FTI guys

Gigabyte PSU = Targan

sweating eh
t3chn0m4nc3r
post Jul 17 2007, 02:25 PM

Teh Necron Lord
4,139 posts

QUOTE(lohwenli @ Jul 15 2007, 04:55 PM)
Tagan makes some seriously heavy duty stuff. Kinda hard to find though. Silverstone is often better in terms of power efficiency, they have lots of 80 plus certified models.
actually it's becuz of the price... i can get Tagan easily cuz my boss got deal wif Tagan's supplier... smile.gif
but i wanna know if it's really worthy to get 1... i wanna get 1 around 500-650W PSU...
Reason:- my Enermax Noisetaker II 535W outgoing air is kinda hot after OC and all the tweakings i done... sweat.gif so i feel tat it's not stable enough for my current setup... also planning to play Crossfire wif HD2600XT... brows.gif
ciohbu
post Jul 17 2007, 07:18 PM

Group: Senior Member
2,104 posts

QUOTE(t3chn0m4nc3r @ Jul 17 2007, 02:25 PM)
actually it's becuz of the price... i can get Tagan easily cuz my boss got deal wif Tagan's supplier... smile.gif
but i wanna know if it's really worthy to get 1... i wanna get 1 around 500-650W PSU...
Reason:- my Enermax Noisetaker II 535W outgoing air is kinda hot after OC and all the tweakings i done... sweat.gif  so i feel tat it's not stable enough for my current setup... also planning to play Crossfire wif HD2600XT... brows.gif
i am using tagan also..it really cost me more compare to other brand...but so far so gud..manage to oc with it and stable..
AceCombat
post Jul 17 2007, 07:57 PM

5,434 posts

Tagan not bad mah,those mat salleh like to use it for review some hardwares.

anyway,Tagan is the oem for gaygaybyte psu?
Sanko
post Jul 17 2007, 11:40 PM

Noob
1,436 posts

tagan itself do not make psu. their oem is from topower which made some psu for ocz. it's easy to tell whether tagan is good or not. seach on some forums for informations on topower.

This post has been edited by Sanko: Jul 18 2007, 12:00 AM
ciohbu
post Jul 17 2007, 11:42 PM

2,104 posts

QUOTE(AceCombat @ Jul 17 2007, 07:57 PM)

not sure also..some said yes..but no prove
kucingfight
post Jul 18 2007, 11:47 AM

5,784 posts

OK i'm looking for a <rm200 to replace my 5year old Enermax PSU. I'm not really into PSUs, but i've done some readings. Which PSUs u guys recommend?

1. Silverstone ST400
2. CM eXtreme power 450w
4. FSP Saga.
5. Raptoxx 450w (any ideas how isit?)

[Image from zhenwei]

Should have PCIe power connector.Also, i've read that the ST400 fan is loud, or has it been fixed?

This post has been edited by kucingfight: Jul 18 2007, 04:26 PM
t3chn0m4nc3r
post Jul 18 2007, 07:18 PM

Teh Necron Lord
4,139 posts

QUOTE(ciohbu @ Jul 17 2007, 08:18 PM)
i am using tagan also..it really cost me more compare to other brand...but so far so gud..manage to oc with it and stable..
ooo... interesting... hmm.gif

QUOTE(AceCombat @ Jul 17 2007, 08:57 PM)

yeah... not only mat salleh... all international rich gamers and OC'ers recommend it... hmm.gif

QUOTE(Sanko @ Jul 18 2007, 12:40 AM)
tagan itself do not make psu. their oem is from topower which made some psu for ocz. it's easy to tell whether tagan is good or not. seach on some forums for informations on topower.
yeah... tat's wat my supplier said... Topower also produce OEM PSU which something like Powerlogic Magnum series... but more exp... and the weirdest thing is only Topower 1000W PSU's are listed in ATI and nVidia certified PSU for Xfire and SLi... sweat.gif

