AVFAN
post Jul 16 2018, 01:52 PM

24,447 posts

QUOTE(kelvin @ Jul 16 2018, 01:19 PM)
Why I can't find some apps in 6800x in Play Store but I can found it from my Android phone?
yr tv uses google's androidtv.

yr phone uses android open source project (aosp) or generic android.

apps in androidtv has to be approved and authorized by google, much less in playstore.

apps is generic android are not controlled by google, can be by anyone, a lot more available in playstore.
AVFAN
post Jul 17 2018, 05:26 PM

24,447 posts

QUOTE(chewlee @ Jul 16 2018, 03:23 PM)
What is the androidTv OS version pre-installed in the UA6800X.
Will Sharp update the Android OS to the latest version with google assistant build in?
when i checked at the store during visit a couple of months ago, it was android7.0.
AVFAN
post Jul 18 2018, 11:56 AM

24,447 posts

QUOTE(JAYA13 @ Jul 18 2018, 11:22 AM)
lc60ua6800x , 2 years sharp warranty now is selling on shoppe RM 3500.
best one so far:

I pay 3500 for the TV and get the bag + 5 years warranty. Already a better deal than ESS and HN quoted me.
AVFAN
post Jul 18 2018, 10:06 PM

24,447 posts

QUOTE(stasio @ Jul 18 2018, 09:10 PM)
System update...link..?
or is by TV..?
Edit:
Just order lc45ua6800 from 11street.....total damage RM 2,099.00.
Hope ,I want regret.... flex.gif
this one is a curious model.

there is 50", 60".

now comes a 45"!

pretty much same features, just RM300-400 lower than the 50".
AVFAN
post Jul 18 2018, 11:38 PM

24,447 posts

QUOTE(happyhaka @ Jul 18 2018, 11:22 PM)
where did you get 3.5k with 5 years warranty?
i haven't got mine!

it was from:
QUOTE(Student111 @ Jul 1 2018, 12:49 PM)
I just pull the trigger and bought the 6800-60 inches at the home expo @sunway. To my limited knowledge this is one of the better deal for this few weeks.
QUOTE(gacktleong @ Jul 18 2018, 11:24 PM)
any goods using android tv compares to smart tv?

nvr used or tried a android tv eh
smart tv = "do things while connected to internet".

diff tv brands use diff smart platforms.

google's androidtv platform is good becos u can do almost any app like u do with android phone, android tablet or android box.

found only in sony and sharp 4k tv's.

AVFAN
post Jul 19 2018, 11:31 PM

24,447 posts

QUOTE(Harddisk @ Jul 19 2018, 11:29 PM)
And Toshiba. Seems like nobody cares.  laugh.gif
becos very few models.

actually, i read some PHILIPS models also have androidtv, just not sold locally.
AVFAN
post Jul 20 2018, 07:58 PM

24,447 posts

QUOTE(fixgd @ Jul 20 2018, 02:03 AM)
Desa home promo 3.35k now. But i think only 2, years warranty
was at AV fair putra hotel today.

desa home theater: sharp lc60ua6800x - rm3699 with 2+3 year warranty, no gifts.

but get rm50 voucher for every rm500 value purchase, i.e. that for that tv purchase, u get 7xrm50 vouchers.

vouchers to be used 1xrm50 for every rm500 NEXT purchase, valid till dec 31, 2018.

item purchased with voucher(s) use will NOT get more vouchers.

i bought a unit using 7xrm50 vouchers obtained from a fren's purchase of an AVR.

net price = 3699-350=3349.

price includes delivery and mounting on existing wall panel bracket.

of course, i reimbursed my fren 1/2 x rm350.

i bought this TV to replace a 2.5 yr old lc50ue630x which will be moved to another location.

yes, i am a big fan of sharp and androidtv! tongue.gif
AVFAN
post Jul 20 2018, 10:57 PM

24,447 posts

QUOTE(XxlicolexX @ Jul 20 2018, 09:25 PM)
Very good price !!! I should wait for this av fair, only 1 week different 600!!! So sad
u can't get the "lowest price"!

i paid rm4k for lc50ue630x 2.5 yrs ago... now a higher specs 60" is cheaper!!

now, i am excited to see if all my equipment will work like i think it will:

key words - "hdcp2.2, hdmi2.0a".

ua6800x has HDMI2.0a x 2, HDMI 2.0 x 2.

i playback quite a bit of 4kHDR stuff with android box and AVR, both hdmi 2.0a and hdcp 2.2.

HDMI 2.0a
For those interested, the latest HDMI version now stands at 2.0a, with high dynamic range (HDR) video support the major new feature added. In 2015, only a handful of TVs do HDR, such as Samsung’s JS series SUHD models and a couple of high-end models in Sony’s 2015 Bravia lineup. That said, none of them supports HDMI 2.0a, though it’s plausible that this can be achieved through a firmware update in the future.

