Credit Cards UOB Credit Cards v9, Ex citi read post 2

cybpsych
post Feb 24 2025, 02:59 PM

---------------------
65,360 posts

QUOTE(aurora97 @ Feb 24 2025, 02:16 PM)
Hihihih... Noob question.... I've issued supplementary cards to my parents. They dont bank with UOB and dont have online account but i told them i will foot their bill. Somehow or rather, the transactions for the supplementary card is reflected but the statement due, amount due etc... does not appear? Does it mean i have to wait until the statement due date of the supplementary cards before i can make payment using my account?
refer this? Account Structure Change | UOB Malaysia

cybpsych
post Feb 24 2025, 06:53 PM

---------------------
65,360 posts

QUOTE(sg8989 @ Feb 24 2025, 06:12 PM)
When approve?
no idea. dont recall any sms or email after approval.
cybpsych
post Feb 26 2025, 02:25 PM

---------------------
65,360 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Feb 26 2025, 02:14 PM)
Possible to get rebate for SST RM25 with UOB?
based on my request to uob and others feedback here, nope
cybpsych
post Feb 26 2025, 10:11 PM

---------------------
65,360 posts

QUOTE(iSean @ Feb 26 2025, 10:08 PM)
Anyone managed to waive the RM 25 Service Tax, Charge?

UOB doesn't allow to be waived this year :/
did u read few posts above?
cybpsych
post Feb 27 2025, 02:43 PM

---------------------
65,360 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Oct 22 2024, 01:40 PM)
// RM0 UOB: Get RM50 cashback for your approved permanent credit limit increase application.Apply on UOB TMRW app by 30Nov. Search "F2" on our website for info.T&C //
QUOTE(joice11 @ Feb 27 2025, 02:11 PM)
by invitation only righy?
as per t&c
cybpsych
post Mar 6 2025, 10:50 AM

---------------------
65,360 posts

QUOTE(ck8811 @ Mar 6 2025, 10:35 AM)
Just got my card statement, and found my cash back was missing, i further contacted customer service, and was told transaction posted on statement date are not calculated toward current statement cash back,
In short, the amount is payable in current statement but not calculated towards current month cash back.
Also, based on cs explanation, it may take up to 5 days from transaction to posting
So sad I’m missing RM 30 cash back
already known

you should read the T&Cs thoroughly

that's why dont do final transactions when 1-2 days near your statement date
cybpsych
post Mar 10 2025, 03:44 PM

---------------------
65,360 posts

QUOTE(kakalaku @ Mar 10 2025, 03:40 PM)
Tried calling UOB to request for cashback to offset SST on my UOB One Card, request was denied by the agent sad.gif
normal. just move on with it.
cybpsych
post Apr 11 2025, 02:16 PM

---------------------
65,360 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Apr 11 2025, 02:05 PM)
EVOL cashback credited.

But, notice that my transaction with TrueMoney is not treated as Online spending anymore.
cybpsych
post May 4 2025, 08:00 AM

---------------------
65,360 posts

QUOTE(turbopips @ May 4 2025, 12:32 AM)
Ok if my statement date is 13-June. But i spend all RM500 before 31 May. Am i entitle for the 10%cashback?
"....applicable for statements dated 1 June 2025 onwards."

make it simple. start planning to meet rm800 from May onwards
cybpsych
post May 6 2025, 11:38 AM

---------------------
65,360 posts

QUOTE(viper83 @ May 6 2025, 10:56 AM)
hi all, new to UOB, plan to replace my MBB 2 premier card. saw the UOB VI Metal card. any way to apply for it? or strictly invitation onyl?tq
obviously by invitation

if you think you meet their eligibility criteria, maybe you can drop them a call to request an RM to talk to you for this VI card.
cybpsych
post May 7 2025, 04:44 PM

---------------------
65,360 posts

QUOTE(victorian @ May 2 2025, 07:05 PM)
UOB One Classic kena nerf, minimum spend now RM800

https://ringgitplus.com/en/blog/credit-card...waZ4XOs1eLptWOw
QUOTE(jacky-tan @ May 7 2025, 04:16 PM)
RM0 UOB: Effective 1 June 2025, spend a minimum of RM800 monthly to enjoy up to 10% cashback with your UOB ONE Classic Card. Search "OC" on our website. T&C
cybpsych
post May 9 2025, 11:57 AM

