> Honda Civic Type R, Fastest FF car (stock)

rooney723
post Apr 24 2018, 10:22 PM

596 posts

QUOTE(gtp777 @ Apr 24 2018, 10:16 PM)
Hahaahah depends on the driver...driver  good looking in civic vs ah pek in merz hahah no brainer la
to b honest, most amois duno about cars, so they will choose merc instead of civic r, to them the merc driver is richer than civic r driver even though both cars cost the same price whistling.gif
sheldonyong
post Apr 24 2018, 10:25 PM

435 posts

QUOTE(mffa @ Dec 28 2017, 12:26 AM)
Price in malaysia is 10times minors few thousand ringgit

This is due to 1. Currency exchange 2. crazy tax

But most culprit, is due to crazy tax la. Elantra sport is 16k usd, here is rm130k. civic 1.5 tcp is 18k usd, here is rm130k.

Here people said myvi is a cheap car at rm50k while there in murica can buy e-class already.

Tolak tepi about maintenance, u got so much excess money to maintain car due to cheaper initial cost.

But cant complain much. Need to suck reality msia car will never ever be cheaper. Lol.
Bruh cannot compare like that. Insurance for a Mercedes in USA is at least 200-300 usd a month, that's for a normal c class or e class. Have a sports car? Easily 500 per month. How much insurance in Malaysia? Roadtax yearly for a Mercedes around 1k usd. Don't go by engine capacity. They go by msrp value of the car based on year. In 5 years u add back the insurance cost and Roadtax. Same price as buying in Malaysia only. Not to mention you break one part here the service cost is same price as the part price. Changing timing belt in an Almera cost u almost 80 usd in labor... That's before environmental taxes and etc.

Malaysia never look at the bigger picture. Yes upfront cost is lower in Malaysia. Long run to own a Mercedes in USA is not cheap as well. It's cheap if you look at the MSRP. Of course if you compare dollar to dollar it would be cheaper but /k/ all 20k/mo ma

This post has been edited by sheldonyong: Apr 24 2018, 10:25 PM
rooney723
post Apr 24 2018, 10:29 PM

596 posts

QUOTE(sheldonyong @ Apr 24 2018, 10:25 PM)
Bruh cannot compare like that. Insurance for a Mercedes in USA is at least 200-300 usd a month, that's for a normal c class or e class. Have a sports car? Easily 500 per month. How much insurance in Malaysia? Roadtax yearly for a Mercedes around 1k usd. Don't go by engine capacity. They go by msrp value of the car based on year. In 5 years u add back the insurance cost and Roadtax. Same price as buying in Malaysia only. Not to mention you break one part here the service cost is same price as the part price. Changing timing belt in an Almera cost u almost 80 usd in labor... That's before environmental taxes and etc.

Malaysia never look at the bigger picture. Yes upfront cost is lower in Malaysia. Long run to own a Mercedes in USA is not cheap as well. It's cheap if you look at the MSRP. Of course if you compare dollar to dollar it would be cheaper but /k/ all 20k/mo ma
500x 12 x 5 = 30k insurance in 5 years

1k x 5 = 5k road tax 5 years

add 35k to the 35k civic r price , 70k usd je over 5 years, n compare with our 320k myr here, dollar to dollar still much cheaper than msia
TOMEI-R
post Apr 24 2018, 10:31 PM

Extraordinaire
24,222 posts

QUOTE(netmatrix @ Apr 24 2018, 07:34 PM)
Dude, thats not the way to lay claim. If you wan to claim times in Nurburgring, you must do official times. Not self test and claim. The list there does not even have more than 4 mercedes in it. And all of them are supercars. If you give this statement to people who lives and breathes Nurburging, you will be made fun off.
Very true. thumbsup.gif
Fyi, a Type R will not usually be the 8daily driver for most of their owners out there. So there is no point comparing these cars with your daily drivers. Simple to say, the owner's levels are different from those who could only afford one Merc which they use everyday to get to work.

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Apr 24 2018, 10:32 PM
sheldonyong
post Apr 24 2018, 10:35 PM

435 posts

QUOTE(rooney723 @ Apr 24 2018, 11:29 PM)
500x 12 x 5 = 30k insurance in 5 years

1k x 5 = 5k road tax 5 years

add 35k to the 35k civic r price , 70k usd je over 5 years, n compare with our 320k myr here, dollar to dollar still much cheaper than msia
70k = 280k d. This is before you kena Saman. Drive type r conlanfirm kena Saman unless u don't speed on public road. One Saman here will land u around 100usd if u exceed 10-20 miles per hour.

Each Saman will increase your insurance rate by 20%-30% for three years if u lucky. Malaysia saman = no need pay. Don't forget petrol price also. Tyre pricing and installation (installations are rarely free). Maintenance. Same jugak. Malaysia maintenance cheap as dirt. I do alignment once easily 50 usd.

The type R u usually see online is base of the base. Usually have to add in few K options to be at the same spec as the ones in Malaysia as well.. The base mercedes here is kosong until cannot kosong one.

This post has been edited by sheldonyong: Apr 24 2018, 10:36 PM
rooney723
post Apr 24 2018, 10:38 PM

596 posts

QUOTE(sheldonyong @ Apr 24 2018, 10:35 PM)
70k = 280k d. This is before you kena Saman. Drive type r conlanfirm kena Saman unless u don't speed on public road. One Saman here will land u around 100usd if u exceed 10-20 miles per hour.

Each Saman will increase your insurance rate by 20%-30% for three years if u lucky. Malaysia saman = no need pay. Don't forget petrol price also. Tyre pricing and installation (installations are rarely free). Maintenance. Same jugak. Malaysia maintenance cheap as dirt. I do alignment once easily 50 usd.

