17 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 >Bottom

RM10 chinese wedding dinner angpaos

TSCoup De Grace
post Feb 6 2018, 09:35 PM

284 posts

QUOTE(Zanei Gundan @ Feb 6 2018, 09:18 PM)
buat potluck ah senang

sendiri datang bawak lauk masing2

no issue angpow singit 10 ringit dah
no face like that
SUSahter
post Feb 6 2018, 09:41 PM

266 posts

be grateful ... bercukur
hirano
post Feb 6 2018, 09:44 PM

凸(`△´#)
3,336 posts

QUOTE(kevin23 @ Feb 6 2018, 08:44 PM)
Very simple. U dont want pay, dont go.

U want to go, u give . Minimum RM100

Rm10 is a joke. My as well dont go
Lol. When u invite people for your wedding, might as well write big big on the invitation card "Ready angpau rm100 minimum or don't reply to the RSVP". Ok? Do it.

drowning
post Feb 6 2018, 10:37 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Feb 6 2018, 07:53 PM)
Not everyone have rich frens like you

We are just peasant , not 20k earners
No money do it cheap then. My fishing village friend, not the rich fisherman son,, do it buffet style only. Don't even tries to collect ang pow. People just give whatever they want. Don't even have name written on the ang pow.

What happened to just plain sharing your happy day with your friends and family?

Divou
post Feb 6 2018, 11:17 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(MarioKart @ Feb 6 2018, 08:02 AM)
Post their name and shame them in FB. Come eat RM  100+ per pax dinner. Ang Pao RM10.
Maybe those angpows were from not so close friends who didn't attend the dinner. Bersangka baik lah.
NielWooWoo1205
post Feb 6 2018, 11:26 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(v1n0d @ Feb 6 2018, 07:48 PM)
To be honest, you can’t be calculative about these things. What I like about the Chinese culture here is that there’s an understanding that when you attend a wedding dinner, your ang pow should be at “market value” depending on where the dinner is hosted and if alcohol is served.

Good luck getting anything close to that at Indian/Malay weddings. I’ve seen families with 5 kids come and sapu the food without even gifting a cent. At the end of the day, when we host a wedding dinner, it’s with the intention of sharing our special day with those invited. It’s their presence that matters. smile.gif
Deswai Malay wedding host will order extra about 1.5k pax of food. Invite 1k people but order food for 2.5k pax.
Tak habis then pack in small plastic bags give to neighbors
omnimech
post Feb 7 2018, 02:46 PM

DaFuQ
1,441 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Feb 6 2018, 12:58 PM)
Can decline to attend your farking dinner and don't need to pay ?
Why not ? The term is RSVP, not pay if you fuckin don't come.

I think cunts who expect people to pay after declining invitation should go burn in hell.

SUSKLboy92
post Feb 7 2018, 02:48 PM

189 posts

This again

If all his guests are loaded then yes there are 15 assholes in his party

But if there are some there who are poor then they probably only give what they can afford. This is common especially with poor elderly widows invited to wedding dinners
nickchk89
post Feb 7 2018, 02:49 PM

Vodka martini,shaken,not stirred
2,909 posts

QUOTE(Glockers @ Feb 6 2018, 08:23 AM)
Kau bodoh nak mampos takde duit nak buat wedding dinner pergi kahwin dalam hutan la jempot monyet dengan babi hutan datang wedding kau. Bagi pisang.

Kau buat wedding dinner sebab nak celebrate wedding kau dengan close friends, family and relatives. Pastu kau expect monetory return dari wedding kau? Kau tak ikhlas lah tu bangsat!

Takde duit jangan buat wedding dinner lah bingai! Pergi register kahwin pastu pergi kerja macam biasa.

Cheapskate bodoh macam lembu punya orang!

Orang dah bagi duit pastu demand lebih plak! PUIIII!
agree

its like not sincere want invite ppl eat, expect ppl pay it back, if like that dont invite me if u want me to pay my meal
adam_dkh
post Feb 7 2018, 02:52 PM

152 posts

Pay food you going to eat.... didt'n eat sendiri rugi, so eat as much as possible.
hteekay
post Feb 7 2018, 03:13 PM

66 posts

Don't just say it like Chinese only pay for Chinese wedding la..

I got invite for kenduri kahwin from my malay colleague I tapao angpow RM100 to them also. It's a sign of me trying to help ease the budget of the kenduri. ( kinda like people gotong royong help the kenduri ). It's cultural difference only.

But when pipul like TS go bitching about pipul give angpow RM10, this one if can I minta refund then pui on their face. This type of pipul don't earn my respect.
lin@lowyat
post Feb 7 2018, 03:35 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(MarioKart @ Feb 6 2018, 08:02 AM)
Post their name and shame them in FB. Come eat RM  100+ per pax dinner. Ang Pao RM10.
if you expect, guest that come give you angpao as the per pax dinner or more. dont invite.
you can ask them first via FB, oi i getting married your angpao more than RM100 or not? if not no need to come.
SUSNachiino Etamay
post Feb 7 2018, 03:41 PM

93 posts

lots of people butt hurt about DAP here

its a DAP wedding man. u come, you pay. you dont come or cant pay, ur BN.