---------------------
65,360 posts

QUOTE(yongs90 @ May 9 2025, 11:56 AM)
i'm aware of the announcement
cybpsych
post May 18 2025, 09:09 AM

---------------------
65,360 posts

QUOTE(adele123 @ May 17 2025, 10:03 PM)
For those still using uob one classic, how would you interpret the cutoff for the min spend of 800? Since it will start from 1st june, and the min spend is by statement month, basically onxe i pass my statement date in May (already passed as of today), then i need to spend 800 for my june statement for the rm40 cashback.

Just wondering if anybody called or somehow the above is quite obvious that should be how it works.
effective from statement dated 1 July onwards; which means your JUNE transactions must already start hitting RM800 min spend.

cybpsych
post May 21 2025, 09:29 AM

---------------------
65,360 posts

QUOTE(turbopips @ May 20 2025, 11:41 PM)
I just called UOB customer service. She told me starting 1 June i have to spend RM800. And my statement on 15-June, i must already spend RM800. I tried to argue with her by saying is it 15-July statement, she maintained its 15-June, I asked her to check again and call me back.

Had anyone clarify with other UOB telebanker too?
if i am you, i'd already spent 800 starting this month (statement in June).

1 month earlier, wont kill you la
cybpsych
post May 28 2025, 08:16 AM

---------------------
65,360 posts

QUOTE(victorian @ May 27 2025, 10:08 PM)
My Statement is on 7 June, still thinking whether need to hit RM800 spending.

Seems like no one can confirm :0
question to self, is it hard to spend another rm300?

if yes, then take the risk lor

if no, then why not?

even if you're lucky this month no need 800, eventually the following months will still need to hit 800. one way or another, at most you just enjoy 1 cycle difference.
cybpsych
post Jun 5 2025, 10:23 AM

---------------------
65,360 posts

just sharing the grace period after payment due date

statement date: 3rd
payment due date (PDD): 23rd (+20 days) <-- distracted from making payment on this day biggrin.gif

actual payment: 26th (+3 days after PDD) <-- kudos to Public Bank cuz they sent sms alert for late payment (due date 24th) ... quickly paid UOB and PBB cards on the 26th.

so far, not yet hit finance charge or late payment fee. phew!
cybpsych
post Jun 5 2025, 01:56 PM

---------------------
65,360 posts

QUOTE(1mr3tard3d @ Jun 5 2025, 12:37 PM)
i thought the interest will be charged in the following statement date
yes, already reached the "following statement date" on 3 June.
cybpsych
post Jun 6 2025, 09:34 AM

---------------------
65,360 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Jun 6 2025, 09:30 AM)
I remembered i also got few times late paid on +21 & +22 and didn't kenak interest last time on UOB

Out of topic, speaking of this, HLB told me grace period now is 5 days after 20th
I need to monitor this month statement cause i have a HLB BT exceed expiry date due as the UOB BT slow transfer to my CC (it using GIRO, argh)

HLB BT expiring : 24th May
Transfer from UOB to HLB CC : 24th May
Called HLB to transfer exceed payment amount from HLB CC to respective BT : 24th May
Actual transferred : 26th May

That guy told me no worry on interest cause that 5 days grace period :\
But if got, i think i might call to waive also.
banks not that forgiving on waiving interest. 1st time or so, possible. if repeatedly getting it, they wont waive it eventually.
cybpsych
post Jun 12 2025, 05:27 PM

---------------------
65,360 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Jun 12 2025, 05:17 PM)
So if txn date is end of April like 28,29,30, but posted on May 1,2 it will be  counted for APRIL?
cybpsych
post Jun 12 2025, 05:51 PM

---------------------
65,360 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Jun 12 2025, 05:43 PM)
Yes I read that too, so it should be based on posted dates n counted as May's txn, but it was not. Already complained to CS.
could be in limbo too

system doesnt know how to handle cross-month posting. cuz txn mth != posting mth haha

76 Pages « < 72 73 74 75 76 >Top

0.0474sec    0.91    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 05:27 AM