Best PSU For Overclocker V2, Which One Is The Best? ^^

temptation1314
post Aug 14 2007, 05:16 PM

Specials : 1,000,000 Spam Post Attack
2,287 posts

Guys, I just found out these PSU

Gigabyte ODIN GT consist either 550W or 800W.

This PSU good for OCing??

P/S : Saw there's LYN member's selling.

This post has been edited by temptation1314: Aug 14 2007, 05:23 PM
Quazacolt
post Aug 14 2007, 05:19 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

wow, never seen a white pcb before... it looks... wierd o_O

but yeah definitely looks "smart" when you combine it with other parts
TSsHawTY
post Aug 14 2007, 05:37 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,908 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Aug 14 2007, 05:19 PM)
wow, never seen a white pcb before... it looks... wierd o_O

but yeah definitely looks "smart" when you combine it with other parts
Dude, have you seen this soundcard? brows.gif

Seriously, it's damn cun bebeh!
Imagine using it with the white motherboard & with the white PSU lust.gif
sniper69
post Aug 14 2007, 05:44 PM

.: One Shot One Kill :. .+|Level 9 Type Shit|+.
7,173 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Aug 14 2007, 05:37 PM)

ish, this is ESI Juli@, high end sound card aka studio grade sound card thumbup.gif

laugh.gif, all white only laugh.gif, anyway... i bought Gigabyte Odin Pro 550W and until now testing the PSU, for now... it's good, it's just i'm not really sure if Gigabyte's Odin really from Tagan brows.gif
Quazacolt
post Aug 14 2007, 05:52 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Aug 14 2007, 05:37 PM)

wow........

sudden white fetish? brows.gif brows.gif
dun poison us le haha

=edit=
off topic

shawty, my tt bt vx push pin koyak and contact is shitty, anyway to get a new retension bracket or push pin replacement? sad.gif

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Aug 14 2007, 05:53 PM
TSsHawTY
post Aug 14 2007, 05:55 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,908 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Aug 14 2007, 05:52 PM)
shawty, my tt bt vx push pin koyak and contact is shitty, anyway to get a new retension bracket or push pin replacement? sad.gif
IINM, you can take out the push pin on the intel lga775 stock heatsink and use it on your BTVX.

Try lah, the last time i look at it, it's the same thing.

There is a way to take it out.
I don't know how to tell, but if you look carefully, you'll know how to do it. smile.gif

This post has been edited by sHawTY: Aug 14 2007, 05:55 PM
Quazacolt
post Aug 14 2007, 06:03 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Aug 14 2007, 05:55 PM)
IINM, you can take out the push pin on the intel lga775 stock heatsink and use it on your BTVX.

Try lah, the last time i look at it, it's the same thing.

There is a way to take it out.
I don't know how to tell, but if you look carefully, you'll know how to do it. smile.gif
okies ill try! thanks man

/sorry for OT sweat.gif
X.E.D
post Aug 14 2007, 11:29 PM

curmudgeonosorus emeritus
1,955 posts

QUOTE(sniper69 @ Aug 14 2007, 05:03 PM)
got, one of them... Sapphire PI-A9RX480 icon_idea.gif

source

kinda old anyway... tongue.gif
Hey! My dream board!
(SRSLY wanted it, but nobody was having US bulk at that time. Got the fugliest crossfire board ever seen. =/)
t3chn0m4nc3r
post Aug 15 2007, 12:19 AM

Teh Necron Lord
4,139 posts

QUOTE(sniper69 @ Aug 14 2007, 06:44 PM)
... just i'm not really sure if Gigabyte's Odin really from Tagan brows.gif
Odin is from CWT... not really popular...
Tagan is from Topower... the PSU i'm using... icon_idea.gif smile.gif
ruffstuff
post Aug 15 2007, 02:02 AM

3,345 posts

QUOTE(t3chn0m4nc3r @ Aug 15 2007, 12:19 AM)
Odin is from CWT... not really popular...
Tagan is from Topower... the PSU i'm using... icon_idea.gif  smile.gif
CWT same manufacturer for toughpower if im not mistaken. CWT share the same factory building with Enermax too.

Added on August 15, 2007, 2:08 am
QUOTE(t3chn0m4nc3r @ Aug 11 2007, 10:28 PM)
izzit practically correct tat single rail better...? any proofs...? hmm.gif
QUOTE(sniper69 @ Aug 12 2007, 01:13 AM)
doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif, it's been told quite some time already... SINGLE RAIL IS BETTER THAN MULTI-RAIL
The debate is still on. The top PSU manufacturer claim that single rail is the best. However, we should know one thing that multi rail is what intel suggest for the ATX 2.0 specification for one basic reason, safety. What makes single rail is popular because of graphic card manufacturer, the request more than 28amps on single rail.

