11 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Official TP-Link C1200 V1(EU) Firmware is out, Hidden WDS functionality works!, Page 29

TSJohnLai
post Oct 11 2018, 07:10 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(yeo_1987 @ Oct 11 2018, 06:42 PM)
I just upgraded AC 1200 firmware from original V 1.0.0 Build 20161115 rel.42795 (EU) to V 1.1.3 Build 20180124 rel.52299 (EU). Upgrade was successful but somehow it fails to set up the internet connection although I had the unifi ID and password keyed in correctly. Any idea pal?
Follow SilentVampire instruction above on setting up the VLAN tagging.

But why didn't you install the beta firmware? yawn.gif
After all, the beta firmware is more up to date........look for it at first page.
TSJohnLai
post Oct 12 2018, 07:23 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(yeo_1987 @ Oct 12 2018, 11:00 AM)
Somehow don’t like the @unifi suffix appears in WiFi names. Any way to remove it? Is the older Unifi firmware Archer C1200(EU) V1 TM Unifi Wireless Router (15-2-2018) comes with this suffix and beamforming?
It is possible to remove that @unifi suffix ---> https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4535308/

No, MY firmware doesn't have beamforming support.

QUOTE(yeo_1987 @ Oct 12 2018, 11:42 AM)
Actually I flashed an EU firmware but channels for 5 GHz are limited. Any Malaysia firmware without @unifi suffix but comes with beamforming and greater channel option than EU version?
Nope, no such firmware with your listed requirements.
EDIT: Unless if you wanna SSH into the router and changed the region code to regain back extra 5ghz channels on EU firmware as I did.......but it is too much work. shakehead.gif

QUOTE(yeo_1987 @ Oct 12 2018, 05:30 PM)
Wanted to flash back to TM firmware because I have issue with hypptv. I did the vlan tagging to Malaysia unifi as silent vampire mentioned but the hypptv keeps on showing ‘cross satellite’ icon with blank display. Only able to watch after 5 minutes waiting for the black display. Network Diagnostic tool test shows the multicast connectivity fails. Any idea?
Please verify correct LAN port is being used.
EU firmware = Hypptv LAN port 1
MY firmware = Hypptv LAN port 4

Your issue probably = wrong IGMP version selected.
Advanced --> Network --> IPTV/VLAN --> IGMP Version = V3.

This post has been edited by JohnLai: Oct 12 2018, 07:24 PM
TSJohnLai
post Oct 15 2018, 08:12 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(KoNz3n @ Oct 15 2018, 08:01 PM)
Hey everyone, I was given a c1200 from TIME as a free upgrade and I bought another open box c1200 as a repeater and updated them both to the EU firmware flawlessly and they're all working great! Wanted to give a huge thanks to everyone especially JohnLai for all the guides smile.gif
My condolences on the router random reboot issue...... bye.gif
TSJohnLai
post Oct 16 2018, 07:09 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(PsychoJoe @ Oct 16 2018, 06:59 PM)
Hi folk, just got the free AC1200 from TIME as well. I was planning to repurpose it as an wired AP, but am I right (based on reading this thread) to conclude that in order to achieve that, I have to flash the EU firmware found at EDIT7 in the first post?

Bearing in mind that if I do so, I will end up with limited 5 GHz channels unless I SSH into the router and replace a config file (haven't quite understood the complete steps yet).

Others have said that flashing the EU firmware meant I can't go back to the TIME firmware, but based on the comments in the first post, that is no longer the case right?
Meaning, I should be able to flash the original TIME firmware from the upgrade page of the EU firmware.

Any other steps that I missed, or should be aware of?
Wired AP?
No need to flash firmware 😎

Enable DHCP server for main router A and disabled DHCP server for router B. Make sure everything (Wifi for example?) is configured for router B

Connect main router A (LAN port 2) to router B (LAN port 1) via CAT5e/6 cable and be done with it.
TSJohnLai
post Oct 17 2018, 11:24 AM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(PsychoJoe @ Oct 17 2018, 01:51 AM)
Awesome news. Thanks JohnLai. In that case, what is this other AP feature that requires the EU firmware?
Nothing?

