Yoodo, New MVNO with customizable plans
beebee1314
Sep 7 2018, 05:54 PM
QUOTE(powerwoot @ Sep 7 2018, 02:59 PM) yup, every month bought call only plan at rm5 without sms and data. Tho we arebnot buying any data but we still can have basic speed 64kbps without any quota, sufficient for whatsapp. Hi there. I read that yoodo without a data plan can still access whatsapp?
beebee1314
Sep 20 2018, 12:17 AM
QUOTE(syafickham @ Sep 19 2018, 11:41 PM) hi, can this sim use with Mifi? want to purchase data only Definitely. I've used it with the mifi from digi and maxis (previously used digi broadband and currently maxis broadband, both with Mifi contract).
beebee1314
Sep 20 2018, 07:30 AM
QUOTE(syafickham @ Sep 20 2018, 12:45 AM) thats great! thanks! may I know which model of your Mifi? You can go to digi and maxis website. The mifi are there and the ones I'm using now. Maxis mifi is ZTE while digi mifi is Huawei E5577s. This post has been edited by beebee1314: Sep 20 2018, 07:32 AM
beebee1314
Sep 23 2018, 11:54 PM
QUOTE(wilson1stop @ Sep 21 2018, 04:57 PM) Maybank need wait 24-hours, CIMB need call CS for data updates. Serious? I ported from umobile to yoodo. Never need to call CIMB or maybank. Weird. My TAC came instantly everytime.
beebee1314
Oct 12 2018, 10:25 AM
QUOTE(Invalid Username @ Oct 12 2018, 10:20 AM) Guys, right now Roam Like Home 2 is free for everyone to purchase! Make sure to update your app! Not all free. Places like Singapore put RM10. Taiwan FOC due to beta.
beebee1314
Oct 12 2018, 05:16 PM
QUOTE(hightechgadgets8 @ Oct 12 2018, 11:32 AM) he did mention RLH 2thailand, singapore in under RLH 1 Deep. Chim. What's RLH.
beebee1314
Oct 24 2018, 08:21 PM
QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Oct 24 2018, 08:09 PM) Just paid RM1 for express delivery and it really arrived in less than 2 hours. Sign up for RM12 2GB. I'm going to test a month and if okay, I'll change to RM5 voice plus 20gb addon. I'm gonna move my main/supp over from maxis one plan to hotlink or whatever. Noticed that Celcom has 4G+ nowadays in my work place. They didn't used to have it when I ported out to Maxis a year ago. I believe 20gb data add on promo ends 31st Oct 2018
beebee1314
Oct 26 2018, 08:14 AM
QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Oct 24 2018, 09:08 PM) I see... Then I just use it as additional number. I did checked and if I subscribe 20gb + 2000 minutes, still only RM60 vs RM98 with One Plan. At first I'm interested with the RM5 per month because I'm planning to buy a tracking watch for my son but I'm not willing to pay RM30 (other telco) just for connectivity. I guess it's different. Maxis is widest coverage (they say) while yoodo (celcom network) is good at certain places.
beebee1314
Oct 26 2018, 10:59 AM
QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Oct 26 2018, 09:18 AM) Maxis has the faster data speed in Malaysia. I guess so. But my area, celcom is better than maxis and digi. Why? I have maxis broadband, celcom yoodo and digi prepaid. Previously on umobile before move over to celcom yoodo.
beebee1314
Nov 4 2018, 06:57 PM
QUOTE(Scorch6 @ Nov 4 2018, 11:44 AM) Hi everyone, Anyone tried using the Roam Like Home (RLH) before? May I know how does it work? We are travelling to Italy in a few days and would need some data package to use there. The website mentioned that the beta version has been released with additional countries. What are the rates for those? Thanks in advance! Beta may or may not work in those beta countries. For precautions, better buy a local sim. I used it when I was in hatyai. Remember to set the APN or else u can't use the RLH. U can contact their customer service for it or find it in their FAQ. It's free, but when I was in hatyai, I can just use 3G. Well better than none. Speed is still bearable.
beebee1314
Nov 22 2018, 06:33 PM
QUOTE(Jau @ Nov 22 2018, 06:14 PM) So u just need to pay rm20 for open the roaming? Rm20 per day
beebee1314
Dec 7 2018, 03:31 PM
QUOTE(sonic31s @ Dec 7 2018, 02:11 PM) Need advice, if I switch over to yoodo will my current credit will remain? Around rm30 When you switch from telco A to telco B, credit from telco A will be forfeited
beebee1314
Dec 27 2018, 09:03 PM
QUOTE(hightechgadgets8 @ Dec 27 2018, 08:39 PM) As per yoodo on their fb page, no more extension.
beebee1314
Feb 8 2019, 10:11 AM
Anyone experiencing SMS issue with yoodo. Unable to receive tac/OTP number.
beebee1314
Feb 8 2019, 12:08 PM
QUOTE(wilson1stop @ Feb 8 2019, 10:37 AM) Need call your bank to update telco name then reboot phone 5 mins later. hmmm. mine not mnp. was fine yesterday receiving from bank. today totally can't receive. QUOTE(fireballs @ Feb 8 2019, 11:51 AM) after mnp need to redo all banks otp even is same number. mine not mnp. has been using yoodo for more than 6 mths. first time have such experience.
beebee1314
Feb 8 2019, 12:42 PM
QUOTE(ericee9 @ Feb 8 2019, 12:39 PM) Two yoodo numbers here, both unable receive otp or verification code from bank today. @@ finally someone. how I know cannot receive. I was using an ewallet to withdraw money. need the stupid otp but cannot come. I change the phone number from yoodo to Digi. direct receive. confirm yoodo issue.
beebee1314
Feb 8 2019, 03:15 PM
Confirmed with yoodo support name Kamarul. Seems like they have some issue receiving OTP. Trying to solve. Maybank OTP line no issues, but Stand Chart and an ewallet line got issue.
beebee1314
Feb 8 2019, 03:35 PM
QUOTE(neuro4869 @ Feb 8 2019, 03:26 PM) Hmm ordered last week and made me think twice. Btw did he says anything why it start having trouble receiving bank OTP recently? Not sure about recently, but I just experienced it today. Been using for 6 mths. Unsure how recent is recent. But let's hope he solve it by today.
beebee1314
Feb 8 2019, 08:06 PM
Still waiting for the OTP issue to solve. Aih
beebee1314
Feb 8 2019, 10:43 PM
QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Feb 8 2019, 09:02 PM) well, otp is gonna be the thing of the past soon as most banks are moving towads mobile apps and token. SCB app still don't have mobile token.