fruitie
post Jul 20 2020, 11:44 AM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(Nom-el @ Jul 20 2020, 10:46 AM)
Anyone else having problem with the updated app? After updating, the app kept crashing when I used it. The icon on phone screen also changed to something that looks like Android. Is there a problem with my phone or the app?
No issue, no crash. I'm using it on Android 10.
fruitie
post Aug 1 2020, 01:32 AM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(maxwongsauwei @ Aug 1 2020, 12:28 AM)
speechless, boost minimum rm20.... grab minimum rm50 only can go through.....
I cannot reload RM 20 with Grab too, OK la... Since cannot then I spend on other thing tomorrow. Maybe another Shopee Pay.

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Aug 1 2020, 12:50 AM)
anyone top up boost now and the reload page at boost still says the date is 31 July? But the OTP from UOB already says it is Aug 1.... is it safe to reload now to capture for Aug? I kena before last time but i forgot if i wait until tomorrow afternoon only top up or i do it past midnite...
It's always like that, no issue at all. SMS is 1st August though.
fruitie
post Aug 13 2020, 11:42 AM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(Cookie101 @ Aug 13 2020, 11:30 AM)
Cashback in!
Thanks for alerting! Got mine too. rclxms.gif
fruitie
post Aug 24 2020, 02:47 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(iqlas @ Aug 24 2020, 01:33 PM)
I have a question about UOB yolo before i apply.

1) does reloading bigpay 100% chance give cash back?
The reason im asking is because recent thread discussions does not seem to have conclusive answer. Some say bigpay have different macc code and hence it depend on which macc code trigger when i top up?

2) lets say i top bigpay 5x in a month to get the cashback, would that be enough for annual fee waive? Because for the monthly waive seems to require 1 retail transaction. Does reloading bigpay meets the requirment?
1) Try your luck. This month may be eligible, that doesn't mean it will be the same next month. Nobody can give you a concrete 100% answer.

2) Yes.
fruitie
post Aug 24 2020, 03:27 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(CSW1990 @ Aug 24 2020, 03:24 PM)
Hmm, depends on luck for online spending?
How about paying postpaid bill, and insurance premium?
From other cash back cards I used so far no problem on cash back eligiblility as long as the card has rebate on online transactions...
For Bigpay, the MCC always changes.

Telecommunication and insurance no, read exclusion clause no. 17. https://www.uob.com.my/web-resources/person...olo-tnc-eng.pdf
fruitie
post Sep 22 2020, 05:27 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

Called to cancel Preferred Plat as it has charged me with SST. I actually called two weeks ago and I was told retention department will call me back. So, it's approaching my due date but still have not received any call so far, I called to check again.

This time CS put me to cancellation department and straight offered with RM 25 rebate. If I don't accept the retention then I will need to pay for the SST even if I cancel the card. doh.gif So, I have no choice but to accept it. Then, I simply ask about any BT promo, he said there's 0% for 12 months with no statement required. If I'm interested, he will get relevant department to call me. Let's see.
fruitie
post Sep 22 2020, 08:37 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Sep 22 2020, 07:55 PM)
Actually just accept it and after rebate in then cancel if really dont wanna keep anymore
Yeah, that's my intention. laugh.gif
But there's 0% BT. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Sep 24 2020, 09:45 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

Received call today to offer me 0% BT but I am currently not in town and busy holidaying so I told her to call me back again on next Tuesday. That's fast. thumbup.gif
fruitie
post Sep 25 2020, 12:44 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

I just realised I got it too earlier and got SST rebate for YOLO. So, another year of usage. rclxms.gif

Called to cancel Preferred Plat and simply asked for YOLO, who knows got granted without any condition.
fruitie
post Sep 29 2020, 08:04 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(_kilakila_ @ Sep 29 2020, 07:54 PM)
Wanna ask if spending at Lazada can get 5% CB for YOLO card?
Yes if the monthly pool is not depleted.
fruitie
post Oct 1 2020, 02:37 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(dayamin @ Oct 1 2020, 02:34 PM)
oh okay , so for double confirm is that payment after 10pm is counted as "next day" ?

but thing that wondered me is that , the amount that i transfer after 10pm is still not yet credited to the "credit amount" , not sure how it works
Does it really matter to see if it is reflected? So long you have paid and it will be reflected later. What matters is the transaction date (to avoid any late payment charges), so don't worry about the posting date. smile.gif
fruitie
post Oct 2 2020, 02:49 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Oct 2 2020, 02:14 PM)
done PM you smile.gif

I usually email for service tax waiver, lazy to call sweat.gif
so far i manage to get uob 3rd year service tax waive after PH become gov service tax make a come back laugh.gif for my uob card on Sept 2018/2019/2020

i didnt spend much on uob yolo only normal amount to get max cb
Same here, my SST is also charged on every year's September but I used call la, never got refused by them. Good job, UOB. On top, I wanted to cancel my unused Preferred Plat, being offered with SST rebate and 0% BT for 12 months. Why not? tongue.gif
fruitie
post Oct 3 2020, 12:25 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(CSW1990 @ Oct 3 2020, 12:24 PM)
Hmm, I received YOLO card last month and my transaction staring from in 10th Sep doesn’t get cash rebate.. Looks like the rebate quota already full claimed in the first week of month ?
Sept cash back hasn't been credited yet.
fruitie
post Oct 5 2020, 12:05 AM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(kyle_kl @ Oct 4 2020, 11:06 PM)
I know many mention reload ShopeePay entitled for cashback, does it matter if the reload is from saved card (without OTP)?
Yes, doesn't matter. Mine is without OTP already.
fruitie
post Oct 5 2020, 08:18 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(vicng93 @ Oct 5 2020, 08:16 PM)
Hey guys, usually when will the cash back from previous month be credited? Until now still no sept cash back.
They can credit by end of this month but usually they will do it before 20th of the month.
fruitie
post Oct 5 2020, 08:35 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(tiramisu83 @ Oct 5 2020, 08:23 PM)
not sure why so many people didnt fulfill the cashback..
1st day: boost 300, touch n go 250, tnb 20, astro 15
2nd day: astro 15

5 trx, min 15 each trx.

Total 600.
Who?
fruitie
post Oct 9 2020, 03:01 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

I only got 3.25 cash back. shocking.gif My huge chunk of RM 535 Boost is excluded. I guess need to contact CS.

fruitie
post Oct 10 2020, 12:16 AM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(kremlin @ Oct 9 2020, 11:03 PM)
Same here, RM490 Boost sad.gif Please keep us updated after talking to CS
It depends if the people here want me to call or not. smile.gif
fruitie
post Oct 10 2020, 12:38 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

I just checked and again this month my Boost is without 3D, looks like I won't get it. Need to alert UOB on this.

I checked back last two months' cash back, I got full because Boost was tagged with 3D.
fruitie
post Oct 11 2020, 10:46 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

Sorry, I was very busy for the past two days. I will call CS tomorrow to report about Boost issue too. I hope others will do the same too. biggrin.gif

41 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0383sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 09:41 PM