QUOTE(pikaphebat @ May 1 2007, 06:53 PM)
I can tell you the prices as i've just started living here in Singapore. My XBOX is at my home KL
( ....
XBOX - platinum $680
PS3 - bundle with 2 games $953
Wii - $ 620
These prices based on my visits on general stores. Not the lowyat style yet. Haven't got the time to go..
This weekend going back to KL.. Time to belasah my 360!!
eh...i thought PS3 is SG$799 only (no games). how come such a big jump in price just cos of 2 games? XBOX - platinum $680
PS3 - bundle with 2 games $953
Wii - $ 620
These prices based on my visits on general stores. Not the lowyat style yet. Haven't got the time to go..
This weekend going back to KL.. Time to belasah my 360!!
for Wii, there are places selling "local" set for SG$499...but must buy 1 game (around SG$79 for games) of your choice. i got my US set (modded) for SG$599. Japan sets are cheaper/est.
1 key diff for consoles/gaming in S'pore & M'sia, i think, is the level/visibility of piracy. it's not that easy to get a *ahem* game in S'pore...not like KL (until recently lah) & if you do find a shop that dares to sell them, they won't come cheap.
also S'pore govt has banned modding consoles in any way. don't care if you mod cos want multi-region support or whatever excuse. selling modded consoles or modding services are against the law (tho it doesn't really stop everyone from still persisting in biz as usual). u even ask/mention about such things in forums & mods will threaten to close the thread.
oh...& they tend to ban great games for nudity (probably based on media hype) after the games've been on sale in the market for a while. like GTA San Andreas, God of War 1 & 2.
May 3 2007, 11:54 PM

0.0219sec