The campaign cashback one is normally referring Yolo itself cashback or refer to Jompay campaign cashback?
Credit Cards UOB Credit Cards v9, Ex citi read post 2
Aug 21 2018, 10:03 AM
4,167 posts Joined: Mar 2012 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Hi guy, do you receive "Campaign credit Cashback"?
The campaign cashback one is normally referring Yolo itself cashback or refer to Jompay campaign cashback? |
Aug 23 2018, 03:39 PM
QUOTE(David83 @ Aug 23 2018, 02:16 PM) My UOB ONE anniversary falls in November 2018. So fast to cancel since yours anniversary is on Nov this year.Will proceed to cancel it since I didn't use it nowadays! Why not you on October cancel for it? Oh ya.. Any announcement for SST officially CONFIRM impose RM25/pc credit card? If do so, I think it's time to do next decisions already.. |
Aug 23 2018, 06:22 PM
QUOTE(laymank @ Aug 23 2018, 03:41 PM) Oh not! I think need 1-by-1 call to cancel before the anniversary date.. |
Aug 24 2018, 02:32 PM
QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Aug 24 2018, 12:21 PM) Hey guys, i am interested to apply for this UOB YOLO credit card. Do i need to have savings account with UOB Bank? That is not compulsory need saving account.Is this really a good card especially for online purchase via Shopee, Lazada?? I plan to replace my Ambank True Visa with this UOB YOLO. The saving account is just for your convenience you can interbank payment frm your saving to your credit card. |
Sep 8 2018, 01:37 AM
Hi, did you check from your online regarding the campaign credit RM5 buck on first week of September?
I suddenly receive another Campaign credit.. Is it referring JomPay or others thing? |
Sep 15 2018, 01:27 PM
Sep 18 2018, 03:46 PM
Sep 18 2018, 05:07 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 18 2018, 04:22 PM) Why so? SST is for government not for them. Why should they pay on our behalf? They have no such obligation. But bank have 2 options.. Either pay on our behalf or use our point to compensate the SST.. OR the worst is cancel the card to save the our cost although it's just for RM25.. Unless you tell me that card can enjoy PPL, then no comment and well pay RM25 SST. By the way, I heard my friend say government plan to remove the SST of credit card (But haven't decisions yet). Is it true? |
Sep 18 2018, 05:56 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 18 2018, 05:27 PM) Why one will only pay SST if can enjoy PPL? PPL is not the only thing you enjoy as a cardholder. I do have other cards for PPL purpose and I have cancelled two cards which give me access to lounges but since low usage and I have other cards to cover, no point to pay for the SST. Ya... Those who can enjoy PPL.. It's not easy way to get that card unless you got big loan something from bank or your income is meet the requirement by bank provider (Look big... And I have no intention to cancel my YOLO, it gives me full cash back every month. So your logic is, if no PPL, then cancel it? Wow. You are right that not need to take so many card with gain access lounges since low usage. But for me since ONLY 1 card can get free access PPL, it's enough already and ok to pay for SST... If normal person enter to the premium lounges without that card, you know how much for that? I guess it's more than RM25 just to access the PPL. (Correct me if I'm wrong if the PPL access is less than RM25/person)... Most of the people like yours won't be cancel the YOLO because the highest of cash back credit card so far. But take note not every month is FULL cash back.. Unless you already as usual hunting every 1st of the month on midnight 12am start to do the payment your bill and online shopping (To avoid reach the quota cashback) just like every month hunting at AirAsia website to book for "FREE" seat.. Sometimes that particular month you don't want to spend on Yolo, then been charge monthly fee RM7.50.. Which is more kesian did not swipe anything kena bayar "rental" card fees lagi.. What I can say like that... If with PPL, then charge RM25 of SST is logically... (Nothing is free of the world.. You need to spend something).. If without PPL, then charge of SST is feel not a good way.. which is I already spend on this card, then charge additional RM25.. In simple, SST per month is RM2.09... Yolo cashback is just like gambling.. If the particular of the month cashback quota is full, you gain nothing... |
Sep 18 2018, 10:05 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 18 2018, 06:02 PM) I do get full cash back every month. And I don't pay at 12 midnight, I will pay at other time but during the first few days. I normally do payment from 1st week until 2nd week. Occasionally payment until 3rd will stop payment, coz the quota cb should b reach already. It is easy to get cards with PPL la. Only need 36k using AEON cards, I have cancelled it. Now just using HSBC VS, SCB WorldMiles, Citibank PremierMiles (for. e.g.) and they waived my AF and Citibank gave me RM 50 cash back (I can pay SST with it or anything I want). Everyone has different needs, PPL is not my main concern though I have cards that allow me to do so. You sure get PPL card only 36k (3000/mth) can get AEON cards? Oh not.!! So you means that take the AEON card with PPL first, then after tat can try to go for HSBC, SCB abd Citibank like that? My next target is PPL. Coz the rest Cb card or petrol cb card take until boring already. Wanna to challenge take tge next level of card. |