Mostly those who wanna use EU firmware prefer to use Wireless Distribution System for linking it with other router via 5ghz as backhaul. Beamforming is useful for this case.

Or they simply don't want TR-069 being enabled?
TSJohnLai
post Oct 23 2018, 08:28 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(^Ware^wolf @ Oct 23 2018, 08:25 PM)
for  bit torrent port forwarding, did i set correctly ?
Just use UPNP port mapping. =.=

What with port 80? Do you operate a http server or what?
-.- Default 6881-6889 tend to be throttled by ISPs throughout the world.
TSJohnLai
post Oct 23 2018, 08:47 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(^Ware^wolf @ Oct 23 2018, 08:34 PM)
IC .so basically the port forwarding feature is not needed anymore .

Already removed all setting
Basically, use other port number, disable µtp, enable UPNP in torrent client and router if you wanna get full speed.

TSJohnLai
post Oct 24 2018, 11:28 AM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(Doraku @ Oct 24 2018, 10:18 AM)
I thought UPNP is broken on tp link c1200? they fix it already?
EU beta firmware fixed it but I am not sure with TM/TIME firmware. hmm.gif
TSJohnLai
post Oct 24 2018, 08:06 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(Doraku @ Oct 24 2018, 03:10 PM)
That image is quite big lol, Maybe you can use this one instead whistling.gif  whistling.gif
In Networks and Broadband and Kopitiam sections, people are very rich earning 20k per month and their screen resolution is 4k and above, so cannot use small image. whistling.gif

QUOTE(BenYeeHua @ Oct 24 2018, 03:37 PM)
Using latest TM firmware here.

Unsure for UPnP, but I had it disabled and the NAT-PMP port feature on µTorrent still working, so it should works for Bittorrent too.

For the UPnP, I had it enable and saw many P2P software that used by my housemate shown on it, did it count as working or? hmm.gif
Let just assume it works. nod.gif
TSJohnLai
post Nov 12 2018, 03:55 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(imalmighty @ Nov 12 2018, 03:47 PM)
JohnLai, can u help me? I cant seem to get hypptv to work on latest eu firmware via aztech hl113e & hl113ew homeplug... The diagnostic test fails at central connectivity, wat could be wrong? hmm.gif

My current settings igmp proxy enable, v3
VLAN ID already 600?
Correct LAN port at router?

Three phase power problem? Weak signal over powerline for homeplug?
Do those two homeplug sync properly? What is the link speed?
TSJohnLai
post Nov 12 2018, 07:52 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(imalmighty @ Nov 12 2018, 04:11 PM)
Router settings correct, i use preconfigured set of settings "malaysia-unifi",  VLAN 600, at LAN 1 too.

Link speed around 45Mbps. As for 3 power phase problem? Im not sure, have to dig up, haha
hmm.gif
No idea what goes wrong.
Tagging doesn't seem to be forwarded properly.

TSJohnLai
post Nov 12 2018, 08:24 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(imalmighty @ Nov 12 2018, 08:17 PM)
After turning off the tv box, it works like charm...out of nowhere Thanks.

However, if oneday hypptv support 4k hdr streaming, itll be lag as hell, haha since my ciplak homeplug only up to 200Mbps.
Btw, does hypptv content come in 1080p resolution? Also, what is the LAN max speed of huawei ec6105v5?
4K = unlikely. The box only supports up to L4.1 for H264.

Some Hypptv contents come with 1080i. No idea why content providers choose interlacing.
The box supports 1080p output.

