Genting Highlands, Staff quarters environment & workings
Happy9207
Jun 29 2015, 10:40 PM
anyone know how long Genting highland will call for an interview after job application via jobstreet. I just received an email from them after my application which ask me to fill up personal info via online. I applied as HR executive.
ainafoon
Jul 1 2015, 08:08 PM
QUOTE(Happy9207 @ Jun 29 2015, 10:40 PM) anyone know how long Genting highland will call for an interview after job application via jobstreet. I just received an email from them after my application which ask me to fill up personal info via online. I applied as HR executive. What qualification you have? what course and which university?
Happy9207
Jul 1 2015, 10:29 PM
QUOTE(ainafoon @ Jul 1 2015, 08:08 PM) What qualification you have? what course and which university? Bachelor of Marketing with cgpa above 3.0 oh ~ wait for so long alrdy .. still no response from them ... is that i need to call HR department ?
ainafoon
Jul 1 2015, 10:35 PM
QUOTE(Happy9207 @ Jul 1 2015, 10:29 PM) Bachelor of Marketing with cgpa above 3.0 oh ~ wait for so long alrdy .. still no response from them ... is that i need to call HR department ? Ya, why not? Good luck
Happy9207
Jul 1 2015, 10:41 PM
QUOTE(ainafoon @ Jul 1 2015, 10:35 PM) THX ~ jz worry that they will not consider me becoz of my result (heard someone said must anove 3.5 cgpa for HR )or because I have no experience ~ do u know whether they will sent me an email if im not shortlisted This post has been edited by Happy9207: Jul 1 2015, 10:42 PM
ainafoon
Jul 2 2015, 10:14 AM
QUOTE(Happy9207 @ Jul 1 2015, 10:41 PM) THX ~ jz worry that they will not consider me becoz of my result (heard someone said must anove 3.5 cgpa for HR )or because I have no experience ~ do u know whether they will sent me an email if im not shortlisted I'm not sure for executive, but for normal staff like croupier, my friends said it usually takes 2-3 weeks for the to call you after interview. What is your CGPA btw? I think 3.5 is only for management trainee.
Happy9207
Jul 2 2015, 12:22 PM
QUOTE(ainafoon @ Jul 2 2015, 10:14 AM) I'm not sure for executive, but for normal staff like croupier, my friends said it usually takes 2-3 weeks for the to call you after interview. What is your CGPA btw? I think 3.5 is only for management trainee. mine result is lower than 3.5 but above 3.0 that y i jz thinking is that my result problem... i also heard many of my friends said 2 ~ 3 weeks. But if unsuccessful will receive email from genting, however I didt receive any reject email or call for interview.
cs.kid23
Jul 31 2015, 04:34 PM
anyone know more detail about the data analyst?
ikramlim
Nov 30 2015, 10:48 PM
Hi friend, are you still working at GIKE? how about the environment?? I received call from HR department for interview position software engineer.. do u all know how about the test code C# programming language. can u share your experience? Thank
Darkmage12
Jan 4 2016, 06:47 PM
Anyone here knows where do the staff of other businesses up there like Ah yat, baskin Robbins or guardian stays?
Sethhh
Jan 14 2016, 01:13 AM
QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Jan 4 2016, 06:47 PM) Anyone here knows where do the staff of other businesses up there like Ah yat, baskin Robbins or guardian stays? from what i heard mostly are in RIA apartment
SUSSadSoul
Jan 29 2016, 03:05 PM

Normally how long do they reply after application on job street?
demolationz
Feb 28 2016, 01:49 AM
Anyone experience eating buffer at Genting ? How to pay? On the spot ?
MakanMeow
Nov 7 2016, 09:00 PM
May i ask what position is offered to a STPM student? I'm thinking of working at GH with my friends after STPM, but we will like to avoid any job that take place in casino.... croupie, cage cashier, etc.... (bcs can't tahan the smoke, i think i suffocate before even playing..... 😅 )
Can i applied for back office assistant?? Does the job needs a diploma??? I really wish i could apply something other than waiter and croupie....Sry for being picky 😰
It would be nice if someone could ans my Question, thx ><
Jaz-z
Nov 11 2016, 10:43 PM
QUOTE(MakanMeow @ Nov 7 2016, 09:00 PM) May i ask what position is offered to a STPM student? I'm thinking of working at GH with my friends after STPM, but we will like to avoid any job that take place in casino.... croupie, cage cashier, etc.... (bcs can't tahan the smoke, i think i suffocate before even playing..... 😅 ) Can i applied for back office assistant?? Does the job needs a diploma??? I really wish i could apply something other than waiter and croupie....Sry for being picky 😰 It would be nice if someone could ans my Question, thx >< Hi, i already interview last 2 weeks and i am also a STPM student. Got the job as croupier but need to training first if croupier. There have a lot of job, you can search at there. You can try croupier in non-smoke room. The salary quiet good and i heard they will add Rm300 for salary.
Vizhai
Nov 14 2016, 08:19 AM

QUOTE(Jaz-z @ Nov 11 2016, 10:43 PM) Hi, i already interview last 2 weeks and i am also a STPM student. Got the job as croupier but need to training first if croupier. There have a lot of job, you can search at there. You can try croupier in non-smoke room. The salary quiet good and i heard they will add Rm300 for salary. Mind share me how you get the vacancy information?
MakanMeow
Nov 14 2016, 05:19 PM
QUOTE(Jaz-z @ Nov 11 2016, 10:43 PM) Hi, i already interview last 2 weeks and i am also a STPM student. Got the job as croupier but need to training first if croupier. There have a lot of job, you can search at there. You can try croupier in non-smoke room. The salary quiet good and i heard they will add Rm300 for salary. Adding RM300 for croupie who works in non smoke room? But won't they have you transfer to work in smoking area if there aren't enough people or short of workers there? I don't want to take any risk so i guess I'll take up another job instead~ Mind sharing where to get information about other jobs at GH?
Jaz-z
Nov 15 2016, 06:22 PM
QUOTE(Vizhai @ Nov 14 2016, 08:19 AM) Mind share me how you get the vacancy information? Just go interview at GH. Every saturday from 9am to 5pm. At the HR Department you can choose the job you like.
Jaz-z
Nov 15 2016, 06:33 PM
QUOTE(MakanMeow @ Nov 14 2016, 05:19 PM) Adding RM300 for croupie who works in non smoke room? But won't they have you transfer to work in smoking area if there aren't enough people or short of workers there? I don't want to take any risk so i guess I'll take up another job instead~ Mind sharing where to get information about other jobs at GH? No. i mean they might be adding Rm300 for croupie next year. One of the interviewer told us. If from websites there just a little information about the jobs at GH. If you have a good english i suggest you to take GSA. Salary same as croupier.
Jaz-z
Nov 15 2016, 06:42 PM
If anyone want to know about the job their offer, i strongly suggest you all to go up there on saturday. Time is from 9am to 5pm.