100 Pages « < 68 69 70 71 72 > » Bottom

Earning Salary More than RM 5K, Those below 28, share ur tips here!!

shadow111
post Feb 21 2009, 11:19 AM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(izdyharz @ Feb 21 2009, 11:01 AM)
May I know, why u said like that?
Let me clarify a bit.
Age 24 - rm1800 (company A, fresh grad)
Age 24 - rm2200 (company A) ->This is after probation period
Age 25 - rm3500 (company A) ->This is after appraisal, my company gave 60% increments to me due to my performance ( I didnt ask for it, they were willingly give me that increment)
Age 25 - rm4400 (company A) ->This is after 6 months I wanted to leave the company and they countered offer me
Age 26 - rm6500 (company B) ->This is after I moved to a new company (MNC company)

And yes, I ONLY have 2 years of experience and now my salary already reached rm6500.
So dont blame me, blame yourself.
Being average, you will get average pay.
60% increment can only happen in small or medium size company.. either u r really outstanding or u very 'good' wif the boss... tongue.gif
yuchery
post Feb 21 2009, 11:21 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(shadow111 @ Feb 21 2009, 11:19 AM)
60% increment can only happen in small or medium size company.. either u r really outstanding or u very 'good' wif the boss... tongue.gif
agreed.
SUSizdyharz
post Feb 21 2009, 11:49 AM

469 posts

QUOTE(shadow111 @ Feb 21 2009, 11:19 AM)
Tell u what, i am the most quite employee in my company. Its a small SAP consulting firm (50 consultants)
I dont talk much with my bosses and my colleagues. I only talk when it comes to work and I dont socialize with them also.
You can say Im more like a 'kera sumbang' in my company.
But it didnt affect my work much coz, my job only do programming. But there was once I had assigned to a functional role which requires me to talk with users and programmers and i had to change the way I work and be more socialize with users and programmers to make my job easier.
Now, I changed back to programmer.
tishaban
post Feb 21 2009, 11:52 AM

3,615 posts

QUOTE(shadow111 @ Feb 20 2009, 09:38 PM)
juz to share.. when i start my first job in 2002, the pay range for IT freshie is around 2k to 2.3k..
but now in 2009, IT freshie still getting around 2.3k to 2.5k... after 7 yrs, it only increase a bit..
Let me tell you a worse story, I started work in the 1990s and the starting salary was the same hahaha. It's been the same for decades.

shadow111
post Feb 21 2009, 11:54 AM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(izdyharz @ Feb 21 2009, 11:49 AM)
Tell u what, i am the most quite employee in my company. Its a small SAP consulting firm (50 consultants)
I dont talk much with my bosses and my colleagues. I only talk when it comes to work and I dont socialize with them also.
You can say Im more like a 'kera sumbang' in my company.
But it didnt affect my work much coz, my job only do programming. But there was once I had assigned to a functional role which requires me to talk with users and programmers and i had to change the way I work and be more socialize with users and programmers to make my job easier.
Now, I changed back to programmer.
ic.. at least yr boss are someone who know how to appreciate their staff who can work rather than those who talk only no action.
i do prefer smaller company since it's easier for your boss to notice yr dedication and hardwork.. if in mnc, most of the time the one who talk cock the most and stick to the boss are usually the one who get good promo n increment.
jazranwajdi
post Feb 21 2009, 01:09 PM

85 posts

last 5 year my salary is 1000.00
this year also 1000.00 and i have no prblem with it.

how to get salary more than 5k
1.mulut kena pandai bodek (develop ur communication skill,sure got people interested)
2.do what u like,like what u do
3.if u r not good in oral skills,then work hard sampai pengsan,then u can get >5k.
shadow111
post Feb 21 2009, 01:15 PM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(jazranwajdi @ Feb 21 2009, 01:09 PM)

1.mulut kena pandai bodek (develop ur communication skill,sure got people interested)
3.if u r not good in oral skills,then work hard sampai pengsan,then u can get >5k.
yr salary been 1k for the past 5 years? how come no increment/etc???
jazranwajdi
post Feb 21 2009, 01:23 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(shadow111 @ Feb 21 2009, 01:15 PM)
yr salary been 1k for the past 5 years? how come no increment/etc???
because for the past 5 years i've change workplace for 5 times (same job,same work-to-do).
em you know some people always seeking for new experience..i dont care much about salary.haha
shadow111
post Feb 21 2009, 01:30 PM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(jazranwajdi @ Feb 21 2009, 01:23 PM)
because for the past 5 years i've change workplace for 5 times (same job,same work-to-do).
em you know some people always seeking for new experience..i dont care much about salary.haha
some ppl like their job becoz of the passion n experience.. but then, money will still play a part in this.. unless u r rich n money is not a problem to u, then u can juz work for the passion n interest..
nowadays, it's very hard to survive with 1k salary... blink.gif
abc2005
post Feb 21 2009, 02:22 PM

UNIVERSE is my CATALOGUE
2,079 posts

QUOTE(jazranwajdi @ Feb 21 2009, 01:09 PM)

you foreigner kah tongue.gif Even a promoter can earn higher than that. It's time for you to switch.
rewlie
post Feb 21 2009, 02:59 PM

163 posts

QUOTE(chezzball @ Feb 20 2009, 11:47 AM)
no lah... the subject is about getting more than rm5k mah... what i said was "it is possible to get rm5k in malaysia too" i am a living example mah..
possible de wink.gif nothing is impossible lol
agreed with you on this, sorry for my post mate smile.gif

QUOTE(shadow111 @ Feb 20 2009, 09:38 PM)
juz to share.. when i start my first job in 2002, the pay range for IT freshie is around 2k to 2.3k..
but now in 2009, IT freshie still getting around 2.3k to 2.5k... after 7 yrs, it only increase a bit..
not true, in dhl, starting range for fresh grad is about 3.5k, not all the companies pays the same, but to get that, you need to be outstanding.

