LYN OFFICIAL VAPING THREAD V36, It's Squonk Time

ZeneticX
post Jan 10 2019, 10:51 AM

stars for what
11,768 posts

ask all the sifus here

so I'm planning to get my own vape this year, previously vaped a few times but all with friend's unit

any recommended brands and models for under RM300 budget?
ZeneticX
post Jan 10 2019, 11:04 AM

stars for what
11,768 posts

QUOTE(apisfires @ Jan 10 2019, 10:58 AM)
what kind liquid you like?
you heavy smoker?
need simple setup go to POD system
i recommend Artery PAL II
no leaking shitz...
erm... what kind of liquid ar sweat.gif no particular preference as long it taste nice? I didn't really study much into this but does it make a difference in choosing a vape unit?

what's POD system?

dont think im a heavy smoker...

i did some googling for my budget.... how about SMOK Alien Baby AL85?

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Jan 10 2019, 11:04 AM
ZeneticX
post Jan 10 2019, 11:18 AM

stars for what
11,768 posts

QUOTE(apisfires @ Jan 10 2019, 11:13 AM)
now in vape community have two type ejuice as far i know
one is normal ejuice, another one is salt juice
salt you need 4-5 puff already good
im heavy smoker so go salt
Salt mostly in POD system, another system is MOD mostly complicated need recoil
POD you need buy another coil, cheap 5 coil for RM50 can use for one or two week per coil
about device, i didnt use that device
my experience is MOD 3-4 years ago, so complicated and i smoke again
now already have POD system, stop smoking for 3 week
so far so good, and now i understand smoker is damn smelly like hell

my experince with PO system, Gecko Slim Jwell, always leaking hate it
now Artery PAL II, damn good with flavour
buy from this seller https://shopee.com.my/product/4414965/1783094465
but already sold out
you can try other seller
seems more complicated than I thought....

dont think im a heavy smoker anyway, I never smoked cigarettes. only had shisha like once every few weeks
ZeneticX
post Jan 10 2019, 01:46 PM

stars for what
11,768 posts

QUOTE(vhs1 @ Jan 10 2019, 01:24 PM)
Pod very easy
No need recoil spring, no need change cotton. No need press button to vape.

After finish pod cartridge, take it throw and replace with new one. Very simple.

You hisap, auto on. You don't hisap the unit is off
so I did more research on this POD thing

https://www.misthub.com/blogs/vape-tutorial...beginners-guide

you all agree with the listed pros and cons?

what models are recommended for budget below RM300? other than the one apisfires recommended
ZeneticX
post Jan 10 2019, 02:14 PM

stars for what
11,768 posts

QUOTE(apisfires @ Jan 10 2019, 02:05 PM)
Pros

Stronger Nicotine Hit
true, feel smooth too

Leak Proof
i hate leak, but some pod system leak

Cons

Limited Flavor Selection
wrong

Smaller Liquid Capacity
true, biggest i saw 3ml, but i always bring extra bottle 30ml

Lower Battery Life
i charge everyday, and i have powerbank

my advice buy two set pod. use different flavour for each POD for deafeat cons problem
if I dont want so strong nicotine the only way is to go for MOD setup?
ZeneticX
post Jan 10 2019, 02:42 PM

stars for what
11,768 posts

QUOTE(apisfires @ Jan 10 2019, 02:37 PM)
no need worry about nicotine, some seller sell zero nicotine, 20 mg ada, 35mg ada, highest 50mg
i see... so its depending on the juice

ok will take POD setups into consideration

if I want to go for MOD currently quite tempted by this

https://www.smoktech.com/kit/rha85
ZeneticX
post Jan 10 2019, 03:49 PM

stars for what
11,768 posts

QUOTE(apisfires @ Jan 10 2019, 03:25 PM)
you can try, and give review hereĀ  biggrin.gif
if you already working and didnt have much time POD is for you
but if you wanna have new hobby godek2, MOD is for you
you need be careful some juice only can use on POD, some POD can use normal juice and salt but different coil size
if for Artery PAL II what juice can or cannot be used?

did some research into this, seems legit. price is not bad as well, way below my budget which is good

but the difference in price is very huge between sellers. the most exp I found is RM110 but got ready stock, also saw some selling RM50+ but most of them sold out

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Jan 10 2019, 04:10 PM
ZeneticX
post Jan 10 2019, 04:30 PM

stars for what
11,768 posts

QUOTE(apisfires @ Jan 10 2019, 04:11 PM)
you can use two kind of juice
if you buy Artery PAL II, they will give you two kind of coil.
0.6ohm for freebase aka normal ejuice
another one 1.2ohm for salt only
normal ejuice as in any juice that I can buy from shop right?

and why do you wanna buy 2 units? I thought since you can refill the juice meaning you can change the juice as well?

sorry still new to this whole POD thing. did some research just now and it seems there's 2 kinds of POD, one can refill which is like PAL II, other is using cartridge which you throw away after finish

