131 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Bottom

The Official iPhone X Discussion Thread | V4, Say hello to the future

yupio
post Dec 29 2017, 01:04 PM

Pro
1,766 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Dec 29 2017, 12:23 PM)
Haha i've been overnight charging my phones for years - always have the assumption that the power cuts off when its 100%.

Is it safe to say that overnight charging degrades the battery life over time?
Yes, power cuts when charging reaches 100% and so it is safe to charge overnight. I have an iPhone 6 Plus, purchased since launch and been charging overnight daily without fail. The phone has been in use daily since purchased till today and I checked the battery health is still 86%

So I'd say daily overnight charging has not shorten the lifespan of the battery.

For those who wants to check their battery life, can download a free App from App Store named "Battery Life" developed by RBT Digital LLC. Under the apps, goto "RAW Data" and you can see the state of the battery.
annoymous1234
post Dec 29 2017, 01:35 PM

7,614 posts

Doesn't the battery usage app section gets reset each time we unplug when it's fully charged? I noticed it shows last 24 hours, but i would prefer to see since last charge or unplug.
kmrdeva
post Dec 29 2017, 01:56 PM

4,775 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Dec 29 2017, 11:32 AM)
yes im loving the rhinoshield mod too....feels so sleek....and nice to grip...before I got it, I read the reviews and a lot of people commented that the side bumper is slippery, but I don't feel it at all... how about you?
The buttons are not so tactile on the rhinoshield mod for me. They kinda shake a bit and are harder to press, probably because I have a TG back protector.

The bumper sides are not slippery at all.
PHI_1.618
post Dec 29 2017, 02:19 PM

Ada Baca Buku
761 posts

QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Dec 29 2017, 01:56 PM)
The buttons are not so tactile on the rhinoshield mod for me. They kinda shake a bit and are harder to press, probably because I have a TG back protector.

I have the same feeling on the button. And the bumper also doesn't fit perfectly. There is a clear gap near the lightning cutout. Sent them an email, they replied and said it is Apple Fault....hahaha....Here is the reply for your reading pleasure: rclxub.gif

PHI_1.618
post Dec 29 2017, 02:19 PM

Ada Baca Buku
761 posts

QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Dec 29 2017, 01:56 PM)

I have the same feeling on the button. And the bumper also doesn't fit perfectly. There is a clear gap near the lightning cutout. Sent them an email, they replied and said it is Apple Fault....hahaha....Here is the reply for your reading pleasure: rclxub.gif

kmrdeva
post Dec 29 2017, 02:28 PM

4,775 posts

Ha ha same here. Small gap at the bottom near the lightning cable.
dikae
post Dec 29 2017, 02:31 PM

an apple a day
9,184 posts

QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Dec 29 2017, 02:28 PM)
Ha ha same here. Small gap at the bottom near the lightning cable.
Yes the small gap is a known issue, I went back to the shop to get it replaced but all units are the same, even reported on macrumors..sweat.gif
Stellios
post Dec 29 2017, 02:37 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Dec 29 2017, 02:31 PM)
Yes the small gap is a known issue, I went back to the shop to get it replaced but all units are the same, even reported on macrumors..sweat.gif
Any photos of the small gap? shakehead.gif
vickyrao
post Dec 29 2017, 02:53 PM

1,531 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Dec 29 2017, 09:56 AM)
Yea it's $$$$, for 1 year right? sad.gif
yeah. means i have additional one more year warranty.

QUOTE(lisahasan @ Dec 29 2017, 11:03 AM)
899 for 2y
actually its 1 year. 1st year is by apple.. second year is by machines.
dikae
post Dec 29 2017, 03:04 PM

an apple a day
9,184 posts

QUOTE(Stellios @ Dec 29 2017, 02:37 PM)
Any photos of the small gap? shakehead.gif
Yes I posted a lot of pics last week..

