Just get those coin operated stacked washer dryer... install on ur lawn area... when raining season come again... you can do laundry business... Iām serious lol
Dryer: Is it worth the moolah?
Jan 15 2018, 06:28 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
58 posts Joined: Nov 2017 |
Just get those coin operated stacked washer dryer... install on ur lawn area... when raining season come again... you can do laundry business... Iām serious lol
Jan 15 2018, 06:30 PM
11,308 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
QUOTE(ozak @ Jan 15 2018, 06:20 PM) My condenser wan doesn't smell good. Dun use fabric softener- no good for machine and clothesI have to put additional this --> https://www.amazon.com/Bounce-Fabric-Soften...r/dp/B003FULBQ4 |
Jan 15 2018, 06:31 PM
1,439 posts Joined: Jan 2011 From: Ipoh, Perak |
QUOTE(seather @ Jan 15 2018, 05:22 PM) i own a Borsch dryer in my place in Aussie... Yours which model?it never dries properly... i still prefer drying by sun.. God forbid don get those combi washing + drying units... Do you know you can fine-tune the drying performance on Bosch dryers? There are 4 fine levels to choose from. |
Jan 15 2018, 06:36 PM
17,021 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
Jan 15 2018, 06:42 PM
1,833 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
Jan 15 2018, 07:00 PM
22 posts Joined: Dec 2017 |
Jan 15 2018, 07:51 PM
7,938 posts Joined: Mar 2014 |
QUOTE(ozak @ Jan 15 2018, 05:50 PM) Yup, correct. Yes. If you wash full load and then want to dry it on same size separate dryer, still you cannot put all in. Back to square one.Combi normally got state like 10kg wash and 6kg dryer. Even standalone dryer don't allow full load. I owned a combo electrolux before. The plan is used when it rain. One day when I wanted to use the dryer, it did not work because the blower stuck. This might happened probably because I rarely used it and the probably the suds/humidity jammed it over time (probably corroded - what I was told) Replacement would cost RM500. So, I just used the washer until motor needed another replacement. So, just bought another machine with just wash. So, far I found out rain or sunny, my clothes will still dry, the next dat the most. So, I find almost no need for dryer. If I were to buy, I would buy separate that could be stacked up. |
Jan 15 2018, 07:53 PM
7,938 posts Joined: Mar 2014 |
Jan 15 2018, 08:26 PM
1,568 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
QUOTE(seather @ Jan 15 2018, 05:22 PM) i own a Borsch dryer in my place in Aussie... You may have overloaded your dryer. Or you may be using a conventional one.it never dries properly... i still prefer drying by sun.. God forbid don get those combi washing + drying units... Get one with heat pump / condenser. It's energy efficient and dries effectively, but can't be wall-mounted. |
Jan 15 2018, 09:02 PM
QUOTE(MarioKart @ Jan 15 2018, 07:00 PM) QUOTE(ultra_nyamuk @ Jan 15 2018, 06:42 PM) other then the need to have a nearby outlet for the hot wet air to go out.....I dunno, I feel condenser is better for the clothes. wont shrink so muchvented ones are too hot at times. maybe also because my vented dryer is over 10 years old so the sensors are not as good as my new condenser dryer. |
Jan 15 2018, 09:08 PM
81 posts Joined: Apr 2014 From: Bora-Bora Island |
QUOTE(Mel2 @ Jan 15 2018, 06:13 PM) Worth it. It's not just about washing clothes only. When you have your own place, you can wash and dry your towels, bedsheets even blankets and curtains more regularly since it's so convenient. Learn not to put everything inside the dryer. Wool type of clothes /socks or lace curtains, cannot dry in hot temperature. Choose one that is condenser type, it won't make your whole house warm when using it. QUOTE(Zot @ Jan 15 2018, 07:53 PM) QUOTE(idoblu @ Jan 15 2018, 09:02 PM) other then the need to have a nearby outlet for the hot wet air to go out.....I dunno, I feel condenser is better for the clothes. wont shrink so much I actually plan to put it together with the washer outside(back area)vented ones are too hot at times. maybe also because my vented dryer is over 10 years old so the sensors are not as good as my new condenser dryer. It will be fine there right? |
Jan 15 2018, 09:12 PM
81 posts Joined: Apr 2014 From: Bora-Bora Island |
QUOTE(10996455 @ Jan 15 2018, 05:22 PM) We actually plan to have kids. Maybe 2 or 3QUOTE(faiz293 @ Jan 15 2018, 05:22 PM) So it's only u and ur wife, unless ur soon to be wife is a widow with 5 kids, i dont see the need of dryer. Hmm for now it would only be me until we are officially married. Few years down the road maybe dah ada baby Yes, it's been raining a lot for this week, but not every year. So, no. QUOTE(pcboss00 @ Jan 15 2018, 05:23 PM) True tapi the convenience of knowing that you actually own one haha seronok jugak |
Jan 15 2018, 09:17 PM
Jan 15 2018, 09:24 PM
1,774 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Planet Earth |
Worth the money or not is one thing, worth the fire hazard or not is another.
Jan 15 2018, 09:39 PM
877 posts Joined: May 2006 From: Kuching |
really good
less shirt wrinkle when i use dryer, less ironing cloth save time too |
Jan 15 2018, 09:40 PM
1,111 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: UK |
QUOTE(sniffsniff @ Jan 15 2018, 05:35 PM) Been using one for almost 10 years. How much difference in electricity? Cuz im planning to buy one, unker is moving up into the modern world yoIt's convenient, but most important of all, when the clothes are all dried up, while still hot, if you hang your clothes up, you won't need to use an iron anymore. Haven't used an iron in years. Having said that, the cons are it costs money to buy and operate (electricity). It's your money, so I am not in a position to tell you how you should spend it. Some people spend it on cars, some on clothes, some on convenience, some on hobbies. Different people different priorities. |
Jan 15 2018, 09:40 PM
107 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
Once u using dryer your electricity bill will skyrocket
Jan 15 2018, 09:50 PM
1,206 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
Ive got a lot of clothes shrinked because of it
Jan 15 2018, 10:29 PM
1,833 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
QUOTE(idoblu @ Jan 15 2018, 09:02 PM) other then the need to have a nearby outlet for the hot wet air to go out.....I dunno, I feel condenser is better for the clothes. wont shrink so much Oh i see. I bought one of the cheapest/basic electrolux vented dryer..around 1.6k. Did notice some clothing shrink.. especially pure cotton ones. Any tips on this? Never used dryer my whole life until this recent year.vented ones are too hot at times. maybe also because my vented dryer is over 10 years old so the sensors are not as good as my new condenser dryer. |
Jan 15 2018, 10:31 PM
248 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
Wut is moolah
| Bump Topic Add ReplyOptions New Topic |
| Change to: | 0.0207sec