The above said, HDR is a key feature in top-end models from name brands since 2016, so these HDR-capable models should have HDMI 2.0a inputs and support HDCP 2.2.

And since we’re at it, be aware that there’s no such thing as an HDMI 2.0/2.0a cable. As long as you’ve a ‘High Speed’ HDMI cable (you probably do if you already own a 1080p TV), you’re all set. The same cable should work with HDR10 and Dolby Vision sources, too.
https://www.hardwarezone.com.sg/feature-buy...dmi-20-hevc-uhd

AVFAN
post Jul 20 2018, 11:48 PM

24,447 posts

QUOTE(XxlicolexX @ Jul 20 2018, 11:42 PM)
Waiting for ur full review of 6800x
next week... smile.gif
AVFAN
post Jul 21 2018, 12:12 PM

24,447 posts

QUOTE(XxlicolexX @ Jul 21 2018, 11:59 AM)
Got 4 HDMI pot, how to know which is 2.0a and normal 2.0?
should be in the e-manual... read and see what it says.
AVFAN
post Jul 21 2018, 01:29 PM

24,447 posts

QUOTE(XxlicolexX @ Jul 21 2018, 12:57 PM)
[attachmentid=9928534]
Should be hdmi 1,2 then.
I will try it next week n see the diff.

My current tv is 4k but not hdr.
Although box player, avr capable...
Even playing tv backlit, brightness, contrast, modes....still cant get good enough picture fo hdr10 videos.
AVFAN
post Jul 21 2018, 05:42 PM

24,447 posts

QUOTE(XxlicolexX @ Jul 21 2018, 11:50 AM)
Belkin HDMI 2.1 around 2xx why so much different compare with those below 100 ?
this hdmi cable thingy is quite something.

some are selling >rm500 for hdmi 2.1 2m!! biggrin.gif

Do you need new HDMI cables for HDR?
Upgrading to a new HDR TV? Think you might need new HDMI cables for it to work? You probably don't. Here's the deal.
https://www.cnet.com/news/do-you-need-new-h...cables-for-hdr/
all kinds of reviews... can't trust any of them. tongue.gif

i will just use my existing "4k" hdmi cables and see how good or bad they are.
AVFAN
post Jul 21 2018, 10:05 PM

24,447 posts

QUOTE(stasio @ Jul 21 2018, 08:53 PM)
Belkin HDMI Cable (Ver 2.1 - 48Gbps) is RM188.00 (and 185) on Lazada.....AV10175BT2M-BLK
Belkin HDMI Cable (Ver 2.0 - 18Gbps) is RM97.00....AV10168BT2M-BLK
Apple is selling USD30
Rm100 ok, not more!

QUOTE(XxlicolexX @ Jul 21 2018, 09:50 PM)
[attachmentid=9930878]
No worries about HDMI cable, built in netflix also can get 4k resolution video
Netflix of tv doesnt need hdmi, sure ok.

Hdmi concern only for 4k hdr input from separate player direct or via avr.

Yr netflix.... do u get 4k hdr videos?

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Jul 21 2018, 10:06 PM
AVFAN
post Jul 22 2018, 12:24 AM

24,447 posts

QUOTE(XxlicolexX @ Jul 21 2018, 10:10 PM)
[attachmentid=9930893]

My netflix can get 2160p
4k or 2160p is easy, any 4k tv can get with netflix.

Was interested to know if u tried 4k hdr, see 4k hdr label displayed on tv when u play them.

I know they exist in netlfix, just wanted to be sure the tv is handling it well.

Check tv shows.. luke cage, jessica jones, man in the high castle... think these are netflix 4k hdr videos.

Someone asked this question a page or 2 back but no one could confirm.... i thought maybe u can...

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Jul 22 2018, 12:36 AM
AVFAN
post Jul 22 2018, 12:10 PM

24,447 posts

QUOTE(XxlicolexX @ Jul 22 2018, 09:52 AM)
Really no idea about this hdr, netflix max streaming speed I can get is 15.26mbps, but dunno izit playing hdr quality . I found in netflix got HDR , and 4k UHD izit the same. The tv can handle hdr10 but dunno how to check.
generally, uhd = ultra high definition or 4k or 3840x2160 resolution.

there is 4k and there is 4k hdr (high dynamic range, for deeper colors and picture).

very simply, 4k is 8bit while 4k hdr is 10bit.

i m no longer using netflix but when i was using it, i could only see 4k - becos the tv was non-hdr.

now, i am quite sure netflix offer videos in 4k and some in 4k hdr.

if u can find the titles i mentioned like luke cage, u should see it labeled 4k hdr... try it and see it works well, any display confirmation on tv.

