Credit Cards UOB Credit Cards v9, Ex citi read post 2

JuneResources
post Sep 25 2018, 10:27 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 25 2018, 05:14 PM)
If only you cancel your card and they are willing to counter offer you with this, else you will need to use at least once per month.
Currently, I can't cancel it right now as need to wait until next year March baru cancel for it..
Very hate for this SST.

JuneResources
post Sep 26 2018, 09:11 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(koala225 @ Sep 25 2018, 10:50 PM)
use your skill to bargain with cs. if failed, then cancel and waiting someone to offer u.
That's nothing for skill to bargain..
It's depend on luck if you receive the call from cs which is helpful, then he/she will help you to give you offer.
Else, piss off then cancel.. Pay your outstanding amount and no thanks. cool2.gif
JuneResources
post Oct 15 2018, 10:38 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Oct 15 2018, 07:50 AM)
Called UOB to cancel my ONE card.
The CS said AF and SST will be charged on December 1st.
I told her that my statement falls on 15th.
She said will proceed for cancellation and temporary blocking my card.
She asked me to call back after 10 working days for confirmation in case retention team calls me for any waiver offer.
Remember update us if any retention teams offer.
I also wanna to cancel for One card since got back up for MB Amex which I normally pump the petrol only...

The AF will start charge on next year April... So same thing SST will charge also...
Thus, do I need to stop transaction next month onwards and call cancellation card? Or is it still early for cancellations?

Need some advice... tongue.gif
JuneResources
post Oct 15 2018, 10:54 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Oct 15 2018, 10:42 AM)
Better than Maybank2Kard AMEX for petrol meh?
At least no annual fee for amex...

If you want to compare, both CB is the same rate for weekend.. While the amex is not available for cb during weekdays...
Although one card got cb 1% during weekdays, but I think it's too little drop of petrol liquid already... laugh.gif

JuneResources
post Oct 16 2018, 09:26 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(popopi @ Oct 15 2018, 02:02 PM)
Ok, Here is the thing about UOB "Auto Portion" which is Enabled by Default.

I have 2 UOB CC and 2 loans from the CC. As i am paying minimum payment for the loan somehow the "Auto Portion" took the payment for the credit card and put it into the Bal Transfer(I have already put the required minimum payment).

And hence i get Finance Charges for the card.. here, i called the service center only to find out there is this "Auto Portion" which is bad... please get your UOB service center and ask them too disable that.

So, here goes I need to pay for extra Finance Charges due to that... haiz...
I learn i the hard way.. you guys see this.. better go set the "Auto Portion" to Disable.

sadding now..
The Auto Portion can be disabled from their system.
But if you use CDM machine by cash, there is no way to disabled unless you click "NO" for Auto Portion every time when you use CDM machine.

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 15 2018, 07:08 PM)
Yeah and I just recalled I have more than one UOB card with BT now, quickly called CS just now to disable this feature. It needs 4 working days for management to approve but my due date will be on 2nd Nov, so I can pay separately that time.

I really don't know why people can prefer to have it. laugh.gif
Some more IBFT is free now, so better disable it. biggrin.gif
Recalled my case also same with that.. And then called CS to disable the feature.
They say if use CDM machine cannot do anything for it. Need to click "NO" everytime if use CDM machine.. shakehead.gif

Sometimes I really don't understand why need that features for it..
Perhaps too many rich people just throw the money inside to CDM machine, and then let bank to decide the money throw under which account number.

JuneResources
post Oct 17 2018, 03:34 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(ckweng @ Oct 17 2018, 12:56 PM)
Just called to request for a "waiver/offset/rebate" for the Service Tax charged to my YOLO but was declined quite strictly. CS said it can only be offset with 10,000 Uniringgit points which I don't have. I don't wish to do the cancel-then-retain route, so I think I'm paying to continue using the card.
Of course you "request" waiver, they don't allow to do so..
Bank cannot simply waiver for it due to service tax.. cool2.gif

JuneResources
post Oct 22 2018, 03:43 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

Receive mine too for Sept spending.. It's time to make payment.. dry.gif
JuneResources
post Oct 22 2018, 05:38 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Oct 22 2018, 03:48 PM)
Received a call from UOB.
Unfortunately not from retention team.
It's an offer for some cash call thing.
I told the caller that I had cancelled the card.
If your retention team decided to retain me, you can call me back later. LOL!
I believe they call is regarding for BT or credit shield. Am I right?
You threatened them I loss my job already and no income.. So still can apply is it?

I think caller will scare and end call for this... laugh.gif
JuneResources
post Nov 26 2018, 10:24 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 25 2018, 08:56 PM)
probably in batches since it was just credited yesterday.

wait for few days and see.
I also receive the rebate..
Some-more exactly same on billing date release the rebate.. icon_rolleyes.gif
JuneResources
post Dec 7 2018, 11:37 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(FreedomDream @ Dec 6 2018, 03:48 PM)
Hi everyone, I applied for UOB credit card but they give me the infinite card. I'm very sure my annual income does not meet the requirements, anyone facing this situation before? Just wondering
Wow.. Is it you got loan house or loan luxury vehicle from bank, is it?
OR you put 1 million as a deposit?

Respect you.. notworthy.gif
JuneResources
post Dec 10 2018, 10:10 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 10 2018, 05:17 PM)
Why not? Just travel is not included anymore. I am OK with this so long online transactions are not removed. laugh.gif
This is the correct link. https://www1.uob.com.my/web-resources/perso...olo-tnc-eng.pdf
Oh, luckily.. I first though their cashback payout quota reduce.
It's seems like only travel expenses been removed.

QUOTE(xxawesomexx @ Dec 10 2018, 05:18 PM)
Received sms.

