post Jan 19 2020, 10:13 AM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(Neo8663 @ Jan 19 2020, 01:47 AM)
I accidentally press something on tv remote
Entering TV firmware, version, reset thingy, which is blue text on left screen

May i know what button again to enter this..need do reset
to reset, just go to settings, about and restart.

QUOTE(Hwoarang45 @ Jan 19 2020, 08:47 AM)
Can anyone get chromecast to work? I cant seems to get mine. Enter setting all i see is notes, no settings at all? Is my unit got problem?
chromecast is built in, always active, no need to do anything.

to mirror any content from android device, u first install "google home" app on the device.
set it up; anytime u enable it, whatever is on the device will mirror on tv.

to cast something, say youtube from phone to tv, u just press the icon on top right on yr phone when playing.
in this case, u are just using the phone as a control, the youtube is coming from the TV.

to cast something from pc windows, u use chrome browser.
https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00135456

all of the above is possible becos of active chromecast in the tv; without it, they will not work.
AVFAN
post Jan 20 2020, 05:05 PM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(Hwoarang45 @ Jan 20 2020, 04:20 PM)
ahh i see i havent taught of using HOME, i taught casing like those generic miracast, it seems for casing it need to be connected on same wifi router, i having issue with my phone not seeing the tv, cause it was connected via lan cable, hmm gonna try HOME tonight, thanks for sharing.
the devices must be on same network.

miracast is an alternative to chromecast but since u already have chromecast in tv, use it.
AVFAN
post Jan 22 2020, 11:29 AM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(pvateme @ Jan 22 2020, 11:10 AM)
although am not the one asking.. but i want to say you are so kind! salute for your kindness on sharing and helping others.
TQ for kind words.

i will help on things/devices that i use a lot... will say little/nothing on things i never used! biggrin.gif
AVFAN
post Jan 22 2020, 07:51 PM

24,449 posts

Sharp new model BK1X:

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4895644

AVFAN
post Jan 29 2020, 01:58 PM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(1tanmee @ Jan 28 2020, 06:49 PM)
Cannot access Netflix, says 'software update file available. Proceed to network update?'

Current version: 12700_20190719
Latest version: 12900_20191206

Clicked Yes, but error 'Cannot access the network.'

anyone have idea how to solve this?
First, do a restart of the tv in settings, about.

You can unistall and reinstall netflix from tv playstore, see if ok.

If u fail, cant get update and therefore cannot use netflix, u shud contact sharp service for help.

If not mistaken, there was a case like that reported... search this thread.
AVFAN
post Feb 1 2020, 09:53 AM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(franlow @ Jan 30 2020, 10:02 PM)
I just realised that my netflix on the tv does not have 5.1 chanels. I used to hv it previously. Any ideas why?
Many shows are dd5.1.

Try a restart.
AVFAN
post Feb 1 2020, 07:07 PM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(rannworld @ Feb 1 2020, 12:26 PM)
hi, any of u having problem to start up tv? mine sometimes took up to 3-5 mins just to start the tv.
Go to settings, about, do a restart to clean up.

Also... if u unplug power everytime after use, that can happen, esp if yr wifi connection is weak or router just powering up.

Not 3 min... more like 1min.

Try not to cut power, but put tv on standby.

If wifi is ready, it takes 2 seconds to power up, all connected.

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Feb 1 2020, 07:21 PM
AVFAN
post Feb 1 2020, 09:43 PM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(rannworld @ Feb 1 2020, 09:14 PM)
Only got netflix, tubi, disney+, expressvpn. no sideload apps.
express vpn cud be the explanation.

google ATV has security against use of foreign netflix, tubi, etc., may be confused by the use of this vpn.

remove it to see if any diff.
AVFAN
post Feb 1 2020, 10:25 PM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(rannworld @ Feb 1 2020, 10:22 PM)
tried just now. still the same. there is also another issue sometimes in the middle of watching netflix/youtube, the tv will reboot by itself.
something not right... cud b hardware.

better contact sharp for service.
AVFAN
post Feb 1 2020, 10:35 PM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(rannworld @ Feb 1 2020, 10:29 PM)
ok. i tried contact sharp via facebook messenger. already got case number. just waiting for call.. btw i ma not using the title model. mine is 4TC50ALX. just bought on 21/12/19. so sad newly bought alredy got issue.
that's alright.

just remember to post something when case solved in the al1x thread for other users:
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4778611/+220
AVFAN
post Feb 3 2020, 11:43 AM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(MTH @ Feb 3 2020, 11:28 AM)
slightly off topic , does the expressvpn helps with buffering?

streaming movies nowadays seems very bad on beetv and titanium. Any other apks to suggest?
vpn will not help those apps - these are illegit and typically do not need vpn... vpn will worsen it.

vpn is useful for geoblock restrictions.
AVFAN
post Feb 3 2020, 03:43 PM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(MTH @ Feb 3 2020, 02:16 PM)
Thanks . Any other apks for movies you could suggest?
i have long walked away from those ahem apps as i do not accept the quality, video+audio.

now, either i watch netflix or find my own bluray files to playback, min 1080p dd5.1.

so, i m out of touch what are the best movie apps now.

