6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

~^ Silky Terrier ^~

chrisoys
post Aug 9 2007, 10:52 AM

321 posts

QUOTE(jaunty_niel @ Aug 8 2007, 10:02 PM)
haha ok..jus tell them 2 shave da hair around da ear?
he's 7 weeks old..
Yes. Ask the groomer botak your Silky ears sweat.gif

Added on August 9, 2007, 10:55 am
QUOTE(paqralos @ Aug 9 2007, 12:36 AM)
hey guys... just want to ask if i put my silky terrier with another poodle.. will they fight??
my silky terrier is a male and poodle is female..

Make sure your Silky male don't hump on female poodle. If not, you creating a new breed call SilkyPoo rclxub.gif

Added on August 9, 2007, 11:09 am
QUOTE(babymiki @ Aug 9 2007, 09:45 AM)
i notice silky always kacau other dogs one. dun say dogs la. even humans. lolx nobody can tahan my silky one. try stayin with her one day...they'd say no more nextime ur dog's so active she's a monster
Depend on the bloodline.

This post has been edited by chrisoys: Aug 9 2007, 11:09 AM
chrisoys
post Oct 3 2007, 08:32 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(Syrian @ Oct 3 2007, 01:34 PM)
ya .. junnie's bf told me daphne will not weight over 3 kg laugh.gif.  That's going to be a huge size difference btwn her and Hepy.
A Silky Terrier weight not over 3KG already under size. Its the size of a Yorkie liao cry.gif

chrisoys
post Oct 3 2007, 08:33 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(Syrian @ Oct 3 2007, 02:40 PM)
yaa .. ever since the silky is here, hepy lifted his leg to pee ady @@.  Going to neuter him this saturday laugh.gif .. he's going to be tai kam soon brows.gif
Spay your male dog will not solve your male dog pee problem. He still will mark your house lifting his leg rclxms.gif
chrisoys
post Oct 3 2007, 08:40 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(Digitral @ Oct 3 2007, 08:29 PM)
i like silky terrier when they grow up because their fur sure very shinning and silky wan  icon_rolleyes.gif
Not all Silky Terrier will grow out nice shinning hair just like that.

By knowing the right technic in taking care of a Silky Terrier hair play an important part of promoting nice shinnig hair. Without the knowledges & your committment with the Silky you can't achieve the result you want.

Genetic also play part of it.

Added on October 3, 2007, 8:42 pm
QUOTE(Digitral @ Oct 3 2007, 08:37 PM)
chrisoys u coming this sunday event ?
Yes. I am going to BU this Sunday. I will be there around 8am.

Added on October 3, 2007, 8:44 pm
QUOTE(zeist @ Oct 3 2007, 08:33 PM)
chrisoys: More of your Silkies pic please. hands.gif
Go check out my website for updated pics.

Busy lately, no time take new pics of my Silkys. blush.gif

This post has been edited by chrisoys: Oct 3 2007, 08:44 PM
chrisoys
post Oct 6 2007, 08:17 AM

321 posts

QUOTE(Syrian @ Oct 3 2007, 09:14 PM)
female .. kekekek.
Datz wud junnie's bf told me lor ... not sure either.
He hasn't started marking around yet.  So far, he only does that in front of Daphne and he does that at his tray (for pee/poo).  Now that Daphne is gone, he resumes to normal again - squat and pee wor. 

Wud would be the right way to care for a silky to make sure her hair is silky and shiny ?
If your want to know how. Is best you got time I show & tell you how.

Added on October 6, 2007, 8:20 am
QUOTE(Syrian @ Oct 4 2007, 09:34 AM)
last nite i asked my bf he got hear wrongly or not wor .... he say no wor.  His english is not that good and i asked him if he got hear wrongly ma.  He said he spoke in cantonese with the lady and he even tell her hepy is roughly around 8 kg and he's a schnauzer 8 months old.  Then she said RM 120 and disolvable stitch.  I also not sure .. hahaha.  This saturday go then will know biggrin.gif
When its come to spaying a dog its best not to use disolvable stitch cause its not strong to hold the operation wound. Sometime it will break and the wound will open up and all her intestine come out shocking.gif

