I pre-ordered the s9+ through digi.

Can someone help explain how does Qoo10's deal work?

This post has been edited by ns_wayne: Mar 2 2018, 04:12 PM
advgamer
post Mar 2 2018, 04:11 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Mar 2 2018, 03:49 PM)
I’d say you deserved the upgrade!
I feel the upgrade value as well from legendary old Note 3 to S9+ haha.

S800 quad core to Exynos 9810 octa core
3G to 6G ram
single sim to double sim
1080 x 1920 screen to 1440 x 2960 infinity screen
single camera to best dual class camera in phone industry(for now)
mono sound to dolby atmos stereo speaker.

and very very much feature upgrade which irresistible to me to own it devil.gif .
S9+ spec is something i looking for throughout all this year.

hope it will last me for another 5 years tongue.gif

This post has been edited by advgamer: Mar 2 2018, 04:22 PM
attw
post Mar 2 2018, 04:16 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(cusx @ Mar 2 2018, 04:08 PM)
Personally, I prefer cash than freebies.
Same laugh.gif

I’m not sure the HK speakers are that easy to dispose of to convert to cash, otherwise they wouldn’t be giving it away as a free gift.

QUOTE(advgamer @ Mar 2 2018, 04:11 PM)
I feel the upgrade value as well from legendary old Note 3 to S9+ haha.

S800 quad core to Exynos 9810 octa core
3G to 6G ram
single sim to double sim
1080 x 1920 screen to 1440 x 2960 infinity screen
single camera to best dual class camera in phone industry(for now)
mono sound to dolby atmos stereo speaker. 

and very very much feature upgrade which irresistible to me to own it  devil.gif .
S9+ spec is something i looking for throughout all this year.

hope i will last me for another 5 years  tongue.gif
I had the Note 3 too bro, but I had quite a number issues after a year and it drove me nuts biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by attw: Mar 2 2018, 04:21 PM

205 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0364sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:37 PM