QUOTE(ciohbu @ Jul 18 2007, 12:42 AM)
not sure also..some said yes..but no prove
no word from my supplier also... unsure.gif if got ppl order from me than i can get to see the juice in the PSU and snap a few shots for u guys... but the price tag is a humungous barrier... RM395 for the cheapest Gigabyte ODIN pro... sweat.gif
But from their Waatage/price... i also believe it's from topower... sweat.gif
HaHaNoCluE
post Jul 19 2007, 01:25 AM

628 posts

gigabyte psu = channel well psu

Gigabyte Odin GT 550W

Gigabyte Odin Pro 550W

Gigabyte Modular Jack

FSP Epsilon 700W

ther all have almost same size (physically), even compare to my another acbel 550W. gigabyte is the winner on the 1st look, the package is so good, remind me of enermax liberty... but funnily they all wieght almost the same too..! wonder y FSP 700W doesn't weight much more...

Quazacolt
post Jul 19 2007, 11:24 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(kucingfight @ Jul 18 2007, 11:47 AM)
OK i'm looking for a <rm200 to replace my 5year old Enermax PSU. I'm not really into PSUs, but i've done some readings. Which PSUs u guys recommend?

1. Silverstone ST400
2. CM eXtreme power 450w
4. FSP Saga.

[Image from zhenwei]
Should have PCIe power connector.Also, i've read that the ST400 fan is loud, or has it been fixed?
its rather loud, i compare it with my toughpower 750... silverstone fails horribly...

but, for a rm170 psu... its ok... im sick of replacing my cap ayam's (note the s) on my old computer... and ive gotten away all the time without it dragging my other components along. so not gonna risk it further, just get a decent good psu and settle for it, ive got a ton of important datas on my old comp anyways that im too lazy to transfer over to my new comp.
allenultra
post Jul 19 2007, 07:34 PM

9,027 posts

QUOTE(kucingfight @ Jul 18 2007, 11:47 AM)

1. Silverstone ST400
2. CM eXtreme power 450w
4. FSP Saga.

[Image from zhenwei]
Get something that really good.

Acbel 450w, Enermax FMA2 460w.
These should be the minimum PSU you should buy biggrin.gif
harusame
post Jul 20 2007, 11:48 AM

59 posts

hey all the sifus. just would like to ask what is the unstable/danger level voltage for the 12V+ rail? mine starting up at BIOS is at 11.77V. i think it is quite low. plan to oc but need opinion if it is safe. anyway, these are my specs :

amd x2 3600+ brisbane core
biostar tf560
corsair value ram 2Gb
Gigabyte 8600GT silent pipe
CM extreme power 550W
and then benq LCD 17"

ciohbu
post Jul 20 2007, 03:59 PM

2,104 posts

[quote=harusame,Jul 20 2007, 11:48 AM]hey all the sifus. just would like to ask what is the unstable/danger level voltage for the 12V+ rail? mine starting up at BIOS is at 11.77V. i think it is quite low. plan to oc but need opinion if it is safe. anyway, these are my specs :

biostar tf560
corsair value ram 2Gb
CM extreme power 550W
and then benq LCD 17"

[/quote]

hmmm..11.77?..varies around 0.3 from 12V..consider quite low d..gud psu should stay around 11.9 or 11.85...CM psu not really gud quality psu...peace bro..ehehe..just my 2nd sense..

Added on July 20, 2007, 4:06 pm
no word from my supplier also... unsure.gif if got ppl order from me than i can get to see the juice in the PSU and snap a few shots for u guys... but the price tag is a humungous barrier... RM395 for the cheapest Gigabyte ODIN pro... sweat.gif
But from their Waatage/price... i also believe it's from topower... sweat.gif

[/quote]

hehe..i think the price should be ok d lor..last time when tagan just came out..i bought their 420W at around rm380 leh

This post has been edited by ciohbu: Jul 20 2007, 04:06 PM
kucingfight
post Jul 20 2007, 04:38 PM

5,784 posts

Ok guys, btw need your opinions on this Enhance 460w. I'm stil thinking of getting this Enhance or Silverstone ST400

ciohbu
post Jul 20 2007, 05:49 PM

2,104 posts

QUOTE(kucingfight @ Jul 20 2007, 04:38 PM)
Ok guys, btw need your opinions on this Enhance 460w. I'm stil thinking of getting this Enhance or Silverstone ST400

i think silverstone will be better.. biggrin.gif
tagteam
post Jul 20 2007, 07:01 PM

QUOTE(kucingfight @ Jul 20 2007, 03:38 PM)

Silverstone never produce their own PSUs. Most of their Strider parts is also manufactured by Enhance.

