Credit Cards UOB Credit Cards v9, Ex citi read post 2

cybpsych
post Dec 19 2023, 08:03 PM

---------------------
65,371 posts

QUOTE(thinkhappy @ Dec 19 2023, 04:38 PM)
I read the T&C pdf https://www.uob.com.my/web-resources/person...paign-b-3rs.pdf

Fulfilment of cashback
12. The cashback will be credited to the Eligible Cardmembers’ principal Card account within 8 weeks after the end of each Campaign Month and will be reflected in the Eligible Cardmembers’ credit card
account monthly statement on the following month

The 1st campaign month was 18 September – 14 October 2023.

By right, the cash back shall appear.
since you're so rush to know the results, why dont you call CS and find out the status?

who knows...

maybe their marketing/product team forgotten about 3RS promo?
maybe late cuz most staffs are clearing/forced-to clear leaves?
maybe late cuz need more time to tabulate results? double/triple check results?
maybe they only start tabulating this week, after the end of promo on 14 Dec instead (not following T&C)? since today is 2nd working day of the week, they barely started extracting report?

we still have 3 months period to dispute for cb:

// If there is any dispute or non-receipt of cashback, the Eligible Cardmembers are required to
contact UOB Malaysia by 14 March 2024 the latest to request for an inquiry, no request for
any inquiry will be entertained after 14 March 2024. //

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Dec 19 2023, 08:07 PM
thinkhappy
post Dec 19 2023, 08:26 PM

525 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Dec 19 2023, 08:03 PM)
since you're so rush to know the results, why dont you call CS and find out the status?

who knows...

maybe their marketing/product team forgotten about 3RS promo?
maybe late cuz most staffs are clearing/forced-to clear leaves?
maybe late cuz need more time to tabulate results? double/triple check results?
maybe they only start tabulating this week, after the end of promo on 14 Dec instead (not following T&C)? since today is 2nd working day of the week, they barely started extracting report?

we still have 3 months period to dispute for cb:

// If there is any dispute or non-receipt of cashback, the Eligible Cardmembers are required to
contact UOB Malaysia by 14 March 2024 the latest to request for an inquiry, no request for

Oh, calling UOB customer service? Good luck with that! May the odds be ever in your favor, like finding a needle in a haystack. Just prepare for an epic quest through the labyrinth of automated messages and hold music. It's like trying to summon a unicorn – rare, mythical, and requires a sprinkle of magic.
cybpsych
post Dec 19 2023, 08:29 PM

---------------------
65,371 posts

QUOTE(thinkhappy @ Dec 19 2023, 08:26 PM)
Oh, calling UOB customer service? Good luck with that! May the odds be ever in your favor, like finding a needle in a haystack. Just prepare for an epic quest through the labyrinth of automated messages and hold music. It's like trying to summon a unicorn – rare, mythical, and requires a sprinkle of magic.
lol

imo, the results timing is not suitable for this end December. expect some delay or even until Jan 2024 when ppl return to work/office.

maybe month1 and month2 results credit together?

just be patient lor

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Dec 19 2023, 08:30 PM
cybpsych
post Dec 21 2023, 07:01 AM

---------------------
65,371 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Sep 18 2023, 03:47 PM)
// RM0 UOB: Up to RM1,800 monthly cashback with a min. spend of RM 1,100  per month by 14Dec. To enrol, SMS "UOB3" to 66300. Search "3RS" on our website for T&C. //

https://www.uob.com.my/personal/promotions/...volver-3rs.page

2023 SEP TO DEC SPEND & GET CAMPAIGN (3RS/Revolver Campaign)

Month 1 cashback rclxms.gif 5% of all spending; combination of 4000 ewallets + 2120 retail

spent with EVOL/YOLO card, but credited to ONE card instead.

// RM0 UOB: Congrats! You've won RM306 from Month 1 of Spend & Get Campaign (Sep-Dec), credited to your card ending 8569. Search '3RS' on our website for info. T&C //

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Dec 21 2023, 05:17 PM
MGM
post Dec 21 2023, 07:49 AM

18,495 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Dec 21 2023, 07:01 AM)

Month 1 cashback rclxms.gif 5% of all spending; combination of 4000 ewallets + 2120 retail

spent on EVOL/YOLO card, but credited on ONE card instead.

