3,129 posts

QUOTE(rogrog @ Jan 14 2019, 04:18 PM)
Thanks for the reply bro.

Just asking, is this pod suitable for starter?  rclxm9.gif

Justfog Minifit Starter Kit 370mah Pod Mini Vape Kit
battery damn small and for me thats expensive
how much your budget?
my advice take artery PAL II
you can use two kind of liquid in this set because they will give you two kind of coil in starter pack
https://shopee.com.my/Original-Artery-Pal-I...4521.1810032521
rogrog
post Jan 14 2019, 04:40 PM

635 posts

QUOTE(apisfires @ Jan 14 2019, 04:25 PM)
battery damn small and for me thats expensive
how much your budget?
my advice take artery PAL II
you can use two kind of liquid in this set because they will give you two kind of coil in starter pack
https://shopee.com.my/Original-Artery-Pal-I...4521.1810032521
Budget as low as possible as I just wanted to try it out.

PAL II is too big for my pocket laugh.gif

I see that pod system can use normal vape juice right? Just need the correct coil and cotton
incubus69
post Jan 14 2019, 04:46 PM

179 posts

anyone here tried Akso Pod before ? currently kinda hot stuff in vapempire
incubus69
post Jan 14 2019, 04:48 PM

179 posts

but from my personal experience, Nanostix really can make you quit smoking. i had been using this for the pass 6 months and it serve me quite well.

3 pods selling for rm40 which i think is quite reasonable
ZeneticX
post Jan 14 2019, 04:57 PM

stars for what
12,414 posts

QUOTE(rogrog @ Jan 14 2019, 04:40 PM)

PAL II is too big for my pocket  laugh.gif

I see that pod system can use normal vape juice right? Just need the correct coil and cotton
you can try SMOK Nord

https://www.smoktech.com/kit/nord-kit

similar to PAL II but more portable i think because of the shape

however unlike PAL II you cannot change the air flow
apisfires
post Jan 14 2019, 04:58 PM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

QUOTE(rogrog @ Jan 14 2019, 04:40 PM)

PAL II is too big for my pocket  laugh.gif

not big lah bro, you can watch in youtube
some pod can use salt only, some pod can use normal juice
thats why i ask you buy artery PAL II can use two kind of juice
mana ada cotton as far i know, only coil but will degrade during use, so need replacement
you will regret if buy cheaper pod, at least PAL II you can still resell it back if dun use anymore
ZeneticX
post Jan 14 2019, 05:00 PM

stars for what
12,414 posts

kuekwee
post Jan 14 2019, 08:12 PM

Trading for a living
877 posts

LOST VAPE orion QUEST 17w 950mah....now with rainbow colour

This post has been edited by kuekwee: Jan 14 2019, 08:12 PM
Reventon
post Jan 14 2019, 08:29 PM

2,921 posts

QUOTE(incubus69 @ Jan 14 2019, 04:48 PM)
but from my personal experience, Nanostix really can make you quit smoking. i had been using this for the pass 6 months and it serve me quite well.

Been using nanostix as well but quality degrade alot. Pods leaking like no tomorrow. Lost count how many pods emptied by itself because of leaking and worst is the juice leak into the chip caused it malfunction.
I found that now their pods all break on the black tip. It does serve me quite well but the leaking is just turn me off.
Cyclone1
post Jan 14 2019, 09:39 PM

408 posts

Anyone use Orion dna pro? I need some help from Orion owner. I just bought this device and I have tried two different juice, but it does not seem to have good flavor. Not sure if it is my juice. I put in naked100 very cool juice on the 0.5 pods. I also tried Irish coffee juice and the flavor is still not good.

The shop boast how good this is but I can’t get good flavor out of it. It makes me feel frustrated as this device is quite expensive.

If you are owner of Orion, can you give me some advise? Can you recommend a good sweet fruity flavor juice to go with this device?

P.S I was using kilo 1k with dewberries juice and I like it a lot.
apisfires
post Jan 15 2019, 04:34 AM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

QUOTE(Cyclone1 @ Jan 14 2019, 09:39 PM)
Anyone use Orion dna pro? I need some help from Orion owner. I just bought this device and I have tried two different juice, but it does not seem to have good flavor. Not sure if it is my juice. I put in naked100 very cool juice on the 0.5 pods. I also tried Irish coffee juice and the flavor is still not good.

The shop boast how good this is but I can’t get good flavor out of it. It makes me feel frustrated as this device is quite expensive.

If you are owner of Orion, can you give me some advise? Can you recommend a good sweet fruity flavor juice to go with this device?

Join this group
https://www.facebook.com/groups/142651823264614/
kuekwee
post Jan 15 2019, 09:15 AM

Trading for a living
877 posts

QUOTE(Cyclone1 @ Jan 14 2019, 09:39 PM)

it's a pod system. DESIGN FOR SALT NIC. All the juice you mention is normal ejuice, so the taste, flavour, vapor all need to discount 50% at least compare with normal mod+tank(if drip tank then need to discount 80%). I am using pod on normal juice too, the only thing can maintain 90% is cool/mint lol.

The shop sure say it can pump to 35w, its not the power problem its the tank design.

some of my experience, normal juice tend to kill the OCC faster compare with salt nic.

This post has been edited by kuekwee: Jan 15 2019, 09:16 AM
Cyclone1
post Jan 15 2019, 09:46 AM

408 posts

QUOTE(kuekwee @ Jan 15 2019, 09:15 AM)
it's a pod system. DESIGN FOR SALT NIC. All the juice you mention is normal ejuice, so the taste, flavour, vapor all need to discount 50% at least compare with normal mod+tank(if drip tank then need to discount 80%).  I am using pod on normal juice too, the only thing can maintain 90% is cool/mint lol.

