Sharp LC50UA6800X, Review

AVFAN
post Jun 27 2020, 07:51 AM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(cybercrew @ Jun 26 2020, 11:04 PM)
Astro TV app is beta stage it seems..any of sharp Android TV owners tested?
i hope at least one person from here will be invited to test.

but the list seems not to include ua6800x, android8.

only ue630x is on the list but it is android6, not 8.

does astro know these TV's?!

https://product.astro.com.my/tvapp-beta
https://assets-global.website-files.com/5de...s-for-SHARP.pdf
AVFAN
post Jun 28 2020, 01:03 PM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(cg_ng87 @ Jun 28 2020, 12:33 PM)
My Sharp TV 60UA6800X cannot assess the hompage of the android tv menu. How can I reset the TV in service menu?
do u u mean the homepage does not come on when u power on?

if yes, unplug the power and plug it back on.

if still nothing, yr TV needs sharp service.
AVFAN
post Jun 28 2020, 09:52 PM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(cg_ng87 @ Jun 28 2020, 06:21 PM)
Only can use the TV on HDMI 1, 2 or 3 watch TVbox and Astro only...Cannot to go the main page to use those androidtv apps like Netflix...I think need to reformat, but I didn’t save the firmware that I downloaded before. Anyone can share its firmware link or factory reset the TV in the service menu?
have u checked settings, network? is yr connection ok.

if not connected, sure the ATV will not work.... try reconnecting.

if not connected, check router... are other devices OK?

if router is OK, TV is connected, but tv apps dun work, pls contact for service... u paid for warranty, use it.

do not try to mess around with firmwares yrself in case u void warranty.

AVFAN
post Jun 30 2020, 03:55 PM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(cg_ng87 @ Jun 30 2020, 03:45 PM)
The electric shop came to check the TV. Said the remote control spoilt. May I know is it remote control under the warranty? If not, where can buy a new remote control? Still can pairing with a new remote?
it is time u contact sharp service.

maybe they replace free for u...
AVFAN
post Jun 30 2020, 04:12 PM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(cg_ng87 @ Jun 30 2020, 04:07 PM)
How can I contact sharp service?
search this thread... or try googling.

website was posted a few times here.

if u hv registered the warranty, u need to fill up a form, wait for phone call from technician.
AVFAN
post Jul 8 2020, 07:36 PM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(choobee @ Jul 5 2020, 09:37 PM)
Guys just sharing a tip.
I always leave my tv on standby, as well as set the Quick Startup setting to ON.
A couple of weeks ago, my LC50UA6800X suddenly couldn’t be switched on. I tried the physical buttons on the tv, repaired my remote, even changing new batteries for remote, plugging out for 2 mins. Just wouldn’t turn on. Eventually it turns on but after 5-10 mins of trying. Doesn’t happen all the time but definitely once a day.

After day 3, I rechecked the Quick Startup setting and somehow it’s turned to OFF. I’m not 100% sure this was the cause and/or the solution, but the problem hasn’t returned since.

Hope this helps someone else out there! smile.gif
this is interesting.

i hv kept it OFF becos it says ON consumes more power.

will try that some time.
AVFAN
post Sep 26 2020, 09:31 PM

24,448 posts

i must be one of the last unifi users to be migrated to new playtv@unifi app.

now, u can install direct from playstore, works good on UA6800x.... think same for other ATV's.

it is close to HD, can naviagate OK with remote with the directional arrows and OK.
AVFAN
post Nov 9 2020, 05:29 PM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(alesi616 @ Nov 9 2020, 05:24 PM)
hi sifu-sifu,

does anyone know how to mirror share the handphone screen onto the sharp android tv? I tried use the chromecase feature but my handphone cannot detect it.

I tried many ways but it fail to work Even my old smart TV has the screen mirrorlink feature.
this tv has built in chromecast.

it will work but u must install the Google Home app on yr phone... then it will detect.
AVFAN
post Nov 9 2020, 07:40 PM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(alesi616 @ Nov 9 2020, 07:31 PM)
Ok now i installed google home, but Is the google account on both my phone n tv must be the same ?

I had another newly created account on the android tv
must be same!
AVFAN
post Apr 29 2021, 08:21 AM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(slowmo2020 @ Apr 28 2021, 12:40 PM)
hi all sifu's..

is it advisable to install myiptv4k directly into the tv, will it affect the tv performance  or better run on tv box ?
third party apps not from tv playstore, best install on separate box if u have one.

that way, u avoid potential strange issues with security protocols.

my unit is almost 3 years old now, all is good.

time flies... in a couple years time, may shop for new one!

