The Official iPhone X Discussion Thread | V5, Say hello to the future
firdausbhari
Feb 10 2018, 05:03 PM
Here are some tips to save battery from my prespective
1) turn off location service (optional, on when needed) 2) turn off bluetooth (optional, on when needed) 3) turn off app background refresh 3) turn off tap to wake (main culprit, i turn this off and major improvement of battery life)
Lower brightness level might help as well
firdausbhari
Feb 11 2018, 01:36 PM
QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Feb 11 2018, 10:41 AM) Can we disable tap to wake? I can’t find the settings anywhere Yes we can. In general>accessibility
firdausbhari
Feb 11 2018, 01:37 PM
QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Feb 11 2018, 11:02 AM) That’s what I thought. Anyway don’t have to turn off anything, this is not android where you have to micromanage everything, it’s pathetic. It’s a smart phone, use it like one. Android? Lol. Even in my android i turn off those when not in need. Gladly save my android’s battery life as well. Again i shared in general, dont like it just ignore it lah haha This post has been edited by firdausbhari: Feb 11 2018, 01:40 PM
firdausbhari
Feb 11 2018, 01:46 PM
QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Feb 11 2018, 09:20 AM) Add one more. Turn ON reduce motion Yeah but i hate the animation when turn on reduce motion. My X can last one day. Charging one time a day.
firdausbhari
Feb 12 2018, 01:50 PM
QUOTE(SentryWarX @ Feb 12 2018, 01:38 PM) On 4) You keep moving your phone up and down? This does not impact battery life much for me. You should watch porn on your computer, not on the ipx. Lol why butt hurt? Not neccesary to follow anyway. Just sharing. Ramai betul hati tisu dalam forum sekarang ni This post has been edited by firdausbhari: Feb 12 2018, 01:52 PM
firdausbhari
Feb 12 2018, 02:07 PM
QUOTE(adi89 @ Feb 12 2018, 01:59 PM) Im still feeling my ipx feel sluggish compare to my S8 and Htc U11 even after update to latest ios ver. Apps like fb and youtube not smooth enough at least for me. iOS 11 the buggiest iOS ever.
firdausbhari
Feb 12 2018, 07:00 PM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Feb 12 2018, 06:30 PM) Free Apple silicone case some more
firdausbhari
Feb 19 2018, 05:42 PM
My temporary solution for wireless audio This post has been edited by firdausbhari: Feb 19 2018, 05:45 PM Attached thumbnail(s)
firdausbhari
Feb 21 2018, 04:25 PM
QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Feb 21 2018, 01:03 PM) There is no perfect phone that pleases everyone. What might be a dud for you might be a well working phone for others. That said, I had no issues with the X as mentioned by the reviewers except for the lack of fingerprint/touch ID which I still prefer as a 2nd alternative security/unlocking feature. Sometimes, i do miss the touch ID
firdausbhari
Mar 9 2018, 02:22 PM
QUOTE(x3cream @ Mar 9 2018, 12:08 PM) Yes and I recently just off background refresh app, quite a big difference turn off wake to tap and location service as well if not using them. can save more.
firdausbhari
Mar 30 2018, 11:02 AM
Almost gigabit wifi speed on iPhone X. *tested using Wifi Sweetspots app Attached thumbnail(s)
firdausbhari
Apr 4 2018, 04:45 PM
life's too short to worry about battery. keep calm and just use it like normal. can always replace battery for rm129 until end of this year
firdausbhari
Apr 4 2018, 05:44 PM
QUOTE(desreg2913 @ Apr 4 2018, 05:28 PM) this promotion applicable to ipx also? Yes bro. refer attachment. RM129 starts from iPhone 6 or later Attached thumbnail(s)
firdausbhari
Apr 5 2018, 10:03 AM
QUOTE(dino89 @ Apr 4 2018, 10:50 PM) The Airpod fitting is the same as the Earpod fitting ya? The Earpod didnt really fit in my ears last time, keep dropping out, so I guess the Airpod fitting is the same? I recommend earskinz for earpods. Fits better and sounds better. Attached thumbnail(s)
firdausbhari
Apr 24 2018, 09:14 PM
Just bought USB-C to Lightning at RM89. Seems like Apple reduce the price again.
firdausbhari
Apr 28 2018, 10:36 PM
Samsung wireless charger is worth the money. Attached thumbnail(s)
firdausbhari
Apr 30 2018, 06:01 PM
My friends iPhone X fell down in toilet. The phone was still on but display blank. Can hear sound from incoming message. Then i force shut down.
Im pretty sure its liquid damage.
cannot claim warranty also. have to pay for new unit......
firdausbhari
Apr 30 2018, 06:34 PM
QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Apr 30 2018, 06:08 PM) That is self causing, for sure need to pay for a replacement unit. Yeah man. Anyway does anyone know whats the cost? This post has been edited by firdausbhari: Apr 30 2018, 06:35 PM
firdausbhari
Apr 30 2018, 07:14 PM
QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Apr 30 2018, 06:47 PM) Just pretend you didnt know what happened to the phone when you send it in for RMA. They will be able to detect it anyway if it is water damaged. There is a fix price for replacement for water damaged phones depending on model. It was my friend’s. Last year he dropped his 7Plus. Body bengkok a bit, screen cracked. I asked QCD if wanna repair how much, they quote rm2k for new replacement set. He dont want to fix and bought the X instead. Now the X also rosak...... Not sure how much the X gonna cost for replacement set. Tomorrow labour day some more haha This post has been edited by firdausbhari: Apr 30 2018, 07:15 PM
firdausbhari
May 2 2018, 02:24 PM
anyone using Aukey PA-Y10? thinking to get 1 for travel.