UOB YOLO T&C 2019

The new T&C for YOLO card.
Did it still mention need to do at least 1 transaction per month, else will pay monthly fees RM7.50?

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Dec 10 2018, 05:22 PM)
Yes I see online is still there, 16x trx for 8% cash back capped at Rm50 per month still there, Jompay not excluded. Still a very good card haha.
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Dec 10 2018, 10:04 PM)
UOB ONE card, revision coming 1 Jan 2019...

https://www1.uob.com.my/web-resources/perso...ard-tnc-eng.pdf

Weekday Cash Rebate
0.2% (now 2%) Cash Rebate on all spend at GSC ticket counters.
0.2% (now 1%) Cash Rebate on all spends at Aeon Big, Tesco, Cold Storage, Jaya Grocer and Giant.
0.2% (now 1%) Cash Rebate on all payments made to Maxis, Digi and Celcom.

Exclusion for Utilities bills now added JOMpay as example

Removed UOBM 0% 3 Months Overseas Easi-Payment Plan (“Overseas EPP”)
Removed UOBM 0% 3 Months Medical Easi-Payment Plan (“Medical EPP”)

Added few more disclaimers/general T&Cs
It seems like this one card only benefit during on weekend spend only.

The rest of thevday just put in drawer only..

JuneResources
post Dec 10 2018, 10:23 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Dec 10 2018, 10:12 PM)
ONE card is not really attractive at all.
I only use for it petrol during weekends. LOL
It is almost can replace AMEX already.
But just the different is not everywhere can use AMEX card.

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Dec 10 2018, 10:17 PM)
1) added 2 items to exclusion: Financial services transactions and Credit Shield, removed 1 time from exclusion: Top-up transactions

2) no changes to monthly fee. remain as is. the revision is to the yolo cashback t&c, not the monthly fee.
Oh, that is not so much influence. Nowadays, can use indirect method to top up transactions. But wait, you mean top up transaction include Lazada ewallet top up or Grabpay credit top up?

The monthly fee is just a headache one. If not spend that yolo, kena pay saman fees.

JuneResources
post Dec 12 2018, 03:28 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Dec 12 2018, 01:33 PM)
I understand your point too!
We never know. Maybe UOB will change their filtering rule with the revised T&C.
Maybe need a person become a white rat to do payment via Jompay next year, then share to us in here still can entitle cashback or not.
JuneResources
post Dec 19 2018, 05:14 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Dec 19 2018, 09:56 AM)
With the revision on weekdays cash back rate on UOB ONE, it seems like this card has become very unattractive.

I will let it go next year before SST kicks in again!
It is almost like AMEX card already..
Seems like wait before annual fees kicks, then sayonara to UOB.

QUOTE(David83 @ Dec 19 2018, 01:29 PM)
YOLO revision is just removal of Travel category.
Others are still pretty much intact.
For travel category, can go for platinum one (at least gt cb)...
Or else go for other cards..

The rest should be no revise, except for jompay don't know still have or not..
JuneResources
post Dec 26 2018, 04:36 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(caesarx @ Dec 26 2018, 03:42 PM)
Most probably cash back pool finished

02 Nov 2018 Lazada Topup KUALA LUMPUR MY 325.00 MYR (mobile app topup)
18 Dec 2018 CAMPAIGN CASH CREDIT -50.00 MYR
So you mean that before 1111 cash back pool finished already?
My one also less few RM5 or RM6, calculate by myself a bit loss a bit.. cry.gif
JuneResources
post Dec 27 2018, 05:10 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(avinlim @ Dec 27 2018, 04:23 PM)
Most probably, UOB yolo cb pool depleted. Mine reloaded(lazada wallet) on 1-5Nov got full cb.

11.11 ma...every1 shopping like no tomorrow.
Then not need think about the Dec cashback how is it already.. doh.gif
Sure haven't on 1212 reach quota already..
JuneResources
post Jan 3 2019, 11:02 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Jan 2 2019, 03:59 PM)
called UOB, can't even call through, must be many people cutting their card? lol.gif
QUOTE(chrischiang @ Jan 2 2019, 05:05 PM)
why many ppl cutting the card? yolo still a good card for online cashback...
It might be other card such as ONE..
By the way, the ONE card is seems like only ONE benefit petrol rebate.. The rest nothing to use already..
JuneResources
post Jan 23 2019, 03:31 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Jan 23 2019, 07:19 AM)
Why not 50?
Lol.. 1 cent to save it and put to other credit card users to enjoy CB..
Look like it's normal... It's means that you are not 100% CB, so the max is 99.99999%... laugh.gif

CB enter already.. Now let's see the next month got CB or not... Using Jompay payment don't know any affect or not.. whistling.gif
JuneResources
post Feb 20 2019, 05:18 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Feb 19 2019, 06:44 PM)
But, my friend case, he has 2 cards, One and Yolo, when he call to cancel both, they remove Yolo in next working day, but left One card in his online banking.. so, he only receive call to offer waiver for his one card (I believe it is the highest range card hold by him with UOB), but the yolo is d cancelled in system when they remove in his online banking
Seems like need to cancel the card 1 by 1..
Cannot 1 time off cancel everything.. Else you will lost one of the cc..
JuneResources
post Feb 20 2019, 05:29 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Feb 20 2019, 05:20 PM)
Got so meh or not?  dry.gif
I also plan to terminate both card because of SST..
But saw in here some users sekali cancel both card..
Then causing ONE card alive, but Yolo dead..
Eventually I like more using Yolo than ONE..

Haizz... blush.gif Need to wait Yolo CB first then I request to cancel because of SST.
It's just like gambling, whether bank continue support me or my Yolo dead..

If bank continue support me for Yolo, then after that I cancel ONE..
Because I have another AMEX card to replace from ONE..

9 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0267sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:51 AM