AVFAN
post May 24 2021, 02:32 PM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(Kuantan Guy @ May 23 2021, 08:04 PM)
I've read some previous comments
That avfan encouraged everyone to sideload 3rd party apps but now he changed his tune
If i hv changed my tune, that is becos things have changed.

I have used 2 atv tvs in the last 5 yrs. And 4 other boxes.

Back then, with android5, u cud install most 3rd party apks and run them smoohtly, like in any generic box.

Over time, until android9, the security protocols got stricter while 3rd party apps become nastier.

You wud have known this if u have used enough of generic androids, ATV, official apps, modded apps, bad apps.

AVFAN
post Jun 10 2021, 10:54 AM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(peguin78 @ Jun 10 2021, 09:12 AM)
I have been using unifitv on this tv for a while. However, lately the error code 01999 keeps poping up. I have tried clear cache, reinstall the apps (latest version is 1.2.14) but to no avail. BBC iplayer etc works normally.

I have even called TM to reset my connection but still didnt work.

Anything else I should try?
mine is working fine, as usual.

version is correct.

try: settings, about, restart - that will clean up whatever may be blocking it.
AVFAN
post Jun 10 2021, 03:47 PM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(peguin78 @ Jun 10 2021, 01:47 PM)
Thanks. Done that but no go.

A bit funny since Netflix, Youtube, BBC player(even play via the Unifitv apps itself) work as normal.

I will check my router setting whether any thinkering might help.

Thanks again.
this is strange.

i started using it when it was first available from playstore, installed from there... and it self updates if there is new version.

sometimes, the channel selection does not come on when u press arrow down... do a restart, it comes back.
AVFAN
post Jun 13 2021, 10:54 AM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(pvateme @ Jun 11 2021, 09:00 AM)
Anyone know how to set the default channel to Sharp Home instead of HDMI1 every time i turn on TV ?
not possible.
AVFAN
post Jul 14 2021, 03:52 PM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(gacktleong @ Jul 13 2021, 12:11 PM)
so far ok, ntg to complain about with this price tag + japan panel

my old ux6800x video quality still beats the latest samsung entry level (recently bought for office use), both similar price tag and VA panel

will deeply consider latest sharp model in future for own use
your 6800x must be about the same age as mine - exactly 3 years now.

i have no complaints either, been good, does what it should.

my other sharp ue630x is >5 yrs old now - this one , the picture quality is actually a bit better but is only 4k, no HDR.
AVFAN
post Aug 30 2021, 07:10 PM

24,448 posts

firmware update - 20210717.

no diff to me! biggrin.gif

well... 3+ yrs, update still coming... ok.
AVFAN
post Sep 17 2021, 10:10 PM

24,448 posts

if u r Unifi customer with ultimate pack, be informed of changes coming - win some, lose some:

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4726997/+3020#bottom
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=Atta...=10979738\

the good news for those unifi ultimaters is u will soon get to use FREE Lionsgate Play and iQiyi apps on your ua6800x.

lots of movies and tv shows to watch!

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Sep 17 2021, 10:12 PM
AVFAN
post Oct 3 2021, 10:56 AM

24,448 posts

just for the record... for UA6800x ATV:

unifi playTV app in playstore is now v1.2.17 - works good.

if u r unifi ultimate user, u can now have Lionsgate and iQiyi (or other choice) apps installed and activated.

all 3 apps work well on ATV, reasonable PQ, plenty of stuff to watch - all for free. thumbsup.gif

AVFAN
post Dec 16 2021, 10:04 PM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(YL223 @ Dec 16 2021, 09:35 PM)
Hi May I know how you solve these problems? I have the same problem as you. Thank you in advance!
are u talking about UE630x or UA6800x?

i have both TVs.

netflix is working well on both.

make sure u have done all outstanding software updates.
AVFAN
post Dec 29 2021, 05:08 PM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(maniaci @ Dec 29 2021, 12:05 PM)
Hi guys.. do u encounter this problem?mine last night suddenly turn off  then got red light blinking.After i restart back, when it come to android logo loading then it suddenly blank back and blinking red again..

Anyone face this issue?fimrware issue or hardware issue?
looks like a serious one.

if under warranty, contact sharp to get a technician to check, may be a corrupted OS.

34 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 >Top

0.1306sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 04:00 PM