127 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Bottom

Buying new handphone? Need RECOMMENDATION?, Ver.5, Nokia, Sony Ericsson, Motorola...

tlchin
post May 25 2007, 03:43 AM

44 posts

Dear forummers,

Panning to get a phone, budget 1k or below, only SE phone.
Models in my mind r w810, w610, k800.

Problems :-
w810: abit old..walkman 1.0
w610: still new...dunno gud anot
k800: worried about joystick problem.

This post has been edited by tlchin: May 25 2007, 03:45 AM
deslai
post May 25 2007, 09:12 AM

36 posts

should i get a N70, N70ME (diff 1gb and music button n headphones only right?), or N80i.

i notice there is 3 diff casing for the N70, which is silver, silver black and black (like the N70ME) any diff? which is the newest colour?

much appriciated, thanks
chteh0721
post May 25 2007, 10:41 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(deslai @ May 25 2007, 09:12 AM)
should i get a N70, N70ME (diff 1gb and music button n headphones only right?), or N80i.

i notice there is 3 diff casing for the N70, which is silver, silver black and black (like the N70ME) any diff? which is the newest colour?

much appriciated, thanks
you always can change the casing..there are alot of colors for you to choosse(AP Onli laugh.gif )
DefecteD
post May 25 2007, 10:46 AM

207 posts

what is the best phone for smsing? i have big hand so i need big keypad n big sms storage capacity ! hehe
KTCY
post May 25 2007, 12:02 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(DefecteD @ May 25 2007, 10:46 AM)
what is the best phone for smsing? i have big hand so i need big keypad n big sms storage capacity ! hehe
Just for sms-ing ? There's lots of phone come with large memory. Symbian phone can store unlimited sms. Nokia's phone has large keypad. N70 for example.
Maybe you state a more specific phone range, so that we give you a helping hand. smile.gif
underGr0und_8
post May 25 2007, 01:48 PM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(tlchin @ May 25 2007, 03:43 AM)
Dear lyn forummers,

Planning to get a phone, budget 1k or below, only SE phone.

k800i thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

much appriciated, thanks
n80i if you have the budget
pengster
post May 25 2007, 02:50 PM

eVoWei™
7,757 posts

QUOTE(lan_86 @ May 25 2007, 12:14 AM)
have you ever seen NOKIA N75 sold in malaysia(LOW YAT PLAZA)????how much is this phone cost???

currently what are the price of NOKIA N73 ME(AP model)????? blush.gif
nope i havent notice any N75 selling in malaysia yet..

QUOTE(tlchin @ May 25 2007, 03:43 AM)
Dear lyn forummers,

Planning to get a phone, budget 1k or below, only SE phone.

W810i is a great phone for the price of rm800.has walkman,flightmode,and a great camera too.just that its alittle old lah.

i like to think the W610i as W810i's successor since it also has AF.so if you have the cash,get the W610i.

about the k800i's joystick problem,you dont have to worry too much about it.its has improved alot since k700i and only if you use your phone roughly or play alot of games then the joystick will give you problems.

much appriciated, thanks
get the N80i only if you want or need WiFi.otherwise just get the N73/ME.
bmwlover
post May 26 2007, 01:41 AM

145 posts

my budget is rm1400...i dono which to go for...N73ME or N73 or N80i...all CSL phones la..

i like the form factor of N80i.....but i like the display of N73ME and N73...i x need a wi-fi....but the price difference is quite a big wan...which should i go for??
underGr0und_8
post May 26 2007, 02:30 AM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(bmwlover @ May 26 2007, 01:41 AM)
my budget is rm1400...i dono which to go for...N73ME or N73 or N80i...all CSL phones la..

i like the form factor of N80i.....but i like the display of N73ME and N73...i x need a wi-fi....but the price difference is quite a big wan...which should i go for??
wi-fi is a must to have?

bmwlover
post May 26 2007, 02:35 AM

145 posts

QUOTE(underGr0und_8 @ May 26 2007, 02:30 AM)
wi-fi is a must to have?
didn't i told you i don't need wi-fi? tongue.gif
doublek
post May 26 2007, 08:10 AM

