Earning Salary More than RM 5K, Those below 28, share ur tips here!!

shadow111
post Jan 14 2009, 05:34 PM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(gtafan @ Jan 14 2009, 04:59 PM)
4.9k only brudder..100 bux less to the 5 mark..lol
graduated in 2003 in local private Uni.

1) qualifications? Bsc Degree in IT
2) line of work - IT helpdesk
3) how u got the position and tips! referal from a friend

cheers
IT helpdesk line wif salary almost 5k very high wor.. is this basic or after include all the allowance/etc?
shadow111
post Jan 15 2009, 03:10 PM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(lingloong @ Jan 15 2009, 03:01 PM)
Want to earn 5k? Easy ma... Work for Oil and Gas company, starting with 5.3k, after around 3months probation jump to 7k.... But you need to plan b4 getting into university.... The degree only 3 years, can consider the highest paid job in Msia for degree holder...  Able to travel oversea during training, not the worst job like others career... Got 2 good friend working, me no luck... 22 years old = 5.3k salary, not bad ma... Other like engineer, IT related, bla bla all can go "jiak sai"... Work like hell but the paid not match at all  sweat.gif 
OnG does pay high but not easy to join lar... if not, everyone also wan to join dy..
but the pay is much much much better compare to other field...
shadow111
post Jan 16 2009, 08:21 AM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(Muzario @ Jan 16 2009, 12:35 AM)
my opinion,

to get higher salary, the simplest way is, if u have good qualification + experience.

but if u were to be offered just average salary, u shud take it as a challenge. work 1st, show ur performance, u may request to increase ur pay.

if ur qualification only qualify u to get average pay, my advise, go to sales line; but thsi requires a good communication skill and alot more skills.

my experience - i studied half way due to financial prob, so i only have my spm cert. i work in a bank as a general clerk, in 3months (during probation) i got promoted to be a financial advisor. in banking line it equals to officer level n average officer, they must have at least a degree or 5-10 years experience in the bank to be promoted. and do u believe that, i have worked for a year now, ive got 2 times of salary increament and im going to get the 3rd one soon!

n being in sales team, ive got fixed salary + claims for mileage, phone n tolls + komisen + bonus.

basically its not where n how to get more money. its ur ability in giving good perception and show ur effort n talent in building ur company n making it better by them paying u. by impressing, u gain trust and confidence. request anything, as long as ur worth for them, number is not a prob.
good for you... how i wish to get increment at least 2 times a year.. so far, this nvr happen to me..
the best combination to get higher pay is below..

qualification + experience + connection/social networking+"shoe polishing"
shadow111
post Jan 16 2009, 11:21 AM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(chezzball @ Jan 16 2009, 11:08 AM)
do Amway earn more than rm5k per month..  no nit to punch card, can wake up anytime, work anytime, afternoon can use student card go watch cheap cinema movie =P at nite clubbing everyday next morning can wake up late late

