> Honda Civic Type R, Fastest FF car (stock)

psyduck89
post Dec 27 2017, 05:50 PM

New Korean Member
818 posts

QUOTE(beetch @ Dec 27 2017, 04:28 PM)
I NEARLEE fall off chair when i read beat AWD car.

Lulz.

True storeyz.
laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

in their dream...

power of dreamm icon_idea.gif
psyduck89
post Dec 27 2017, 05:57 PM

New Korean Member
818 posts

QUOTE(crash123 @ Dec 27 2017, 05:30 PM)
New car vs used old car.
Cheap maintance vs expensive maintance
Only retarded people compare new 300k car with 2nd hand r35
no need r35..

AMG A45 can tapao him already...

psyduck89
post Dec 27 2017, 06:40 PM

New Korean Member
818 posts

QUOTE(crash123 @ Dec 27 2017, 06:00 PM)
Mercedes?lmao. Evn their high end car fail moose test. A45 in paper and drag race will tapau all 2.0 car. But civic will tapau a45 in track and cornering
but but but... u buy civic for track use for road use leh? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by psyduck89: Dec 27 2017, 06:40 PM
psyduck89
post Dec 27 2017, 07:22 PM

New Korean Member
818 posts

QUOTE(crash123 @ Dec 27 2017, 07:09 PM)
Mercedes-Benz A 45 AMG completed a lap of Nürburgring Nordschleife in 8 minutes and 10 seconds.

Civic Type R completed a lap of Nürburgring Nordschleife in 7 minute 43.8 second.

30s difference. A45 better than civic in track?lmao
but that car, certain equipment was removed from the vehicle,
including the air conditioning, front passenger seat and audio equipment. hmm.gif

just for record sake..
not really reflect how it perform on road right??

saw some comment about the honda track record...

1. production car means STOCK nothing added or removed..
2. a role cage is damn light and add only 10-15kg to the car.. BUT it increase chassie stiffnes dramaticly which increase body controll..allows to run softer damper which is on the bumpy northloop a huge plus
3. do a video with a stock production model like VW does and stop cheating with testmules which is typical Honda fashion...
laugh.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by psyduck89: Dec 27 2017, 07:53 PM
psyduck89
post Apr 24 2018, 03:05 PM

New Korean Member
818 posts

QUOTE(Alternation @ Apr 24 2018, 12:06 PM)
Wait how sure r u the a45 wasn't stripped or fitted with racing tires when it was lapping nordschleife at 8m10s??

Don't be so innocent la bro.
There r alot of a45 lap record in youtube... go check it bro...

psyduck89
post Apr 24 2018, 11:44 PM

New Korean Member
818 posts

QUOTE(netmatrix @ Apr 24 2018, 07:34 PM)
Dude, thats not the way to lay claim. If you wan to claim times in Nurburgring, you must do official times. Not self test and claim. The list there does not even have more than 4 mercedes in it. And all of them are supercars. If you give this statement to people who lives and breathes Nurburging, you will be made fun off.
Well, im trying to say.. atleast amg a45, public can really get it close to the offical time... while honda's official time is more like a rumours... non of the video show that civic able to perform as good as claimed.
psyduck89
post Apr 25 2018, 12:44 AM

New Korean Member
818 posts

QUOTE(netmatrix @ Apr 25 2018, 12:31 AM)
Do you follow anyone specific when you quote Youtube? Guys that live at the ring? Guys that operate business at the Ring? Or just random people that does times that only they themselves can verify? Do you know this season they do not allow any more lap times to be done compared to the previous years? And you could get banned if you do it? Unless you are getting official times for a product and they will close the ring for that? Have you seen the Ring car park and what cars that actually are on the ring so often that you can come into conclusion Mercedes is just not a car you want to drive on the ring?
Well, not only in track...
On street oso same.. awd with better traction, more powerful engine..

No way a45 couldnt made it faster than the civic..

Even the honda engineer oso doesnt provide the solid proof of the report on the so called fasted record.

0.0182sec    1.15    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 04:14 AM