138 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

The Official iPhone X Discussion Thread | V5, Say hello to the future

realitec
post Feb 12 2018, 07:19 AM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

My friend's X is having a green line problem on the left, will Apple give him 1 to 1 exchange or they will repair for him?
zuhaili87
post Feb 12 2018, 08:32 AM

2,094 posts

Day 2 battery life reporting in! Not bad but I have yet to test it's full limit since I am still using my S7 Edge partially. I know it won't match the "Plus" variant but I hope it's better than the 7's or 8's. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by zuhaili87: Feb 12 2018, 08:37 AM
attw
post Feb 12 2018, 08:33 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ Feb 12 2018, 03:58 AM)
Me.
Is it slippery? I noted it's the same price as the Plasma. Deciding between the two smile.gif

QUOTE(realitec @ Feb 12 2018, 07:19 AM)
My friend's X is having a green line problem on the left, will Apple give him 1 to 1 exchange or they will repair for him?
Likely to be a one to one exchanged with a refurbished set I think.

QUOTE(zuhaili87 @ Feb 12 2018, 08:32 AM)
Day 2 battery life reporting in! Not bad but I have yet to test it's full limit since I am still using my S7 Edge partially. I know it won't match the "Plus" variant but I hope it's better than the 7's or 8's.  biggrin.gif

What was the remaining battery percentage at that point of screen capture bro?

This post has been edited by attw: Feb 12 2018, 08:34 AM
zuhaili87
post Feb 12 2018, 08:36 AM

2,094 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Feb 12 2018, 08:33 AM)
Is it slippery? I noted it's the same price as the Plasma. Deciding between the two smile.gif
Likely to be a one to one exchanged with a refurbished set I think.
What was the remaining battery percentage at that point of screen capture bro?
Sorry just edited my post, at 20% bro, right after the prompt to charge pop up. nod.gif
ArrowHater
post Feb 12 2018, 08:54 AM

175 posts

QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ Feb 12 2018, 03:58 AM)
Me.
Where you buy it?

attw
post Feb 12 2018, 09:01 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(zuhaili87 @ Feb 12 2018, 08:36 AM)
Sorry just edited my post, at 20% bro, right after the prompt to charge pop up.  nod.gif
Then I would say your battery stats are pretty impressive! rclxms.gif
xyoshix
post Feb 12 2018, 10:52 AM

215 posts

Anyone encounter battery still charging even tho it reach 100%?
on latest IOS now.
mickeysew814
post Feb 12 2018, 10:54 AM

380 posts

hi guy, last time someone shared a ip A11 screen wallpaper. can share again?

TQ.
vez
post Feb 12 2018, 11:27 AM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(xyoshix @ Feb 12 2018, 10:52 AM)
Anyone encounter battery still charging even tho it reach 100%?
on latest IOS now.
how you realize it is still charging? you using any USB volt detector to check? USB volt detector can check whether the device still drawing any current, without drawing current, it is not consider charging
INGfusion
post Feb 12 2018, 01:30 PM

iPong Oren Leh
7,501 posts

peeled off my glass protector and lens protector as well brows.gif brows.gif feel so good when holding the naked X
SentryWarX
post Feb 12 2018, 01:38 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(firdausbhari @ Feb 10 2018, 05:03 PM)
Here are some tips to save battery from my prespective

1) turn off location service (optional, on when needed)
2) turn off bluetooth (optional, on when needed)
3) turn off app background refresh
3) turn off tap to wake (main culprit, i turn this off and major improvement of battery life)

Lower brightness level might help as well
On 4) You keep moving your phone up and down? This does not impact battery life much for me. You should watch porn on your computer, not on the ipx.
SentryWarX
post Feb 12 2018, 01:40 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(fx9 @ Feb 11 2018, 11:14 AM)
Funny thing is I was already moving/driving at constant speed, suddenly like signal loss, like the gps needs to re-lock on again, then point towards reverse direction.

Lol. Happened many times, until I got fed up & just live with it.
Enable background refresh for that app to access location.
attw
post Feb 12 2018, 01:49 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(INGfusion @ Feb 12 2018, 01:30 PM)
peeled off my glass protector and lens protector as well  brows.gif  brows.gif feel so good when holding the naked X
I get chills just thinking about using the phone naked laugh.gif
firdausbhari
post Feb 12 2018, 01:50 PM

2,281 posts

QUOTE(SentryWarX @ Feb 12 2018, 01:38 PM)
On 4) You keep moving your phone up and down? This does not impact battery life much for me. You should watch porn on your computer, not on the ipx.
Lol why butt hurt? Not neccesary to follow anyway. Just sharing. Ramai betul hati tisu dalam forum sekarang ni

This post has been edited by firdausbhari: Feb 12 2018, 01:52 PM
adi89
post Feb 12 2018, 01:54 PM

214 posts

Most probably apple will do replacement for the screen. Dont hope for 1 to 1 exchange.
adi89
post Feb 12 2018, 01:55 PM

214 posts

My ipx had a defect on the screen and they replace the screen only.

This post has been edited by adi89: Feb 12 2018, 01:56 PM
adi89
post Feb 12 2018, 01:59 PM

214 posts

Im still feeling my ipx feel sluggish compare to my S8 and Htc U11 even after update to latest ios ver. Apps like fb and youtube not smooth enough at least for me.
realitec
post Feb 12 2018, 02:03 PM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(adi89 @ Feb 12 2018, 01:54 PM)
Most probably apple will do replacement for the screen. Dont hope for 1 to 1 exchange.
I see, thanks for your reply smile.gif

QUOTE(adi89 @ Feb 12 2018, 01:55 PM)
My ipx had a defect on the screen and they replace the screen only.
How was it with the new replaced screen now?
firdausbhari
post Feb 12 2018, 02:07 PM

2,281 posts

QUOTE(adi89 @ Feb 12 2018, 01:59 PM)
Im still feeling my ipx feel sluggish compare to my S8 and Htc U11 even after update to latest ios ver. Apps like fb and youtube not smooth enough at least for me.
iOS 11 the buggiest iOS ever.
xyoshix
post Feb 12 2018, 02:09 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Feb 12 2018, 11:27 AM)
how you realize it is still charging? you using any USB volt detector to check? USB volt detector can check whether the device still drawing any current, without drawing current, it is not consider charging
The charging symbol still there even it show 100%. I open battery life apps also show in charging status.

This post has been edited by xyoshix: Feb 12 2018, 02:10 PM

138 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0319sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:13 PM