AVFAN
post Feb 3 2020, 04:09 PM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(MTH @ Feb 3 2020, 04:00 PM)
Ahh..i didn't realize that. My apologies.

Yes i agree on the quality of the audio and video, most of them are very bad on the LC50UA6800X.

I've tried to connect my desktop to this TV via hdmi , however the resolution and colour seems to be not optimal compared to mirror from phone or other devices. Does anyone know whats the best resolution to set on laptop/desktop to project on this TV?
the output on the tv, video or audio is bad becos the input is poor.

in addition, the tv player for playback or online streams is an average one, good for convenience and basic streams/playback.

tv makers are not player makers, they focus on the display which is their biz, not the player.

to get the better picture on the tv, u will need a better source, a better player and for audio, a full home theater system.

and yes... this means more $$$.... the tv cannot do what other specialized devices do.

AVFAN
post Feb 3 2020, 06:16 PM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(kkm @ Feb 3 2020, 04:20 PM)
Actually I've used both VLC player and Potplayer to play video files from my Windows laptop to my tv thru hdmi, and if the video file is of the right quality, the results are pretty good.
But I suppose if you want a cinematic experience, then you need to invest...
basic windows +vlc will give decent quality, better than tv player for playback.

but unless u pay for pro versions, u won't be able to play full bluray or 4k files.

that can be found in box players priced rm600-2k... they come with full menu, full video+audio codecs.
AVFAN
post Feb 3 2020, 07:05 PM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(franlow @ Feb 3 2020, 07:01 PM)
I even tried uninstalling updates n restarting but still no dd

bit rate 15mbps... should be DD5.1 at least.

is this subscription yr own or u share with someone else or bought...?

what is yr audio system? just tv or connect to something else?

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Feb 3 2020, 07:11 PM
AVFAN
post Feb 3 2020, 09:54 PM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(franlow @ Feb 3 2020, 07:21 PM)
It is a shared subscription from someone else. But i had dd5.1 previously. I disconnected all amplifier connections. Pic taken while playing directly from tv
that is strange... it should show hd 5.1.

u probably wanna do restart, reinstall netflix, even factory reset... see if it helps.
AVFAN
post Feb 3 2020, 11:36 PM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(fierdrop @ Feb 3 2020, 10:17 PM)
the tv itself cannot decode 5.1, your amp/soundbar/avr does hence it doesnt show dd+/dd5.1 once the amp detached from hdmi arc.
The tv receives netflix in 5.1, it shows in the info on the netflix page whether using tv speakers or arc or optical out.

On yr avr, if connection, it will show dd 5.1.

His photo shows stereo.... something not right.
AVFAN
post Feb 4 2020, 10:19 AM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(1tanmee @ Feb 4 2020, 10:15 AM)
Problem solved. I connect LAN cable and switch the machine on. Turned off Wifi. and wait it out a bit, before clicking Netflix. Prompted to update software, so clicked OK.

it downloaded the software update and install the new updates. took around 8mins. walaaa, problem solved!
ah... this likely meant yr wifi connection was very poor... either yr router or distance or tv wifi module - this u gotta check.

the tv ethernet/lan max out at 100mbps but wifi 5ghz can do >200mbps.

i had always used with wifi, no issue.

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Feb 4 2020, 10:20 AM
AVFAN
post Feb 4 2020, 02:30 PM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(1tanmee @ Feb 4 2020, 10:24 AM)
Can't be, because tv is right next to the router, lol
well... maybe it's just their server down, nothing else....
AVFAN
post Feb 6 2020, 10:29 AM

24,449 posts

a few new things i noticed on tv playstore...

1. bbc player has been there for some weeks now... if u r unifi customer ultimate pack, just install, log in, it auto detects, u r good to go.

2. playtv@unifi - there are 2 apps there in playstore; depending on which box u hv and if u hv been migrated, i think the tv can now play the app(s).
i cannot confirm becos i am still using old silver box, not migrated yet - can install but can't play.
probably much is still work-in-progress, migration in stages.

3. search for "kite tv"... 风筝TV... while much is locked, u can find some decent live tv channels.
as this one is not legit, i dun think it will stay in playstore long... enjoy for now!

34 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top

0.0833sec    1.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 09:58 AM