Sharp LC50UA6800X, Review
AVFAN
Dec 2 2018, 04:12 PM
QUOTE(pote2639 @ Dec 2 2018, 04:09 PM) I got only 20 mbps, have 100 mbps package. Also my router sucks, I got only 2 bar, and dropping to 1 signal from the living room (my router is in bedroom) both 2.4 and 5 ghz that is bit weak for HD streams. u gotta change router, move eqpt around... get >30mbps to do streaming smoothly. the tv's wifi is capable pf handling >200mbps if the signal is strong.
heata
Dec 3 2018, 11:55 PM

My tv remote stopped working completely out of a sudden. Tv is fine can still be powered on using button at side panel. Tried changing new battery.. still not working. Anyone know whats the problem? Thanks
AVFAN
Dec 4 2018, 11:16 AM
QUOTE(heata @ Dec 3 2018, 11:55 PM) My tv remote stopped working completely out of a sudden. Tv is fine can still be powered on using button at side panel. Tried changing new battery.. still not working. Anyone know whats the problem? Thanks unplug the power source totally. restart, see if the remote will pair properly.
vernon26
Dec 4 2018, 01:27 PM

until today still no update to solve problem
heata
Dec 5 2018, 01:22 AM

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Dec 4 2018, 11:16 AM) unplug the power source totally. restart, see if the remote will pair properly. Too bad it doesnt work.... Even tried reset the tv using a downloaded remote app on android phone. Still no luck.. think rosak d.. haiz. Any1 know where can get a new one? And bro avfan, frm ur experience is the old ue630x remote or any other sharp remote controller compatible with ua6800x?
AVFAN
Dec 5 2018, 10:23 AM
QUOTE(heata @ Dec 5 2018, 01:22 AM) Too bad it doesnt work.... Even tried reset the tv using a downloaded remote app on android phone. Still no luck.. think rosak d.. haiz. Any1 know where can get a new one? And bro avfan, frm ur experience is the old ue630x remote or any other sharp remote controller compatible with ua6800x? no... the 2 remotes are diff, won't work. looks like it is a hardware issue. think no choice, u gotta contact sharp service, claim warranty for new remote.
heata
Dec 5 2018, 11:08 AM

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Dec 5 2018, 10:23 AM) no... the 2 remotes are diff, won't work. looks like it is a hardware issue. think no choice, u gotta contact sharp service, claim warranty for new remote. Called them earlier. They said remote controller is not under warranty. and a new replacement need a freaking rm270.... Im thinking if this will work anot. https://www.lazada.com.my/products/replacem...pz9iId&search=1Or air mouse? Actually i dont need those fancy bluetooth, voice input la.. Just need a working remote to on/off tv =(
AVFAN
Dec 5 2018, 01:04 PM
QUOTE(heata @ Dec 5 2018, 11:08 AM) Called them earlier. They said remote controller is not under warranty. and a new replacement need a freaking rm270.... Im thinking if this will work anot. https://www.lazada.com.my/products/replacem...pz9iId&search=1Or air mouse? Actually i dont need those fancy bluetooth, voice input la.. Just need a working remote to on/off tv =( Airmouse wont do.. can only navigate but cant exit, power off. Alternative remote... will need those who have used it to confirm ok.
putratrg
Dec 5 2018, 03:00 PM
There will be a MYHOME Exhibition at MITEX this weekend. Dun see any sign of SHARP participant in this Exhibition. Looking for a 5yr warranty plus some goodies. Really interested to grab the 60" unit.
Shopee is selling at RM3.2K free shipping at the moment. Any other stores can beat this price?
heata
Dec 5 2018, 03:37 PM

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Dec 5 2018, 01:04 PM) Airmouse wont do.. can only navigate but cant exit, power off. Alternative remote... will need those who have used it to confirm ok. ok thank you. gonna buy one and try c work anot...
AVFAN
Dec 5 2018, 04:27 PM
QUOTE(heata @ Dec 5 2018, 03:37 PM) ok thank you. gonna buy one and try c work anot... let us know if it works. and i think u gotta first pair it with the tv... under settings, rc settings, pair/unpair.
heata
Dec 5 2018, 08:29 PM

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Dec 5 2018, 04:27 PM) let us know if it works. and i think u gotta first pair it with the tv... under settings, rc settings, pair/unpair. I think the replacement cant pair one. Just use as it is only..
Melvin117
Dec 5 2018, 10:02 PM
update best dealz about the 60ua6800x plz
asked the electrical store near muh house and it is 3.2k~ with 2 years warranty hmmm
xSean
Dec 6 2018, 11:29 AM
QUOTE(Melvin117 @ Dec 5 2018, 10:02 PM) update best dealz about the 60ua6800x plz asked the electrical store near muh house and it is 3.2k~ with 2 years warranty hmmm how about 50ua6800x? where is the shop?
sidq
Dec 6 2018, 04:08 PM

New Sharp 4TC60ALIX RRP is RM4899. I think it is cheaper than LC60UA6800X RRP during its launch.
AVFAN
Dec 6 2018, 06:18 PM
QUOTE(sidq @ Dec 6 2018, 04:08 PM) New Sharp 4TC60ALIX RRP is RM4899. I think it is cheaper than LC60UA6800X RRP during its launch. it will be interesting to see how the price will change over the next few months. 60ua6800x now can get at rm3.2-3.3k with std 2 yr warranty. and... what are the diff...? besides hdmi/usb at side+back rather than all at back...?
sidq
Dec 6 2018, 06:34 PM

If I'm not mistaken the most significant change on specs sheet is that the new unit will use direct lit as opposed to the old unit which uses edge lit. If 6800X is bright expect ALIX to be brighter.
Also AHIX series will use NEW easysmart system.
AVFAN
Dec 6 2018, 11:05 PM
QUOTE(sidq @ Dec 6 2018, 06:34 PM) If I'm not mistaken the most significant change on specs sheet is that the new unit will use direct lit as opposed to the old unit which uses edge lit. If 6800X is bright expect ALIX to be brighter. Also AHIX series will use NEW easysmart system. if u get one, pls dun forget to post some comments here! i will find a chance to check it at the stores soon. honestly, while i am satisfied with ua6800x , i will say the picture quality is a touch lower than its predecessor, the ue630x... but that hasn't got HDR. hope this new AL1X will be superior to all previous models in all aspects.
xSean
Dec 7 2018, 01:35 PM
any shop that got provide extended warranty?
AVFAN
Dec 7 2018, 02:19 PM
QUOTE(xSean @ Dec 7 2018, 01:35 PM) any shop that got provide extended warranty? extended warranty (+3 years) is usually offered during promotion period. i wud think the major resellers wud still be able to offer it... just the price, buying insurance. try calling or visit desa or tbm.