RM120 is damn cheap!!! For me I abit scare shocking.gif

This post has been edited by chrisoys: Oct 6 2007, 08:21 AM
chrisoys
post Oct 11 2007, 10:35 AM

321 posts

Belle - 5 months old Silky Terrier

I think Belle will grow up become like the Silky below rclxms.gif Silver Coat rclxms.gif

BIS Ch Tawny Mist ShaLee A Tad Salty
bred by Donna Renton & Shauna Jones

This post has been edited by chrisoys: Oct 11 2007, 10:36 AM
chrisoys
post Oct 12 2007, 08:51 AM

321 posts

QUOTE(zeist @ Oct 11 2007, 03:09 PM)
chrisoys: All your Silkies are very attractive, especially the fur. hands.gif

What brand of food do you feed them?   brows.gif
Innova Puppy/Adult Chicken & Rice Formula

Added on October 12, 2007, 8:54 am
QUOTE(joanalooidog @ Oct 11 2007, 04:52 PM)
chrisoys, Belle is lovely, nice coat!!!

U said that u've used human shampoo and conditioner on them before rite??
Among these brands, which one u think better, both shampoo and conditioner.
Pantene, Sunsilk, Rejoice, Wella........
Which exactly from the series?? Use mild one??
I might wanna tried out coz FIFI's(shih tzu) hair got tangled easily during her period although i brush her daily.
I not too sure about the effectiveness using Human Shampoo & Conditioner on Shih Tzu. But you can try and experiment yourself.

Currently, I using Pantene, Fudge & Charlton Shampoo & Conditioner.

This post has been edited by chrisoys: Oct 12 2007, 08:54 AM
chrisoys
post Oct 12 2007, 09:00 AM

321 posts

QUOTE(paqralos @ Oct 12 2007, 01:30 AM)
guys...
want to ask you guys something..
when you send your silky for grooming.... are they going to remove all the hair on the ears or they leave some on it still??

thanks tongue.gif
Just tell the groomer shave the ears hair (inside & outside) & paws (poodle like). Trim the Tail & around Eyes area.

That it!!!
chrisoys
post Oct 12 2007, 01:58 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(paqralos @ Oct 12 2007, 01:11 PM)
oooh kk...
i was thinking maybe i need to shave all of his hair at the ears there because he cannot errect his ears all the time...
so i was thinking maybe i need to shave his ears botak so that it will be lighter and so he can erect it all the time tongue.gif

How old is your Silky?

If your Silky already an adult. Sorry to tell you that his ears will never going to erect even after you shave botak the ears.

To be able the ears to erect, the breeder should start shaving the ears hair during puppyhood around 4-5weeks old the ears will erect within 1 week time.
chrisoys
post Oct 16 2007, 11:49 AM

321 posts

This is the latest pic of Charlie (Male Silky Terrier puppy I sold). The owner name him SPIKEY nod.gif

This post has been edited by chrisoys: Oct 16 2007, 11:49 AM
chrisoys
post Oct 16 2007, 11:55 AM

321 posts

QUOTE(jaunty_niel @ Oct 15 2007, 07:52 PM)
i think my bro's silky has a lil behavior problem. he bites everyone one he sees, then he hates ppl cleaning his ears. any idea i can clean his ears without letting him bite me?
the method i'm using now is, pour lil ear solution onto baby's cotton bud, smaller in size than normal ones, den a lil bit into his ears, like 2drops, den use the moisten cotton bud to clean the inner ear. my two other shih tzus hv no prob with this, but y
I guess you need to be hard on the silky. That mean hold him tight and don't him move while you try cleaning his ears. After few time struggle with him, he will soon give up and will let you clean his ears.

You can't spank the Silky!!! Just hold him tight or you can ask someone to help you to do so.

Added on October 16, 2007, 11:57 am
QUOTE(joanalooidog @ Oct 16 2007, 11:53 AM)
i still prefer Belle's coat, hehe
Spikey coat thicker compare to Belle.

