The Official iPhone X Discussion Thread | V4, Say hello to the future

TOMEI-R
post Dec 26 2017, 04:07 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(stinky @ Dec 26 2017, 09:59 AM)
i was there on christmas eve. damn packed.
It has always been very happening during Christmas Eve and New Year's Eve at Orchard Road because they will have a countdown there. Nowadays, a bit of the crowd has shifted over to Marina bay but it is still packed at Orchard. Even Apple Store was very packed that day.
realitec
post Dec 26 2017, 04:20 PM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Dec 26 2017, 04:06 PM)
haha good idea.... 4k reso + 60 fps....a min of video burn about 1gb+...  haha....
Yea bro. Maybe if can capture it exactly as what your eyes see tongue.gif HD again!
dikae
post Dec 26 2017, 04:20 PM

an apple a day
9,189 posts

QUOTE(realitec @ Dec 26 2017, 04:20 PM)
Yea bro. Maybe if can capture it exactly as what your eyes see tongue.gif HD again!
hahaha...good idea imma test it tonight tongue.gif
INGfusion
post Dec 26 2017, 04:22 PM

iPong Oren Leh
7,503 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Dec 26 2017, 03:44 PM)
haha no matter how she use she'll never get passed the 20gb/year... sad.gif from past experience with the 7plus/6s plus/6plus and so on..... lol
256GB + 200GB icloud will settle everything rclxm9.gif
attw
post Dec 26 2017, 04:23 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Dec 26 2017, 04:07 PM)
It has always been very happening during Christmas Eve and New Year's Eve at Orchard Road because they will have a countdown there. Nowadays, a bit of the crowd has shifted over to Marina bay but it is still packed at Orchard. Even Apple Store was very packed that day.
Heard they moved the Christmas celebrations over to Marina Bay. Over the years, they usually close Orchard Road for performances, processions, etc. but this year it was opened to traffic as usual.

Anyways, most of the folks buying Apple products yesterday at the Store were visitors, all producing passports to claim GST refunds.
dikae
post Dec 26 2017, 04:23 PM

an apple a day
9,189 posts

QUOTE(INGfusion @ Dec 26 2017, 04:22 PM)
256GB + 200GB icloud will settle everything  rclxm9.gif
haha 256 is already over+over+overkill... lagi + 200gb meh tongue.gif
TOMEI-R
post Dec 26 2017, 04:24 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(realitec @ Dec 26 2017, 04:20 PM)
QUOTE(dikae @ Dec 26 2017, 04:20 PM)
hahaha...good idea imma test it tonight  tongue.gif
Im still trying to figure out how to fill up my 200GB of free space right now. sweat.gif
realitec
post Dec 26 2017, 04:25 PM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Dec 26 2017, 04:24 PM)
Im still trying to figure out how to fill up my 200GB of free space right now.  sweat.gif
Bro, change the camera setting to highest one. Video too. Auto download and save whatsapp picture shared by your friends and family.
dikae

an apple a day
9,189 posts

QUOTE(realitec @ Dec 26 2017, 04:04 PM)
The camera option all choose the most high definition one. tongue.gif Take 4k videos~ Download many apps for kid to play. But it won't fully utilized too though.
Im still trying to figure out how to fill up my 200GB of free space right now.  sweat.gif
haha he just suggested one..... sure burn up your 200gb fast enough....4k 60fps... I'd just record a movie on tv and watch it on my ipx doh.gif
attw

32,468 posts

Download p@rn laugh.gif
TOMEI-R
post Dec 26 2017, 04:27 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(realitec @ Dec 26 2017, 04:25 PM)
Bro, change the camera setting to highest one. Video too. Auto download and save whatsapp picture shared by your friends and family.
Already did that. But still its very far far away from filling up 200GB of free space. sweat.gif

I hate the whatsapp save pictures. Coz my friends have a habit of sending junk out to chat groups and I hate it when I have to manually do housekeeping on my pictures.
dikae
post Dec 26 2017, 04:29 PM

an apple a day
9,189 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Dec 26 2017, 04:27 PM)
Already did that. But still its very far far away from filling up 200GB of free space.  sweat.gif

I hate the whatsapp save pictures. Coz my friends have a habit of sending junk out to chat groups and I hate it when I have to manually do housekeeping on my pictures.
same I damn hate doing housekeeping on junk ads etc..... already having trouble cleaning whatsapp (no delete all function), cant imagine if I gotta do housekeeping on my main album too doh.gif
TOMEI-R
post Dec 26 2017, 04:31 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Dec 26 2017, 04:29 PM)
same I damn hate doing housekeeping on junk ads etc..... already having trouble cleaning whatsapp (no delete all function), cant imagine if I gotta do housekeeping on my main album too doh.gif
If you dont do it, you will end up with a lot of junk which spoils the picture album itself.
PHI_1.618
post Dec 26 2017, 04:33 PM

Ada Baca Buku
761 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Dec 26 2017, 04:27 PM)
Already did that. But still its very far far away from filling up 200GB of free space.  sweat.gif

That's the thing...the suggestion is not to do any housekeeping and keep all those junk pictures and videos from Dong Zhi and Xmas...then wait for CNY....then Raya...then Deepavali...Then 4K 60FPS video of every single meals and pic for every single dishes...then see see....hahaha.... sweat.gif
dikae
post Dec 26 2017, 04:34 PM

an apple a day
9,189 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Dec 26 2017, 04:31 PM)
If you dont do it, you will end up with a lot of junk which spoils the picture album itself.
yea I hate to mix all junk ads/pics with my snapped photos together in the same album.... but again 200+gb.... cant really fully utilize it... even 3 years cant finish lol
TOMEI-R
post Dec 26 2017, 04:37 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(PHI_1.618 @ Dec 26 2017, 04:33 PM)
That's the thing...the suggestion is not to do any housekeeping and keep all those junk pictures and videos from Dong Zhi and Xmas...then wait for CNY....then Raya...then Deepavali...Then 4K 60FPS video of every single meals and pic for every single dishes...then see see....hahaha.... sweat.gif
Tabuli ini machiem. Some jokers send porno or sexy pic or videos to your whatsapp group and when your family member is browsing through the pictures taken during the last family outing or holiday then..... sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
dikae
post Dec 26 2017, 04:38 PM

an apple a day
9,189 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Dec 26 2017, 04:37 PM)
Tabuli ini machiem. Some jokers send porno or sexy pic or videos to your whatsapp group and when your family member is browsing through the pictures taken during the last family outing or holiday then..... sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
yea especially when you show them certain pics and they start swiping left and right.... doh.gif
TOMEI-R
post Dec 26 2017, 04:39 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Dec 26 2017, 04:34 PM)
yea I hate to mix all junk ads/pics with my snapped photos together in the same album.... but again 200+gb.... cant really fully utilize it... even 3 years cant finish lol
Coming from the 128GB 7+, Apple purposely came out with 64GB and 256GB to make us all buy the 256gb. shakehead.gif
dikae
post Dec 26 2017, 04:41 PM

an apple a day
9,189 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Dec 26 2017, 04:39 PM)
Coming from the 128GB 7+, Apple purposely came out with 64GB and 256GB to make us all buy the 256gb.  shakehead.gif
haha marketing strategies... tsk tsk
lordaragorn90
post Dec 26 2017, 05:19 PM

103 posts

Hi, i received this security for free when i purchased my ipx from harvey norman. Should i install it or just ignore it? As far as i know, apple products are quite secure and no need other form of security but the salesman suggests to install it because iphone security cant protect from malware.

131 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0291sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:42 PM