jerrymy
post Aug 30 2018, 02:08 PM

36 posts

Dear sifus,

have a look at this...
Dolby ATOMS Android Box

Any advice?

BTW, I still haven't found any hundreds hundreds vouchers from Lazada... cry.gif cry.gif
Any one can help??
The best price I got now is RM3347 for standard warranty and no gifts from SengHeng...

icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
AVFAN
post Aug 30 2018, 02:23 PM

24,452 posts

QUOTE(jerrymy @ Aug 30 2018, 02:08 PM)
Dear sifus,

have a look at this...
Dolby ATOMS Android Box

Any advice?
before u ask if this box or that box is good or bad, u gotta read a bit and define your requirements, budget.

like buying a car or a house or a tv, there is no "best" box, only a box that fits your requirements at acceptable price.

there are a hundred brands each with a few models, take yoru time, read...

read android box, first 2 pages at least:
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3115619

read egreat A10:
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4297258

looks like after buy big new TV, everyone's buying new media box! biggrin.gif

but please, dun forget, 6800x has androidtv, can do some apps very very nicely - use it!!
jerrymy
post Aug 30 2018, 02:36 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Aug 30 2018, 02:23 PM)

but please, dun forget, 6800x has androidtv, can do some apps very very nicely - use it!!
Any advice on how to maximize this Sharp 60" beast? bruce.gif bruce.gif
gacktleong
post Aug 30 2018, 02:45 PM

GLLLL
755 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Aug 30 2018, 02:23 PM)
before u ask if this box or that box is good or bad, u gotta read a bit and define your requirements, budget.

like buying a car or a house or a tv, there is no "best" box, only a box that fits your requirements at acceptable price.

there are a hundred brands each with a few models, take yoru time, read...

read android box, first 2 pages at least:
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3115619

read egreat A10:
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4297258

I believe some of us buy this tv becos the quality of it, the androidTV is just a good bonus. Haha
AVFAN
post Aug 30 2018, 02:46 PM

24,452 posts

QUOTE(jerrymy @ Aug 30 2018, 02:36 PM)
Any advice on how to maximize this Sharp 60" beast? bruce.gif  bruce.gif
do u buy a nice car, then decide what to do with it?

or u decide what u want, then choose which car is best for it?!!
jerrymy
post Aug 30 2018, 02:50 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Aug 30 2018, 02:46 PM)
do u buy a nice car, then decide what to do with it?

or u decide what u want, then choose which car is best for it?!!
I am very new in this big screen area... just like i only think car can bring me to any places i want to but other than transporting me, i never really knows what else can i do with it... ohmy.gif

AVFAN
post Aug 30 2018, 02:54 PM

24,452 posts

QUOTE(gacktleong @ Aug 30 2018, 02:45 PM)
I believe some of us buy this tv becos the quality of it, the androidTV is just a good bonus. Haha
after using 5 sharp tv's in the last 10 years, i will say for ua6800x and ue630x:

.. great durability - chances are it will last you 5-7 years before bleeding or color washout.
.. picture quality is good enough, but dun get upset if some self declared gurus tell u it is crap compared to rm12k same size tv.
.. good wifi, can do 5ghz.
.. 4 hdmi, 2 usb... dun think u need more.
.. androidtv - yes, big bonus.
.. very decent price, u need not break an arm or a leg to get some good features.
.. tv player - poor, sharp never make this a priority, just give u a simple player (i agree, tv makers shud not compete with box player makers!)

cwye
post Aug 30 2018, 02:55 PM

636 posts

QUOTE(jerrymy @ Aug 30 2018, 12:12 PM)
May i know from which online store ?
should be from YSL Electronics.
gacktleong
post Aug 30 2018, 02:56 PM

GLLLL
755 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Aug 30 2018, 01:13 PM)
it can and cannot, depends what yr requirements are.

android box a big topic by itself, best u do some serious reading first:

read at least first 2 pages:
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4200167

i am using this one:
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4629018/+100
how about mi box? found in lzd around 2xx

my main purpose is to load higher quality videos (various format) smoothly
AVFAN
post Aug 30 2018, 02:59 PM

24,452 posts

QUOTE(jerrymy @ Aug 30 2018, 02:50 PM)
I am very new in this big screen area... just like i only think car can bring me to any places i want to but other than transporting me, i never really knows what else can i do with it...  ohmy.gif
if this is really the way u feel, i'm afraid u maybe making a wrong choice by going for any tv bigger than 50".

for 60" or higher, u gotta be mostly watching some good stuff - HD, 4k, etc.