QUOTE(apisfires @ Jan 10 2019, 04:15 PM)
RM50 is coil, read carefully before buy lol
Usually will be 90++ for one set
yeah, shopee pricing problem. it shows RM50+ but when click in its only the coil because the set itself is sold out doh.gif
ZeneticX
post Jan 10 2019, 04:51 PM

stars for what
11,768 posts

QUOTE(apisfires @ Jan 10 2019, 04:42 PM)
normal ejuice and salt ejuice dua2 ada di kedai
kedai expensive, so i buy online
i give you example this Is Salt online RM50 for 30ml, in sarawak RM75
i buy for two unit because if you have favorite juice, you will stay with that juice
my favorite is spearmint, so in office i will never feel sleepy
another one is for creamer kind of juice, maybe after i lunch, dinner or breakfast or test new juice
can use as backup if other POD battery is dying and i never wanna smoke POD during charging.. bad idea
ok understood, now its more clear

last ques, so for normal ejuice, there's also PG and VG type right?
ZeneticX
post Jan 10 2019, 05:05 PM

stars for what
11,768 posts

QUOTE(apisfires @ Jan 10 2019, 04:56 PM)
yup, usually 50/50 or 60/40 or 70/30
ok thanks

any juice brands that you recommend?
ZeneticX
post Jan 12 2019, 12:38 AM

stars for what
11,768 posts

Got my PAL 2 today. RM80 + 45 for 5 replacement coils

Many thanks for apisfires for the recommendation. Hopefully it doesn't disappoint smile.gif

ZeneticX
post Jan 12 2019, 01:23 AM

stars for what
11,768 posts

QUOTE(apisfires @ Jan 12 2019, 01:11 AM)
please give review for normal juice
will share after I get my juice tomorrow smile.gif
ZeneticX
post Jan 12 2019, 07:07 PM

stars for what
11,768 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Jan 12 2019, 01:23 AM)
will share after I get my juice tomorrow smile.gif
so I've been using my PAL II since the afternoon.... juice is Depper Cola, 0 nicotine

very satisfied with the flavour and vapor amount

the only cons I found so far with the device is during refilling, very hard to judge the liquid level if you fill it with the pod on the device

will definitely get the extra 3ml pod if i wanted to try another flavour

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Jan 12 2019, 07:09 PM
ZeneticX
post Jan 12 2019, 08:39 PM

stars for what
11,768 posts

QUOTE(apisfires @ Jan 12 2019, 07:56 PM)
thats what i do another cartridge lol but i think better you get another PAL II set as backup lol
buy occ too as spare
if i were to get another unit, might be tempted to try other AIO/POD like smok nord haha
ZeneticX
post Jan 13 2019, 02:44 PM

stars for what
11,768 posts

QUOTE(apisfires @ Jan 13 2019, 02:09 PM)
Because so far if this pod good enough for me I will stay the same. Flavour dah cun...
have you encountered problem where you smoke normally, then you switch it off. after a while when you turn it back on to smoke, the red LED will blink 3 times saying the atomizer is not connected? need to reinstall the whole pod... I've loosen the connecter + coil part and so far its fine
ZeneticX
post Jan 14 2019, 04:57 PM

stars for what
11,768 posts

QUOTE(rogrog @ Jan 14 2019, 04:40 PM)
Budget as low as possible as I just wanted to try it out.

PAL II is too big for my pocket  laugh.gif

I see that pod system can use normal vape juice right? Just need the correct coil and cotton
you can try SMOK Nord

https://www.smoktech.com/kit/nord-kit

similar to PAL II but more portable i think because of the shape

however unlike PAL II you cannot change the air flow
ZeneticX
post Jan 14 2019, 05:00 PM

stars for what
11,768 posts

ZeneticX
post Jan 16 2019, 10:38 PM

stars for what
11,768 posts

QUOTE(apisfires @ Jan 16 2019, 06:04 PM)
i can confirm this lol
ingat rosak rupanya atomizer didn't fit properly hahahahah
just happen today when i want to clean coil with hot water
after i loosen the atomizer + coil part abit, so far I haven't encountered the problem. just dont tighten it too much and it will fit in well with the contact pins. but it will be a bit harder to remove after this
ZeneticX
post Jan 28 2019, 02:48 PM

stars for what
11,768 posts

after smoking few weeks with my PAL II pod.... somehow it made me want to try mods more

maybe its because I shouldn't have started with pods since I'm not smoking salt nic anyway....

anyone here using uwell nunchaku?
ZeneticX
post Jan 29 2019, 04:10 PM

stars for what
11,768 posts

QUOTE(frantic912 @ Jan 29 2019, 03:18 PM)
can someone suggest me 1 pod to try....confius which 1 to choose...
i'm target smoant S8 at first.....
Artery PAL II

0.0691sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 04:52 PM