This CNY cashback seems like take a bit longer..
Credit Cards UOB Credit Cards v9, Ex citi read post 2
Feb 20 2018, 06:45 PM
4,167 posts Joined: Mar 2012 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Wow, new thread v9 already...
This CNY cashback seems like take a bit longer.. |
Feb 21 2018, 10:15 PM
QUOTE(gastacopz @ Feb 21 2018, 06:38 PM) ok..just got rm50 Your spending almost is Lazada. Can I called you "King of Lazada"? but i totally forgot that 4th start new method..and worried my spent amount not eligible and the 1st 3, i think got mistake..why would i pay at the end of the month » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Look like this whole transactions, I can guess your spending is almost like "manager" level already.. By the way, just checked I got Campaign Cash Credit RM35.10.. Ok lah, at least my one satisfaction of this cash back.. Seems like don't make me disappointed of UOB service~ This post has been edited by JuneResources: Feb 21 2018, 10:17 PM |
Mar 9 2018, 04:31 PM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Mar 8 2018, 06:24 PM) again! I already predict they will revise for this.. Revision of UOB YOLO Card Terms & Conditions (Effective 1 April 2018) Terms and Conditions: ENG | BM // 14. For the avoidance of doubt, any transaction which falls below RM10 charged consecutively to the Card at the same participating merchant within the same day will be considered as one (1) transaction for the purpose of calculating the Total Number of Transactions. // Well, exactly RM10 is consider 1 transaction, am I right? |
Mar 9 2018, 04:33 PM
Mar 13 2018, 08:18 PM
Hey guy, it's seems like my uob yolo annual fee will soon chargeable on April this year soon.
So am I need to request terminate my yolo this month? (To enjoy the waiver for annual fee) OR Wait until on April been kena charge annual fee, then request teams to terminate this yolo card due to annual fee? What is the best solutions to get waiver of annual fee? And will annual fee auto waiver by the system even through I swipe more than 12 times per year? |
Mar 13 2018, 09:46 PM
Apr 2 2018, 07:57 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
Hi guy, wanna to ask you regarding this RM5 CASH BACK WITH EVERY 3X ONLINE SPEND campaign by using Yolo card (with normal campaign cash back).
If you don't know this RM5 CASH BACK WITH EVERY 3X ONLINE SPEND campaign, please refer to this link As we know, yolo card has been revised effective 1 April min spend RM10 or above to enjoy the normal campaign cash back. The normal campaign cash back is only referring the Yolo itself cash back with 5% and 8% one. (Please get clear of this and do not confused/mixed together with RM5 CASH BACK WITH EVERY 3X ONLINE SPEND campaign) Now wanna to ask you all guy to brainstorming with scenario as below:- I purchase RM10/ each item from Shopee online by using YOLO card. And I purchase 3 times RM10/each item from shopee online with the same day/time. Besides, you already swipe 8 times for other transactions (not shopee) by using YOLO card (so you can enjoy min cashback 5%) So For Shoppe, what cash back should I earn? a) RM5 cashback with Every 3X online spend campaign only. But I cannot enjoy the normal cashback campaign (Yolo card itself) already. b) RM5 cashback with Every 3X online spend campaign is not eligible because your YOLO card itself has normal cashback campaign still running. c) You can enjoy cash back for Both transactions including RM5 cashback with Every 3X online spend campaign as well as your YOLO normal cashback campaign (total 8 transactions + 3 transactions from Shopee). So what is your answer? This post has been edited by JuneResources: Apr 2 2018, 07:58 PM |
Apr 3 2018, 11:55 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
Apr 8 2018, 11:21 AM
QUOTE(MGM @ Apr 4 2018, 01:02 AM) AFAIK T&C not specified, but problem is both promo period starts 15 days apart but I am going to try it this 16April on Fave, Lazada n Shopee buying RM5 stuffs. 1April already spent RM570 with 16 transactions. I also try to swipe by Grab service 3 times + Shopee 3 times. Just awaiting end of the month how the cashback work.. |
Apr 8 2018, 11:24 AM
Apr 19 2018, 11:02 PM
Guy, I am still confuse from the other thread regarding Touch n Go top up by credit card.