95 posts

hi all, need your help, anyone can recommend me some hand phone which the price between rm500-600 or even lesser, need bluetooth device cause i need to use bluetooth headset
LEVIATHAN
post May 26 2007, 08:15 AM

Master Chief Carl M. Brashear
2,281 posts

im in dilemma.
looking at these phones currently
1. U100
2. Z370
3. W880i

i have this slim phone fetish. i love to have a U100. well im not a tech freak who love a world of function. i just need a decent camera, got GPRS/EGDE, slimness is a must, average memory storage, nice UI, money? below 1k lah. so W880i is out. Z370 got 3G and aint use it. so Z370 is out.

oh now thanks for the recommendation! U100 here i come.

underGr0und_8
post May 26 2007, 11:18 AM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(bmwlover @ May 26 2007, 02:35 AM)
sorry didnt notice a x there laugh.gif laugh.gif

QUOTE(doublek @ May 26 2007, 08:10 AM)
hi all, need your help, anyone can recommend me some hand phone which the price between rm500-600 or even lesser, need bluetooth device cause i need to use bluetooth headset
k750i icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif
QUOTE(LEVIATHAN @ May 26 2007, 08:15 AM)
im in dilemma.
looking at these phones currently
1. U100
2. Z370
3. W880i

i have this slim phone fetish. i love to have a U100. well im not a tech freak who love a world of function. i just need a decent camera, got GPRS/EGDE, slimness is a must, average memory storage, nice UI, money? below 1k lah. so W880i is out. Z370 got 3G and aint use it. so Z370 is out.

oh now thanks for the recommendation! U100 here i come.

below 1k and slim,you got nk6300 thumbup.gif
pengster
post May 26 2007, 02:03 PM

eVoWei™
7,757 posts

QUOTE(bmwlover @ May 26 2007, 01:41 AM)

QUOTE(bmwlover @ May 26 2007, 02:35 AM)
since you dont need WiFi,the choice is obvious - N73/ME. unless you're really in love with the form factor of the N80 lah.

reason why i said N73/ME is because it has a bigger screen,stereo speakers,a better battery life and a better camera. smile.gif

QUOTE(doublek @ May 26 2007, 08:10 AM)
the best phone that suits you would be the k750i.rm500+ now for a new ap set. smile.gif
Crazy Knight
post May 26 2007, 05:04 PM

67 posts

wat is the prices for nokia 6300 in the market?
LEVIATHAN
post May 26 2007, 05:24 PM

Master Chief Carl M. Brashear
2,281 posts

6300 RM1k with 10% price margin. IINM.
dos
post May 26 2007, 05:46 PM

188 posts

At around RM300, what phone gives you the longest talk time?
underGr0und_8
post May 26 2007, 06:18 PM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(Crazy Knight @ May 26 2007, 05:04 PM)
wat is the prices for nokia 6300 in the market?
around rm800 for an ap set
QUOTE(LEVIATHAN @ May 26 2007, 05:24 PM)
6300 RM1k with 10% price margin. IINM.
10% margin you mean selling each earn rm100 ?
i doubt nowadays phone still can earn that much hmm.gif hmm.gif

QUOTE(dos @ May 26 2007, 05:46 PM)
At around RM300, what phone gives you the longest talk time?
nokia 1112
or other nokia 1 series
pixie in devil costume
post May 26 2007, 07:38 PM

i'm a newbie here and a handphone illiterate. please forgive me for my ignoreant-ness. blink.gif

brand: SE or nokia (i need a phone that wont spoil easily cuz i drop my phone ten times a day)
budget: around 1k to 1.2k

-ardent sms-er, need comfy keypads
-good camera, more than 2 mp and good video quality
-good speaker, preferably with fm radio
-chic and sleek design. don want bulky phones, preferably slider or flip phone. best if it's pink and girly
-symbian or not doesnt matter since i dont know how to insatll applications anyway
-no joystick
-can be used in USA
thanks!!! smile.gif
doublek
post May 26 2007, 07:51 PM

95 posts

beside k750i any others? prefer new model

This post has been edited by doublek: May 26 2007, 07:51 PM

127 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top