So GSA is PR work in the casino only.
Genting Highlands, Staff quarters environment & workings
Apr 20 2011, 02:08 PM
4,515 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
So GSA is PR work in the casino only.
Apr 22 2011, 05:03 PM
5 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
i want 2 ask the saturday interview is from when 2 when??
is it half working day?? or they will open till 5pm?? Added on April 22, 2011, 5:49 pmthe phone no didn't work. is there any other HR phone no?? This post has been edited by killua89: Apr 22 2011, 05:49 PM |
Apr 23 2011, 07:02 PM
2,152 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: Gombak Setia |
QUOTE(killua89 @ Apr 22 2011, 05:03 PM) i want 2 ask the saturday interview is from when 2 when?? Ahhh saw this late, cant help.is it half working day?? or they will open till 5pm?? Added on April 22, 2011, 5:49 pmthe phone no didn't work. is there any other HR phone no?? Anyway for info : The interview open from morning till..maybe 3-4. My time then I came at 11 only got interviewed at 3.30pm |
Apr 23 2011, 07:44 PM
thx yea.. EyraYus..
i miss 2day interview.. i guess i'll go in 2 mor weeks. |
Apr 25 2011, 09:07 AM
4,515 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
Apr 27 2011, 06:38 AM
1 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
QUOTE(desperadobigalow @ Apr 30 2007, 01:29 PM) Hi all, wanted to know more in detail what is it like working there? and what is it staying in the staff quarters in genting highlands is like? please advise, thanks to be honest i've already went through the first interview session but needed to know more in detail.. anyone working there? or gone through this? besides i've been looking all over the net for Genting Highlands forums or working environment but i can't seem to find any.. can anyone help me and tell me whats it like working there? or how are the benefits and staff quarters are? really need an advise for this. des Added on April 27, 2011, 6:39 am QUOTE(desperadobigalow @ Apr 30 2007, 01:29 PM) Hi all, hey there, im going to the interview tomorrow. We are in the same boat!wanted to know more in detail what is it like working there? and what is it staying in the staff quarters in genting highlands is like? please advise, thanks to be honest i've already went through the first interview session but needed to know more in detail.. anyone working there? or gone through this? besides i've been looking all over the net for Genting Highlands forums or working environment but i can't seem to find any.. can anyone help me and tell me whats it like working there? or how are the benefits and staff quarters are? really need an advise for this. des This post has been edited by funkymadge521988: Apr 27 2011, 06:39 AM |
Apr 27 2011, 11:51 AM
huh?? u mean interview on thursday?? not saturday only meh?
Apr 27 2011, 01:40 PM
307 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
Apr 27 2011, 02:09 PM
1,011 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
May 3 2011, 10:46 PM
12 posts Joined: May 2011 |
its been 2 weeks since my interview in Wisma Genting for GSA position.
Does it normally takes this long? I was an ex-staff (croupier), so the interviewer says they'll need to do my past employment records. Any opinion? |
May 4 2011, 02:49 PM
3 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
My friends told me the relationships in Genting is very messy. Alot of guys got more than one GF. Some married already still got affairs among colleagues. Is it true?
My bf and I are thinking of applying for GSA in genting. But Im worried about the working environment there, since people say Genting got alot of pretty girls! =D |
May 6 2011, 02:01 PM
27 posts Joined: May 2011 |
appreciated someone can advice me the below:
1) what are the staff benefits working in GH (e.g. meal / phone / laundry' allowance; insurance; medical; dental; optical; annual leave; staff purchase; employee share option scheme; etc)? 2) what type of hostel will be provided? any car park provided around the hostel area (first come first serve or got destinated one?) - read all the post and aware that our family not allow to stay overnight in the hostel. Any diff in manager position (single room or sharing basis?) 3) what is the annual increment / bonus (in average) will be? any contractual bonus? 4) any free / subsidy transportation (bust + cable car) for staff from GH to KL to GH? as plan may not stay in hostel. to go & back home every day.... 5) what is the working environment / office will be? where is the finance dept located in GH? 6) what is the working day (6 or 5 days per week) / hours (9am to 5pm or shift basis)? P/S: i just apply a manager position for finance department which to be based on GH. just wanna know more about it in advance. TQ & regards This post has been edited by wmws57: May 6 2011, 02:12 PM |
May 11 2011, 11:12 PM
44 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
Currently there are many vacancies for GSA, so those who are interested may apply now. The basic salary after deduct EPF and Socso is RM1,64x, plus OT can easily get more than 2,000 per month. 1hour OT is rm13.3 and allow to maximum OT till 4 hours, means 1 day u can earn 50++ if u r hardworking enough, plus public holiday here is triple pay.
