payment-wise its prepaid style. plan-wise its postpaid style biggrin.gif

kit2
post Sep 3 2018, 05:23 PM

2,269 posts

QUOTE(tympg @ Sep 3 2018, 05:14 PM)
THEY say they are not.
they can say whatever they want.

this model of prepaid is very common in europe. it's called prepaid with rolling contract. in essence it is just prepaid with compulsory recurring subscriptions. digi prepaid also has many subscription options (which i find annoying) but it also allows us to use it without subscription.
kit2
post Sep 3 2018, 05:24 PM

2,269 posts

QUOTE(ajay67 @ Sep 3 2018, 05:20 PM)
payment-wise its prepaid style. plan-wise its postpaid style  biggrin.gif
the word paid in prepaid and postpaid already tells you about paid-ment.
tympg
post Sep 3 2018, 05:33 PM

3,104 posts

There is no credit for which you can top up, therefore it's not like your classic prepaid. You pay a monthly commitment like postpaid but unlike postpaid you can't use any voice/text/data you didn't pay for already.

The SST exemption only applies to top-ups, and Yoodo doesn't have any "top-ups" as such.
ajay67
post Sep 3 2018, 05:33 PM

2,960 posts

QUOTE(kit2 @ Sep 3 2018, 05:24 PM)
the word paid in prepaid and postpaid already tells you about paid-ment.
yup agree with you. its essentially a prepaid. just that they are telling us differently because of the rolling contract which is "like postpaid" haha
cicak.fakir
post Sep 3 2018, 06:14 PM

387 posts

QUOTE(kit2 @ Sep 3 2018, 05:00 PM)
they are prepaid. you pay first before you use their service.

postpaid is when you use first and then get billed later.
QUOTE(tympg @ Sep 3 2018, 05:14 PM)
THEY say they are not.
if it walks like a duck, and quacks like a duck, MOST probably it's a duck.

it holds true even if the duck insists on convincing everyone else that the duck is a swan.

tympg
post Sep 3 2018, 06:23 PM

3,104 posts

Don't know why so many fellas here are so angry at Yoodo for denying that they're prepaid. Are you going to take them to court?

Yoodo do not see themselves as traditional prepaid but they're absorbing the SST (which is there).

This post has been edited by tympg: Sep 3 2018, 06:24 PM
wilson1stop
post Sep 3 2018, 06:55 PM

2,779 posts

Hooray, got my free sim by Freight Mark Express which is quite fast.
Attached photos fot those kept asked how to MNP... Pls order sim via online or APP.

powerwoot
post Sep 3 2018, 07:00 PM

讨厌的 ubuntu
2,930 posts

lol, chill 😁 in my opinion yoodo is doing good. Ppl do like their customization plans, they are giving away rewards and freebies, and the best part is they heard and implemented the suggestions later on. I am using their services since from earlier of this year, seen many improvement in terms of pricing. Not the cheapest but still going that way. I wonder if you see the same as Tapp or Ookyo, and not from Yoodo's sibling the Xpax either.
wilson1stop
post Sep 3 2018, 08:59 PM

2,779 posts

Wow, just activated my sim via APP and very impressed with high-intelligence APP. Which is the ONLY smartest APP I ever tried in Malaysia.

Just active with plan,
select random numbers or keep your number for MNP,
scan your passport/mykad,
insert address,
scan your selfie,
linked with paypal (fingerprint enabled also)
Submit and wait for SMS for swap SIM.
jayko
post Sep 3 2018, 09:50 PM

542 posts

QUOTE(wilson1stop @ Sep 3 2018, 08:59 PM)
Wow, just activated my sim via APP and very impressed with high-intelligence APP. Which is the ONLY smartest APP I ever tried in Malaysia.

Just active with plan,
select random numbers or keep your number for MNP,
scan your passport/mykad,
insert address,
scan your selfie,
linked with paypal (fingerprint enabled also)
Submit and wait for SMS for swap SIM.
looks troublesome , just got my blank sim card oso rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
wilson1stop
post Sep 3 2018, 09:54 PM

2,779 posts

QUOTE(jayko @ Sep 3 2018, 10:50 PM)
looks troublesome , just got my blank sim card oso  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Nope for me, it's user-friendly.
In oversea, verified via OCR and Facial Recognition is very common.
At least you no need worry your identity been misuse by some bad agents.
jayko
post Sep 3 2018, 09:57 PM

542 posts

QUOTE(wilson1stop @ Sep 3 2018, 09:54 PM)
Nope for me, it's user-friendly.
In oversea, verified via OCR and Facial Recognition is very common.
At least you no need worry your identity been misuse by some bad agents.
yes, i know, but this invading privacy, that is why i never use faceID, because apple got faceID database which can be used as a tool to go against you.
wilson1stop
post Sep 3 2018, 09:58 PM

2,779 posts

QUOTE(jayko @ Sep 3 2018, 10:57 PM)
yes, i know, but this invading privacy, that is why i never use faceID, because apple got faceID database which can be used as a tool to go against you.
LOL, is it?
I've been used around 2 years, so far no KGB CIA FBI visit me yet... sweat.gif sweat.gif
jayko
post Sep 3 2018, 10:03 PM

542 posts

QUOTE(wilson1stop @ Sep 3 2018, 09:58 PM)
LOL, is it?
I've been used around 2 years, so far no KGB CIA FBI visit me yet...  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
you just don't know yet, mebbe your faceID already being hijack by some identity crooks to do some serious business elsewhere rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
wilson1stop
post Sep 3 2018, 10:04 PM

2,779 posts

QUOTE(jayko @ Sep 3 2018, 11:03 PM)
you just don't know yet, mebbe your faceID already being hijack by some identity crooks to do some serious business elsewhere  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
sweat.gif sweat.gif haha dude, you watched too much sci-fi movies...
jayko
post Sep 3 2018, 10:10 PM

542 posts

QUOTE(wilson1stop @ Sep 3 2018, 10:04 PM)
sweat.gif  sweat.gif haha dude, you watched too much sci-fi movies...
i hope so, gut luck to u bro. mega_shok.gif mega_shok.gif mega_shok.gif
coolstore
post Sep 3 2018, 10:19 PM

1,524 posts

u walk on advanced country's street already being face scanned all the times by all camera around
coolstore
post Sep 3 2018, 10:20 PM

1,524 posts

for sure she cannot sign up for yoodo service here...

jayko
post Sep 3 2018, 10:21 PM

542 posts

QUOTE(wilson1stop @ Sep 3 2018, 10:04 PM)
sweat.gif  sweat.gif haha dude, you watched too much sci-fi movies...
how chiu go past face scan? i m stuck at face scan now, cant gone through

316 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top

0.0195sec    1.15    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 07:27 AM