i.e. playback own videos, min 1080p, bluray 4k, netlfix 4k, etc.

if u use it for RTM, TV3, DVD... even astro, unifi tv... u may find the picture "poor" due to TV size.

size does matter!
AVFAN
post Aug 30 2018, 03:04 PM

24,452 posts

QUOTE(gacktleong @ Aug 30 2018, 02:56 PM)
how about mi box? found in lzd around 2xx

my main purpose is to load higher quality videos (various format) smoothly
mibox is running on androidtv, just like the tv.
not the best combination to have same.

better u get a box that runs on generic android.
higher quality videos - how high, size of movie file?
for a 2hr movie, if size <10gb, little diff from box to box.
diff is when u play 40-90gb files.
gacktleong
post Aug 30 2018, 03:11 PM

GLLLL
755 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Aug 30 2018, 03:04 PM)
mibox is running on androidtv, just like the tv.
not the best combination to have same.

better u get a box that runs on generic android.
higher quality videos - how high, size of movie file?
for a 2hr movie, if size <10gb, little diff from box to box.
diff is when u play 40-90gb files.
Yes yes, playing a UHD format file 40-90 gb
AVFAN
post Aug 30 2018, 03:17 PM

24,452 posts

QUOTE(gacktleong @ Aug 30 2018, 03:11 PM)
Yes yes, playing a UHD format file 40-90 gb
for these, u gotta get something good.
mibox will not cut it.
more so if u want full BD menu.
for that, himedia, egreat and zidoo have models that can do.
this new box probably give great video but may not have bd menu:
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4637942

go visit those threads, better discuss there.

gacktleong
post Aug 30 2018, 03:49 PM

GLLLL
755 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Aug 30 2018, 03:17 PM)
for these, u gotta get something good.
mibox will not cut it.
more so if u want full BD menu.
for that, himedia, egreat and zidoo have models that can do.
this new box probably give great video but may not have bd menu:
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4637942

go visit those threads, better discuss there.
Ahhhh, mayb i can put in the UHD content files into PS4 Pro to play! rclxm9.gif
jerrymy
post Aug 30 2018, 05:04 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Aug 30 2018, 02:59 PM)
if this is really the way u feel, i'm afraid u maybe making a wrong choice by going for any tv bigger than 50".

for 60" or higher, u gotta be mostly watching some good stuff - HD, 4k, etc.

i.e. playback own videos, min 1080p, bluray 4k, netlfix 4k, etc.

if u use it for RTM, TV3, DVD... even astro, unifi tv... u may find the picture "poor" due to TV size.

size does matter!
Too Late!

Trigger pulled shocking.gif

Why is it stated 1 year warranty? I thought basic is 2 years? Any ideas? I chat the seller but they are not answering.. vmad.gif vmad.gif

This post has been edited by jerrymy: Aug 30 2018, 05:06 PM
gacktleong
post Aug 30 2018, 06:12 PM

GLLLL
755 posts

QUOTE(jerrymy @ Aug 30 2018, 05:04 PM)
Too Late!

Trigger pulled  shocking.gif

Why is it stated 1 year warranty? I thought basic is 2 years? Any ideas? I chat the seller but they are not answering.. vmad.gif  vmad.gif

i think senheng will comply 2 yrs as standard. however try call them again just to assure
cwye
post Aug 30 2018, 06:40 PM

636 posts

don't forget now eRegister got extra 9months warranty.
AVFAN
post Aug 30 2018, 09:32 PM

24,452 posts

QUOTE(jerrymy @ Aug 30 2018, 05:04 PM)
Why is it stated 1 year warranty? I thought basic is 2 years? Any ideas? I chat the seller but they are not answering.. vmad.gif  vmad.gif
late or not, u gotta talk to them n clarify.

make sure when the unit arrives, u be there and inspect the box, see if it has been opened or not.

it is always possible a seller is trying to sell off a used or returned unit to unsuspecting customer.
Stanull
post Aug 30 2018, 09:49 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(gacktleong @ Aug 30 2018, 10:37 AM)
bro i got it rm3488 with 5 yrs warranty

ESH store
Thanks for sharing. Just pulled the trigger. Delivery waiting list is 1 week lol, like buying car. Now need to learn from all sifus here on what are the must install apps on this TV.
cwye
post Aug 31 2018, 05:18 PM

636 posts

It is selling rm3499 at pwtc home love with free Jersey and 50rm desa voucher for every rm500 spent.
If u able to find someone to buy together then u can share the voucher.

And it got lucky draw and extra voucher from home love.

123 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Top

0.0271sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:59 PM