It’s not faulty set but across the board world wide also the same...so if you can’t acfept this gap then better not get it at all...sad.gif

I’m ok coz I barely notice it...

This post has been edited by dikae: Dec 29 2017, 03:05 PM
Stellios
post Dec 29 2017, 03:16 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Dec 29 2017, 03:04 PM)

It’s not faulty set but across the board world wide also the same...so if you can’t acfept this gap then better not get it at all...sad.gif

Ah apologies and thanks for the photos! Not sure if I have that gap or not, my X looks fine... confused.gif
dikae
post Dec 29 2017, 03:19 PM

an apple a day
9,184 posts

QUOTE(Stellios @ Dec 29 2017, 03:16 PM)
Ah apologies and thanks for the photos! Not sure if I have that gap or not, my X looks fine... :confused:
No worries smile.gif u check carefully I can almost guarantee u have the gap if u look carefully, Almost everyone with this case complain the same...another issue is the power buttons less tactile compare to volume button, some even say their volume down not tactile but both my volume button is working great...

Did u use the backplate or bumper rims btw?
dikae
post Dec 29 2017, 03:37 PM

an apple a day
9,184 posts

Stock update:-

Mac city one utama has plenty of stocks for all variant and all colours (more than 10 each)

This post has been edited by dikae: Dec 29 2017, 03:37 PM
hown
post Dec 29 2017, 04:02 PM

iPhone 12 mini
1,514 posts

Guys. I just found a good alternative fast charger for iphone 8,+,x
29w. one usb c and one usb port compatible with huawei fast charge and qc 3.0
one usb c to lightning cable included.
3pin uk plug
price around 150.
im planning to get one. numerous website have shown that third party charger and official 29w apple charger has negligible differences.

anyone interested?
I plan to get more unit then maybe price can nego a bit

dinozilla
post Dec 29 2017, 04:03 PM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Dec 29 2017, 03:04 PM)

Eh what case is that?
firecracker
post Dec 29 2017, 04:03 PM

97 posts

Anybody from Ip 6s plus to IpX? how is the experience?..actually contemplating btw IpX or ipad pro 10.5
dikae
post Dec 29 2017, 04:06 PM

an apple a day
9,184 posts

QUOTE(dinozilla @ Dec 29 2017, 04:03 PM)
Eh what case is that?
Rhinoshield mod for ipx biggrin.gif good case rm159
QUOTE(firecracker @ Dec 29 2017, 04:03 PM)
Anybody from Ip 6s plus to IpX? how is the experience?..actually contemplating btw IpX or ipad pro 10.5
Huge upgrade definitely...I’d go with the ipx smile.gif
PHI_1.618
post Dec 29 2017, 04:08 PM

Ada Baca Buku
761 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Dec 29 2017, 03:19 PM)
No worries smile.gif u check carefully I can almost guarantee u have the gap if u look carefully, Almost everyone with this case complain the same...another issue is the power buttons less tactile compare to volume button, some even say their volume down not tactile but both my volume button is working great...

Did u use the backplate or bumper rims btw?
I have the same problem with the power button. Volume buttons are good. I changed to yellow buttons.
I am using bumper only (with back glass protector) Not using the back plate.
fx9
post Dec 29 2017, 04:16 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Dec 29 2017, 11:38 AM)
Best to charge it before it falls to down to less than 20% left to preserve the lithium ion battery life
Perform a network reset and you will be good to go.
The Wi-Fi strength on iPhone X is worse than my old but trusty iphone6.

Call me paranoid or what, I do feel the intel modem is just meh! The gps signal in the car is also weak. Or it’s me?
😑
firecracker
post Dec 29 2017, 04:16 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Dec 29 2017, 03:06 PM)
Rhinoshield mod for ipx biggrin.gif good case rm159

Huge upgrade definitely...I’d go with the ipx smile.gif
Hahaha..i would most certainly but the price is not making it easy..anyway thanks for the comment

131 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0272sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 10:15 PM