This post has been edited by chrisoys: Oct 16 2007, 11:57 AM
chrisoys
post Oct 16 2007, 12:07 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(joanalooidog @ Oct 16 2007, 12:03 PM)
This method doesn't work for my FIFI.........try so many times d. Been cleaning her ears weekly since 3 months old. NOw almost 10months already, still dun like. Put ear drops, will purposely turn away her head. Hold her head tight also no use. Then use cotton bud to clean, lagi worst, dun wanna sit still, and will scream when the bud is in her canal. Vet say her canal is healthy, clean, no wounds, just dun like ppl mess with her ears.......... rclxub.gif
3 months untill 10 months old still can't solve the problem!!! hmm.gif

If like that also cannot solve the problem I also no idea liao notworthy.gif rclxub.gif
chrisoys
post Oct 21 2007, 10:39 AM

321 posts

QUOTE(static @ Oct 21 2007, 01:59 AM)

this is my friend's silky, doggysitting for her.  thumbup.gif
Why the his legs hair so short???
chrisoys
post Oct 23 2007, 11:08 AM

321 posts

QUOTE(yawhong @ Oct 21 2007, 03:48 PM)
mind to share your technic? we do comb our silky everyday, give him eat oil that vet give.. but it still have short coat..  mad.gif
Using Pin Brush then Steel Comb. Don't brush & comb while their hair still wet. Always keep them dry & clean. Lastly, while you brush & comb don't pull the tangle hair, use your finger to untangle it. Always brush & comb in the same direction of the hair grow.

I mention before Genetic also will resulted in your Silky hair to be Short hair. You can't do much.

Other factor also can contribute helping hair grow:-

1. Dog Food
2. Shampoo & Conditioner
3. Clean sleeping area & ur house

Added on October 23, 2007, 11:50 am
QUOTE(paqralos @ Oct 22 2007, 10:30 PM)
give him cod liver oil... it works for me... smile.gif my terrier got really silky hair..  but now he looks like an old man already.. since the hair turing mostly white already doh.gif cry.gif
Give supplement will give more harm than good.

If your dog have skin & hair problem then the supplenment may help improve his condition. But you also must be sure which particular supplement will help his condition.

If your dog have no problem wat so ever & just gave them supplement. The result You wil not see the different on your dog.

This post has been edited by chrisoys: Oct 23 2007, 11:50 AM
chrisoys
post Nov 1 2007, 10:40 AM

321 posts

Teaching Belle fetching rclxms.gif

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rWAVdk2mK9U

chrisoys
post Nov 10 2007, 06:55 PM

321 posts

Belle (6 months old Silky Terrier)

chrisoys
post Dec 20 2007, 03:07 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(zeist @ Dec 19 2007, 11:49 PM)
Anyone also can, now looking for seller.  biggrin.gif
Currently Good quality Silky puppies very difficult to find in Malaysia. Veteran & experience Silky Terrier breeder with good quality Silkys also seldom breed. If you want you might need to wait 1/2 year or maybe 1 year time by placing a booking to the breeder.

If you need someone to help you check on the puppy. You can let me know I can go with you and look at the pup.

Anyway good luck in your search.
chrisoys
post Dec 22 2007, 06:36 AM

321 posts

QUOTE(zeist @ Dec 21 2007, 06:30 PM)
Around RM600 - RM700 each. Without MKA  :rolleye:

Yo chrisoys,

Thanks for the offer to help, will let you know when I found any Silky (You are the Silky Terrier King what  tongue.gif ), hopefully...

Makan/Yum Cha on me.  wink.gif
I rather you buy the silky with cert cost you around RM800-RM1000. Of cause most important is to look at the silky pup be in nice good quality.
chrisoys
post Jan 1 2008, 06:25 PM

321 posts

chrisoys
post Jan 9 2008, 10:14 AM

321 posts

If you still can't teach your pup stop bitting. Join for the fun.

What I usually do. I will play with the pup let the pup bite my finger. Tired the pup out. I actually enjoy playing with the pup bitting my finger. The pup will keep on chasing your hand. LOL rclxms.gif

This bitting thing only happen when your pup is still young. Once they grow older the bitting will be getting lesser.

No worry. Bitting is normal. Enjoy your pup naughty behaviour while you still can, pup grow up very fast.

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0418sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:41 PM