If u ask which one is better between ST400 and those Enhance 460W I believe the Enhance 460w unit should perform on par, but if u look at the spec carefully the combined +12V wattage is almost the same. The extra 60W go to +5v & +3.3v. So find the cheapest between those tongue.gif

Btw, those ST400 is manufactured by FSP and is a sibblings of FSP Saga 400W thumbup.gif

For torture test on FSP Saga 400W, please take a look at our local forums: http://forum.chip.co.id/f227-fsp-psu-repre...ly-here-20.html

U guys should ok with our bahasa, seems similar to Malay

Spec used:
Presler 950 ES @4000 (1.45V) (190 Watt) icon_rolleyes.gif
-torture (1.352V)
Mobo MSI P6NSLI Platinum NV650i (All Default Voltage)
Leadtek Winfast PX 8800GTS (600/950) icon_rolleyes.gif
-Torture (583/954)
Seagate 80GB SATA II
Fan 80mm 3 X @0.25A
2X 1024 DDRII PC6400

This post has been edited by tagteam: Jul 20 2007, 07:04 PM
sniper69
post Jul 20 2007, 07:06 PM

.: One Shot One Kill :. .+|Level 9 Type Shit|+.
7,173 posts

nod.gif agree what you said tagteam, even my ST56ZF actually Etasis, and Etasis is known as server grade PSU maker icon_idea.gif
tagteam
post Jul 20 2007, 07:08 PM

QUOTE(sniper69 @ Jul 20 2007, 06:06 PM)
nod.gif agree what you said tagteam, even my ST56ZF actually Etasis, and Etasis is known as server grade PSU maker icon_idea.gif
nice single rail PSU! icon_rolleyes.gif
lohwenli
post Jul 21 2007, 02:30 AM

Penang Overclockers Club
971 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jul 19 2007, 11:24 AM)
its rather loud, i compare it with my toughpower 750... silverstone fails horribly...

but, for a rm170 psu... its ok... im sick of replacing my cap ayam's (note the s) on my old computer... and ive gotten away all the time without it dragging my other components along. so not gonna risk it further, just get a decent good psu and settle for it, ive got a ton of important datas on my old comp anyways that im too lazy to transfer over to my new comp.
Loud may not be a bad thing, as it usually means that the PSU has adequate cooling.
On the flip side, it may mean that the manufacturer screwed up the airflow and the restiction is causing all that noise.

QUOTE(harusame @ Jul 20 2007, 11:48 AM)
hey all the sifus. just would like to ask what is the unstable/danger level voltage for the 12V+ rail? mine starting up at BIOS is at 11.77V. i think it is quite low. plan to oc but need opinion if it is safe. anyway, these are my specs :

biostar tf560
corsair value ram 2Gb
CM extreme power 550W
and then benq LCD 17"
The required range for 12V is +/-5%, which gives 11.4V-12.6V. But if you're overclocking, to minimise risk(overclocking is risky to start with) usually overclockers will demand a 3% tolerance or tighter, which gives 11.64V-12.36V.

QUOTE(kucingfight @ Jul 20 2007, 04:38 PM)

It should be pretty good. Enhance is another PSU maker that has yet to produce a PSU that didn't live up to its promises. Mostly they do OEM business, so you don't see them often.
AceCombat
post Jul 21 2007, 09:39 AM

5,434 posts

Enhance psu is reliable?
i see it's quite cheap and what is the high end series?

106 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0277sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 06:54 PM