Sep 19 2018, 12:38 PM
QUOTE(Tigerr @ Sep 18 2018, 10:16 PM) Go PPL is nothing special. The more worth is enter Green Market at Changi which you can order a shasimi set for lunch n dinner. I guess you want to say I go PPL until boring already.. That why nothing special.The breakfast also not bad. [attachmentid=10029837] So you enter Green Market is free access? QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 18 2018, 10:22 PM) I only pay on first week. I heard my friend that Aeon card is kinda not user friendly.Yes, go and see AEON cards. OT here. Other cards, you fulfill their income requirement then can take. Not because you have AEON, you can take the rest la. However if occassionally shopping at Aeon, then it sure bring good benefit for this Aeon card. I m not sure it is true or not what I heard from my friend. Basically, I just listen only n do some survey before go for next level. |
Sep 19 2018, 11:14 PM
QUOTE(znzn @ Sep 19 2018, 09:57 PM) Wow.. So good. But how can proof of this? The most scare part is after 60 days with swipe 3 times, then the CB does not reflect end of the month. When contact again CS, then they say that's not such things... Better way to use email to communicate so that can proof for it. QUOTE(geekfiredog @ Sep 19 2018, 10:23 PM) Didn't used my One platinum card for a couple of months, and RM25 SST showed up in my online unbilled transaction last Friday (my statement date is this Friday). Called to cancel my card and was told that still need to SST despite not using the card for the last few months. Your case is totally different. SST been charge in your unbilled transactions, so bank will not do anything to compensate for it.Decided to pay the RM25 SST and will call to cancel it tomorrow - too many cards to manage and this card is losing to other cards in cash back rate! You should call before the SST been charges. |
Sep 19 2018, 11:20 PM
QUOTE(chrischiang @ Sep 19 2018, 01:53 PM) yes.. aeon gold you will need to wait for the reception to fill up a form and you sign on it to enter... Ok, noted with thanks.but at least 36k pa card with ppl access.. no complain.. But I saw the T&C need swipe 12 times per year to enjoy free waiver of annual fees. Seems like I need to eat 12 pcs of ice-cream from MCD to waiver annual fees. Plus free access PPL. QUOTE(Tigerr @ Sep 19 2018, 04:49 PM) Indeed u r right. Go to PPL until boring already. Got few times just swipe n go in use the toilet n drink some beer only. Because last time with unlimited entry, we got spoiled. Upper floor eat at green market, then go down drink beer at PPL. Since you can access unlimited entry, the main jealous part is I can't get that card. Now only go green market for the free food as the number of entries have been limited. Got to save save use now. However if the principal holders supp the card under my name, will I can enjoy the free entry access for supp card? QUOTE(Tigerr @ Sep 19 2018, 06:45 PM) Singapore is totally different stories already.. Every thing is clean...If not clean, I think Green market been forced to shut down.. |
Sep 20 2018, 04:54 PM
Sep 20 2018, 05:52 PM
Sep 20 2018, 11:04 PM
Sep 21 2018, 09:21 AM
QUOTE(hye @ Sep 20 2018, 11:40 PM) Not really ... listen carefully. It should be something like "Your call may be recorded for quality and training purposes .... ". It's already have a keyword... "Maybe recorded"..For something crucial, might as well you play the game as well by recording the conversation too. So it's just 50 50 recorded only.. |
Sep 21 2018, 11:45 AM
QUOTE(peri peri @ Sep 21 2018, 11:10 AM) Now so fast cooling period is 6 months only already?Is it ONLY pbb need 2 years? What about like Maybank, Citi and SC? Like this we can estimate after 6 months cooling period re-apply again and get free gift... |
Sep 22 2018, 09:52 PM
Oh yeeaahh.. Receive CB..
Time to payment already.. |
Sep 25 2018, 04:27 PM
QUOTE(sj0217 @ Sep 25 2018, 03:33 PM) CS called again to offer about SST RM25. If any amount it is ok, what about any limit must transaction what merchant?Requirement: 3 transactions within 2 months with any amount, 5-6 weeks RM25 will be credit back Meanwhile, 2 years no annual fee will be charge Some of the bank service provider transaction via JomPay cannot eligible as 3 transaction for retention customer. (Correct me if I'm wrong) If need 5 - 6 weeks will credit back, suggest need double confirm by email first.. Later if serious did not receive credit back, at least can proof of the conversation. QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 25 2018, 03:48 PM) Wow... It's new finding... So good for it..... Like that I'm not need bring my weapon card to keep swipe every 1st of month until system down.. This post has been edited by JuneResources: Sep 25 2018, 04:29 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0467sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 04:04 AM |