Unsure about LAN speed for silver ec6105v5, but the latest white box decoder only has 10/100Mbps port. dry.gif

TSJohnLai
post Nov 24 2018, 07:58 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(jusbella @ Nov 24 2018, 06:28 PM)
I have Archer C1200 v1.0, which firmware version do support unifi 500mbps ?
All of the firmware support 500Mbps via cable as long as NAT Boost is enabled.
TSJohnLai
post Nov 26 2018, 03:33 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(FusionXY @ Nov 26 2018, 10:18 AM)
Hi. I have just received my free C1200 from TIME this morning.
Anyone able to WDS bridging via 5GHz?
After flashing EU, can flash back to TIME firmware?

Page 29 for WDS.

Yes, can flash back. Page 1.
TSJohnLai
post Nov 26 2018, 07:03 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(FusionXY @ Nov 26 2018, 06:11 PM)
Thanks for the info.

Can set 5GHz to Auto?

Don't.
Stick with Channel 36.
TSJohnLai
post Nov 26 2018, 07:16 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(FusionXY @ Nov 26 2018, 07:13 PM)
Thanks bro.

Which one is more better?
36 or 48?

I don't have 5GHz phone to test which channel is the best.

The lower, the better.

TSJohnLai
post Nov 26 2018, 07:19 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(FusionXY @ Nov 26 2018, 07:17 PM)
Will try it out.
Flash the firmware from EDIT7 on page 1?

Yes.
TSJohnLai
post Mar 14 2019, 07:31 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(garbanicus @ Mar 14 2019, 01:59 PM)
Bros mind if I ask. Trying to setup my C1200 as a wifi repeater/extender.
[attachmentid=10203525]
But can't find any WDS section under Advanced > System Tools > System Parameters.
What am I missing here?

Edit: I'm on EU firmware
Check whole page 29?
I even provided instruction on how to unhide it.... sweat.gif
TSJohnLai
post May 10 2019, 07:55 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(jiash87 @ May 10 2019, 03:31 PM)

Anyone has issues where Whatsapp Videocall / Calls does not work? It rings on the other end but no image comes up on the other side ( phone which isn't on the wifi )

*Whatsapp videocall / call works if both phones are on wifi. But when one phone is on its own 4g / other connection then it won't work.
**Additional info : I realised that with Wifi connection via any phones, I did a speedtest via Unifi speedtest, download works fine but no upload at all. However if I use LAN cable, both download and upload works fine
hmm.gif
Oh.....MTU issue....
First solution, upgrade your router firmware.
Second solution, login to the router, Advanced--->Network-->Internet--->IPV4-->Advanced-->MTU Size--> Try changing the MTU value to 1400, 1420 or 1460 (default is 1480). Save.

Pick one.

QUOTE(atilla @ May 10 2019, 05:16 PM)
Are there any backdoor logins on the stock EU (non-Malaysian) firmware? I didn't see a setup page for TR-069. I might try to get the rest of the 5G wifi channels working following the guide in this thread but thats for later.

Is the router patched against krack with stock Msian/EU firmware? I saw post earlier in the thread which said that it wasn't.
EU firmware doesn't bundle TR-069.
KRACK part-->If you use hidden WDS functionality to connect your C1200 to other router, then the C1200 is vulnerable.........cause the WDS part isn't supposed to be available. whistling.gif
If you don't use hidden WDS functionality, not vulnerable.

TSJohnLai
post May 11 2019, 07:28 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(atilla @ May 11 2019, 05:32 PM)
The current UK firmware is abit odd, I came across a problem where the 2.4Ghz wifi channel setting may be missing channels 12-13 in the drop down list. Had to do a hard reset to get those back.

Or the 5G wifi channel drop down menu may have channels 1xx which are normally missing. Unfortunately those don't work, I tried and it maps to channels in the 36-64 range instead.
Of course there will be an issue if you upgrade to EU from Malaysia firmware.
A factory reset (pressing the hidden reset button) after successful EU firmware from Malaysia firm or vice versa is recommended.

11 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0567sec    1.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:06 PM