Let say I top up Touch n Go card at petrol station by UOB one card, so will I get cashback for UOB one? |
Apr 20 2018, 12:05 PM
QUOTE(acepeace21 @ Apr 20 2018, 09:55 AM) Been consistently using UOB One Card to top up T&G at petrol station. Received cashback of 5% (on weekends). Just keep in mind only several petrol station accept credit card for T&G top up (they have the right to decline). Ok, thanks for your advice.. QUOTE(yoonyin @ Apr 20 2018, 09:58 AM) yes, just provide necessary document like 6 months payslip, income tax form you worked for the country and 6 months bank statement. Eehh~ Don't make me confuse ya.. yes, UOB One Card only cashback 0.2% which is peanut money..Top-up Rm500, only got Rm1 back. |
Apr 20 2018, 04:05 PM
QUOTE(SzeMeng76 @ Apr 20 2018, 03:58 PM) One card. hmmm then is strange, normally 1st year annual fee waived. I guess his one is UOB One Classic..Do you call CS and ask to confirm, 1st year annual fee not suppose to be waive? One Classic normally after a year got charge annual fee while One Platinum waived for first 2 years. Correct me if I'm wrong. |
Apr 20 2018, 04:23 PM
QUOTE(ghostshell @ Apr 20 2018, 04:15 PM) yea CS said so...i also feeling weird I guess need to read the Product Disclosure pdf file..https://www1.uob.com.my/personal/cards/cred...d.page#benefits didnt mention on their website as well, call CS told me will have charges General website page don't have mentioned. It might be T&C pdf file there. QUOTE(SzeMeng76 @ Apr 20 2018, 04:16 PM) After a year baru got charge right. Same to my case lar. As long as after reach your anniversary, then it will charge.But he/she mentioned straight charge on 1st year, is so strange If he/she say straight charge, suruh tolong I terminate this card immediately. Sometimes meet like this CS.. Nothing to say, just terminate card... They will feel scare.. |
Apr 25 2018, 05:08 PM
QUOTE(ziniowong @ Apr 25 2018, 10:17 AM) QUOTE(gastacopz @ Apr 25 2018, 04:32 PM) I until now haven't receive any cashback, and only receive the cc statement.Just now call to call center regarding the cashback inquiry. Got mention I do the transactions on 1 April, but she say this one based on the cashback quota which she also don't know when will finish cashback quota. If she (call center) don't know, then who know of this? I'm start to suspicious of her ability to resolve the problem.. |
Apr 25 2018, 08:47 PM
Apr 25 2018, 08:54 PM
QUOTE(adele123 @ Apr 25 2018, 06:04 PM) she doesn't know is normal If she doesn't know, then she cannot say "I also don't know'. Plus it is not require for her to calculate the CB, should straight away see how many transactions for the particular of the month. you think she is the one calculating the cash back if she is the one receiving your call? And some-more do you think the CB is AUTO-generate by computerized or machine? Sure should got staff to approve CB and release the CC statement. Am I right? Correct me if it is not logic. |
Apr 28 2018, 09:37 PM
QUOTE(darkterror15 @ Apr 27 2018, 09:44 AM) still no cb posted for last month yolo spend.. Same as mine too.Call to CS, damn CS feel not seronok, mentioned that the CB quota is full. I got mentioned that I start to spend 1st day of the month.. But keep mentioned once finish the quota CB, then receive ntg CB.. Thinking this is FIRST warning sign for me... If 2nd chance still no CB, guessing to terminate this card. |
Apr 29 2018, 06:35 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 28 2018, 09:57 PM) UOB YOLO is credited on batches, so long by end of following month then you have nothing to complain. Assume the quota finish on 15th of the particular month, but I spend starting on 1st day of the month. And I keep spend until 20th of the month.Then I get cashback from 1st day of the particular month until 14th of the particular month. But I can't get cashback from 15th to 20th due to finish quota on 15th. Am I right? You see this way, how come I gain nothing cashback from 1st until 14th? If I gain rm1 campaign cashback, then ntg to argue. Impossible I can't to complain how their 2nd hand old system generate? QUOTE(MNet @ Apr 29 2018, 10:42 AM) When you start spend? Starting from 1st day of the month?This post has been edited by JuneResources: Apr 29 2018, 06:37 PM |
Apr 29 2018, 06:58 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 29 2018, 06:50 PM) Wait. I'm a bit lost. I thought your case is only late crediting (since by batches)? And not missing certain cash back? My case is not the late crediting, is missing cashback.. And the worst is my cashback is RM0. Done Spending more than 16 times transactions during March. Now the statement release did not see campaign credit this word.. |
| Change to: | 0.0289sec
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 05:11 PM |