127 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Bottom

Buying new handphone? Need RECOMMENDATION?, Ver.5, Nokia, Sony Ericsson, Motorola...

KTCY
post May 30 2007, 11:49 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(dupicalz @ May 30 2007, 11:43 PM)
im really intersted wif k800 n k810
for the k810i ori set as u said ard RM1.4k+ issit juz wif the fone...or wif any memory card?
It comes with 128MB M2. For more information about K810i, kindly head over to K810i discussion thread
whassup
post May 31 2007, 12:57 AM

192 posts

1. Nokia/SE
2. RM500
3. Camera
4. Thin

I actually like the Nokia 6300 but out of budget sad.gif so any recommendations ? smile.gif
KTCY
post May 31 2007, 01:10 AM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(whassup @ May 31 2007, 12:57 AM)
1. Nokia/SE
2. RM500
3. Camera
4. Thin

I actually like the Nokia 6300 but out of budget sad.gif so any recommendations ? smile.gif
RM 500 ? Go for K750i. Great camera, 2MP with Auto Focus. Not that bulky also. Quite thin. Can support up to 2GB memory card.
igmroey
post May 31 2007, 12:05 PM

277 posts

Hi, new member here. Need phone recommendation. Living in Kuching,Sarawak.
Therefore, i tink im most probably gona get a SE/Nokia (Although i don't like nokia i don't know why)

Brand: SE

Budget: <1k. (Really, if price RM900++, my heart already break...)

Actually, i want a walkman SE phone. So i was thinking of SE w700i cuz its 600++ AP set and 800+ ori (if im not mistaken)
Also a decent camera (but sadly it lacks autofocus)

Im not really a music freak but then.... the K series price a lil high...

Need recommendation. Please kindly help.

BTW, if anyone can help, can tell me the difference between AP and original? I onli know AP is for what local warranty or something liddat.

Ps: Read reviews of W810i. Really nice & good phone. Sound system, camera autofocus , 512 MB M.Card . But the price.... Just wondering, will the price drop?

chuahjl
post May 31 2007, 12:18 PM

462 posts

QUOTE(igmroey @ May 31 2007, 12:05 PM)
Therefore, i tink im most probably gona get a SE/Nokia (Although i don't like nokia i don't know why)

Actually, i want a walkman SE phone. So i was thinking of SE w700i cuz its 600++ AP set and 800+ ori (if im not mistaken)

BTW, if anyone can help, can tell me the difference between AP and original? I onli know AP is for what local warranty or something liddat.

Ps: Read reviews of W810i. Really nice & good phone. Sound system, camera autofocus , 512 MB M.Card . But the price....  Just wondering, will the price drop?
i would personally recommend u 2 buy k750i. the price is jus around rm500 4 AP set.. 2mp with autofocus thumbup.gif but k750 only provides 64mb memory stick but w810i provides 512 memory stick smile.gif
Zer0 c00L
post May 31 2007, 04:06 PM

i haz hammer!
3,510 posts

Ps: Read reviews of W810i. Really nice & good phone. Sound system, camera autofocus , 512 MB M.Card . But the price....  Just wondering, will the price drop?
w810 is alrdy a real bang for your buck..AP sets that is...or u can go for a k750i and topup for a bigger capacity MSPD and earphones..

a 2nd hand k800i is also around your budget thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
dj.sars
post May 31 2007, 04:25 PM

255 posts

currently trying to decide on the se z610i and nk 6300
as for i actually liked both but i can only get one
can anyone help me out ?
underGr0und_8
post May 31 2007, 04:37 PM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(dj.sars @ May 31 2007, 04:25 PM)
can anyone help me out ?
nk6300 is better and newer
16m colours icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif
Zer0 c00L
post May 31 2007, 05:17 PM

i haz hammer!
3,510 posts

QUOTE(dj.sars @ May 31 2007, 04:25 PM)
can anyone help me out ?
both are stylish enough...but z610i has 3G,which is important to some ppl...

if u need 3G then z610i is the only 1 for u thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
dj.sars
post May 31 2007, 05:58 PM

255 posts

thanks to both of you for the info but ill be getting the 6300 figured out 3g isnt that important for me
chunhau
post May 31 2007, 06:57 PM

98 posts

im having a budget of <RM1.5k to get a phone. I want a good design, normal function, and overall, <RM1.5 biggrin.gif Any recommendation ? Thanks...
underGr0und_8
post May 31 2007, 07:28 PM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(chunhau @ May 31 2007, 06:57 PM)
im having a budget of <RM1.5k to get a phone. I want a good design, normal function, and overall, <RM1.5 biggrin.gif Any recommendation ? Thanks...
you got lots of choices

nokia -- n73ME
SE -- k810i

both of this is the top in the price range thumbup.gif
pengster
post May 31 2007, 08:17 PM

eVoWei™
7,757 posts

QUOTE(dupicalz @ May 30 2007, 11:43 PM)
im really intersted wif k800 n k810
for the k810i ori set as u said ard RM1.4k+ issit juz wif the fone...or wif any memory card?
it comes with a 128MB M2 card.an extra 1GB M2 costs around rm150+- smile.gif

QUOTE(whassup @ May 31 2007, 12:57 AM)
1. Nokia/SE
2. RM500
3. Camera
4. Thin

the SE k750i would be the best choice.it has a great camera and is an all rounder phone for around rm500 for an ap set.however,other choices includes the nokia 3110,SE W300i and Z550i.

since you want a walkman phone,the W810i is perfect.around rm800 for an ap set now and comes with a 512MB MSPD and good earphones too.also has a great 2mp camera with AF.

about the price of the W810i,it will still drop but not much.maybe to around rm700.

