58 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Genting Highlands, Staff quarters environment & workings

rockstar teddy
post May 5 2009, 10:41 AM

796 posts

guys...anything with regards to Genting i can help make it clear..
i have been working here for 1yrs..
so i wil try my best to help n make clear any Q ya..dont PM me..just share it all here ya
driftmeister
post May 5 2009, 11:59 AM

Penggadai Rakyat®
4,133 posts

QUOTE(rockstar teddy @ May 5 2009, 10:41 AM)
guys...anything with regards to Genting i can help make it clear..
i have been working here for 1yrs..
so i wil try my best to help n make clear any Q ya..dont PM me..just share it all here ya
when are they hiring mgmt trainees? tongue.gif
liewxin
post May 5 2009, 01:21 PM

Validating
49 posts

hi..can can any1 suggest wat work best suited 4 me n my fren n hw 2 apply exactly ar?? we're college students n gonna have a really long break starting from july....heheh...
rockstar teddy
post May 5 2009, 03:06 PM

796 posts

guys..im not working in HR dept..but wat i knw i can help answer la sad.gif

driftmeister::
please refer to genting website under careers (Here!!)with regards to mgmt trainee. but i think they have 2-3 batches a year. very strict process.

liewxin::
i dont knw what can i suggest you. you should be the one knwing what you want, not what i cant offer. kids now a days...sheesh!

This post has been edited by rockstar teddy: May 5 2009, 03:09 PM
hamsterwong
post May 6 2009, 11:39 PM

60 posts

actually can i know wat is part time croupier?? and wat is the working hour there?
rockstar teddy
post May 7 2009, 09:33 AM

796 posts

part time croupier = part time(few months, etc) - i know of trainee, never part time
they go by shifts, all schdule is preorganized by HR
but all croupiers need to go for training 1st.

Added on May 7, 2009, 9:38 amSome information for Walk-In Interview for month of May::

1.Trainee Croupier (Part time or full time)
2.Main Cage Cashier
3.Guest Services Assistant
4.Auxiliary Police
5.Sales Assistant
6.Keno Slots Assistant (Part time or full time)
7.Technician (Electrical/Electronic)
8.Clerk / Secretary
9.Artist
10.Limousine/Bus Driver
11.Accounts Supervisor
12.Senior Accounts Clerk
13.Assistant Tradesmen
14.Assistant Cook & Cook
15.Demi Chef & Chef De Partie
16.Front Office Agent
17.Trainee Supervisor (Housekeeping)

DATE & VENUE:

08 May 2009 (Friday)
Holiday Villa Hotel
Alor Setar, Kedah

09 May 2009 (Saturday)
Sunway Hotel
Georgetown, Penang

10 May 2009 (Sunday)
Panorama Hotel
TaipIng, Perak

11 May 2009 (Monday)
Syuen Hotel,
Ipoh, Perak

13 May 2009 (Wednesday)
MS Garden Hotel,
Kuantan, Pahang

14 May 2009 (Thursday)
Bukit Bendera Resort
Mentakab, Pahang

This post has been edited by rockstar teddy: May 7 2009, 09:40 AM
dpenalty
post May 7 2009, 09:49 AM

337 posts

me and my friend we go for Guest Services Assistant position this weekend ... hope can get it
rockstar teddy
post May 7 2009, 11:05 AM

796 posts

QUOTE(dpenalty @ May 7 2009, 09:49 AM)
me and my friend we go for Guest Services Assistant position this weekend ... hope can get it
all da best..just helping u guys with info nli..
which location u going at?
dpenalty
post May 7 2009, 11:30 AM

337 posts

QUOTE(rockstar teddy @ May 7 2009, 11:05 AM)
all da best..just helping u guys with info nli..
which location u going at?
thanks ya ... am going Panorama Hotel
rockstar teddy
post May 8 2009, 09:39 AM

796 posts

goodluck to those who are going to the walkin interviews..
happy holidays also smile.gif
window_xp
post May 8 2009, 08:47 PM

42 posts

I will attend second round interview with HR.. anyone noe wht type of question they will ask??? thanks
rockstar teddy
post May 11 2009, 02:09 AM

796 posts

sorry dont knw

Added on May 12, 2009, 11:19 amso far did any1 go to the mentioned interviewS?

This post has been edited by rockstar teddy: May 12 2009, 11:19 AM
DinKnight
post May 12 2009, 08:15 PM

157 posts

when you go for the walk in interviews (since sometimes I go and monitor my execs there), here are some tips to getting a job.

