fruitie
post Dec 11 2018, 12:25 PM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(kart @ Dec 11 2018, 08:26 AM)
fruitie sis, I and other well-informed credit card users share the same concerns as you, and will probably use the Yolo Credit Card at respective websites, just to be safe in getting the 8% online cashback.
In the past, I asked UOB to provide much better clarity in the Yolo cashback terms and conditions, but my suggestion was ignored.
For example, I asked UOB to list some examples of major merchants for "utilities" in their terms and conditions. In their terms and conditions, UOB could have stated examples, such as Syabas and Tenaga National Berhad. I am not expecting UOB to list all merchants for "utilities", at least state just the major merchants for "utilities" in their terms and conditions. Still, UOB ignored my suggestion.
Due to lack of clarity and examples of "financial services transactions", UOB's interpretation of "financial services transactions" is mostly likely different from ours.
Well, we all know users are the best testers. So don't bother asking them to trigger the unnecessary.

QUOTE(mamamia @ Dec 11 2018, 12:11 PM)
I will pay at respective portal, but, I will keep some quota for jompay to check whether jompay is still eligible..
Awaiting your finding. icon_rolleyes.gif
fruitie
post Dec 13 2018, 01:50 PM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(areankim @ Dec 13 2018, 01:40 PM)
yea.. still good card to SWIPE every 1st of the month.. lolx i swipe every 1st of the month, up to 20tx and it does back to my drawer.
Yeah, me too. It's always in my drawer. Anyway, very happy with it as I get RM 50 every month with this card.
fruitie
post Dec 13 2018, 02:21 PM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(sendohz @ Dec 13 2018, 01:54 PM)
New TnC need to take risk with jompay?
Not sure if I will because TIME broadband according to front page doesn't give cash back using self-care, so for that I may pay with JomPay.
fruitie
post Dec 17 2018, 12:43 AM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Dec 17 2018, 12:16 AM)
UOB cutting this and that  sweat.gif seems giving cash back too much
Yet, they added cash back pool for YOLO. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Dec 17 2018, 01:05 PM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

Yeah, thanks for the alert. I got full RM 50 too. New thing to add, Grab e-wallet is also entitled for YOLO cash back. adele123
fruitie
post Dec 19 2018, 12:06 AM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Dec 18 2018, 10:51 PM)
sad with the changes to Preferred Platinum, time to throw this card in 2019. sad.gif

anyway, i have a transaction with jompay, the MCC is 4814 - utilities, so if i pay this by using YOLO, will it count as online transaction?
I am still entitled for JomPay cash back for Nov transactions.
fruitie
post Dec 26 2018, 01:28 AM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(superyoon @ Dec 26 2018, 12:40 AM)
anybody got charged YOLO card monthly fee rm7.50?
If you don't use at least once in a month then you will be charged with RM 7.50.
fruitie
post Dec 31 2018, 05:05 PM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Nov 30 2018, 07:10 PM)
As mentioned, 8x or 16x is to determine ur cashback rate for the month..

Then, cb pool is based on txn date first come first served basis..

So, as long as u hit 8x, u will get 5% cb for the first week txn (based on cb pool depleted cut off); if u have 16x txn, it is based on 8% to calculate ur cb..

E.g. u have 16 transaction performed in the month of Nov, u will “activate” ur cashback rate of 8%

In month of Nov, u spent:
1 nov RM400
2 Nov RM100
3 Nov RM125
15 nov - 29 nov: u spent RM1 each day

Assume cb pool depleted on 7 Nov, so, u will still get RM50 full cb.. coz u have hit RM625 for first 3 days of the month and u will get 8% cb coz h have 16x txn in the month of Nov

The example above is based on recent sharing by chezzcake2 who got his cb in full even he hit his 8x txn on 24th October.
QUOTE(haru20 @ Dec 31 2018, 05:01 PM)
I have a question on YOLO spending in JOMPay, if i transact 2X RM500 amt, by topping up with later transaction of RM1 X 6 times. Would i still qualify for the 5% CB.

Thanks in advance.
Based on above post, yes.
fruitie
post Jan 1 2019, 03:36 PM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

I did also because last night tried using UniFi site and app, they didn't load to OTP page. At the end I used JomPay for UniFi, TIME and Astro.

Only Digi I managed to use app to pay which I wanted as I can earn points and promoted to Platinum user as soon as possible.

TIME is because first post says it doesn't give cash back if using its self-care. Astro self-care has the tendency to capture transaction as previous day (encountered before), now not sure.
fruitie
post Jan 4 2019, 08:16 PM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(Deskihaoz @ Jan 4 2019, 07:34 PM)
Hii.. Just asking..
1. I got my vox card since 4 years ago.. But i din get any inform to change into yolo card..? Or we nid to request ourself one ah?

2.Can we ask to increase our credit limit since my salary was increased since 4 years ago?

3. I cant login to my uob almighty mobile app... Is it the id n pass different wiyh online bamking one?

Sorry.. Quite a few questions.. Im noobie in credit card stuff..

Thanks!
1. VOX still exists if I'm not wrong. So, you need to apply/add YOLO yourself.

2. You can request CS, there will be form to fill in.

3. Same credential as website PIB.
fruitie
post Jan 5 2019, 05:53 PM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(Karen1995 @ Jan 5 2019, 05:22 PM)
ohhhh! then it's fine.

any sifus can share your experience using YOLO? how do you make the 16times transaction to get the full cashback?

Pay bills on 1st of the month.

fruitie
post Jan 12 2019, 04:13 PM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(smartly @ Jan 12 2019, 03:13 PM)
got cashback using JOMPAY ?
Which card? If YOLO, yes as of November cash back received in Dec.
fruitie
post Jan 22 2019, 02:18 PM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Jan 22 2019, 02:00 PM)

This is for Nov spending right?
fruitie
post Jan 22 2019, 02:55 PM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Jan 22 2019, 02:42 PM)
Oops, sorry, I put the wrong screenshot..
Yeay, thanks for the alert. I got RM 50 as well. biggrin.gif

fruitie
post Jan 29 2019, 01:23 AM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Jan 29 2019, 12:42 AM)
Didnt know that BP is eligible. hmm.gif
Eligible as transactions to activate 5%/8% but not for cash back.
fruitie
post Jan 29 2019, 06:23 PM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(culain99 @ Jan 29 2019, 06:22 PM)
just got charge principal card service tax - rm25
is this new or last year also got charge? dont recall
Charged since Sept 1, 2018. Cards will be charged with SST of RM 25 on every year's anniversary.
fruitie
post Jan 30 2019, 10:56 AM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(khairilhusni @ Jan 30 2019, 10:50 AM)
what promotion this?
Just to activate 8% cash back for YOLO card.
fruitie
post Jan 30 2019, 11:02 AM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(haru20 @ Jan 30 2019, 11:00 AM)
Oh no, how abt if i do a transaction of RM1 for 5 separate days into BigPay, does it qualify as part of the 8 counts?
Yes.
fruitie
post Jan 30 2019, 05:47 PM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(KCL11 @ Jan 30 2019, 05:46 PM)
Hi guys, normally u all can get full cash back every month? Because in T&c they say got pay out limit.
Yes, every month without failed. I pay on 1st every month. biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Jan 30 2019, 08:34 PM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Jan 30 2019, 08:03 PM)
Same goes to me.

I record down all my bills that need to pay and prepare for 1st every month  biggrin.gif
For me every month I already have fixed payments and bills to make, so very straightforward. laugh.gif

41 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0328sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 09:41 AM