The type R u usually see online is base of the base. Usually have to add in few K options to be at the same spec as the ones in Malaysia as well.. The base mercedes here is kosong until cannot kosong one.
dei, dont convert to myr la, we are talking about earning usd and owning a type r vs earning myr n owning type r, u convert for wat?

50 usd for alignment, here in msia alignment oso rm60 ledi la, dont tell me u now in US driving car but u earning myr meh? u student thr issit?
ahpoo
post Apr 24 2018, 10:40 PM

78 posts

ugly car
sheldonyong
post Apr 24 2018, 10:45 PM

435 posts

QUOTE(rooney723 @ Apr 24 2018, 11:38 PM)
dei, dont convert to myr la, we are talking about earning usd and owning a type r vs earning myr n owning type r, u convert for wat?

50 usd for alignment, here in msia alignment oso rm60 ledi la, dont tell me u now in US driving car but u earning myr meh? u student thr issit?
If compare dollar to dollar no conversion, at 310k Malaysian shouldn't even buy any car above 50k la. Myvi only. Hardly see anyone would spend above 50k for a car here. Not like malaysia everyone can buy car above 50k sial. 50k and above = highly spec e class d. Even at 50k not many ppl sampai hati buy mercedes
Zaryl
post Apr 24 2018, 10:49 PM

Hardcore Casual Gamer
1,709 posts

Civic type R as weekend car.
Civic tcp 1.5 as daily driver.

Amacam ada bran my fellow rm20k celery /ktards?
cloudwan0
post Apr 24 2018, 10:50 PM

236 posts

lol, civic type R... overrated
archonixm
post Apr 24 2018, 11:16 PM

774 posts

QUOTE(sheldonyong @ Apr 24 2018, 10:35 PM)

wei, 50usd worth it la(at least they have strong consumer protection, u can go back and do realignment if not satisfied) ,RM50 here, and u go for alignment, bad day, 5km after that, alignment gone already...

go to another shop, RM50, another 1 week gone,....never ending shit.........in the end cost more then RM200 to get the things right...

psyduck89
post Apr 24 2018, 11:44 PM

New Korean Member
818 posts

QUOTE(netmatrix @ Apr 24 2018, 07:34 PM)
Dude, thats not the way to lay claim. If you wan to claim times in Nurburgring, you must do official times. Not self test and claim. The list there does not even have more than 4 mercedes in it. And all of them are supercars. If you give this statement to people who lives and breathes Nurburging, you will be made fun off.
Well, im trying to say.. atleast amg a45, public can really get it close to the offical time... while honda's official time is more like a rumours... non of the video show that civic able to perform as good as claimed.
netmatrix
post Apr 25 2018, 12:31 AM

The machine... it sees everything.
6,733 posts

QUOTE(psyduck89 @ Apr 24 2018, 11:44 PM)
Well, im trying to say.. atleast amg a45, public can really get it close to the offical time... while honda's official time is more like a rumours... non of the video show that civic able to perform as good as claimed.
Do you follow anyone specific when you quote Youtube? Guys that live at the ring? Guys that operate business at the Ring? Or just random people that does times that only they themselves can verify? Do you know this season they do not allow any more lap times to be done compared to the previous years? And you could get banned if you do it? Unless you are getting official times for a product and they will close the ring for that? Have you seen the Ring car park and what cars that actually are on the ring so often that you can come into conclusion Mercedes is just not a car you want to drive on the ring?
psyduck89
post Apr 25 2018, 12:44 AM

New Korean Member
818 posts

QUOTE(netmatrix @ Apr 25 2018, 12:31 AM)
Do you follow anyone specific when you quote Youtube? Guys that live at the ring? Guys that operate business at the Ring? Or just random people that does times that only they themselves can verify? Do you know this season they do not allow any more lap times to be done compared to the previous years? And you could get banned if you do it? Unless you are getting official times for a product and they will close the ring for that? Have you seen the Ring car park and what cars that actually are on the ring so often that you can come into conclusion Mercedes is just not a car you want to drive on the ring?
Well, not only in track...
On street oso same.. awd with better traction, more powerful engine..

No way a45 couldnt made it faster than the civic..

Even the honda engineer oso doesnt provide the solid proof of the report on the so called fasted record.
gtp777
post Apr 25 2018, 07:12 AM

QUOTE(rooney723 @ Apr 24 2018, 10:22 PM)
to b honest, most amois duno about cars, so they will choose merc instead of civic r, to them the merc driver is richer than civic r driver even though both cars cost the same price whistling.gif
Hahaahahah ya since the girl is materialistic than yes u r right...she would even choose a toad in a merz than Arron kwok in a civic
lil_flank
post Apr 25 2018, 07:21 AM

472 posts

QUOTE(gtp777 @ Apr 24 2018, 10:16 PM)
Hahaahah depends on the driver...driver  good looking in civic vs ah pek in merz hahah no brainer la
Driver good looking in civic vs driver good looking in Merc also no brainer.
johnkor
post Apr 25 2018, 12:15 PM

Level 2 Mainboard Repair Specialist
4,237 posts

QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Apr 24 2018, 07:36 PM)
I diu you.

3 pages without summoning johnkor.
laugh.gif chill la bro smile.gif
gtp777
post Apr 25 2018, 01:09 PM

QUOTE(lil_flank @ Apr 25 2018, 07:21 AM)
Driver good looking in civic vs driver good looking in Merc also no brainer.
Ya agreed merz and bmw are known to be for the posh...but used bmw or merz than different story la bro
bamkai
post Apr 25 2018, 01:12 PM

167 posts

Janji high rv. Honda
gtp777
post Apr 26 2018, 10:01 PM

Honda civic type R auto will be more sales

4 Pages « < 2 3 4