4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Prices, Consoles in Singapore

TSx11
post Apr 27 2007, 04:37 PM, updated 19y ago

46 posts

Just wanna ask any forumers from Singapore, how much are PS1, PS2, Xbox360 & Nintendo Wii selling in Singapore? Thanks
cpteoh
post Apr 27 2007, 04:40 PM

Starcraft - Broodwar
1,093 posts

ps1 still selling??

This post has been edited by cpteoh: Apr 27 2007, 04:40 PM
eone
post Apr 27 2007, 05:46 PM

Prime
2,678 posts

eh.. why not mod put a thread for monitoring all console prices time to time
rx330
post Apr 28 2007, 10:39 AM

11,811 posts

does it matter? u mean if its cheaper, u will go spore to buy?

pls buy a console near to ur area, no point the hassle for a few rm cheaper wen u need to repair ur console.
Xrated
post Apr 30 2007, 10:30 AM

why purchasing console at singapore? In our country all sorts of console such as Xbox360 , PS3 , Wii etc are sold here especially in Kuala Lumpur...

and the most important thing...they have a warranty....if u purchased in singapore, it will only valid in singapore..

i think there will not so much diffrence price for the console between malaysia and singapore...may be singapore lil bit cheaper then malaysia but remember, to go to singapore u have to pay for the hotels etc...at the end u pay higher then u purchased it here in Malaysia.

rx330
post Apr 30 2007, 11:35 AM

11,811 posts

but official console prices shud have difference, such as PSP, the prices are a few rm hundred bucks different
pikaphebat
post May 1 2007, 06:53 PM

199 posts

I can tell you the prices as i've just started living here in Singapore. My XBOX is at my home KL sad.gif( ....

XBOX - platinum $680
PS3 - bundle with 2 games $953
Wii - $ 620

These prices based on my visits on general stores. Not the lowyat style yet. Haven't got the time to go..

This weekend going back to KL.. Time to belasah my 360!!
dhillon79
post May 3 2007, 07:26 PM

22 posts

how much are the games there? is it cheaper?
kimganner
post May 3 2007, 11:54 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(pikaphebat @ May 1 2007, 06:53 PM)
I can tell you the prices as i've just started living here in Singapore. My XBOX is at my home KL sad.gif( ....

XBOX - platinum $680
PS3 - bundle with 2 games $953
Wii - $ 620

These prices based on my visits on general stores. Not the lowyat style yet. Haven't got the time to go..

This weekend going back to KL.. Time to belasah my 360!!
eh...i thought PS3 is SG$799 only (no games). how come such a big jump in price just cos of 2 games? shocking.gif

for Wii, there are places selling "local" set for SG$499...but must buy 1 game (around SG$79 for games) of your choice. i got my US set (modded) for SG$599. Japan sets are cheaper/est.

1 key diff for consoles/gaming in S'pore & M'sia, i think, is the level/visibility of piracy. it's not that easy to get a *ahem* game in S'pore...not like KL (until recently lah) & if you do find a shop that dares to sell them, they won't come cheap.

also S'pore govt has banned modding consoles in any way. don't care if you mod cos want multi-region support or whatever excuse. selling modded consoles or modding services are against the law (tho it doesn't really stop everyone from still persisting in biz as usual). u even ask/mention about such things in forums & mods will threaten to close the thread.

oh...& they tend to ban great games for nudity (probably based on media hype) after the games've been on sale in the market for a while. like GTA San Andreas, God of War 1 & 2.
pikaphebat
post May 4 2007, 01:46 AM

199 posts

i saw it on one of the shops in vivo city. i see that the prices there are quite expensive. maybe it is around SGD 799 for PS3. like i said, i haven't gone to any shops that are really sg. wang type yet.

games are quite expensive, if you compare on games you can get in Malaysia if you have modded console. even for the 2nd hand i still find them quite expensive. for example Gears of war for x360 , 2nd hand is still SGD45. Where in Malaysia, you can get around RM 80 at Lowyat marketplace.
TSx11
post May 8 2007, 01:26 AM

46 posts

Gears of War SGD 45 is original?
those "a-hem stuffs" are totally none selling in SG?
How abt PS2 games there?
spenny_yan
post May 8 2007, 06:53 PM

can i know how much psp in singapore? thanks~~~
superamd
post Jun 8 2007, 02:51 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(spenny_yan @ May 8 2007, 06:53 PM)
can i know how much psp in singapore? thanks~~~
PSP version 3.40OE was $300 3 weeks back, when i was shopping around Sim Lim square.

kimganner
post Jun 10 2007, 07:16 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(x11 @ May 8 2007, 01:26 AM)
Gears of War SGD 45 is original?
those "a-hem stuffs" are totally none selling in SG?
How abt PS2 games there?
PS2 games still readily available here...cos PS2 is still going strong. price-wise for a new PS2 game can be around SG$70-80, especially for games like FF12 or Rogue Galaxy.
ruztynail
post Jun 11 2007, 07:09 PM

Acrimonious Young Man
1,886 posts

so buying a ps3 in sg is much cheaper thn here right? talking about the 60gb version.. like the price here is about rm2400 without games in sg is sg799?! right?
rx330
post Jun 11 2007, 08:43 PM

11,811 posts

shud be less than 2400 liao

and it comes with games and extra controller, it cums to the same, no point to buy it cheaper and come all the way down, unless u frequent SG, or stay in jaybee

hk ps3 unit in jaybeei heard selling for rm 1.5k nia
tot31
post Jun 12 2007, 12:00 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

I think it's worth it to go down there to get a PS3, if it's really selling at RM1.5k. Here in KL the cheapest is RM1850 just the console without any games. Toll and petrol will only cost around RM200 to and fro, still save RM150. If go with friends can share the toll and petrol, can even save more...
rx330
post Jun 12 2007, 12:26 PM

11,811 posts

er.... wat abt rosak? the rm 1.5 a bit low, i dunno how many units they have, i think its demoed there for a period

cos in jaybee, PS3 verylimited, no demand here, nobody wants it
tot31
post Jun 12 2007, 01:33 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Jun 12 2007, 12:26 PM)
er.... wat abt rosak? the rm 1.5 a bit low, i dunno how many units they have, i think its demoed there for a period

cos in jaybee, PS3 verylimited, no demand here, nobody wants it
Here also is the same, if rosak then gone. All the warranties given from the shops are BS. All the consoles sold here are parallel imports, so there are no any official warranties from Sony and normally the warranty is from the shops (means they will try to repair it themselves) but they don't yet how to repair PS3.

Who ever beleive this warranty crap given by those shops in Sg Wang or wherever shops, I really feel sorry for them.
rx330
post Jun 12 2007, 02:05 PM

11,811 posts

er... i tot shops like bernard or djinn, wii @ least help u rectify the problem?

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0197sec    0.59    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 11:23 PM