127 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

Buying new handphone? Need RECOMMENDATION?, Ver.5, Nokia, Sony Ericsson, Motorola...

ne3ro
post May 20 2007, 04:14 PM

623 posts

I need a music phone budget around 650. currently I owned a E398 and planned to go for ROKR E2.

Or you guys have any other model for me to choose?
thanks...
underGr0und_8
post May 20 2007, 06:13 PM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(waikikizzz @ May 20 2007, 04:13 PM)
oO ya....so its 870 wit 1gb...its exp???from the 1st hor... i went klang tesco lower floor there phone booth selling RM875(nothing free)...i just wana pay them cash after that i check on the phone,!!  vmad.gif scartched and got sticker glue stain on cover !!!!!the malay sales gal blame me...said i make scartched!!! keep ask me take it!!!!after that go out shop and ask..RM870 free things to me mad.gif
then the price is not ok,but since you bought already,just enjoy it icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
waikikizzz
post May 20 2007, 09:56 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(underGr0und_8 @ May 20 2007, 06:13 PM)
then the price is not ok,but since you bought already,just enjoy it icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
how not ok blink.gif .......................pls tell doh.gif i hate to buy Handphone...too many scammersssssssss......... vmad.gif and hate to bought 2nd phone......tomorrow gona take phone..can tell me wat i need to know??check to prove its not 2nd hand??
underGr0und_8
post May 21 2007, 09:18 AM

2,236 posts

guys,my turn to need recommendation
budget 1k,just tell me which phone,function is not that important,i need stylish
biatche
post May 21 2007, 01:42 PM

1,649 posts

Yeah, I'm a noob in phones... so what are the possible candidates for a Nokia/Sony phone.

priority:

1. Great camera
2. Can store a lot of sms
3. Non-flip.
4. stable
5. fast

budget RM2-2.5K

Just want a list then I'll start reading reviews smile.gif thx
youngkies
post May 21 2007, 01:56 PM

Monday <--> Friday
9,511 posts

QUOTE(biatche @ May 21 2007, 01:42 PM)
Yeah, I'm a noob in phones... so what are the possible candidates for a Nokia/Sony phone.

priority:

1. Great camera
2. Can store a lot of sms
3. Non-flip.
4. stable
5. fast

budget RM2-2.5K

Just want a list then I'll start reading reviews smile.gif thx
K800i or latest k810i. great 3.2 mp camera, upto 1000 sms, candybar, stable and fast. price range from 1.2k to 1.4k only for k800i.

nokia n73 for 3.2mp camera too, upto thousands of sms storage, candybar, not so stable and slow if you dont know how to manage symbian phone. price from 1.2k to 1.5k too.

or the greatest 5mp nokia n95. ap set ard 2.5k IIANM. but it is symbian phone, slow and least stable if unmanaged. having loose slide issue too.

biatche
post May 21 2007, 02:47 PM

1,649 posts

QUOTE(youngkies @ May 21 2007, 01:56 PM)
K800i or latest k810i. great 3.2 mp camera, upto 1000 sms, candybar, stable and fast. price range from 1.2k to 1.4k only for k800i.

nokia n73 for 3.2mp camera too, upto thousands of sms storage, candybar, not so stable and slow if you dont know how to manage symbian phone. price from 1.2k to 1.5k too.

or the greatest 5mp nokia n95. ap set ard 2.5k IIANM. but it is symbian phone, slow and least stable if unmanaged. having loose slide issue too.
im currently on a nokia 6230... i like the speed. i've seen some phones lag even while typing sms... maybe not anymore now, but who knows..

so n73 is a symbian phone, so its slow huh? perhaps ill go try first hand, but may i know why symbian phones are slow?

so k810i seem to be the preference huh. .... any other choices i got?

well what the heck is candybar sleep.gif EDIT: ok, got it, google did it

This post has been edited by biatche: May 21 2007, 02:48 PM
youngkies
post May 21 2007, 02:53 PM

Monday <--> Friday
9,511 posts

QUOTE(biatche @ May 21 2007, 02:47 PM)
im currently on a nokia 6230... i like the speed. i've seen some phones lag even while typing sms... maybe not anymore now, but who knows..

so n73 is a symbian phone, so its slow huh? perhaps ill go try first hand, but may i know why symbian phones are slow?

so k810i seem to be the preference huh. .... any other choices i got?