QUOTE(billyjean1982 @ Feb 20 2009, 10:21 PM)
what is ur starting salary right after graduate?

Added on February 20, 2009, 10:25 pm
How can rm2200 jump to rm 3500?
What industry? more than 50% increment
just to support previous post owner.

my starting salary is 2.3k, jump to 5k in just 1 year, why? because i study like hell about linux, solaris, hpux, aix, windows, netbackup, emc networker, emc avamar, backup exec, storage foundation, cluster server, most of the os, my skill i can say in between beginner and intermediate range, but for all the backup software, i can say advanced, just imagine how much time i need to sacrifice, and social life too.

QUOTE(shadow111 @ Feb 21 2009, 11:54 AM)
ic.. at least yr boss are someone who know how to appreciate their staff who can work rather than those who talk only no action.
i do prefer smaller company since it's easier for your boss  to notice yr dedication and hardwork.. if in mnc, most of the time the one who talk cock the most and stick to the boss are usually the one who get good promo n increment.
yes u r exactly right, this is what happened inside HP and EDS cyber, as far as i can see

petplayground
post Feb 21 2009, 03:28 PM

169 posts

i know of a friend...

qualification: top honours. FMCG industry. 1st job. starting >RM4k. after 1 year experience. >RM5k.

It's possible out there, frens biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by petplayground: Feb 21 2009, 03:30 PM
rewlie
post Feb 21 2009, 03:52 PM

163 posts

QUOTE(petplayground @ Feb 21 2009, 03:28 PM)
i know of a friend...

qualification: top honours. FMCG industry. 1st job. starting >RM4k. after 1 year experience. >RM5k.

It's possible out there, frens biggrin.gif
I just have spm oni, anything is possible, its up to us either we want to fork it out or not smile.gif

petplayground
post Feb 21 2009, 04:48 PM

169 posts

yeah. people should not just settle for a RM1.8k salary. if can prove urself, anyone is worth much more than that.
shadow111
post Feb 21 2009, 04:51 PM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(rewlie @ Feb 21 2009, 02:59 PM)
agreed with you on this, sorry for my post mate smile.gif
not true, in dhl, starting range for fresh grad is about 3.5k, not all the companies pays the same, but to get that, you need to be outstanding.
just to support previous post owner.

my starting salary is 2.3k, jump to 5k in just 1 year, why? because i study like hell about linux, solaris, hpux, aix, windows, netbackup, emc networker, emc avamar, backup exec, storage foundation, cluster server, most of the os, my skill i can say in between beginner and intermediate range, but for all the backup software, i can say advanced, just imagine how much time i need to sacrifice, and social life too.
yes u r exactly right, this is what happened inside HP and EDS cyber, as far as i can see
wah.. u really study so many OS? really respect u....
nash9701
post Feb 21 2009, 04:58 PM

looking for a bright future...
1,357 posts

i think u can achieve 10k salary in 5 years depend on how u develop urself becoming a competent person...my gf bro oledi around 10k salary after 4-5 years working, oledi change 4 company if i'm not mistaken...i hope i can oso develop my potential especially in rotating equipment...

(^____^)

petplayground
post Feb 21 2009, 05:02 PM

169 posts

i've heard of ppl changing jobs every year - is this really bad for their resume?
shadow111
post Feb 21 2009, 05:14 PM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(nash9701 @ Feb 21 2009, 04:58 PM)
i think u can achieve 10k salary in 5 years depend on how u develop urself becoming a competent person...my gf bro oledi around 10k salary after 4-5 years working, oledi change 4 company if i'm not mistaken...i hope i can oso develop my potential especially in rotating equipment...
(^____^)
it's true some ppl can earn 5 figure in juz a few years time.. but then, how many ppl can really achieve it?
i know some sales person who can earn 5 figure although the juz work like 1-2 yrs...

Added on February 21, 2009, 5:15 pm
QUOTE(petplayground @ Feb 21 2009, 05:02 PM)
i've heard of ppl changing jobs every year - is this really bad for their resume?
my personal opinion.. it won't look nice in yr resume if u change job every year..
yr future employee sure won't wan to hire someone who hv history of leavin the company after 1 year, rite..

This post has been edited by shadow111: Feb 21 2009, 05:15 PM
Dark NT
post Feb 21 2009, 05:20 PM

1,006 posts

i have a fren who is a insurance agent, became a millionaire just after 2-3 years he started working.

but he is like one in a million. he is a super talented sales person. (he could con like any girls during school...)

for me, i only got 5k salary when i was ~30. i am more of a quiet person who like to sit in my own cube and do my own work. i hv no complains though :-)
shadow111
post Feb 21 2009, 05:32 PM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(Dark NT @ Feb 21 2009, 05:20 PM)
i have a fren who is a insurance agent, became a millionaire just after 2-3 years he started working.

but he is like one in a million. he is a super talented sales person. (he could con like any girls during school...)

for me, i only got 5k salary when i was ~30. i am more of a quiet person who like to sit in my own cube and do my own work. i hv no complains though :-)
wow.. yr fren should stop sellin insurance n go and con those rich gals... smile.gif

100 Pages « < 68 69 70 71 72 > » Top

0.0243sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 03:26 PM