147 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

International Medical University, IMU @ Bukit Jalil, Seremban, & Johor

nightwind
post Jun 29 2008, 12:48 PM

QUOTE(da1gal @ Jun 29 2008, 11:43 AM)
My friends, they opt to park at the road side. a)because you don't need to pay parking fee. and b)because the hill top parking is actually quite far, have to go up and down the stairs.. haha..

Last time, IMU used to let students park in their building, but not anymore. Cos more cars, so they reserve those parking lots for staff only. Students have to suffer...
Do the students need to pay for parking fees even though they park at the hill there? I have to know about it because i will be enroll on july...
da1gal
post Jun 29 2008, 12:56 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(nightwind @ Jun 29 2008, 12:48 PM)
Do the students need to pay for parking fees even though they park at the hill there? I have to know about it because i will be enroll on july...
At the moment, IMU is giving the students free parking to park at the hill top. In the future, they will charge. But not sure when... cos the hill top was just recently built, so free parking for now.

You will need the IMU car sticker, so make sure you get it from IMU once you enroll.

Last time, parking was RM3.50 to RM5.00 a day. Got season pass also, but I can't remember how much. (I don't drive.. I know all this cos my friends drive hehe)

Oh ya, actually some students rent car parks in Vista Komanwel also. The price can range from RM40 a month up to RM70 or RM80.. you need to check the notices. This is good cos weekends also can park.. but if you won't be staying in Vista Komanwel, then I recommend paying for IMU's parking. Or just park by the roadside and risk the saman. (But to be honest, my friends rarely get saman also. Two years, maybe kena 2 or 3 times only haha)

Added on June 29, 2008, 1:01 pm
QUOTE(jcvstlys @ Jun 29 2008, 12:35 PM)
Just stay in Vista Komanwel then walk to school everyday
Haha.. that's what I do.. but then for those people with car how? You still need to have a place to park it...

This post has been edited by da1gal: Jun 29 2008, 01:03 PM
nightwind
post Jun 29 2008, 01:02 PM

QUOTE(da1gal @ Jun 29 2008, 12:56 PM)
At the moment, IMU is giving the students free parking to park at the hill top. In the future, they will charge. But not sure when... cos the hill top was just recently built, so free parking for now.

You will need the IMU car sticker, so make sure you get it from IMU once you enroll.

Last time, parking was RM3.50 to RM5.00 a day. Got season pass also, but I can't remember how much. (I don't drive.. I know all this cos my friends drive hehe)
Thanks for ur information. I never thought of the parking fees will be so exp. Anyway,will be convenient if i take lrt to reach there?

da1gal
post Jun 29 2008, 01:06 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(nightwind @ Jun 29 2008, 01:02 PM)
Thanks for ur information. I never thought of the parking fees will be so exp. Anyway,will be convenient if i take lrt to reach there?
But it's RM3.50 for the whole day lah.some of my friends they call IMU = International Money University wink.gif even though I study there too haha

It's convenient. The Sri Petaling LRT station (Star Line) is just right behind IMU. When you reach, just need to walk over the overhead bridge to cross the road, then you're there already. I think takes 2 or 3 minutes if you walk moderately fast. smile.gif

What course are you taking btw?

This post has been edited by da1gal: Jun 29 2008, 01:07 PM
nightwind
post Jun 29 2008, 01:20 PM

QUOTE(da1gal @ Jun 29 2008, 01:06 PM)
But it's RM3.50 for the whole day lah.some of my friends they call IMU = International Money University wink.gif even though I study there too haha

It's convenient. The Sri Petaling LRT station (Star Line) is just right behind IMU. When you reach, just need to walk over the overhead bridge to cross the road, then you're there already. I think takes 2 or 3 minutes if you walk moderately fast. smile.gif

What course are you taking btw?
I never know that is so convenient by taking lrt. I'm taking biomed in imu on this coming july.

This post has been edited by nightwind: Jun 29 2008, 01:27 PM
bafukie
post Jun 29 2008, 02:27 PM

1,406 posts

IMU is offering biomed now? hmmm interesting
da1gal
post Jun 29 2008, 02:46 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(bafukie @ Jun 29 2008, 02:27 PM)
IMU is offering biomed now? hmmm interesting
A lot of new courses are being offered by IMU. About 5 new ones I heard.. Haha.. But intake requirement pretty low for some courses..
toki
post Jul 1 2008, 10:25 PM

35 posts

around there have many rentable apartments and rooms, pay visit to the bulletin boards can help...or the uni bulletin board too
chika138
post Jul 2 2008, 12:56 AM