upd: not only amway... play stock market also can have such life =P
lol.. it's nt easy to earn 5k a month with amway unless you have many ppl under you that sells a lot.. smile.gif
shadow111
post Jan 16 2009, 11:50 AM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(chezzball @ Jan 16 2009, 11:48 AM)
only 3 ppl under me tongue.gif and they do full-time amway... more hardworking than i do
so so so.. u earning 5k thru amway from yr down line? nt bad wor..
shadow111
post Jan 16 2009, 02:27 PM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(chezzball @ Jan 16 2009, 02:24 PM)
if i work hard also, and get more ppl, imagine how much i get. but then i just graduate, enjoy first... old liao oni work hard
normally ppl tend to work hard when they are young n hope that they can retired by the age 30-40... u totally opposite.. smile.gif
shadow111
post Jan 16 2009, 09:26 PM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(HappyPic @ Jan 16 2009, 07:24 PM)
my earning jump from 1.5k to 10k after i start my soho job.
wow.. good for u.... drool.gif
what kind of soho u doin? tuition?
shadow111
post Jan 16 2009, 10:55 PM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(Sicarius @ Jan 16 2009, 10:44 PM)
I thought soho was a japanese restaurant or something? rclxub.gif
it's Small Office Home Office.. blush.gif
shadow111
post Jan 17 2009, 12:40 PM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(chloelew @ Jan 17 2009, 11:58 AM)
SOHO... giving tuition classes, piano glass..... 6 days a week, sunday half day.... can get RM10k a month....u wont run out of students wan... tuition class... every year sure have.... not bad actually
too bad, i cant stand to teach student.. i'll get mad.gif easily if the student doesn't listen to me.. blush.gif
shadow111
post Jan 17 2009, 05:27 PM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(work_tgr @ Jan 17 2009, 05:25 PM)
I know my previous project manager could earn >5k and with side income (from corruption + investment), he could earn about 10k. You can earn more income if working with foreign companies.
earn about 10k with corruption? i dun think it's worth it this case..
if wan to accept corruption, at least make it worth while doing it.. only for few k extra isn't worth it..
shadow111
post Jan 17 2009, 07:57 PM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(work_tgr @ Jan 17 2009, 05:31 PM)
I meant few thousand constantly for every month. After completion of the project, he earned another extra profit sharing, say 1% out of millions.
Btw, who can earn >5k without corruption ?  hmm.gif
errrmmm.. my salary is around 5k and not involve in any corruption at all..
I'm almost 30 now and i think most ppl at my age is earning almost the same as me or more... blush.gif
shadow111
post Jan 17 2009, 08:27 PM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(walle @ Jan 17 2009, 08:09 PM)
huh..fren..lots of ppl can earn 5k without corruptionlar...i'm 26, earning near around 11k without corruption wor...not include passive income from rental and other investment...n lots of my peers also more than 5k with a decent payslip.
wow.. u r good my fren.. rclxms.gif
can share what u working now?
shadow111
post Jan 17 2009, 08:43 PM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(walle @ Jan 17 2009, 08:30 PM)
IT line (support)+ freelance in IT works (consultant) also...
EMC? smile.gif
shadow111
post Jan 17 2009, 08:48 PM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(walle @ Jan 17 2009, 08:44 PM)
1 of it..hehe..IT line ppl also huh
yaya, I'm unix + SAN admin.. blush.gif
i think EMC is the highest paid IT support line in Malaysia.. any 'kang tau' can share? hehehe...
shadow111
post Jan 17 2009, 09:02 PM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(work_tgr @ Jan 17 2009, 08:50 PM)
well. I guess I was wrong then.  blush.gif
haha ... good then. I guess your company must be very rich to support high pay employers like you.

Added on January 17, 2009, 8:58 pm
... and now you r talking about kang tau ? doh.gif
coz i'm nt workin in EMC mar.. so wan to know whether got any kang tau there or not.. smile.gif
shadow111
post Jan 17 2009, 09:29 PM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(walle @ Jan 17 2009, 09:16 PM)
i'm not from emclar..but fren inside so far said they r cutting cost...n looking for kang tau to go in too..lol
almost all company also cost cutting include my company too.. thts y now lookin for better offer elsewhere.. tongue.gif
shadow111
post Jan 17 2009, 09:53 PM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(walle @ Jan 17 2009, 09:49 PM)
true also..but so far my company still continue to spend money...at least a positive news from so many negative news huh..lol
good for you... rclxms.gif
shadow111
post Jan 18 2009, 12:55 AM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(walle @ Jan 18 2009, 12:40 AM)
unix & storage & backup
lol.. exactly like what i'm doin now..
linux/hpux/solaris/emc/legato/veritas/MCSG

u workin in kl?
shadow111
post Jan 18 2009, 07:55 AM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(hazairi @ Jan 18 2009, 02:50 AM)
There's too many ways to earn 5k before 30. The question is, do u really want that kind of job? Cabin crew or oil offshore jobs, etc..

Sometimes money isn't the most important factor..
It's about, do u like wat u r doing.. wink.gif
hmm.gif i think most engineer by the age 30 already earn more than 5k...
shadow111
post Jan 18 2009, 10:17 AM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(work_tgr @ Jan 18 2009, 10:09 AM)
nope ... I am engineer and my salary is only around 3k. Mayb I 'm loser, no ?
oopsss.. sorri for that.. but then i think yr pay is very low.. fresh engineer grad basic start around 2.3k to 2.8k..
if work like for 5 yrs with annual increment + promo, i think can reach around 4k.. if got jump around, it will be much more higher..

0.0607sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 10:20 PM