The shop sure say it can pump to 35w, its not the power problem its the tank design.

some of my experience, normal juice tend to kill the OCC faster compare with salt nic.
The naked100 very cool juice i bought is salt nicotine variant, not the normal freebase juice.
https://www.electrictobacconist.com/naked-1...ape-juice-p4889
marquis
post Jan 15 2019, 10:11 AM

Flower Power!
2,479 posts

QUOTE(incubus69 @ Jan 14 2019, 04:48 PM)

My wife just bought one as well and I’m really liking the form factor. Was thinking of using this when I go for a walk around my construction site. Lesser things to carry and don’t have to worry about juice running out. Also very very light.

However, I’ve read mixed reviews about the device. Like someone said above (and quoted below), the pod can leak. I’ve not seen it happen to wife’s unit yet, albeit it has only been two weeks since she’s used it.

So, questions:

1) How’s your experience with it? Does it leak?
2) Do you use the pods exclusively or do you also insert your own juice?

QUOTE(Reventon @ Jan 14 2019, 08:29 PM)
Been using nanostix as well but quality degrade alot. Pods leaking like no tomorrow. Lost count how many pods emptied by itself because of leaking and worst is the juice leak into the chip caused it malfunction.
I found that now their pods all break on the black tip. It does serve me quite well but the leaking is just turn me off.
It’s reviews like these that make me hesitant to buy one myself sweat.gif

How long have you had it for? Do you think yours could be a lemon? Do you buy your pods from a particular seller or just wherever? The black tip did crack on one of my wife’s pod, but that was due to me fiddling around with it.

Any other downsides to the device? Thinking of getting one for a friends mum to help her quit smoking. It’s easy enough for someone not technically-inclined.

kuekwee
post Jan 15 2019, 11:23 AM

Trading for a living
877 posts

QUOTE(Cyclone1 @ Jan 15 2019, 09:46 AM)
The naked100 very cool juice i bought is salt nicotine variant, not the normal freebase juice.
https://www.electrictobacconist.com/naked-1...ape-juice-p4889
i used on salt its pretty good. where you bought your naked salt? out there many clone..
Cyclone1
post Jan 15 2019, 01:05 PM

408 posts

QUOTE(kuekwee @ Jan 15 2019, 11:23 AM)
i used on salt its pretty good. where you bought your naked salt? out there many clone..
I bought it from shop in Penang where I got my kilo 1k.
What brand and flavor is ur juice?
Reventon
post Jan 15 2019, 04:30 PM

2,921 posts

QUOTE(marquis @ Jan 15 2019, 10:11 AM)
My wife just bought one as well and I’m really liking the form factor. Was thinking of using this when I go for a walk around my construction site. Lesser things to carry and don’t have to worry about juice running out. Also very very light.

However, I’ve read mixed reviews about the device. Like someone said above (and quoted below), the pod can leak. I’ve not seen it happen to wife’s unit yet, albeit it has only been two weeks since she’s used it.

So, questions:

1) How’s your experience with it? Does it leak?
2) Do you use the pods exclusively or do you also insert your own juice?
It’s reviews like these that make me hesitant to buy one myself sweat.gif

How long have you had it for? Do you think yours could be a lemon? Do you buy your pods from a particular seller or just wherever? The black tip did crack on one of my wife’s pod, but that was due to me fiddling around with it.

Any other downsides to the device? Thinking of getting one for a friends mum to help her quit smoking. It’s easy enough for someone not technically-inclined.
I have exchanged 4 stix for warranty due to firing and juice leak into electronic parts in one year. Well i can say most if not all the pods bought within this 5 months are all cracked with 60% leaking. Only 20% is good enough but its still leak ( you can know when you hold the pods its oily. After you wipe it off it will still oily )
Currently work oversea so i buy like 10 packs at one go. Early 2018 their pods is good with very minimal leak. Not sure why their quality dropped suspect they use inferior material.
kuekwee
post Jan 15 2019, 04:48 PM

Trading for a living
877 posts

QUOTE(Cyclone1 @ Jan 15 2019, 01:05 PM)
I bought it from shop in Penang where I got my kilo 1k.
What brand and flavor is ur juice?
i use naked, i love salt and other local brand...sorry me not into creamy
arr9ow
post Jan 15 2019, 05:14 PM

206 posts

Using nkd salt tobacco on 0.25 orion pod taste like shit. Anyone had similar experience?
marquis
post Jan 15 2019, 05:28 PM

Flower Power!
2,479 posts

QUOTE(Reventon @ Jan 15 2019, 04:30 PM)
I have exchanged 4 stix for warranty due to firing and juice leak into electronic parts in one year. Well i can say most if not all the pods bought within this 5 months are all cracked with 60% leaking. Only 20% is good enough but its still leak ( you can know when you hold the pods its oily. After you wipe it off it will still oily )
Currently work oversea so i buy like 10 packs at one go. Early 2018 their pods is good with very minimal leak. Not sure why their quality dropped suspect they use inferior material.
Damn. That doesn't sound like a lemon unit to me. Now I'm hesitant to buy one. Did you exchange it at a retailer or direct to the company itself?

I just find it so odd that my wife's set has had no issues whatsoever. Touch wood. Heh.

Thanks for the info and heads-up man. Appreciate it. Can't really find any proper feedback about this nanostix online.

139 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0371sec    0.78    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th December 2025 - 01:09 AM