This post has been edited by Nachiino Etamay: Feb 7 2018, 03:41 PM
klebestift
post Feb 7 2018, 04:19 PM

so its like
RM10 = can't feel blessing
RM100 = can feel blessing
skylee18
post Feb 7 2018, 04:26 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(Coup De Grace @ Feb 6 2018, 07:59 AM)
I just talked to my fren who had his chinese wedding reception last week

He told me they received 15 RM10 angpao from the guests during that night

What do u think about this? RM10 angpaos not acceptable?
for me its simple, its either you give with sincerity amount or might as well don't give

things got quite simple, people that don't willing to give angpow or not willing to give certain amount of angpow can just pre-notify the bride that you are not able to attend due to "creative excuses" but yet when you committed into it and still so attached with the angpow then what for?

my emotion would not be that angry for seeing "Nothing given" to "RM10" angpow

its ridiculous and make no sense at all
TSCoup De Grace
post Feb 7 2018, 06:29 PM

284 posts

QUOTE(hteekay @ Feb 7 2018, 03:13 PM)
Don't just say it like Chinese only pay for Chinese wedding la..

I got invite for kenduri kahwin from my malay colleague I tapao angpow RM100 to them also. It's a sign of me trying to help ease the budget of the kenduri. ( kinda like people gotong royong help the kenduri ). It's cultural difference only.

But when pipul like TS go bitching about pipul give angpow RM10, this one if can I minta refund then pui on their face. This type of pipul don't earn my respect.
lol
runemastertan
post Feb 8 2018, 02:22 PM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(Lada Putih @ Feb 6 2018, 08:51 PM)
read my recent post above, i hope i could explain it better.
the "shit comes out from their mouth" i understand very much.
but to only gib rm10 is like calling the relationship you have with the host "very cheap"
anybody would be offended as if they only worth "rm10"
Let's put it this way.
There are 2 concepts on chinese wedding.

1. Just by showing up at the wedding, means the guest "give face" to the host
2. Host dont care you come or not, the most important thing is angpao must come.

Now, the first concept don't work anymore. Chinese now don;t really care. Most old people will look on face, but newer generation of chinese now demands money and face.

So, the more you give, the better your relationship to the host? Don't be naive. We are all human, and we are hypocrite. Relationship are not quantified by monetary, but rather emotion. And if just RM10 can cause the host to complain, you can expect that the host don;t even give a shit about the relationship with the guest.

And trust me, the host are hoping to earn as much as possible on the wedding to either pay back the money they owe due to how they spend on the wedding, or they plan to make a profit on this.

And yes, of course, we are not talking about rich people here. We are talking about middle class chinese.

Lolli07POP P
post Jun 18 2019, 12:12 PM

Probation

I read all these replies here about bride and groom needing to see the economy, people's income and even blame on the groom or bride not choosing wisely.

First of all, Yes, if you are being invited through anymeans you are important. If you chose not to reply or go. it is your loss. Just so you know people have to plan who to invite and that alone takes effort. and even know your attitude unless you are a freaking plus one. so they might already know you will give rm 10.

2nd, what can you really buy nw at RM 10??? Yes even KFC & MCD cost more than 10. So figure out yourselves.

Furthermore.... people who are invited are definitely accounted for (income). please understand, and know this, all bride and groom expected to bear all cost even if guest dont pay. But you are important that is why you are invited.

And there are always those who asked to be invited and dont pay anything.(IS ACCOUNTED FOR)

So for those of you who said whatsapp, or snapchatt are not formal enough... then think again why should they invite someone who might even give rm 10 and then still expects a formal invitation and cards etc. IT IS A NO BRAINER. OMG.

Dear guests, all of you should know, they are kind enough to call you and bear all cost even if you dont pay. end of the day. i think they can rant a lil is not wrong.

After all there are still people who blame them. So... i truly hope no one treats you as how you mentioned here. Because you definitely did not respect the couple and yourself. Thank God this is a private non real account people can recognize you. if you so happen to be my friend, i will definitely not go to your wedding as well.

PS. RM 10...
aziratul
post Jun 18 2019, 12:18 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(Lolli07POP @ Jun 18 2019, 12:12 PM)
I read all these replies here about bride and groom needing to see the economy, people's income and even blame on the groom or bride not choosing wisely.

First of all, Yes, if you are being invited through anymeans you are important. If you chose not to reply or go. it is your loss. Just so you know people have to plan who to invite and that alone takes effort. and even know your attitude unless you are a freaking plus one. so they might already know you will give rm 10.
2nd, what can you really buy nw at RM 10??? Yes even KFC & MCD cost more than 10. So figure out yourselves.

Furthermore.... people who are invited are definitely accounted for (income). please understand, and know this, all bride and groom expected to bear all cost even if guest dont pay. But you are important that is why you are invited.

And there are always those who asked to be invited and dont pay anything.(IS ACCOUNTED FOR)

So for those of you who said whatsapp, or snapchatt are not formal enough... then think again why should they invite someone who might even give rm 10 and then still expects a formal invitation and cards etc. IT IS A NO BRAINER. OMG.

Dear guests, all of you should know, they are kind enough to call you and bear all cost even if you dont pay. end of the day. i think they can rant a lil is not wrong.

After all there are still people who blame them. So... i truly hope no one treats  you as how you mentioned here. Because you definitely did not respect the couple and yourself. Thank God this is a private non real account people can recognize you. if you so happen to be my friend, i will definitely not go to your wedding as well.

PS. RM 10...
Dah la register today

Lagi mau sembang kencang

Puikkkkk

Haram jadah
KazukiRae
post Jun 18 2019, 12:21 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(amxpayne67 @ Feb 6 2018, 08:01 AM)
if they already calculative about stuff like this, they should not get married in the first place.
no money , dont merid rolleyes.gif

17 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 >Top

0.0217sec    0.55    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 01:57 AM