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Jul 22 2018, 12:25 PM
AVFAN
post Jul 22 2018, 12:30 PM

24,447 posts

QUOTE(XxlicolexX @ Jul 22 2018, 12:25 PM)
Yes, the luke cage is hdr, but the streaming speed also 15.26mbps / 2160p
not sure what 15.26mbps means since netflix videos are not true 4k but "modified" for live transmission.

ok, so the label of that video is HDR.

now, when playing, what info u get when u press the "display" button of the tv remote... bottom right, i think...?

what is yr internet speed, btw? for tv, using ethernet of wifi?
AVFAN
post Jul 22 2018, 02:21 PM

24,447 posts

QUOTE(XxlicolexX @ Jul 22 2018, 01:36 PM)
Internet 50 mbps , using Ethernet for stable internet , the netflix label "HDR" , streaming speed 15++ mbps / 2160.
i would say it means yes, the tv is playing netflix 4k HDR. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(Harddisk @ Jul 22 2018, 02:10 PM)
Did you guys try downloading x265 10-bit coded video, which is HDR. Then you can test it out. Usually the x264 8-bit counterpart is available too.
yes, got plenty of those.

they dun come out too well on predecessor model ue630x which is non HDR.

that's why i bought new ua6800x rated hdr.

will know the results tmrw. smile.gif
AVFAN
post Jul 23 2018, 10:45 AM

24,447 posts

QUOTE(XxlicolexX @ Jul 23 2018, 09:02 AM)
[attachmentid=9932578]
For ur reference, 6800 got 4 hdmi and 2 usb , android tv also can install web browser.
some interesting info...

8k udr models can do DD+.
4k hdr androidtv can do dd and... eilex prism - what is that, any use?! biggrin.gif
4k hdr smart tv can do dd only.

i would think that is for both tv audio and hdmi arc capability.

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Jul 23 2018, 10:47 AM
AVFAN
post Jul 23 2018, 01:05 PM

24,447 posts

QUOTE(wilson7847 @ Jul 23 2018, 12:53 PM)
Recently where have expo, road show or warehouse sale on TV?
Or where can get the good deal in Kepong area? ESH quote me RM2999 for 60UA6500x, and RM3999 60UA6800x, both come with 5yrs warranty.
desa home theater was at av fair but ended yesterday.

deal should still be available in their kepong HQ.

lc60ua6800x was priced rm3699 with 5 yr warranty, 7 x rm50 cash vouchers for next purchase.

read 2 pages back, post #518.
AVFAN
post Jul 24 2018, 02:42 AM

24,447 posts

i received my lc60ua6800x today... been playing with it for hours! biggrin.gif

it's rather easy for me to set up everything and test all that i want to since i have used the predecessor lc50ue630x for 2.5 years now.

the tv is used together with himedia q10pro android box, denon avr, unifi tv stb and unifi 100mbps wifi.

below some of my initial findings and comments:-

.. 60" is significantly larger than 50"! well, that's how i felt on the first day.
my eyes are still getting used to it sitting at 10-12ft sway.
.. the remote is a 2-in-1 (with voice search) compared to the previous model which has 2 remotes.
i find the buttons too close to each other.... problem with mis-pressing with my fat fingers. tongue.gif
.. the UI is good, better than the last one, quicker in accessing controls, settings, etc.
.. the native usb player has improved in that it can now read ntfs, 2TB hdd; but... it can only do aac and dolby audio.
can't do dts or other higher - u just get video, no audio. this is not a problem for me as i dun use the tv for hdd playback.
.. use of airmouse or wireless mouse is fine, no problem.
.. sideloaded apps on androidtv (android 7.0) work fine - astrogo and a couple more for news, int'l live tv channels... for casual viewing.
(i do not want to put too many as i prefer to use my android box for others like kodi and acestream.)
.. youtube works good, plays 1080p, 4k with ease. (not using netflix... no comments.)
.. tv audio is surprisingly not bad... maybe due to this "eilex prism" feature.
.. optical arc is fine, all tv audio whether from tv usb player, androidtv apps or other player will work with arc - dolby digital works if applicable.
.. the wifi module is good, works on 5ghz just like its predecessor.

.. using my box for local playback, HDR works fine. if the file u play is HDR, "HDR" will be displayed when u press the display button on the remote.
.. i tried a variety of files and no surprise the 2160p hdr10 files come out the best followed by full 1080p ones.
.. HDR10 videos surely have deeper and brighter colors.
.. this tv is definitely brighter than its predecessor - even the default settings on the modes - std, movie, dynamic, etc. are quite bright.
unless u activate OPC which will get too dim.
.. i like standard mode most but may use an adjusted dynamic mode for some HDR videos.

overall, i m satisfied with it - it does what i expected it to do.

from desa home theater.. for rm3.5k, 5 year warranty, free delivery+installation, 1-for-1 exchange within 7 days if faulty.. i can't and won't ask for more! rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Jul 24 2018, 09:44 AM

34 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0622sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 08:35 AM