Credit Cards UOB Credit Cards v9, Ex citi read post 2
MGM
May 4 2018, 04:23 PM
QUOTE(maxwongsauwei @ May 4 2018, 03:46 PM) I had bad bad experience with those CS...... (last time the VOX, the Initial Yolo and Especially HLB WISE CARD!) Things is, alot of them are, you never know when you never tried....... So, i took the initiative to be the one who test it out, and hope this can benefit to all. Well........ finger crossed....... Yeah u might be right.
MGM
May 8 2018, 08:50 AM
QUOTE(ClarenceT @ May 8 2018, 08:30 AM) Try again. You can use your Debit Mastercard for Jompay? Jompay only from your CASA. Many of us have been using YOLO for jompay at UOB PIB.
MGM
May 8 2018, 09:10 AM
QUOTE(ClarenceT @ May 8 2018, 08:54 AM) Ya I know. But Debit Mastercard is not a stand-alone product, not like UOB credit cards. You must have a CA or SA, then a debit mastercard will be issued and linked to the CASA. AT UOB's Jompay, only CA or SA will appear for bill payment, not Debit Mastercard. Sorry I was replying to the part u mentioned Jompay from CASA.
MGM
May 10 2018, 12:41 AM
QUOTE(MiKE7LIM @ May 9 2018, 10:54 PM) completed 8/16 transaction by 8/APR. 16/16 by 18/APR. received nothing guess i can discard this card ady..... need so much effort to get the CB. Not so early.
MGM
May 22 2018, 04:16 PM
QUOTE(kop2299 @ May 22 2018, 02:32 PM) CB in today. However 3 transactions on 19/4 were not included for cb. Next time need to spend early. QUOTE(sendohz @ May 22 2018, 02:35 PM) Ya the quota seems finished starting WK3 of month. My transaction on 21st and 22nd not entitled as well. Last transaction on 20April not qualified, those on 16April ok.
MGM
Jun 1 2018, 01:10 PM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jun 1 2018, 12:27 PM) follow the instruction in your TNB bill (or any bills). for TNB, Ref-1 = Account Number (lower-right corner on page1 of your tnb bill) diff biller has diff Jompay references. some require Ref-1 and Ref-2. note: remember to tick "Add to Favorite Payee", so that u can quickly make payment later. Tnb only requires ref1, can we enter account holder name in ref2 for easy reference?
MGM
Jun 1 2018, 02:33 PM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jun 1 2018, 01:29 PM) modify the Alias name after saving as favorite biller lor Thanks for the tips I was not aware of that.
MGM
Jun 12 2018, 04:26 PM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jun 12 2018, 03:52 PM) // RM0.00 UOBM Cards: Festive Promotion for you! Cash Advance fee is waived. Withdraw Cash from nearest banks' ATM. Till 12 Sep 2018. T&C apply @ uob.my/ca.pdf // 0 cost/fee/interest, totally free?
MGM
Jun 13 2018, 04:40 AM
QUOTE(Vieon @ Jun 12 2018, 11:13 PM) Anyone try BigPay top up using Yolo card? does it eligible for cash back? Read page 1.
MGM
Jun 13 2018, 11:40 AM
QUOTE(Vieon @ Jun 13 2018, 08:58 AM) Page 1 does not mention at Not eligible category for BigPay app. Sorry it is page 1 of Bigpay thread.
MGM
Jun 15 2018, 02:31 PM
QUOTE(TongCN @ Jun 15 2018, 01:58 PM) Just received YOLO Platinum and read page 1 ... Boost App not applicable =.= Sad case, planning to reload 8x RM10 and pay my celcom bill and looks like unable to achieve max rebate dy  No other bills to pay?
MGM
Jun 15 2018, 02:38 PM
QUOTE(TongCN @ Jun 15 2018, 02:35 PM) Not really at the moment now :\ They sent me this card like free (no call, it just appear on my table :confused: ) and first year waive. The only payment now are 2 which are Celcom and Digi. Any other can suggest ? Tnb, Astro, Tm.
MGM
Jun 20 2018, 02:31 PM
QUOTE(darkterror15 @ Jun 20 2018, 09:42 AM) Roughly around 10/5. Because I minis out those online shopping transactions, the numbers are tally. Btw, i got few transaction I made on 1/6 but fall on 31/5 since the merchant clock is delayed, and I called UOB and they have no way to make it back to 1/6. Those 31/5 transaction didnt get CB for this month (quota finished) There is no need to do transactions in d morning of d 1st day of the month to qualify for the CB.
MGM
Jun 20 2018, 03:26 PM
QUOTE(darkterror15 @ Jun 20 2018, 02:47 PM) the earlier the better  Good for u then.
MGM
Jun 22 2018, 08:26 PM
QUOTE(PsychoJoe @ Jun 22 2018, 06:56 PM) Can I ask, what time you did your transaction on the 1st of May? Cause I had a situation where I bought something on Lazada at 3.30am, but end up counted as the previous month transaction. I think cutoff time is 8am. But to be safe do it afternoon, or more kiasu evening.
MGM
Jun 27 2018, 09:58 AM
QUOTE(STEVE75 @ Jun 27 2018, 09:48 AM) QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jun 27 2018, 09:55 AM) congrats! wow, how much you spent in paying jompay oh? // 50 Eligible Participants with the highest Qualifying JomPAY Transactions who meet the Qualifying Criteria in each Participating Week (“Winner” or “Winners” where applicable) will be entitled to receive RM50 Cash Back (“Prize”). //Number of transactions or total amount?
MGM
Jul 1 2018, 10:07 AM
QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Jul 1 2018, 09:59 AM) Guys can i ask usually by when the YOLO cashback pool will deplete? Previously mid month now should be earlier.
MGM
Jul 12 2018, 08:24 AM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 11 2018, 05:41 PM) Revision of Annual Fee to Monthly Fee for UOB YOLO (Effective 1st August 2018)
Effective 1st August 2018, UOB YOLO card’s annual fee of RM90.00 will be revised to a monthly fee of RM7.50.
The monthly fee of RM7.50 will be waived upon one (1) retail transaction made per calendar month.
If there is no retail transaction made for that calendar month, RM7.50 will be charged in the following calendar month. Lucky only on YOLO but not Preferred Platinum which I hardly use.
MGM
Jul 24 2018, 10:11 AM
QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Jul 24 2018, 09:55 AM) Odd, I haven't gotten yet (doesn't even show on latest payment) when I had all the swipes in by 2nd of the month. UOB is known to be giving out CB in batches.
MGM
Jul 24 2018, 12:27 PM
QUOTE(saitong09 @ Jul 23 2018, 06:58 PM) Got mine rm50 as well. 1x 600 on 1Jun and 15x rm2 last at 19Jun  Too risky, what if quota depleted b4 8 swipes, u got nothing.