This post has been edited by ruffstuff: Aug 15 2007, 02:08 AM
SlayerXT
post Aug 15 2007, 05:28 PM

PRIDE!
2,042 posts

Silverstone now got Decathlon series. Wonder what different between OP series.. hmm.gif
TSsHawTY
post Aug 15 2007, 06:22 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,908 posts

QUOTE(§layerXT @ Aug 15 2007, 05:28 PM)
Silverstone now got Decathlon series. Wonder what different between OP series.. hmm.gif
The only differences i see between Olympia & Decathlon is that the DA series uses Modular cables while Olympia doesn't have that.

Looking at the power specs, it's the same thing. smile.gif
mADmAN
post Aug 15 2007, 06:25 PM

10,530 posts

theyre exactly the same....just that the DA are modular... and the size is different as well. DA is bigger/ longer to support the extra needed space for the modular plugs.
lohwenli
post Aug 16 2007, 02:49 PM

Penang Overclockers Club
971 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Aug 14 2007, 04:25 PM)
True, but then, where to find white sleeves? laugh.gif
Ask bombman, he can find a lot of hard to find modding stuff

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Aug 14 2007, 04:34 PM)
Owh wait, when it's white, it's easy to get dirty offcourse. sweat.gif
The sad downside of using white..love it though I'm kinda torn between white or black..

QUOTE(ruffstuff @ Aug 15 2007, 02:02 AM)
CWT same manufacturer for toughpower if im not mistaken.  CWT share the same factory building with Enermax too.

Added on August 15, 2007, 2:08 am
The debate is still on. The top PSU manufacturer claim that single rail is the best.  However, we should know one thing that multi rail is what intel suggest for the ATX 2.0 specification for one basic reason, safety.  What makes single rail is popular because of graphic card manufacturer, the request more than 28amps on single rail.
Yeah, the multi rail thing was intel's idea..but when SLI/crossfire users started having problems even with 500-700W PSUs (stupid PSU manufacturers connected everything to same rail, causing overload trip offs), even intel practically ignored their own specification. Somehow, they never updated the the ATX spec to say single rail is ok, but the current specs no longer say anything about the max current allowed on a 12V rail.
t3chn0m4nc3r
post Aug 16 2007, 11:18 PM

Teh Necron Lord
4,139 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Aug 15 2007, 07:22 PM)
The only differences i see between Olympia & Decathlon is that the DA series uses Modular cables while Olympia doesn't have that.

Looking at the power specs, it's the same thing. smile.gif
modular PSU should have higher power ratings.... hmm.gif

any know wat is this...?
HDD and GC got radiation..? unsure.gif

This post has been edited by t3chn0m4nc3r: Aug 21 2007, 01:31 AM
xiong91
post Aug 21 2007, 06:21 PM

Wassupp
732 posts

i own a Powerlogic Magnum 300... can anyone review it? i quiet blur...it say 300w pure power..and 600w rated power..means the psu actual power is 600w? compare to icute 430w rm80 tht one..which one better?
sniper69
post Aug 21 2007, 08:26 PM

7,173 posts

QUOTE(xiong91 @ Aug 21 2007, 06:21 PM)
i own a Powerlogic Magnum 300... can anyone review it? i quiet blur...it say 300w pure power..and 600w rated power..means the psu actual power is 600w? compare to icute 430w rm80 tht one..which one better?
i have an idea, both of them completely sucks... enough said, get other than those super capalang brand la in overclocking adventure icon_idea.gif
TSsHawTY
post Aug 21 2007, 08:28 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,908 posts

Both of them are crap.
sniper69
post Aug 21 2007, 08:35 PM

7,173 posts

*** deleted ***

This post has been edited by sniper69: Aug 21 2007, 08:35 PM
t3chn0m4nc3r
post Aug 21 2007, 10:59 PM

Teh Necron Lord
4,139 posts

QUOTE(xiong91 @ Aug 21 2007, 07:21 PM)
PowerLogic PSU are made by terrorists and it's purpose is to bring itself along wif ur rig and maybe u together to hell...

iCute is juz for normal usage... any change in the voltage and ur rig is gone... icon_idea.gif

106 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0311sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:34 AM