1. be dressed properly, neatly and have a pleasant disposition
2. bring along all your qualifications (lots of people get rejected automatically when you don't bring your certs from school)
3. only SPM holders need apply
4. talking in English and Chinese gives you an advantage which means you can apply for a variety of jobs
5. apart from your paper qualifications, during the interview they are usually just checking your attitude and aptitude, to see if you are suitable to offer a job.

by the way, I came to Genting as a management trainee in 2004. i'm not working in the casino, hotel or IT line, and my current job is quite rare in the market... heheheh....working in genting is not as boring as you may think...
rockstar teddy
post May 13 2009, 05:19 PM

796 posts

EARN GOOD MONEY
during the school holidays and
GAIN EXPERIENCE
in the Hotel Industry
REQUIREMENTS:
- Minimum age: 16
- Able to converse in English & Bahasa Melayu
- Outgoing personality
Join us as a part-timer:
DURATION:
30 May 2009 – 13 June 2009
EARN:
RM 4 per hour (weekday); &
RM 5 per hour (weekend)
Interested friends and relatives of RWB employees are welcome to attend the WALK-IN INTERVIEW:
Every WEDNESDAY
Venue : 8th Floor, Wisma Genting, Jalan Sultan Ismail, 50250 Kuala Lumpur
Time : 10am - 4pm
Every SATURDAY
Venue : Resort Hotel Banquet Room, Genting Highlands Resort, 69000 Pahang
Time : 9am - 5pm
liewxin
post May 13 2009, 11:06 PM

Validating
49 posts

ermm....hw long will the interview be open ar?? is there any deadlines??lol...sry i'm kinda new 2 job seeking so dunno what 2 expect..thx in advance!!
cut3galevon
post May 14 2009, 01:01 PM

QUOTE(driftmeister @ May 5 2009, 11:59 AM)
when are they hiring mgmt trainees?  tongue.gif
Managemnt Trainees Program in GEnting Highland will not be conduct at this year. If you interesting in applying for management trainees you will need to wait until the next year for a new batch.

thumbup.gif

Added on May 14, 2009, 1:02 pm
QUOTE(liewxin @ May 5 2009, 01:21 PM)
hi..can can any1 suggest wat work best suited 4 me n my fren n hw 2 apply exactly ar?? we're college students n gonna have a really long break starting from july....heheh...
For part time job you can actually call in to Genting Highland HR Department to ask about it.

They open for part time job always (But dun specific position)

blush.gif

This post has been edited by cut3galevon: May 14 2009, 01:02 PM
liewxin
post May 14 2009, 01:08 PM

Validating
49 posts

Added on May 14, 2009, 1:02 pm

For part time job you can actually call in to Genting Highland HR Department to ask about it.

They open for part time job always (But dun specific position)

blush.gif

[/quote]

thx 4 the suggestion!!
cut3galevon
post May 14 2009, 02:20 PM

Added on March 9, 2009, 11:26 pm
As i know management trainee (MT) program in genting quite good. as reply by rocan, MT will go to many deparment. They need to do report about wat they get from each department. the program is around 1 or 2 year period. after the program, based on the performance they will place u at most suitable department. but mostly is at outlet, casino n hotel. then MT will becum assistance manager (AM) or manager, so in executive position in office environment. If in outlet, casino n hotel is more on management environment.

[/quote]

Just to add up some information, after graduation for management trainee (Training period of 1 year), the trainee will become Executive but not up to AM. If for AM would be the young manager programme that developed last time.
hmm.gif

Added on May 14, 2009, 2:23 pm

Wifi can be get at out Exec Mess (Exec Club) as well....as for position executive and above

This post has been edited by cut3galevon: May 14 2009, 02:23 PM
DinKnight
post May 14 2009, 04:35 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(cut3galevon @ May 14 2009, 02:20 PM)

Just to add up some information, after graduation for management trainee (Training period of 1 year), the trainee will become Executive but not up to AM. If for AM would be the young manager programme that developed last time.
hmm.gif

Added on May 14, 2009, 2:23 pm

Wifi can be get at out Exec Mess (Exec Club) as well....as for position executive and above
Actually it is like this,

For MTs (Management Trainees) which are confirmed in Casino Departments, they are given Assistant Manager (AM) position, because in Casino, there is no Executive position, as the executive level begins at the AM line. But the AM position is not a real AM position, as the basic salary scale is like Sr. Executive pay in non-Casino divisions like Hotels, Theme Park, HR and so on.

For MTs confirmed in non-Casino Departments like Hotels, Theme Park, HR, etc, they are given Executive position. They can work hard and get promoted to Sr. Executive, Assistant Manager, Manager positions later on if they deserve it. Here, the AM position is more realistic as the basic pay for AM is much higher than the basic pay of AM in Casino Departments.

rockstar teddy
post May 15 2009, 12:17 AM

796 posts

QUOTE(DinKnight @ May 14 2009, 04:35 PM)
Actually it is like this,

For MTs (Management Trainees) which are confirmed in Casino Departments, they are given Assistant Manager (AM) position, because in Casino, there is no Executive position, as the executive level begins at the AM line. But the AM position is not a real AM position, as the basic salary scale is like Sr. Executive pay in non-Casino divisions like Hotels, Theme Park, HR and so on.

For MTs confirmed in non-Casino Departments like Hotels, Theme Park, HR, etc, they are given Executive position. They can work hard and get promoted to Sr. Executive, Assistant Manager, Manager positions later on if they deserve it. Here, the AM position is more realistic as the basic pay for AM is much higher than the basic pay of AM in Casino Departments.
good explanation
i couldn't have done it myself

58 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0248sec    0.69    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 03:24 AM