4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

> Honda Civic Type R, Fastest FF car (stock)

SUSadvocado
post Dec 27 2017, 10:53 PM

2,948 posts

QUOTE(waioramin @ Dec 27 2017, 10:46 PM)
japan...and their cheats...
mazda cheat on hp..
even GTR record in nurburgring is questionable...
i trust porsche more on this..
US is truly heaven for car lovers
even stock record, they removed the spare tyres and anything they can easily do so. they prolly hired a light weight driver just for the test.

All vehicle manufacturer cheats. the actual hp you will never get from dyno. European cars not only cheat on hp but also emissions.

GT-R is a superb race car irregardless of whether Nissan cheated or not it's proven to be a competitor.

Porsche, ain't really safe especially with those RR platforms they insist on sticking with.

US is heaven for car lovers, but even so getting classic foreign vehicle's still a challenge due to import restrictions.

I think Europeans has more option price wise won't lose to USA.
ganz
post Dec 27 2017, 11:08 PM

Livin' Ain't No Crime
1,139 posts

QUOTE(advocado @ Dec 27 2017, 10:53 PM)

All vehicle manufacturer cheats. the actual hp you will never get from dyno. European cars not only cheat on hp but also emissions.

True enough..smile.gif
dman
post Dec 27 2017, 11:14 PM

540 posts

Few youtube reviews video shows taip r quicker than golf r and wrx sti on tracks...

I believe amg a45 is quick on tracks with long straights but still lose to taip r on curvy tracks.

Yes the taip r looks very ricer bengish inside and outside
mffa
post Dec 27 2017, 11:26 PM

374 posts

QUOTE(zerorating @ Dec 27 2017, 09:14 PM)
type-r price in USA - 34,000 usd
type-r price in MY - rm320,000

fark
Price in malaysia is 10times minors few thousand ringgit

This is due to 1. Currency exchange 2. crazy tax

But most culprit, is due to crazy tax la. Elantra sport is 16k usd, here is rm130k. civic 1.5 tcp is 18k usd, here is rm130k.

Here people said myvi is a cheap car at rm50k while there in murica can buy e-class already.

Tolak tepi about maintenance, u got so much excess money to maintain car due to cheaper initial cost.

But cant complain much. Need to suck reality msia car will never ever be cheaper. Lol.
Hiwatari
post Dec 28 2017, 01:22 PM

Think u're good enuff 2 beat me?
1,214 posts

QUOTE(EternalC @ Dec 27 2017, 04:41 PM)
cant win top secret supra
i googled n jizzed
thanks man rclxms.gif
EternalC
post Dec 28 2017, 01:24 PM

Take what you can, give nothing back
845 posts

QUOTE(Hiwatari @ Dec 28 2017, 01:22 PM)
i googled n jizzed
thanks man rclxms.gif
lejenderi kar is lejenderi

owner masuk jail because of this car lol
cubiclecarbonate
post Dec 28 2017, 04:24 PM

558 posts

This car can fak u upside down like jonkor

Luls
perrrhhh
post Dec 28 2017, 04:25 PM

154 posts

QUOTE(crash123 @ Dec 27 2017, 07:09 PM)
Mercedes-Benz A 45 AMG completed a lap of Nürburgring Nordschleife in 8 minutes and 10 seconds.

Civic Type R completed a lap of Nürburgring Nordschleife in 7 minute 43.8 second.

30s difference. A45 better than civic in track?lmao
Most of ppl hate Honda lol and so ego dont want to admit civic the most hot hatch in the market
gtp777
post Apr 24 2018, 11:49 AM

QUOTE(advocado @ Dec 27 2017, 04:29 PM)
TS your statement maybe true 20 years ago but now many FF from other brands is as good as Type R if not better.

BTW saw one on the road last week. looks just like a riced up Civic. got no feel at all. i think a C180 will give a better impression. maybe they overdid it with all those racing kits.
It's the engine under the hood that is why it's expensive....only let down its manual
gtp777
post Apr 24 2018, 11:53 AM

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Dec 27 2017, 04:51 PM)
Who needs Type R when u can just slap red honda logo , change body kit and call it Taip R
Hahaahahah who needs merz Amg or bmw m3 or m5 when they can just get the body kits n labels.....also kelisa can slap on mini cooper logo 😂😂😂😂
bamkai
post Apr 24 2018, 11:55 AM

167 posts

Golf r better
Alternation
post Apr 24 2018, 12:06 PM

912 posts

QUOTE(psyduck89 @ Dec 27 2017, 07:22 PM)
but that car, certain equipment was removed from the vehicle,
including the air conditioning, front passenger seat and audio equipment.  hmm.gif
just for record sake..
not really reflect how it perform on road right??
saw some comment about the honda track record...

1. production car means STOCK nothing added or removed..
2. a role cage is damn light and add only 10-15kg to the car.. BUT it increase chassie stiffnes dramaticly which increase body controll..allows to run softer damper which is on the bumpy northloop a huge plus
3. do a video with a stock production model like VW does and stop cheating with testmules which is typical Honda fashion...
laugh.gif  laugh.gif
Wait how sure r u the a45 wasn't stripped or fitted with racing tires when it was lapping nordschleife at 8m10s??

Don't be so innocent la bro.
psyduck89
post Apr 24 2018, 03:05 PM

New Korean Member
818 posts

QUOTE(Alternation @ Apr 24 2018, 12:06 PM)
Wait how sure r u the a45 wasn't stripped or fitted with racing tires when it was lapping nordschleife at 8m10s??

Don't be so innocent la bro.
There r alot of a45 lap record in youtube... go check it bro...

gtp777
post Apr 24 2018, 07:13 PM

Bmw merz and Audi are noted as the brand which people associate with money...but Japanese also build lot of good performance cars which can match or better than the bmw...example skyline the looks and the car performance is just speechless...honda civic is not cheap either...rm 135k for the premium specs without discount is not cheap....but a guy whom can easily afford a bmw 3 series brand new will say civic is a cheapo and no standard
netmatrix
post Apr 24 2018, 07:34 PM

The machine... it sees everything.
6,733 posts

QUOTE(psyduck89 @ Apr 24 2018, 03:05 PM)
There r alot of a45 lap record in youtube... go check it bro...
Dude, thats not the way to lay claim. If you wan to claim times in Nurburgring, you must do official times. Not self test and claim. The list there does not even have more than 4 mercedes in it. And all of them are supercars. If you give this statement to people who lives and breathes Nurburging, you will be made fun off.
ALeUNe
post Apr 24 2018, 07:36 PM

I'm the purebred with aristocratic pedigree
9,692 posts

I diu you.

3 pages without summoning johnkor.
teehk_tee
post Apr 24 2018, 07:42 PM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

civic.. lel..ugly af
lil_flank
post Apr 24 2018, 07:59 PM

472 posts

I think Amoi prefer Merc instead of Honda type R. True story..
gtp777
post Apr 24 2018, 10:16 PM

QUOTE(lil_flank @ Apr 24 2018, 07:59 PM)
I think Amoi prefer Merc instead of Honda type R. True story..
Hahaahah depends on the driver...driver good looking in civic vs ah pek in merz hahah no brainer la
sheldonyong
post Apr 24 2018, 10:18 PM

435 posts

Johnkor will softmod you up side down

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >

0.0174sec    0.91    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 06:38 AM