Best PSU For Overclocker V2, Which One Is The Best? ^^

ncool15
post Aug 25 2007, 07:36 PM

Hazardous
1,119 posts

QUOTE(Bliz @ Aug 25 2007, 06:11 PM)
Cheap( ~USD 85) and it's single rail, and very quiet  rclxms.gif
That's the listed price in USA online stores.Never dream to get that price here.

Retail price for 520W edition is RM500 while 620W is RM600.

Bliz
post Aug 25 2007, 07:52 PM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(ncool15 @ Aug 25 2007, 07:36 PM)
That's the listed price in USA online stores.Never dream to get that price here.

Retail price for 520W edition is RM500 while 620W is RM600.
Dude of course i am well aware of that, that's the price for the HX series not VX series rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by Bliz: Aug 25 2007, 07:53 PM
mADmAN
post Aug 26 2007, 05:16 AM

10,530 posts

just found something quite interesting....

http://video.google.com/videoplay?docid=-2203743091949618987

Zalman 600W Modular PSU with Heatpipe Cooling.

this would be the first time ive seen heatpipe utilized in a PSU.
t3chn0m4nc3r
post Aug 26 2007, 01:31 PM

Teh Necron Lord
4,139 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Aug 25 2007, 01:55 PM)
To me, they are. laugh.gif
With so much RMA cases and blown up PSU. doh.gif
QUOTE(gengstapo @ Aug 25 2007, 01:59 PM)
been heard the same, but i think its only apply to the later enermax production
err... really...? maybe for lower end 1ce... no probs wif FMAII... even kena lightning which fried my modem(pluged to the very same extension) also survived... hmm.gif

QUOTE(Bliz @ Aug 25 2007, 05:47 PM)
Anybody knows where to find the latest corsair VX series PSU in Malaysia? Along with the price if possible
QUOTE(sHawTY @ Aug 25 2007, 05:48 PM)
Why Corsair?
tat's quite an interesting and popular PSU... but i don think 620W can get easyly though... Cudo and Mushkin both are sweating for high end products now... unless some1 order 100 units from them... sweat.gif

Added on August 26, 2007, 1:35 pm
QUOTE(mADmAN @ Aug 26 2007, 06:16 AM)
just found something quite interesting....

http://video.google.com/videoplay?docid=-2203743091949618987

Zalman 600W Modular PSU with Heatpipe Cooling.

this would be the first time ive seen heatpipe utilized in a PSU.
FYI tat's not the 1st... sweat.gif tat's something like Topower Submarine series... which has been sold for a year or so in the US and Taiwan... but not in Malaysia though cuz no request for it... sweat.gif
details
if u notice there's a circuit breaker for this model... like the p9 series... thumbup.gif
cuz it has built in AVR and surge protector... brows.gif

This post has been edited by t3chn0m4nc3r: Aug 26 2007, 01:38 PM
sniper69
post Aug 26 2007, 02:30 PM

.: One Shot One Kill :. .+|Level 9 Type Shit|+.
7,173 posts

QUOTE(t3chn0m4nc3r @ Aug 26 2007, 01:31 PM)
FYI tat's not the 1st... sweat.gif  tat's something like Topower Submarine series... which has been sold for a year or so in the US and Taiwan... but not in Malaysia though cuz no request for it... sweat.gif
details

if u notice there's a circuit breaker for this model... like the p9 series... thumbup.gif
cuz it has built in AVR and surge protector... brows.gif
hmm.gif, that's not heatpipe, it's just fanless, IIANM, the fanless/0dB PSU is already quite some time... icon_idea.gif, Madman here mentioning "he saw ever" icon_idea.gif

anyway... i'm looking for 850W and above, single rail PSU with strong +12V, checked the OP series, looking good, but the real manufacturer is Impervio Electronics Co. (i can't log on the it's site though), while other PSU, not worth it... no really, no offense ok smile.gif except those PC Power & Cooling, Seasonic <---- suicide la like this... i can't afford it sad.gif
t3chn0m4nc3r
post Aug 26 2007, 07:26 PM