Happy-No-Lucky
853 posts

or take the contact list from imu's SAD
it helps
jenny c
post Jul 2 2008, 02:25 AM

19 posts

i am going to take the course, medical biotech, in imu...
i have no idea that how many student will be in a class..
last time i heard it was only 13,
l prefer a big class...
n_n
post Jul 2 2008, 10:00 AM

385 posts

jenny c ...you from johor? me too!!! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
jenny c
post Jul 2 2008, 01:27 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(n_n @ Jul 2 2008, 10:00 AM)
jenny c ...you from johor? me too!!! rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
oh ya?
which high school you had been?
i was in kluang the independent school...
bafukie
post Jul 2 2008, 05:26 PM

1,406 posts

fuahh... johorian nice.... hahaha.... jb lang wink.gif
n_n
post Jul 3 2008, 09:32 AM

385 posts

I am from english college JB. my mum's hometown in kluang so i go there often!!! hehehe

Added on July 3, 2008, 9:34 am
QUOTE(nightwind @ Jun 29 2008, 01:20 PM)
I never know that is so convenient by taking lrt. I'm taking biomed in imu on this coming july.
you taking biomed too!!! me too!!! yay! i got teman alreeady!!! rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by n_n: Jul 3 2008, 09:34 AM
chika138
post Jul 3 2008, 10:03 AM

Happy-No-Lucky
853 posts

M2/07's EOS2 resit result out
quite different this time
usually only about 25% will pass resit, now it's about 2/3 passing it
imu wanna earn more money perhaps?
da1gal
post Jul 3 2008, 11:58 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(chika138 @ Jul 3 2008, 10:03 AM)
M2/07's EOS2 resit result out
quite different this time
usually only about 25% will pass resit, now it's about 2/3 passing it
imu wanna earn more money perhaps?
Haha.. shouldn't it be, if more people fail (i.e fail resit) then they get more money? Cos then the students need to retake the whole semester.... eh wait, medicine.. fail means need to quit the course is it??
chika138
post Jul 4 2008, 09:50 AM

Happy-No-Lucky
853 posts

some will be forced to withdraw, some repeat sem 1, some repeat sem 2
but quite many of them who failed just left IMU la
my fren who passed resit condemned IMU's system of failing ppl
and compared it to IPTA which only a few ppl failed a batch. OK..... hmm.gif
da1gal
post Jul 4 2008, 05:56 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(chika138 @ Jul 4 2008, 09:50 AM)
some will be forced to withdraw, some repeat sem 1, some repeat sem 2
but quite many of them who failed just left IMU la
my fren who passed resit condemned IMU's system of failing ppl
and compared it to IPTA which only a few ppl failed a batch. OK..... hmm.gif
Hmm...i think you shouldn't blame IMU if you failed.. in this case, your friend shouldn't blame IMU because your friend failed. I highly doubt they fail people on purpose.. not to be mean, but sometimes if you don't put in the effort, you fail. Happens, you know.

And IPTA, do you know how competitive the students are? The fact that they are even IN IPTA already shows how hardworking they are, so chances of them failing is obviously much lesser.. Cannot really compare lah, to be honest.

chika138
post Jul 5 2008, 01:23 AM

Happy-No-Lucky
853 posts

QUOTE(da1gal @ Jul 4 2008, 05:56 PM)
Hmm...i think you shouldn't blame IMU if you failed.. in this case, your friend shouldn't blame IMU because your friend failed. I highly doubt they fail people on purpose.. not to be mean, but sometimes if you don't put in the effort, you fail. Happens, you know.

And IPTA, do you know how competitive the students are? The fact that they are even IN IPTA already shows how hardworking they are, so chances of them failing is obviously much lesser.. Cannot really compare lah, to be honest.
true enough
he(my friend), did not put in the effort, so he failed the exam, fair enough
i actually strongly disagree with his blame
as for IPTA's low failing rate, yes there are many hardworking students, but the actual reason is too sensitive for me to discuss here. you know i know la
limeuu
post Jul 5 2008, 05:45 PM

12,290 posts

actually, good med schools have a high initial failure rate, in spite of stringent selection process.......eg ucl in london also has a 20% 1st year failure rate, in spite of practically all students going in with 3a's.......it's a way of waking people up, filtering out those who are not interested.......these students, once they ramp up their concentration, will pass........those who lost interest will drop out.......

as for ipta, there is no need to be secretive about it.......the 'pass spectrum' is VERY wide, so hardly anyone fails.......those who got in on real merit hardly have to break a sweat to just pass.......that is a FACT......the trick is to get in, in the first place, that's the toughest part......

147 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0187sec    0.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 04:52 AM