7k ewallet btw 18-21Sep got the cb.

This post has been edited by MGM: Dec 21 2023, 08:47 AM
kernel123
post Dec 21 2023, 08:32 AM

1,746 posts

-

This post has been edited by kernel123: Dec 21 2023, 08:40 AM
thinkhappy
post Dec 21 2023, 04:59 PM

525 posts

spent on EVOL/YOLO card, but credited on ONE card instead.

A wonderful Christmas present from the diligent UOB team, fulfilling their commitment and delivering it ahead of the holiday season. Congratulations to all!
cybpsych
post Dec 21 2023, 05:18 PM

---------------------
65,371 posts

QUOTE(thinkhappy @ Dec 21 2023, 04:59 PM)
A wonderful Christmas present from the diligent UOB team, fulfilling their commitment and delivering it ahead of the holiday season. Congratulations to all!
sms received at 3pm today too.
lovelyuser
post Dec 21 2023, 05:36 PM

994 posts

spent with EVOL/YOLO card, but credited to ONE card instead.

// RM0 UOB: Congrats! You've won RM306 from Month 1 of Spend & Get Campaign (Sep-Dec), credited to your card ending 8569. Search '3RS' on our website for info. T&C //

I didn't receive any...sad cry.gif
cybpsych
post Dec 21 2023, 05:40 PM

---------------------
65,371 posts

QUOTE(lovelyuser @ Dec 21 2023, 05:36 PM)
I didn't receive any...sad  cry.gif
invited or not?

enrolled or not?

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Dec 21 2023, 05:40 PM
lovelyuser
post Dec 21 2023, 05:56 PM

994 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Dec 21 2023, 05:40 PM)
invited or not?

enrolled or not?

Received invitation email on 16 Sept 2023

I start spending on 18 Sept 2023 12:52am

What time you guys start spending?

thinkhappy
post Dec 21 2023, 07:16 PM

525 posts

QUOTE(lovelyuser @ Dec 21 2023, 05:56 PM)

You may field a dispute.
MGM
post Dec 21 2023, 07:41 PM

18,495 posts

May be enrolled too early on 16Sep while the campaign only started from 18Sep.
So u actually paid 1% fee for these 2 reloads.

This post has been edited by MGM: Dec 21 2023, 09:30 PM
cybpsych
post Dec 21 2023, 08:19 PM

---------------------
65,371 posts

2 possible reasons:

1) backdated due to bigpay's payment gateway timezone difference (17 Sep < 18 Sep)

2) sms enrolment done before campaign start (16 Sep < 18 Sep)

you need to dispute it with uob

MGM
post Dec 21 2023, 09:25 PM

18,495 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Dec 21 2023, 08:19 PM)
2 possible reasons:

1) backdated due to bigpay's payment gateway timezone difference (17 Sep < 18 Sep)

2) sms enrolment done before campaign start (16 Sep < 18 Sep)
you need to dispute it with uob

But the 4999 for TnG wont be backdated n should get cb. But I notice the otp sms received on 18Sep but validity from 17Sep-6pm. confused.gif

This post has been edited by MGM: Dec 21 2023, 09:30 PM
tan_aniki
post Dec 22 2023, 12:10 AM

9,052 posts

xmas present
MGM
post Dec 22 2023, 05:28 AM

18,495 posts

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Dec 22 2023, 12:10 AM)

xmas present
Wow 36k spending, mostly ewallet or retail?
tan_aniki
post Dec 22 2023, 06:48 AM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Dec 22 2023, 05:28 AM)
Wow 36k spending, mostly ewallet or retail?
mixed
taipan22
post Dec 22 2023, 09:59 AM

97 posts

I also didnt get my cashback ...i have just called and complain to customer service and they open a case for investigation..
invited on 16th registered 17th spent on 18th....hopefully can get the cb in jan statement..

This post has been edited by taipan22: Dec 22 2023, 10:00 AM
yimingwuzere
post Dec 22 2023, 12:17 PM

990 posts

Are there any good sign-on promotions for UOB cards at the moment?

771 Pages « < 623 624 625 626 627 > » Top

0.0224sec    1.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 03:40 PM