Teh Necron Lord
4,139 posts

QUOTE(sniper69 @ Aug 26 2007, 03:30 PM)
hmm.gif, that's not heatpipe, it's just fanless, IIANM, the fanless/0dB PSU is already quite some time... icon_idea.gif, Madman here mentioning "he saw ever" icon_idea.gif

anyway... i'm looking for 850W and above, single rail PSU with strong +12V, checked the OP series, looking good, but the real manufacturer is Impervio Electronics Co. (i can't log on the it's site though), while other PSU, not worth it... no really, no offense ok smile.gif except those PC Power & Cooling, Seasonic <---- suicide la like this... i can't afford it sad.gif
I mentioned "something like"... and there are heatpipes inside tat Topower PSU according to supplier but i can't confirm tat... hmm.gif

then don go for 800W lar... doh.gif I can get u Topower P9 800W for RM788... if u think it's well priced... sweat.gif B2B order and deposit needed... sweat.gif
better get around 600W+... icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by t3chn0m4nc3r: Aug 26 2007, 07:28 PM
ameque
post Aug 26 2007, 08:54 PM

284 posts

adoi. if only money grow on trees... sad.gif

budget lari. cry.gif sad.gif

specs:

amd x2 4000+
biostar tf 7050
kvr 1gb x 2
seagate 250gb
sapphire hd2600xt ddr3

planning on buying artic cooling freezer pro.

strider 400w
good enough?

my budget for PSU only rm250.

bro sniper.. u planning on selling ur zeus ah?? whistling.gif rolleyes.gif tongue.gif
sniper69
post Aug 26 2007, 11:11 PM

7,173 posts

selling Zeus? well... if only i can find that worth to replace the Zeus, at the moment... none of them (currently searching...)
leslie0880
post Aug 27 2007, 10:58 AM

728 posts

all got any good Moduler PSU intro?700watt above
after my FSP sold out,will go get it!
Quazacolt
post Aug 27 2007, 12:29 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(leslie0880 @ Aug 27 2007, 10:58 AM)
if you dont mind multi rail setup, tt toughpower 750 is a good choice. good on wallet too tongue.gif
sniper69
post Aug 27 2007, 12:33 PM

7,173 posts

QUOTE(leslie0880 @ Aug 27 2007, 10:58 AM)
how much your budget la icon_idea.gif

modular PSU? Gigabyte Odin 800W, Silverstone Decathlon series (850W, 1000W or 1200W), Enermax Galaxy 1000W DXX icon_idea.gif to name a few...
leslie0880
post Aug 27 2007, 12:54 PM

728 posts

erm... can some 1 explain v me,wht's the different of the multi rail and single rail?
i hav hear some said the Gigabyte 800watt no bad,and worthy,and it is tagan OEM wor....
bryanyeo87
post Aug 27 2007, 01:36 PM

Below the Belt
3,175 posts

QUOTE(ameque @ Aug 26 2007, 08:54 PM)
adoi. if only money grow on trees...  sad.gif

budget lari.  cry.gif sad.gif

specs:

amd x2 4000+
biostar tf 7050
kvr 1gb x 2
seagate 250gb
sapphire hd2600xt ddr3

strider 400w
good enough?

bro sniper.. u planning on selling ur zeus ah??  whistling.gif  rolleyes.gif  tongue.gif
definitely enoff la, i used a more power demanding setup on it before, there is a few version of the 400w striders, make sure u get the correct one =)
t3chn0m4nc3r
post Aug 27 2007, 04:16 PM

Teh Necron Lord
4,139 posts

QUOTE(leslie0880 @ Aug 27 2007, 01:54 PM)
erm... can some 1 explain v me,wht's the different of the multi rail and single rail?
i hav hear some said the Gigabyte 800watt no bad,and worthy,and it is tagan OEM wor....
it's CWT OEM not Tagan... my topower is the OEM of Tagan... sweat.gif so u can say my topower is better than Tagan... icon_idea.gif
Gigabyte is quad-rail and Topower is dual-rail same wif Tagan...
Quad-rails don favour any Pro OC'ers here... icon_idea.gif cuz lesser rail wif more power = more performance... smile.gif

Added on August 27, 2007, 4:18 pm
QUOTE(ameque @ Aug 26 2007, 09:54 PM)
adoi. if only money grow on trees...  sad.gif

budget lari.  cry.gif sad.gif

specs:

amd x2 4000+
biostar tf 7050
kvr 1gb x 2
seagate 250gb
sapphire hd2600xt ddr3

strider 400w
good enough?

bro sniper.. u planning on selling ur zeus ah??  whistling.gif  rolleyes.gif  tongue.gif
u don even need a strider... Delta Electronics Real Power 350W also good enough for u... or u can take e-View 300W real power/600W std rated... around RM99... i have them in my shop... icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by t3chn0m4nc3r: Aug 27 2007, 04:18 PM
ameque
post Aug 27 2007, 04:38 PM