well what the heck is candybar sleep.gif EDIT: ok, got it, google did it
if you dont know how to use/manage/optimize symbian, it will lag badly. if you are thinking to store 800mb of files into your 1gb memory media, it causes lag in symbian phone too.
lhau87
post May 21 2007, 07:01 PM

hi, i need a phone to replace my spoilt phone...
brand: nokia o sony ericsson
budget: below 450( i m studying, need budget phone)
spec: mp3 and can slot card if possible
type: don like joystick phone

thx
adrianzz
post May 22 2007, 02:46 PM

~bored~
1,324 posts

QUOTE(lhau87 @ May 21 2007, 07:01 PM)
hi, i need a phone to replace my spoilt phone...
brand: nokia o sony ericsson
budget: below 450( i m studying, need budget phone)
spec: mp3 and can slot card if possible
type: don like joystick phone

thx
ermm...u can get th SE z530i..it is cheap..using d-pad.. smile.gif
Malaysia Boleh!!
post May 22 2007, 08:00 PM

42 posts

hi, my budget is aorund RM500

which hp is good in this budget?
i hope good camera and can store many SMS

underGr0und_8
post May 22 2007, 08:07 PM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(Malaysia Boleh!! @ May 22 2007, 08:00 PM)
hi, my budget is aorund RM500

which hp is good in this budget?
i hope good camera and can store many SMS
top up rm80 like that to get a k750i thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
LEVIATHAN
post May 22 2007, 08:12 PM

Master Chief Carl M. Brashear
2,281 posts

hi all
i need a phone with (sorted with decreasing importance):
1. thin built, 15mm and below
2. camera (2MP min)
3. expansion slot, support up to 2GB
4. chun UI
5. extensive PIM
6. candy bar or clamshell form factor
7. mini/micro USB port.

budget? put it below RM1.5k.

thanks mortal.

underGr0und_8
post May 22 2007, 08:16 PM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(LEVIATHAN @ May 22 2007, 08:12 PM)
hi all
2. camera (2MP min)
4. chun UI
5. extensive PIM
7. mini/micro USB port.

thanks mortal.

you got w880,n73,k800i,and the latest k810i:thumbs: thumbup.gif

lutie
post May 23 2007, 04:19 AM

I wanted to buy SE K810 >< can tell me how much is the current price range?? thx =) rclxms.gif
youngkies
post May 23 2007, 06:17 AM

Monday <--> Friday
9,511 posts

QUOTE(LEVIATHAN @ May 22 2007, 08:12 PM)
hi all
2. camera (2MP min)
4. chun UI
5. extensive PIM
7. mini/micro USB port.

thanks mortal.

to fulfil the bolded part: v3x, krzr k3 --> but do not fulfil the chun UI part.. laugh.gif

i suggest k800i, good price, score well in camera department, and overall the best.

Added on May 23, 2007, 6:19 am
QUOTE(lutie @ May 23 2007, 04:19 AM)
I wanted to buy SE K810 >< can tell me how much is the current price range?? thx =) rclxms.gif
ap set around rm1.4k, very not stable. as ori set is rumoured to be at rm1.6k, but unsure until it is ori reach here.

This post has been edited by youngkies: May 23 2007, 06:19 AM
dj.sars
post May 23 2007, 06:54 AM

255 posts

need recommendation on which one to choose out of these phone
o2 mini/n70/nokia 3250 music express/v3/z3/k750i/p900/818 pro

which one would you guys choose ?
adrianzz
post May 23 2007, 09:30 AM

~bored~
1,324 posts

QUOTE(dj.sars @ May 23 2007, 06:54 AM)

imo,i wil chose 818 pro..beter than all the phone cos it is a pda phone..if u ned a pada phoneu can chose tis..if u wan symbian n music phone u can chose n3250 or n70...wan beter camera go for k750i...
dj.sars
post May 23 2007, 09:35 AM

255 posts

n70 camera cannot be better than k750i's camera ?
youngkies
post May 23 2007, 09:35 AM

Monday <--> Friday
9,511 posts

QUOTE(dj.sars @ May 23 2007, 06:54 AM)

ask yourself what do you need? not what we need, hence we chose that.

all of them are so different, what do you need. a typical phone which can take good picture sometime, or stylish slim flip phone, or i want to online using wifi sometime and input all my appointment, read .pdf or .word sometime, or whatever?

Added on May 23, 2007, 9:36 am
QUOTE(dj.sars @ May 23 2007, 09:35 AM)
n70 camera cannot be better than k750i's camera ?
above all, k750i camera is the best. overall it is the best cheapest phone among typical non-smart phone.

This post has been edited by youngkies: May 23 2007, 09:36 AM

127 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0194sec    0.39    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:27 PM