Yoodo, New MVNO with customizable plans
TSInvalid Username
Sep 7 2018, 04:44 PM
QUOTE(wilson1stop @ Sep 7 2018, 03:01 PM) Just ran a speedtest of different APN between Celcom and MNVO riding on same network, seem like Tunetalk is most uncapped while Yoodo is slowest. Most balanced is default celcom3g Tested with same phone, same server at same location. [attachmentid=10014275] hmm. did you do this over a few test and average it? Not sure if APN really affects it.. I am on yoodo APN getting 26 down.
wilson1stop
Sep 7 2018, 04:56 PM
QUOTE(Invalid Username @ Sep 7 2018, 05:44 PM) hmm. did you do this over a few test and average it? Not sure if APN really affects it.. I am on yoodo APN getting 26 down. I did off/on data after changed APN. This is my results, maybe varies depend location also. Example, Tunetalk faster than my XOX/Yoodo and also Celcom as well.
beebee1314
Sep 7 2018, 05:54 PM
QUOTE(powerwoot @ Sep 7 2018, 02:59 PM) yup, every month bought call only plan at rm5 without sms and data. Tho we arebnot buying any data but we still can have basic speed 64kbps without any quota, sufficient for whatsapp. Hi there. I read that yoodo without a data plan can still access whatsapp?
powerwoot
Sep 7 2018, 06:31 PM
QUOTE(beebee1314 @ Sep 7 2018, 05:54 PM) Hi there. I read that yoodo without a data plan can still access whatsapp? sure, but with basic speed of course.
Lurker
Sep 7 2018, 06:52 PM
L U R K I N G
with yoodo, can i use top up rm3 for sms monthly just to keep the number alive? since i go unlimited call on another line
will this be the cheapest plan just to keep a number operating?
powerwoot
Sep 7 2018, 07:40 PM
QUOTE(Lurker @ Sep 7 2018, 06:52 PM) with yoodo, can i use top up rm3 for sms monthly just to keep the number alive? since i go unlimited call on another line will this be the cheapest plan just to keep a number operating? yup you can, and it has another 90 days grace period if you are not buying any plans.
CrissFung
Sep 8 2018, 11:05 AM

Anyone interested to get a SIM card plan from Yoodo(under Celcom) Mininum Rm 3 per SIM card (postpaid) Inside got Rm 20 (now promo) Got promo rm 20 for 20gb data so u can use that free rm 20 to buy 20gb and use.. After register I will give CASH rm 5 for reward.. Its mean u didn't have to pay anything and enjoy free sim card with data or call or Sms..
My location will be puchong If u all wan can drop me a pm
MakNok
Sep 8 2018, 03:10 PM
QUOTE(wilson1stop @ Sep 8 2018, 01:46 PM) Wondering Yoodo so generous kept giving me RM20 is it? or just SPAMMED me?
Aiks..how come me no notification like yours...? Hahaha. You must be their VVIP customer....want to keep giving you free rm20 credit.
budi1413
Sep 8 2018, 05:22 PM
QUOTE(MakNok @ Sep 8 2018, 03:10 PM) Aiks..how come me no notification like yours...? Hahaha. You must be their VVIP customer....want to keep giving you free rm20 credit. same. me also no email like that.
wilson1stop
Sep 8 2018, 05:29 PM
QUOTE(MakNok @ Sep 8 2018, 04:10 PM) Aiks..how come me no notification like yours...? Hahaha. You must be their VVIP customer....want to keep giving you free rm20 credit. QUOTE(budi1413 @ Sep 8 2018, 06:22 PM) same. me also no email like that.   If Yoodo really giving monthly, then I'll pakai terus if can redeem
MakNok
Sep 8 2018, 08:31 PM
QUOTE(wilson1stop @ Sep 8 2018, 05:29 PM) hahaha i am still waiting for free RM20... Yoodo internet is exactly like Celcom even Celcom can't beat the offer of addon rm20 for 20GB
coolstore
Sep 10 2018, 02:05 PM
QUOTE(MakNok @ Sep 8 2018, 08:31 PM) hahaha i am still waiting for free RM20... Yoodo internet is exactly like Celcom even Celcom can't beat the offer of addon rm20 for 20GB  but is it permanent or ended by 30/9?
MakNok
Sep 10 2018, 05:31 PM
QUOTE(coolstore @ Sep 10 2018, 02:05 PM) but is it permanent or ended by 30/9? We see after 30/9... But then...2GB for rm12 monthly is the best out there now. Even 5GB only rm25 monthly ..
powerwoot
Sep 10 2018, 06:38 PM
QUOTE(teamjoker @ Sep 10 2018, 05:36 PM) MNP boleh? Or have to register new number. both boleh boss, but if you choose new one, no nice numbers left anymore.
MakNok
Sep 10 2018, 08:57 PM
QUOTE(powerwoot @ Sep 10 2018, 06:38 PM) both boleh boss, but if you choose new one, no nice numbers left anymore. Boss....that rm20 is free but need to purchase at leaat the cheapest base plan rm3 for that rm20 which can use to purchase 20GB data. And to purchase that base plan...you need to use pay 1st lo thru credit card or debit card. You charge rm3 for each sim card. If get direct from Yoodo Online..it free with standard delivery unless go for express delivery rm1 I don't see the benefit getting thru you. This post has been edited by MakNok: Sep 10 2018, 08:58 PM
coolstore
Sep 10 2018, 10:28 PM
yoodo no problem of getting bank tac? it is scary if port in main number into non big 4 telco, wanna port out mafan and troublesome as yoodo no outlet one everything online
MakNok
Sep 10 2018, 11:17 PM
QUOTE(teamjoker @ Sep 10 2018, 09:55 PM) I thought its different guy. And that guy give rm 5 cash. my bad..it is different guy
powerwoot
Sep 10 2018, 11:40 PM
QUOTE(MakNok @ Sep 10 2018, 08:57 PM) Boss....that rm20 is free but need to purchase at leaat the cheapest base plan rm3 for that rm20 which can use to purchase 20GB data. And to purchase that base plan...you need to use pay 1st lo thru credit card or debit card. You charge rm3 for each sim card. If get direct from Yoodo Online..it free with standard delivery unless go for express delivery rm1 I don't see the benefit getting thru you. aiyoo boss  getting thru me?
MakNok
Sep 10 2018, 11:48 PM
QUOTE(powerwoot @ Sep 10 2018, 11:40 PM) aiyoo boss  getting thru me? sorry boss...salah nampak..