QUOTE(chunhau @ May 31 2007, 06:57 PM)
there are a few choices - W850i,W880i,K810i,N73/ME,N76,6290 etc.it all depends on which type/design you prefer and what features you want/need most. biggrin.gif
igmroey
post May 31 2007, 09:07 PM

277 posts

Oh gawd man.... its just 1 quarter of a day, and got people reply liao. So fast.
Anyway,
SE k750i hmm? Quite old phone, but quality-wise, very good.
So, if i get SE k750i , i'll still get the 2mp camera +autofocus (same as w810i i assume) but then, how will the sound system be? Is it going to be good? (Im not really a music fanatic, need a very wise answer) I don't think i'll be using the loud-speaker, onli with the earphones. <---- regarding this, the music will still be great right?
Well, my brother just told me its "very ugly" and yeah, it looks quite ugly (I think because of the black colour) but, all-in-all, after reading the gsmarena review, i must confess, the k750i sure seems to be a great phone.

Anyway, while im typing this, my friend just recommend me k800i .
Nice camera, 3.2MP wif AF , A2DP (just what i was looking for) but the price just hurts me too much 1k AP set. Will the price for K800i drop ? Will it b a significant drop or just 1 hundred bucks ?

Phones to consider now : SE k750i , SE w810i .
underGr0und_8
post May 31 2007, 09:12 PM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(igmroey @ May 31 2007, 09:07 PM)
Oh gawd man.... its just 1 quarter of a day, and got people reply liao. So fast.
Anyway,
So, if i get SE k750i , i'll still get the 2mp camera +autofocus (same as w810i i assume) but then, how will the sound system be? Is it going to be good? (Im not really a music fanatic, need a very wise answer) I don't think i'll be using the loud-speaker, onli with the earphones.  <---- regarding this, the music will still be great right?
Well, my brother just told me its "very ugly" and yeah, it looks quite ugly (I think because of the black colour) but, all-in-all, after reading the gsmarena review, i must confess, the k750i sure seems to be a great phone.

Nice camera, 3.2MP wif AF , A2DP (just what i was looking for) but the price just hurts me too much 1k AP set. Will the price for K800i drop ? Will it b a significant drop or just 1 hundred bucks ?

Phones to consider now :    SE k750i , SE w810i .
price of the phone sure drop one...

there is some different between w810i and k750i
w810i support mp4 format but k750i didnt
igmroey
post May 31 2007, 09:15 PM

277 posts

oh ic, but then, we can always change the format from mp4 to other format using software from PC before transferring the file into the phone right?
While reading the reviews, really, i saw that the k750i and w810i has not much difference . (Or maybe i didn't read enough)
But the key features that i want are on both phones (except A2DP)

So, i may consider K750i even though its a really old phone...
pengster
post May 31 2007, 10:28 PM

eVoWei™
7,757 posts

QUOTE(igmroey @ May 31 2007, 09:07 PM)
Anyway,
So, if i get SE k750i , i'll still get the 2mp camera +autofocus (same as w810i i assume) but then, how will the sound system be? Is it going to be good? (Im not really a music fanatic, need a very wise answer) I don't think i'll be using the loud-speaker, onli with the earphones.  <---- regarding this, the music will still be great right?

Phones to consider now :    SE k750i , SE w810i .
QUOTE(igmroey @ May 31 2007, 09:15 PM)
oh ic, but then, we can always change the format from mp4 to other format using software from PC before transferring the file into the phone right?
While reading the reviews, really, i saw that the k750i and w810i has not much difference .  (Or maybe i didn't read enough)
But the key features that i want are on both phones (except A2DP)

So, i may consider K750i even though its a really old phone...
if you need 3G and a better camera then only go for the k800i.else just stick with the K750i or W810i.

in terms of sound quality,i've tested both phones and they're identical in sound quality.just that with the W810i you get the Walkman player,EDGE and a better bundle.

however,you can always flash the k750i to w800i's firmware like what i've did to mine.now i have the walkman player but lose the activity button.so it depends on you. smile.gif i just mod for the fun of it laugh.gif
perky
post May 31 2007, 10:36 PM

1,949 posts

Hello,i need u guys to recommend me a phone to replace my n93. My budget is around Rm 3000, im thinking of taking either the sony ericsson p1 or the nokia n95. I prefer the touchscreen feature in the sony ericsson p1 but i heard the keypad is really dissapointing. So what do u guys think i should get from either 2 of them or any other better phones out there ? hmm.gif
pengster
post May 31 2007, 10:40 PM

eVoWei™
7,757 posts

QUOTE(perky @ May 31 2007, 10:36 PM)
Hello,i need u guys to recommend me a phone to replace my n93. My budget is around Rm 3000, im thinking of taking either the sony ericsson p1 or the nokia n95. I prefer the touchscreen feature in the sony ericsson p1 but i heard the keypad is really dissapointing. So what do u guys think i should get from either 2 of them or any other better phones out there ?  hmm.gif
from what i've heard,yeah the keyboard on the P1i is rather hard to use.and you'll have to wait a while more for the P1i to reach our shores.but it is a fast pdaphone though.lots of ram in it laugh.gif

N95 is also a good choice if you want basically everything in a phone.even has GPS. laugh.gif
perky
post May 31 2007, 10:52 PM

1,949 posts

QUOTE(pengster @ May 31 2007, 10:40 PM)
from what i've heard,yeah the keyboard on the P1i is rather hard to use.and you'll have to wait a while more for the P1i to reach our shores.but it is a fast pdaphone though.lots of ram in it laugh.gif

N95 is also a good choice if you want basically everything in a phone.even has GPS. laugh.gif
Haha yeah do u hav any idea when will this phone be available here ?

127 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0265sec    0.65    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:01 PM