284 posts

definitely enoff la, i used a more power demanding setup on it before, there is a few version of the 400w striders, make sure u get the correct one =)

strider 400w many version? i tot only one. wat about urs? i see u selling.. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(t3chn0m4nc3r @ Aug 27 2007, 04:16 PM)
it's CWT OEM not Tagan... my topower is the OEM of Tagan... sweat.gif  so u can say my topower is better than Tagan... icon_idea.gif
Quad-rails don favour any Pro OC'ers here... icon_idea.gif  cuz lesser rail wif more power = more performance... smile.gif

Added on August 27, 2007, 4:18 pm
u don even need a strider... Delta Electronics Real Power 350W also good enough for u... or u can take e-View 300W real power/600W std rated... around RM99... i have them in my shop... icon_rolleyes.gif
hmmm.. delta never heard before.. stable for oc or not? my current avf psu not very stable. i was thinking strider because of stability and performance... smile.gif

hmm .. someone selling cooler master igreen 600w .. price below rm300. thats good also right?

im either going for strider 400w, acbel gold series 550w, or the igreen 600w (note: all 2nd hand PSU)

but if strider i can get my hands on other stuffs... tongue.gif
SlayerXT
post Aug 27 2007, 09:32 PM

PRIDE!
2,042 posts

Now Acbel 500W already below RM300, should be very nice choice.
lohwenli
post Aug 28 2007, 04:36 PM

Penang Overclockers Club
971 posts

QUOTE(t3chn0m4nc3r @ Aug 27 2007, 04:16 PM)
Quad-rails don favour any Pro OC'ers here... icon_idea.gif  cuz lesser rail wif more power = more performance... smile.gif
More rail means more headache balancing the rails..not much difference in performance as long as the rails are evenly balanced. And actually for TRUE multi rail PSUs (with each rail seperately supplied and regulated), having multi rails is a slight advantage, as voltage fluctuations on one rail will not effect the other rails. Unfortunately, most PSU manufacturers cheat (even big names like Antec, Enermax, Acbel) and actually make a single FAT rail and split it out with current limiters so that they can follow the ATX standard. Read PSU reviews on hardwaresecrets.com to find out which PSUs are true multi rail and which are cheating. Server PSUs with multi rails are almost always individually supplied and regulated.

And yes, in the server world, Delta Electronics is equivalent to PC Power & Cooling thumbup.gif
t3chn0m4nc3r
post Aug 28 2007, 06:08 PM

Teh Necron Lord
4,139 posts

QUOTE(ameque @ Aug 27 2007, 05:38 PM)
hmmm.. delta never heard before.. stable for oc or not? my current avf psu not very stable. i was thinking strider because of stability and performance...  smile.gif

hmm .. someone selling cooler master igreen 600w .. price below rm300. thats good also right?
Delta is stable... for 350W no high end Crossfire or SLi la... at least got 1 6-pin PCIe connector to power-up single mid-high GC... but the price is below RM100... so it's a good buy for ur rig cuz i don see any need of above 400W real power for ur rig... unsure.gif
n u can see lohwenli's comments... Delta is a big OEM company which is y it's not very popular... CWT which is Gigabyte's OEM also never hear b4 la... but it's quite popular for laptop adaptors & ext 3.5" adaptor...

QUOTE(lohwenli @ Aug 28 2007, 05:36 PM)
More rail means more headache balancing the rails..not much difference in performance as long as the rails are evenly balanced. And actually for TRUE multi rail PSUs (with each rail seperately supplied and regulated), having multi rails is a slight advantage, as voltage fluctuations on one rail will not effect the other rails. Unfortunately, most PSU manufacturers cheat (even big names like Antec, Enermax, Acbel) and actually make a single FAT rail and split it out with current limiters so that they can follow the ATX standard. Read PSU reviews on hardwaresecrets.com to find out which PSUs are true multi rail and which are cheating. Server PSUs with multi rails are almost always individually supplied and regulated.

And yes, in the server world, Delta Electronics is equivalent to PC Power & Cooling  thumbup.gif
yeah... but my 350W is not up to PC Power & cooling standard... sweat.gif and Gigabyte's GZ-X* series casing come wif them... icon_idea.gif
hanissyazwan
post Aug 29 2007, 04:20 AM

DARK ULTIMATE
1,180 posts

DFI Venus and CFX3200 u.i'll regret
sniper69
post Aug 29 2007, 07:49 AM

7,173 posts

QUOTE(hanissyazwan @ Aug 29 2007, 04:20 AM)
DFI Venus and CFX3200 u.i'll regret
what are you trying to say...? doh.gif shakehead.gif

106 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0269sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:34 PM