Staff benefits are different among departments and positions, for Assistant Manager and above, they are given a card contain rm1000 every month just for meals at outlet in GH, and their hostels is so good that probably better than most of our home (unless you are from a rich family), they also have their own designated carpark too. For normal staffs, since Finance Department is consider under Casino Division if not mistaken, they are provided lunch everyday. Working hour is 9am to 5pm if not mistaken, working days is 1 time 4 - 5 days a month, not 4 times 1 day a week, and all staffs use skyway for free. Family may visit and stay overnight once u apply for it. There are increment each year, vary for different department and position. Not really a good idea for you to go home everyday if u work here. Hope I do answer your inquiries |
May 12 2011, 09:23 AM
QUOTE(blackbird964 @ May 12 2011, 12:12 AM) Currently there are many vacancies for GSA, so those who are interested may apply now. The basic salary after deduct EPF and Socso is RM1,64x, plus OT can easily get more than 2,000 per month. 1hour OT is rm13.3 and allow to maximum OT till 4 hours, means 1 day u can earn 50++ if u r hardworking enough, plus public holiday here is triple pay. can u show us some photo of staff accommodation look like? below am and above am? like standard unit of first world hotel?Staff benefits are different among departments and positions, for Assistant Manager and above, they are given a card contain rm1000 every month just for meals at outlet in GH, and their hostels is so good that probably better than most of our home (unless you are from a rich family), they also have their own designated carpark too. For normal staffs, since Finance Department is consider under Casino Division if not mistaken, they are provided lunch everyday. Working hour is 9am to 5pm if not mistaken, working days is 1 time 4 - 5 days a month, not 4 times 1 day a week, and all staffs use skyway for free. Family may visit and stay overnight once u apply for it. There are increment each year, vary for different department and position. Not really a good idea for you to go home everyday if u work here. Hope I do answer your inquiries |
May 12 2011, 09:29 AM
17,053 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
how much does a manager make a month?
May 12 2011, 09:48 AM
4,458 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: Kuala Lumpur |
I have a friend who ever worked at Wisma Genting in account department. Many politics issues, she feels very stressed and cried so hard. In the end she resigned.
May 12 2011, 10:05 AM
QUOTE(debbieyss @ May 12 2011, 10:48 AM) I have a friend who ever worked at Wisma Genting in account department. Many politics issues, she feels very stressed and cried so hard. In the end she resigned. ic, everywhere is politic bro. even manage a country also require politic. without politic a company hardly grow and very weak. just advice ur fren learn from experience lo.. |
May 12 2011, 10:18 AM
17,053 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(blackbird964 @ May 11 2011, 11:12 PM) Currently there are many vacancies for GSA, so those who are interested may apply now. The basic salary after deduct EPF and Socso is RM1,64x, plus OT can easily get more than 2,000 per month. 1hour OT is rm13.3 and allow to maximum OT till 4 hours, means 1 day u can earn 50++ if u r hardworking enough, plus public holiday here is triple pay. You mean they work 4-5 days a month only?Staff benefits are different among departments and positions, for Assistant Manager and above, they are given a card contain rm1000 every month just for meals at outlet in GH, and their hostels is so good that probably better than most of our home (unless you are from a rich family), they also have their own designated carpark too. For normal staffs, since Finance Department is consider under Casino Division if not mistaken, they are provided lunch everyday. Working hour is 9am to 5pm if not mistaken, working days is 1 time 4 - 5 days a month, not 4 times 1 day a week, and all staffs use skyway for free. Family may visit and stay overnight once u apply for it. There are increment each year, vary for different department and position. Not really a good idea for you to go home everyday if u work here. Hope I do answer your inquiries |
May 12 2011, 11:12 AM
27 posts Joined: May 2011 |
Hi blackbird964,
Thanks for the info sharing. Now know that for Finance department staff got free lunch everday & free use of skyway... sound nice. just wonder what u mean "working days is 1 time 4 - 5 days a month, not 4 times 1 day a week"? Or you mean the off day?? TQ in advance. QUOTE(blackbird964 @ May 11 2011, 11:12 PM) Currently there are many vacancies for GSA, so those who are interested may apply now. The basic salary after deduct EPF and Socso is RM1,64x, plus OT can easily get more than 2,000 per month. 1hour OT is rm13.3 and allow to maximum OT till 4 hours, means 1 day u can earn 50++ if u r hardworking enough, plus public holiday here is triple pay. This post has been edited by wmws57: May 12 2011, 11:14 AMStaff benefits are different among departments and positions, for Assistant Manager and above, they are given a card contain rm1000 every month just for meals at outlet in GH, and their hostels is so good that probably better than most of our home (unless you are from a rich family), they also have their own designated carpark too. For normal staffs, since Finance Department is consider under Casino Division if not mistaken, they are provided lunch everyday. Working hour is 9am to 5pm if not mistaken, working days is 1 time 4 - 5 days a month, not 4 times 1 day a week, and all staffs use skyway for free. Family may visit and stay overnight once u apply for it. There are increment each year, vary for different department and position. Not really a good idea for you to go home everyday if u work here. Hope I do answer your inquiries |
May 12 2011, 11:35 AM
618 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
but i think we have to exchange money for free time and away from families....
| Change to: | 0.0231sec
5 queries
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 10:45 AM |